Yes the uterus contractions super painful lor... buay tahan. ... n plus the sore stitches n backache due to lying on bed too long during delivery... haizz.. told my hubby... we suffer u all juz see nia can't help us with it.. see we so wei da

Hahah ... I think we women given the task to do too many roles already. Need to have menses, pregnant, give birth, boob, wear bra, then some men expect us to be housewife , must cook , must do household, must coach children.. Basically 包山包海....
Geezs..
This was taken after he is fed... lol

His timing to feed is more accurate than anything else...

He keeps want to feed feed feed only....

I m very weak even until now. Keep having giddy spells n painful uterus contractions so hubby happily took over the baby... but didn't last long.. hubby surrender n knock out liao. Now I am half awake to standby next feeding time....

Plus 2 elder kids gave nonsensical stuff the whole of today..

Dun know how long I can survive

How old is your 2 elder kids ? My one is 8 and 6 this year. Eldest one will help me in taking care. The 2nd one more playful. Only when no one play with her then she will find bb ..

Actually both also give nonsense .. Can fight over little minor thing. Otherwise the #1 will keep complaining to me say #2 never wash hand then touch bb , disturb bb etc etc...

Are you pumping or latching ? Put some aside in fridge and ask Hb to feed ? Not having cl?

For me , bb sleep I follow ... Bb awake then I got to be awake . At times will take 20 mins to pump milk after she sleeps so that can buffer more lol .. Now too much ... I ask my #1 to drink :p cos I dun wan frozen bm... Fishy smell very strong .. Lazy to bring back my chest freezer back from my mum's place and my place no space to put the fridge as well ...

You can do it ... After all we are 3rd time mummy Liao ... Let's jiayou together ...

Upon discharge she was drinking abt 50 ml of fm as I've no bm. Now I'm pumping n yield abt 40ml each session so she takes abt 40ml bm and 20 - 30 ml fm each time (3 hrly). Last night she was super cranky resulting in no sleep for me n hubs. Didn't wanna drink milk..didn't wanna sleep and kept crying. Haiz.. suspect she has quite alot of gas. Any tips mummies? I burp her aft every feed n she does burp..is one burp enough?

Normally I burp my girl 2 times... Esp now she is like Merlion, after drinking will vomit out .. So messy ... Given ris wind medication .. Still the same ..

Btw, does anyone of you want any ebm?? My freezer is currently full and I do not have any more space to store ebm. The only thing I can do now is to pump and dump. If anyone is interested, am willing to pass on some ebm to new mummies who are supplementing with FM at the moment.

I am living in Bt Batok.

Those who are still waiting for milk to come, I suggest you keep on latching, eventually the milk will come. You can also pump to stimulate your breasts. Don't waste the milk, esp those precious colostrum...

Mummies who are pumping, are u able to yield abt the same amt of bm each session? My yields are inconsistent..sometimes 40ml (usu in morning) sometimes only 20 ml or even 10 ml..

It varies ... Left and right also varies .. My left produce more most of the time ...

My morning yield is highest . Cos midnight I dun pump lol... Morning super rocky breast then pump lol

Dun be bothered by the yield .. Just pump , and dun keep looking at the bottle to see how much you have pump ... Just relax .. For me , I'm watching drama or surfing when I pump or sms... When I turn down after 20mins you will be surprise ...

Do press/squeeze your breast as you pump also . After pumping , use hand express .. You will be surprise to see the pump cannot suck anything but hand express can squeeze out oozing milk

Of cos drink plenty of water and rest .. Dun feel stress. Take oat in the mornin if you can . I realize days I eat oat and days without have difference in the total volume .

Anyway my father Nd hubby bought bb to kkh cause baby look so yellow today. Eyes legs whole body also yellow.
Hopefully bb is fine

Nowadays bb jaundice is common ... My girl now 7 weeks old still having mold jaundice .. Hate the different blood group ...

Ok. But he looks ok though. Hubby took this just now

Sooo alert... Handsome bb

I bring my dotter to Polyclinic also.. hai level.nvr drop doc keep telling us to come back every 3 days.. poor girl gotta prick her feet

Me too ... The first week after discharged , I went back to poly clinic 4 times... So tired ... Cannot imagine if go back to pd and asked to visit 4 times.. How much I need to spend, the journey to pd also ..

Oic. I bring my boy to pd and she ask mi to bring back again cos of his high level. I am thinking if can switch to polyclinic anot. Cos is quite a distance to the pd at hospital.

I would suggest going to the hospital assigned pd first until his jaundice is settled, then in future go polyclinic, cuz pd has all his previous records and can do heel prick in the hospital lab straightaway...

Mummies who are pumping, are u able to yield abt the same amt of bm each session? My yields are inconsistent..sometimes 40ml (usu in morning) sometimes only 20 ml or even 10 ml..

Yeah, mine is inconsistent too, due to amt of water/fluids taken, gap between each pump. Apparently pumping at certain times of the day also yield more due to higher hormone levels as well...

My inconsistency is between my left and right boob. My left boob is an "underperformer" always pumping less than the right side...

Ok, well, at least the level is coming down, that's a good sign! He will be home soon! :)

U are strictly staying at home during confinement? I'm very naughty, yesterday i went out to jalan jalan at NTUC for 1hr, in order to preserve my sanity. i realised this post natal blues is a very real monster, i can shower halfway n cry for no reason. My mum almost fell off the sofa when i told her where i was going, but she relented after a while, after making me wear long sleeve n long pants. What i didn't tell her was that i wore tshirt n shorts to the NICU to visit my boy n it is freezing cold in there, cos they want to make sure any germs/bacteria cannot thrive. Think she will have a heart attack if she knew.
Ya. I am suffering from back ache and my haven't fully recover cause I keep coughing. Haiyo. Everytime I cough I feel like the wound for the cut below is opening up.

I had depression during my pregnancy.

They docs keeps stressing that if I dun feel right I should talk out with my hubby or family. They are quite concern that I fall back into depression again..

Juz after I gave birth. I think the next day nia.. I cried... I felt so overwhelm with the pain the soreness the giddy the weak. N my hubby was so excited over the newborn. Make me feel abit left out. N I can't entertain my 2 elder kids n sayang them too coz I was too weak after delivery... after that I was better after I cried.

N each time when I feel the tired n soreness again I felt down again too... lucky this round hubby is very on. He took ovee looking after baby. Till now i only fed baby less than 5 times? He took over all... but then my 2 kids are snatching for mummy.. guess our hormones trying to adapt too...

N I dunnknow caught a cold or what. Start sneezing since after delivery... n each time I sneeze I scare I tore the stitches. Lucky it's still ok

And the doc just call to say baby leg abit not straight. Need to wait for the physio therapist to come take a look. Haiyo like so many issue. Stress
Ehhh my baby also kenna ... from kkh also right ?

They will ask u do simple exercise.. dun worry... guess they are more detail these days. But the physio therapist says it's quite normal. N easily solve with some exercise

Actually my csect wound not pain anymore, but damn itchy! Keep on scratching it over the plaster, so scared to tear it. But cannot stop myself, 伤脑筋啊!

Totally understand cos wound is healing so itchy lor Lolz

Sorry to tell you this itchy can come hunt you even after you heal 1 or 2 years down the road esp when u eat shell stuff

Have u remove your stitches or u let it dissolved on its own?

Today went polyclinic so many ppl..

N my baby jaundice 180.. quite high right ? Have to keep going until it gets down

sian my boy cannot take EBM that has been chilled before. He will lao sai, even though I warmed the milk liao. Haiz. Now my dad say latch him dun pump, say give him fresh one lol. But my usual output quite little for 4 weeks post partum. Sometimes I wonder if he latch, will he drink enuff? Haiz
I know for sure my gal dun take Enuff when latch coa she will fall asleep !! Then get hungry fast

Lolz Icic
Provided the wait at polyclinic not long

Good luck
Actually not very long .. Ranging from 15mins to 1 hour lol I can wait la .. Stoning over there .. See ppl walking and chating with patients there rather than staying at home and rot.. Lol

Nop. Hosp called and say it went down to 218 but most likely can't get discharge ):
My girl's is 258 the highest. But not hospitalized leh. The last visit she is 182... Only below 90 then cleared . Going for her vaccination this week and check jaundice level again .. Hopefully 100. Or cleared .. But looking at her skin color I doubt so ..

Ok, well, at least the level is coming down, that's a good sign! He will be home soon! :)

U are strictly staying at home during confinement? I'm very naughty, yesterday i went out to jalan jalan at NTUC for 1hr, in order to preserve my sanity. i realised this post natal blues is a very real monster, i can shower halfway n cry for no reason. My mum almost fell off the sofa when i told her where i was going, but she relented after a while, after making me wear long sleeve n long pants. What i didn't tell her was that i wore tshirt n shorts to the NICU to visit my boy n it is freezing cold in there, cos they want to make sure any germs/bacteria cannot thrive. Think she will have a heart attack if she knew.

Hi5 ..

Actually not very long .. Ranging from 15mins to 1 hour lol I can wait la .. Stoning over there .. See ppl walking and chating with patients there rather than staying at home and rot.. Lol

My girl's is 258 the highest. But not hospitalized leh. The last visit she is 182... Only below 90 then cleared . Going for her vaccination this week and check jaundice level again .. Hopefully 100. Or cleared .. But looking at her skin color I doubt so ..

Hi5 ..
How come u so relax on the jaundice
My pd tell me by right at 3 wks they shld go down Liao else will need to do more test

I would suggest going to the hospital assigned pd first until his jaundice is settled, then in future go polyclinic, cuz pd has all his previous records and can do heel prick in the hospital lab straightaway...

Ok...cos actually i think my boy jaundice level is not too high. i went ahead to the polyclinic liao. Was out, done and back to my house within 1hr plus.

Hahaha ... Me too ... I can go shower and think I'm poor thing... So pathetic ... Then water keep flowing down my face ... Then when I drive I think I even more poor thing ... Start to cry again lol ... My girl even ask me if I'm sick lol

Anything bothering you just chat with your close friends, or just chat with us :)
I oso washing my face wif tears since this morning...my stupid hubby wan to chg away my CL just bcos of some small matter. And my mil is irritating me to my nerves!! Hai....

Today went polyclinic so many ppl..

N my baby jaundice 180.. quite high right ? Have to keep going until it gets down
I think not too high ba. Which polyclinic u go? I went cck 1. Quite fast leh. My boy jaundice on sat at pd was 183. Today 150 at polyclinic. Seem to be going down but polyclinic request to go back again.

Ok...cos actually i think my boy jaundice level is not too high. i went ahead to the polyclinic liao. Was out, done and back to my house within 1hr plus.

I oso washing my face wif tears since this morning...my stupid hubby wan to chg away my CL just bcos of some small matter. And my mil is irritating me to my nerves!! Hai....
They just dun understand our feelings.. .. Sigh ..

relax ... girl...dun get too upset until get post natal depression .. talk to them ...explain your stand

Totally understand cos wound is healing so itchy lor Lolz

Sorry to tell you this itchy can come hunt you even after you heal 1 or 2 years down the road esp when u eat shell stuff

Have u remove your stitches or u let it dissolved on its own?

Haiz, preggy time itchy nipples, after preggy, nipples miraculously healed, but itchy wound. Damn irritating. Gynae says need to remove only one stitch 2 wks after the csect, the rest will self dissolve.

Yeah, mine is inconsistent too, due to amt of water/fluids taken, gap between each pump. Apparently pumping at certain times of the day also yield more due to higher hormone levels as well...

My inconsistency is between my left and right boob. My left boob is an "underperformer" always pumping less than the right side...

My right boob is the underperformer. Underperformer still never mind, that day somemore "吐血”... Pump halfway realised milk is strawberry color, so gross, end up have to throw away.

My girl is 258... Yellow ... The eyes not white... 180 still okie .. Dun worry
How come u so relax on the jaundice
My pd tell me by right at 3 wks they shld go down Liao else will need to do more test
That is low compared to my gal

Huh still ok ar ? I remember my 2 kids was 130 plus range n I was made to go back every day at that time..

Today I went in the doc see 180 she wahhh .. n told me if hits 260 have to admit liao. For his range (4 days old) they have a guide...

Ya I notice eyes abit yellowish too...

Hopefully tomolo goes down... we sun tan him abit today... but hard
. Coz he dun like ppl to remove his swaddle. He was to be wrap tight .

Btw, does anyone of you want any ebm?? My freezer is currently full and I do not have any more space to store ebm. The only thing I can do now is to pump and dump. If anyone is interested, am willing to pass on some ebm to new mummies who are supplementing with FM at the moment.

I am living in Bt Batok.

Those who are still waiting for milk to come, I suggest you keep on latching, eventually the milk will come. You can also pump to stimulate your breasts. Don't waste the milk, esp those precious colostrum...

My LO is not coming out yet, but I will keep you in mind right after I give birth and monitor my BM volume. Quite 可惜 to dump it. Plus I still owe you your things from Australia. :p

I'm already producing tiny bits of colostrum after nipple stimulation which I will pass to hubby to taste. He says it tastes like condensed milk or 大白兔奶糖. :rolleyes:

My right boob is the underperformer. Underperformer still never mind, that day somemore "吐血”... Pump halfway realised milk is strawberry color, so gross, end up have to throw away.
Tainted with blood can still give bb... Dun waste...

After pumping, dab a few drops of bm on cracked nipples... N try to air as much as possible...

Nipples will get sanitize soon... Hang in there

Hahah ... I think we women given the task to do too many roles already. Need to have menses, pregnant, give birth, boob, wear bra, then some men expect us to be housewife , must cook , must do household, must coach children.. Basically 包山包海....
Geezs..

How old is your 2 elder kids ? My one is 8 and 6 this year. Eldest one will help me in taking care. The 2nd one more playful. Only when no one play with her then she will find bb ..

Actually both also give nonsense .. Can fight over little minor thing. Otherwise the #1 will keep complaining to me say #2 never wash hand then touch bb , disturb bb etc etc...

Are you pumping or latching ? Put some aside in fridge and ask Hb to feed ? Not having cl?

For me , bb sleep I follow ... Bb awake then I got to be awake . At times will take 20 mins to pump milk after she sleeps so that can buffer more lol .. Now too much ... I ask my #1 to drink :p cos I dun wan frozen bm... Fishy smell very strong .. Lazy to bring back my chest freezer back from my mum's place and my place no space to put the fridge as well ...

You can do it ... After all we are 3rd time mummy Liao ... Let's jiayou together ...

Normally I burp my girl 2 times... Esp now she is like Merlion, after drinking will vomit out .. So messy ... Given ris wind medication .. Still the same ..

Yes have to 包山包海very sian. Ask men do always not up to standard.

One thing now he is up to standard is looking after baby ... he even more kan cheong than me.. lol

My #1 5yrs old this yr
And #2 juz 3 yrs old in Dec. #1 n #2 only 20 mths apart

Lucky this #3 not scared of noise. The 2 elder kids fight at his cot area n baby juz sleep like nothing happen haha ... both can fight 1 moment n the other moment hug n play together. ..

I feeding fm.. not bf or pumping... I at mum hse too many ppl liao.. n I dun wan stress of bm also...

N I also lucky this #3 is not a cry baby like my #2 else I think I will go crazy ?!

In hospital I already going bonkers.. my #1 was watching dvd on laptop n my hubby like to disturb him n he will shout. I suddenly snap n shout at them. I ownself also shock... I couldn't take the noise I think.

Yes it will be over soon!! 妈妈最伟大!

Anyone start binding their tummy already ?

My tummy is very very big. Like 6 mths pregnant. .. n it hurts when I walk... (coz it jump up n down, machiam inside spring all loose )

So I wonder I can bind It now as support ? Coz massage lady say cannot massage so early need wait 1 week.

My mum also says so...

But i cant tahan my big tummy... it hurts when I sleep on my sides..

My tummy is very very big. Like 6 mths pregnant. .. n it hurts when I walk... (coz it jump up n down, machiam inside spring all loose )

So I wonder I can bind It now as support ? Coz massage lady say cannot massage so early need wait 1 week.

My mum also says so...

Is binding same as the abdominal binder they use in the hospital? I was given that to protect my csect wound, wah biang, damn tight, but very effective, i can wear back my pre preggy clothes already.

Huh still ok ar ? I remember my 2 kids was 130 plus range n I was made to go back every day at that time..

Today I went in the doc see 180 she wahhh .. n told me if hits 260 have to admit liao. For his range (4 days old) they have a guide...

Ya I notice eyes abit yellowish too...

Hopefully tomolo goes down... we sun tan him abit today... but hard
. Coz he dun like ppl to remove his swaddle. He was to be wrap tight .
Mine is after a week .. Go up to 258

Hi all, is there a Facebook group for Jan 15 mummies?

Yes, you can PM me your email address linked to your FB account or the direct link to your FB. I will send you a FB friend request, then add you to the Jan 15 group. But please note that there is only one admin in the group who can approve your joining, and she is currently on confinement, so it'll take some time before you can formally join the group.

My mum also says so...

How many days are you pp?? I think can start doing 3-5 days after natural delivery... I only started after 10 days though, cuz settling in with new bb, CL etc etc first...

Yes have to 包山包海very sian. Ask men do always not up to standard.

One thing now he is up to standard is looking after baby ... he even more kan cheong than me.. lol

My #1 5yrs old this yr
And #2 juz 3 yrs old in Dec. #1 n #2 only 20 mths apart

Lucky this #3 not scared of noise. The 2 elder kids fight at his cot area n baby juz sleep like nothing happen haha ... both can fight 1 moment n the other moment hug n play together. ..

I feeding fm.. not bf or pumping... I at mum hse too many ppl liao.. n I dun wan stress of bm also...

N I also lucky this #3 is not a cry baby like my #2 else I think I will go crazy ?!

In hospital I already going bonkers.. my #1 was watching dvd on laptop n my hubby like to disturb him n he will shout. I suddenly snap n shout at them. I ownself also shock... I couldn't take the noise I think.

Yes it will be over soon!! 妈妈最伟大!
Haha ... Babies can take noise ... My house having 4 bonkers children 4,5,7,8 yrs old running shouting screaming ...

My #1 &2 18 mths difference ..

Bm or fm just follow your instincts .. No point to stress your self over milk ..

Lol

I saw s26 selling in oz.. So much cheaper than sg .. But looks different from sg one .

My LO is not coming out yet, but I will keep you in mind right after I give birth and monitor my BM volume. Quite 可惜 to dump it. Plus I still owe you your things from Australia. :p

I'm already producing tiny bits of colostrum after nipple stimulation which I will pass to hubby to taste. He says it tastes like condensed milk or 大白兔奶糖. :rolleyes:

I know I still got stuff with you. Right now I'm confined, and hubby wants to confine with me and the bb on the weekends, so we hardly go out now...

No rush yet... though, by the time i am close to finishing confinement I think you will have given birth!

My mum also says so...

My massage lady binds my tummy after every massage session..she told me to leave the binder on for abt 8 hours..so far I had 2 sessions.. still have 8 to go.

Mummies..my baby is a night owl :( she sleeps all day but wakes up ard midnight and is wide eyed till abt 5am before she sleeps..We tried keeping her awake in the day by cleaning her face etc but she still sleeps thru all of these including her feeds. My poor mum who is helping me with confinement can hardly get a wink at night..II aways feel bad so I get up to help her..leaving me ultra tired. Any tips to help her sleep better at night?

My mum also says so...

I bind myself cause ml not here yet. I like like 5mths preg.

Breastfeeding helps... :)
How do u yield so much milk? You must be super disciplined in pumping..I'm so tired lately plus post natal blues not helping..and hubs is back at work starting today. Sigh..my milk is getting lesser and lesser, making me less motivated to pump. Hubs say he rather me spend time with baby then waste time pumping.. :/

Ehhh my baby also kenna ... from kkh also right ?

They will ask u do simple exercise.. dun worry... guess they are more detail these days. But the physio therapist says it's quite normal. N easily solve with some exercise
Ya the say is the feet part.
Just do some massage for him

• image.jpg
    265.8 KB · Views: 244
Mummies..my baby is a night owl :( she sleeps all day but wakes up ard midnight and is wide eyed till abt 5am before she sleeps..We tried keeping her awake in the day by cleaning her face etc but she still sleeps thru all of these including her feeds. My poor mum who is helping me with confinement can hardly get a wink at night..II aways feel bad so I get up to help her..leaving me ultra tired. Any tips to help her sleep better at night?

Me too.. my baby also kept crying in the midnight n cried every hr from 2-5am for milk.. feeling very tired as she can cried non stop.. also wonder any way to stop it..