I also had ZERO feeling during treatment (bloating after ER that's all) & thought my body was not responding.
Guess we are one of the lucky ones with no side effects.
Me too...din feel anything during stimulation...but i took egg whites during stimulation thus not sure if is egg white that relieve the bloating...

My TCM sinseh told me her previous patient oso experienced bloating during stimulation but im not...

@jkoh and @hopeful13,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I took the meds around 3 hours after food cos was advised to take it around 1 or 2 hours before sleeping. Guess I'll just have give myself sometime.

I googled and found out that diarrhoea after taking tcm may be a sign of 排毒. Hee hee, hopefully that was what was happening to me.

Hope i can persevere with the med preparation and drinking it. Quite a torture :D

Sisters, I had my first appt with TCM Dr TSB few days back and just started her med yesterday.

Today I'm feeling unwell including - reduced appetite, nausea (feel like vomiting but didn't ), little diarrhoea. like a milder version of what i went thru after my last ER.

My 2nd fresh in jan/feb was unsuccessful. TSB advised me not to rush into fet as theres a lot of 'chemicals ' in my body now. I wonder if this is some reaction to flushing of ivf meds from my body by the TCM meds.

Is there any sister who feel unwell after starting on TCM meds?

I last time took dr zou's powdered tcm medication and felt same way..like a generally unwell feeling + light diarrhoea..i stopped the medication myself and felt better 1-2days after...thereafter I didn't try tcm already apart from home brewed bazhen soup/ lrd tea/chix ess/ginger tea..

I also had ZERO feeling during treatment (bloating after ER that's all) & thought my body was not responding.
Guess we are one of the lucky ones with no side effects.

Thank you for encouragement.
I hope no side effects doesn't mean no results. Can't wait for tomorrow u/s results.

tks.. heard during the briefing that we need to call kkivf on the D1 of AF and go for scan either D2 or D3, so is it pelvic or abdominal scan? Cos my flow will be very heavy during this 2 days, so think sure very messy..:(

Hi, Xtah, don't worry about it! For sure they are prepared for it. Before the scan the nurse just asked me if my flow is heavy or not. I was also worried about this, but eventually my periods "got scared" and flow was very low, so zero mess. But even if there is, they know what to do. So don't think too much in advance.

Tks for sharing info.:)

Ya...they know wat to do coz all of us oso do v scan on day 2 or day 3...so dun need to worry!!! :)

Hi some ppl take longer to downregulate... I took nearly a month. E2 will eventually drop. U can check with ur doctor if he wants u to continue the lucrin. My doctor told me to abandon cycle in the end and use short cycle the next time (my E2 did drop to below 200 but period didn't come).

Can I know if you experienced breakthrough bleeding? If yes, how long did it last? Thanks

When i went for my Pregnyl tonight, has another scare as nurse told me i didn't take blood test in the morning. For a moment i thought my cycle will be aborted Then the nurse said is ok, she can do it for me
Greed3, i think u shld b doing ur ER today...gd luck n take care!!!

Is it ok if there is leak fm the utrogestan v insert? Im getting worried if the leak will result lesser support to the embryo? Sigh!!!

Hi, Jas, there is always this constant fear.. But sisters here assure us that the whitish discharge is merely the outer casing of the insert & actually the med wld hv been absorbed by the body le.. For me, lying down for a while after insert ll end up in lesser discharge.. & don't pee for smtime after insert.. Hope this helps

Thanks thanks Queenie :) gd luck to ur tmr scan n hope u wl hv better scan result.

Not sure anybody remember me.. But my girl who is conceived through ivf is going to be full mth is sat. I am going to toa payoh temple zhu Shen nia nia to return red eggs. Previously taken the blessing from another couple from here. If anybody interested, pls go to the temple after 3pm this Sunday to get the eggs. If you are not sure of how to pray for the nia nia blessing, you can consult the auntie looking after the area, she will help to chant some blessing for u. Both you and your husband have to take an egg each.

I am with TFC but I supposed the protocol will not differ too much. I was supposed to call back clinic on Day 1 but I only did my scan on day 13, and menses is over by then. It is pelvic ultrasound scan. Do you know the reason for having to scan so early on D1 of AF?

It's a baseline scan.. That means the readings when your whole system is shut down before u start.
Together with baseline bloodtests, dr will decide how much stimulation to start u on.

I was wondering if anyone has come across any good, solid research that shows that acupuncture improves IVF success rates?
I used to be a supporter of acu (spent a lot of money and many months going to acu at Raffles, Zou YM, etc) but I am now quite doubtful that it really helps.

The strange thing is: those IVF cycles in which I used acu failed, but on that one cycle that I did NOT use acu, I succeeded and gave birth to my #1. I love Zou YM, she's very supportive and encouraging etc. but her waiting time is very long, and although I really want to try everything I can to succeed, I sometimes wonder whether the money and time spent on acu is worth it, or should I save the money for other things? One day while waiting to see her, I was surfing the net for research and found to my disappointment that there's no good evidence supporting acupuncture in fertility treatment. So far, it seems that acu is only effective for pain relief for arthritis, muscle injuries etc.

The IVF doctors seem to be neutral about it. Anyone has comments on this?

Today (18.03.2015 - 4pm onwards) I will be giving some red eggs to Zhu Sheng Liang Liang at Shuang Lin Temple in Toa Payoh. If you are free, probably wanna drop by to pray and take some red eggs for "heng heng".

Good Luck to all.

can anyone advise from how many appts b4 we can start the ivf procedures? i thinking of going for a trip in dec but kana scold by my sis

She is there every day from 3pm except Wed. Mon to Fri 3pm to 8.30pm. Sat to Sun 10am to 2pm. Book appointment also no use. It's more like a first come first serve system because if there are walk-in patients before you then will also need to wait. Tel 64560833.

how long is the waiting time?

Hi all, my menses become heavier for today. I know its a gone case as i only transferrred 1. No possibility of can have hope since its not 2 embries transferred. Will wait for this friday bt for a complete closure. It has been nice knowing pp here especially hopeful13,old aunty, redvel,rac_bow,lynx_sea,chuckles,idazahs, bbfanatic, bbpony,pinkfusia, jklim, janicez and many others who have given me yr advises and support to me. I will exit from this thread for a moment and take a break from ivf.

Good luck to you gals on your trying. Nice knowing u all here :)

can anyone advise from how many appts b4 we can start the ivf procedures? i thinking of going for a trip in dec but kana scold by my sis

Depends on your condition, if straight forward case & no need to do any surgical procedure etc, don't think need to wait until dec. Maybe by dec u are already few mths pregnant liao! ;)

Hi all, my menses become heavier for today. I know its a gone case as i only transferrred 1. No possibility of can have hope since its not 2 embries transferred. Will wait for this friday bt for a complete closure. It has been nice knowing pp here especially hopeful13,old aunty, redvel,rac_bow,lynx_sea,chuckles,idazahs, bbfanatic, bbpony,pinkfusia, jklim, janicez and many others who have given me yr advises and support to me. I will exit from this thread for a moment and take a break from ivf.

Hugs connie! Its been great chatting with u and the support. Do take care of yourself too k? Be kind to yourself and pamper yourself! :)

Chills... I'm sure we all learn from this journey albeit mayb not a happy ending for some of us here... Yet... Our time will come. Stay strong babe, I'm telling this to myself too.

Hugs connie! Its been great chatting with u and the support. Do take care of yourself too k? Be kind to yourself and pamper yourself! :)
Sorry to hear that Connie. Do take care and indulge in things u like. Stay strong and hope u find the courage to try it again soon, if this time didn't work out for u

Chills... I'm sure we all learn from this journey albeit mayb not a happy ending for some of us here... Yet... Our time will come. Stay strong babe, I'm telling this to myself too.
Pinkfusia,at least u see a bfp. Me didnt get any bfp in my 7 years of marriage life ;)

chloe,resting now for me.
Last time private doc comment hubb quality is bad. This time kkh embryologist commented my eggs are old and hubby quantity is limited. 2nd time we both r on tsb tcm 6 mths and mutlivits and i pick up e courage to do polyp removal. 1st time i on multivits only. 2nd time though on tcm results are worse with fertilisation also got problem . Hahaha. Ivf..wat a ride :)

Hopeful 13,must really thank you for yr prompt hysteroscopy advise n positive encouragement!!appreciate it so much all this while. Jiayou!! U stand a chance too cos u make it at least to bfp stage!!

Pinkfusia,at least u see a bfp. Me didnt get any bfp in my 7 years of marriage life ;)

chloe,resting now for me.
Last time private doc comment hubb quality is bad. This time kkh embryologist commented my eggs are old and hubby quantity is limited. 2nd time we both r on tsb tcm 6 mths and mutlivits and i pick up e courage to do polyp removal. 1st time i on multivits only. 2nd time though on tcm results are worse with fertilisation also got problem . Hahaha. Ivf..wat a ride :)

Hopeful 13,must really thank you for yr prompt hysteroscopy advise n positive encouragement!!appreciate it so much all this while. Jiayou!! U stand a chance too cos u make it at least to bfp stage!!

Girl I think we all hv diff sets of problems and agony.. Although I gotten BFPs but can't get to keep any... IVF is really a big big joke, duno to laugh or to cry, mixed feelings. Take a step bk mayb for now, relax and come bk stronger.