2016/01 Jan Babies

based on my calculation of EDD, is around 2nd Jan 2016.. hehe..

i just went to see Gynae on Tuesday.. im about 6 weeks 3 days.. Docter did scan, can hear heartbeat liao :D

Yes i also had some brown spotting, told docter and he gave me Utrogestan tabs twice daily... hopefully all of our these symptoms will go away when 2nd Trimester comes...

Anyway my Gynae Docter i went to see was Dr Tho Chin Keong.. He has his clinic at Jurong East and twice a week he will be at Mount E Novena hospital.
Nice docter.. soft spoken, can joke a bit too...

Now their clinic is called Astra Women's Specialist Clinic.. so anyone of u ladies that have not seen any Gynae yet.. can look for him also :D

Hi Jen,

My first visit was with Astra Dr Tho, chose him coz wanna see a gynae asap nearest to work. I don't feel comfortable with him, I find him very cold.

You all can try this App also.. called Pregnancy +
Im using Android Phone.. not sure whether it has it on Iphones..

it tells u every week how ur baby grows and when is ur EDD and other information.. i find it very good..

actually this app gave me the same EDD as what my Gynae told me that day.. haha.. so quite accurate leh..

u ladies can give this App a try la :D

Thanks jenlim21 and congratulations! I saw the app you mentioned in the App Store but I am already using and liking Ovia Pregnancy, perhaps after my first scan I will download Pregnancy+ haha an overload of information!

haha yea.. No problem... better to have more info for ourselves and our hubby to learn and get knowledge :D

my next checkup is 2 week June... so must let docter know which test i wanna take to test for down syndrome... so worried and scared....

hi all! tested positive a couple of days ago and wondering when would you guys schedule your first appt with your gynae? I had a miscarriage before and went for check up and 5 weeks plus but at 6 weeks, suffered a miscarriage so very worried about going too early for check up in case there's disappointment again :(

Hi ignix

I went to see gynae at my very early stage of pregnancy. Did 2 scans but cannot detect fetus sac yet. Worried now as I read many who went for early scans suffered miscarriage =(

So I plan to visit gynae again in the next 2 weeks where I'm ard 7 weeks preg.

May i know y early scans will mc?

We didnt mean that early scans cause MC. Just happened to read that a lot of people that MC-ed had done their scans in early pregnancies. Sure there are a lot of ppl who goes for early scan and have healthy babies just that they didnt mention that they went for early scan :)

I'm jus wondering, anyone still checking ur urine every morning?

It's like a daily routine for me every morning man. I had been doing it since last Friday. Feeling so contented when the lines get darker n darker each day.

8/5 test
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1431676666.083473.jpg

After one week.
Top is 14/5. Bottom is 15/5
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1431676727.288278.jpg

Should I be worried that I have no major symptoms and I believe I am 6 weeks today since LMP. Have to wait till next Friday for my scan.

It's like a daily routine for me every morning man. I had been doing it since last Friday. Feeling so contented when the lines get darker n darker each day.

8/5 test
View attachment 530021

After one week.
View attachment 530023
Congrats on the lines getting darker :) I checked on clearblue digital last Saturday and it showed 2 - 3 weeks and this morning again 2-3 weeks, which is kinda weird. Not sure what to make of it!

Oh. Mean maybe now is 5weeks old le?

I tot of buying n check also. But hub say no point since KKH already arrange appt on Monday for scan le. So jus wait n see.

8/5 test
View attachment 530021

After one week.
View attachment 530023

Bibi, Happy for u.

I so feel like buying the stripes to test daily also. Can't wait for my gynae's appointment.

Sorry to ask why need to check everyday? Must we monitor? I nv check again since 2 May

Hahahaha. Cos last Friday is very very faint line.

So I checking to see when the line become darker. Cos Monday I went for scan but doc cannot see anything.

Anyway I jus bought a lot the test kit. So I jus test lor. Hahahaha.

8/5 test
View attachment 530021

After one week.
View attachment 530023

I just tested today (expected day of AF) with this result:

ImageUploadedByForum1431685557.652412.jpg

I'm also planning to check for the next few days as I had chemical pregnancy last month.. Keeping my finger crossed!

How long will it take to show neg?

Dun take "cold" stuff for now. N carry heavy item. More rest.

Just within 1 week..

I wonder how to rest with my active #1 who is 2yo.. I was feeling sick today.. Went to eat the much looking forward dim sum in the afternoon but end up with not much appetite.. Haiz..

Hahahaha. Cos last Friday is very very faint line.

So I checking to see when the line become darker. Cos Monday I went for scan but doc cannot see anything.

Anyway I jus bought a lot the test kit. So I jus test lor. Hahahaha.
Oic... u can keep it for next baby

My edd is 7 jan. This is my 4th pregnancy. First mc at 8 weeks and lost the 3rd one at 5mths. Look forward to a successful pregnancy this time.

8/5 test
View attachment 530021

After one week.
View attachment 530023

Lol HI 5^ me too pee on a stick everyday. Lines as dark as the control line already!

Thought u can roughly calculate your EDD using the 1st day of your last AF?

Mine Abit complicated.

LMP 14/3.
Day 2 15/3 took clomid 100mg.
Day 22 4/4, when blood test show "never ovulate"

I guess I should be late ovulate during 10/4 onward.

That y cannot check when my Edd.

By right is 8week already but last Monday I went u/s but cannot see anything. So should be 3-4weeks old I think.