Wish is 6 seaters u can permanently put both car seats what
Then corella come leisure car and how come Corolla no back seat belt .. Thought all cars come with it .. At least cars imported past 10 years
for Burt's bees items is it reccomended to buy from iherb or other online sites have better pricing?
How many adult commute everyday lolz ? If only 4 ok what .. The last 2 used to permanent put child seat lorThis Corolla is 25 yr old liao! Its for my MIL to use daily to fetch my elder one to school
permanently put both car seats in WISH? a hindrance leh... WISH is for adults to commute daily to work, only weekends can bring both girls out!
Babe, how much is Taka selling ?For mummies popping end of Jan or Feb, Baby World (Suntec 23-25 Jan) is releasing their pre order deals, Medela Freestyle is going for $599 plus free $30 voucher. Very worth it! Too bad it's too late for me, thinking of getting it at Taka sale tonight.
Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know ..Baby toiletries I prepared baby diaper cream/bottom balm, hair and body wash, moisturiser and no rinse cleansing fluid (for sensitive areas like face and diaper areas). Using mostly Mustela and Burt's Bees Baby Bee products.
For yourself you may want to prepare nipple cream if you are going to breast feed, and also bottom spray as you might be a bit sore below after natural birth.
Can I joinJust passing on a public service announcement (lol!) from the January mummies' Facebook group to all January mummies on the forum: Do join the closed Facebook group if you haven't. They'll be centrally organising events there, like baby's first year celebrations, gatherings etc. To join, you can let me know. I will add you into the group and the admin will subsequently approve for you to be added.
Infant car seat no need to invest expensive one .. Only use for few months ..currently looking at the britax, maxi cosi and stokke seats...need to physically see them cos now I am seeing everything online only
kaki bukit sells stokke? i tot only mothercare have. mmm
am planning to go down to see see soon... cham i dont have car seat, bath tub + stand + tilam . sigh
No stokkeI never Check got strokke or not lolz out of $$ range but in general they have most brand
@gammahedging, this weekend Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit having warehouse sale. Might be good to go take a look since you are looking at the angmoh brands like Maxi Cosi, Peg Perego etc. Baby Hyperstore carries quite a few of the angmoh brands. Britax is carried by Baby Kingdom a few shops down, Stokke only at MC or at Mum and Babes at United Square I think....
How many adult commute everyday lolz ? If only 4 ok what .. The last 2 used to permanent put child seat lor
Wah 25 years Corolla .. Meaning renew Coe 2x leh can meh ? Can register for vintage car lioa lolz
then simple what ... Wish your MIL use to ferry the kids .. and the 3 adult use Corrolla lor wahhahaha2x COE yes! daily 3 adult commute... WISH no issue... its the corrolla giving me headache!
din know they give nipple/ bottom cream / shower gel ..can go check what else they give ... lolz only when you are free lah ...Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know ..
Infant car seat no need to invest expensive one .. Only use for few months ..
din know they give nipple/ bottom cream / shower gel ..can go check what else they give ... lolz only when you are free lah ...Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know ..
The 14 best log cakes for Christmas
1. CHRISTMAS BANANA
$64 (1.1kg), from Patisserie Glace, www.cakeglace.com. Available from Nov 1 to Dec 20.
We thought this swirl of fresh cream and dark chocolate meringue with a whole banana tucked in the middle would be cloying, but it was surprisingly light. We especially loved the contrast of the
delightfully fluffy cream against the crisp meringue.
2. ROLLED APPLE CARAMEL TATIN LOG CAKE GREAT FIND
$26.75 (500g); $48.15 (1kg), from Raffles Hotel, tel: 6412-1100. Available from Dec 1-25.
If “pretty” had a taste, this log would be just that. Its lush mousse is laced with the delicate flavour of Earl Grey tea, while crunchy bits of caramelised apple embedded throughout it add texture and sweetness.
3. CARAMEL CHESTNUT LOG CAKE
$72.76 (1kg), from Grand Hyatt Singapore, tel: 6734-6731. Available from Nov 17 to Jan 3.
The fantastical mushroom meringues sprouting all over the log had us cooing – a good start. Taste-wise, the cake was an interesting combination of bitter coffee, sweet chestnut, earthy pistachio and sour cherries that played off against each other well.
4. STRAWBERRY MINT YOGHURT YULE LOG
$77.04 (1kg), from Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel, tel: 6839-5636. Available from Dec 2-25.
Smooth as a New York bake, yet airy like Japanese sponge, this soft, cheesecake-like log is in a class of its own. The snowy frosting isn’t too sweet, but the jelly-like cubes could do with more fruity acidity.
5. BRONTE PISTACHIO AND CRUNCHY PRALINE LOG CAKE GREAT FIND
$79 (1kg), from Regent Singapore, tel: 6720-8000. Available from Dec 1 to Jan 1.
The “most memorable log cake” award goes to this fluorescent green beauty – the unexpected combination of nutty vanilla almond sponge, tart mango curd, and sweet-salty white chocolate and pistachio mousse miraculously works.
6. 7TH HEAVEN YULE LOG
$69 (1kg), from The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, tel: 6877-8178. Available from Nov 27 to Dec 25.
This stands out with its delectable mix of textures, from the pillowy chocolate fudge sponge and silky mousse to the layers of crunchy hazelnut nougatine and chewy melted marshmallow. Altogether sinful, decadent, and surely something you’ll want to warn your guests to save tummy space for.
7. GRANDMA 66% LOG CAKE
$58 (1kg), from Shangri-La Hotel, tel: 6213-4448. Available from Nov 28 to Dec 25.
This is the chocolate cake for dessert lovers of all ages – the buttery milk chocolate is not too bitter for kids, and not too light for the grown-ups.
8. CHERRY YULE LOG CAKE
$72 (800g), from Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, tel: 6831-7253. Available from Nov 1 to Dec 24.
Instead of weighing down the palate, this dark chocolate cake is unexpectedly refreshing with moist, loosely packed crumbs, juicy cherries macerated in alcohol, and just a touch of spice.
9. TRIPLE CHOCOLATE DECADENCE LOG CAKE
$55.64 (750g), from The St. Regis Singapore, tel: 6506-6860. Available from Dec 1-25.
Composed of vanilla cream, chocolate ganache and a copious amount of brandy, this roll is strictly for adults only. Once you recover from the potent hit of liqueur, your taste buds will find the chocolatey cake itself moist and satisfyingly rich.
10. MONT BLANC LOG
$62.95 (800g); $83.25 (1.2kg), from Flor Patisserie, #01-01, 2 Duxton Hill, tel: 6243-0813. Available from Dec 1-31.
The very soft, moist sponge roll tastes a little plain, but that simply allows the star component on top – the velvety squiggles of chestnut cream – to shine. Light and pleasant, it’s not at all cloying.
11. GOODWOOD D24 DURIAN CHRISTMAS LOG CAKE EDITOR'S RAVE
$74.88 (1kg), from Goodwood Park Hotel, tel: 6730-1867. Available from Dec 1-26.
Snuggled between layers of moist vanilla sponge, the luscious durian puree delivers a welcome dose of pungency before unleashing its unmistakable flavour. It showcases the king of fruits at its best.
12. CHOCOLATE FUDGE LOG CAKE BEST VALUE
$32 (500g); $60 (1kg), from Singapore Marriott Hotel, tel: 6831-4708. Available from Nov 26 to Dec 25.
Ultra-rich, dense and brimming with gooey chocolatey goodness, this is one solid chocolate cake that is without any distracting elements.
13. 70% CHOCOLATE MOUSSE AND CARAMEL BANANA CAKE
$37.45 (500g); $69.55 (1kg), from Fairmont Singapore, tel: 6338-8785. Available from Nov 7 to Dec 25.
Dusted with cocoa powder, this log uses chocolate made from a blend of cocoa beans from countries like Tanzania and Ghana. Its intense bitterness is moderated perfectly by the sweetness of ripe banana chunks and lashings of caramel.
14. CHOCOLATE ROULADE
$48 (500g); $96 (1kg), from Laurent Bernard Chocolatier, #01-11 The Pier at Robertson Quay, tel: 6235-9007. Available from Nov 15 to Jan 1.
Shards of chocolate adorn this dense roulade of sponge and mousse. The cake celebrates the richness of bittersweet dark chocolate, and would have been a little heavy, if not for the tangy raspberry filling that sliced right through it.
It is recommended that you order these log cakes at least five working days in advance.
their banana christmas cake nice ? wonder got sell sample bo lolz .. my office is nearby only lolzThanks for the info!! I just placed an order for the Christmas Banana! Can't wait!![]()
their banana christmas cake nice ? wonder got sell sample bo lolz .. my office is nearby only lolz
lolz really ... u bought cos of review lolz ..Dunno leh, just ordered cuz it's top of the list. Can't go wrong with chocolate for family gatherings with kids!
I just bought a normal Joie Car seat, from infant to 3years old. Not too ex can liao. My friend also recommended getting those basket type that can clip onto stroller. But, since I already have a hand me down stroller, didn't want to buy brand new whole set.I am also starting to look at car seats now, but i am a bit lost on what to get. someone told me what i buy depends on my stroller ? but what if i do not intend to go thru the hassle of a. unclipping the car seat fr stroller, then b. fixing the car seat onto the car , and then c. taking the whole car seat out again.
is there any one who just...heck care, and buy a car seat that is safe, and fits the car and dont bother if it fits the stroller
i never like clip onto stroller ... imagine... oops bb solid the car seat on way to destination .. then oops car seat solid cant clip to stroller = no more strollerI just bought a normal Joie Car seat, from infant to 3years old. Not too ex can liao. My friend also recommended getting those basket type that can clip onto stroller. But, since I already have a hand me down stroller, didn't want to buy brand new whole set.
hey i am gg to give birth at TMC.Babe, how much is Taka selling ?
Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know ..
Can I join
nipple cream / bottom cream (bb=??) - brand and quantity?
RE nipple cream: i have a medela one that comes with the pump. I also bot a lansinoh one.
If you giving birth in ma , I think they giving bathtub .
Tilam good to get latex one ..
No stokke
Mothercare, mum & babes , mother works have stokke ..
I have mothercare member , if anyone need can pm me , they just need my mobile number to give discount![]()
yap no need... to bring bb clotheshey i am gg to give birth at TMC.
I am also lookign to get a latex matterss...
btw if i pop at TMC, cfm no need to bring bb clothes etc right cos they will dress bb up b4 going hm?
btw nipple cream and bottom cream (bb = ??) : brand and quantity? bath foam is for me or bb one? i got 2 kodomo sample packs from the tmc goodie bags. bth the kodomo smell.
Babe, how much is Taka selling ?
Which hospital are you going ? Tmc will give nipple cream, bottom cream (bb) , shower gel and dunno what ... LolZ will check for you or any mummies if they want to know ..
Can I join
If you giving birth in ma , I think they giving bathtub .
Tilam good to get latex one ..
No stokke
Mothercare, mum & babes , mother works have stokke ..
I have mothercare member , if anyone need can pm me , they just need my mobile number to give discount![]()
haha i always siam the pharmacy cos every time i pass by that area i have promoters askign me if i want mother's milk and stretch mark cream.The nipple cream and bottom cream is TMC house brand. Next time u go for appt can detour to the pharmacy to check it out...
This was a pretty useful article on what to prepare for TMC delivery... I will still bring 1 set of going home clothes just in case.
http://miracule.wordpress.com/2013/...s-for-giving-birth-in-thomson-medical-centre/
they never approach me lehhaha i always siam the pharmacy cos every time i pass by that area i have promoters askign me if i want mother's milk and stretch mark cream.
haha i always siam the pharmacy cos every time i pass by that area i have promoters askign me if i want mother's milk and stretch mark cream.
ouch ...alamak... juz now belly knocked against table corner!!! Ouch!
ok or not??? becareful ahhhhalamak... juz now belly knocked against table corner!!! Ouch!
ouch ...
you wrongly estimate your tummy size izzt
ya lor just when i was about to sit down!... sure blue-black!
haha.. I always underestimate my belly size and sometimes have prob getting out of car in tight parking spots.few times almost stuck or rubbed belly against wall to squeeze out.
i am soo sleepy and bored... yawn yawn..
still have 2hr 15 mins then knock off
ya it's damn irritating.. that time was just casually looking, wa kenna 'hunted" by the milk promoter. and i am rly not keen to drink those stuff cos i love my greenfields milk!!!I also always walk past them quickly, cuz don't want to listen to them talk.... sometimes they can be quite persistent. Got 1 time I went into the pharmacy to look see cuz waiting for hubby, they follow me throughout and talk non-stop (even though I didn't even give her any eye contact) until I told her plainly that I am not interested.
Ouch! Nowadays, I instinctively put my hands on my belly when I'm in crowded MRT stations and shopping centres. I'm terrified kena knocked by people who never see ahead of themselves, handbags, strollers, children running about etc.
for Burt's bees items is it reccomended to buy from iherb or other online sites have better pricing?
Hi my hubby just bought baby's bees on Amazon. there's 10% discount now (click on the coupon). and they do ship to sg. free shipping.
I dunno if its cheaper than buying from sg though.
I find the smell too strong. like artificial perfume smell.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
This item does not ship to Singapore, Singapore. Please check other sellers who may ship internationally.
No need to bring bb clothes . They will provide you dumex logo with tmc logo white blouse and receiving blankethey i am gg to give birth at TMC.
I am also lookign to get a latex matterss...
btw nipple cream and bottom cream (bb = ??) : brand and quantity? bath foam is for me or bb one? i got 2 kodomo sample packs from the tmc goodie bags. bth the kodomo smell.
do they still give that ugly brown bag lolz .. the bottom of the bag is those travel size changing mat ?No need to bring bb clothes . They will provide you dumex logo with tmc logo white blouse and receiving blanket
Bottom cream like nappy rash cream .
Tried the nipple cream still okie . Not as sticky as purelan but most important it heals my nipples
All the gifts belong to inhouse brand .
Shower gel for bb one . Later will load the picture of the items. But need to find the complete set first lol ..
Upon discharge , they will give goodies bag .. Inside include the Kodomo set also .
TMC diaper bag i saw from the hospital tour is a blue/white colour one!do they still give that ugly brown bag lolz .. the bottom of the bag is those travel size changing mat ?
No need to bring bb clothes . They will provide you dumex logo with tmc logo white blouse and receiving blanket
Bottom cream like nappy rash cream .
Tried the nipple cream still okie . Not as sticky as purelan but most important it heals my nipples
All the gifts belong to inhouse brand .
Shower gel for bb one . Later will load the picture of the items. But need to find the complete set first lol ..
Upon discharge , they will give goodies bag .. Inside include the Kodomo set also .
so they have improved on the coloring lolzTMC diaper bag i saw from the hospital tour is a blue/white colour one!
my gosh ... that is the diaper bagView attachment 440243
Bag with 4 gift if I'm not wrong
Got meh??? I look at Amazon website for the items I want from Baby Bee and it says
Did you buy directly from Amazon or a 3rd party seller?
If you have free shipping from Amazon, it is still cheaper than SG. I did the research, but cannot buy on Amazon.![]()
View attachment 440243
Free one where got pretty lolso they have improved on the coloring lolz
my gosh ... that is the diaper bagnot pretty leh
Can leh.. We just received some of the baby's bees -lotion and diaper cream. We never buy from 3rd seller leh. We always choose "Amazon Global Eligible" "Ships from and sold by Amazon.com"
It is free shipping.
http://www.amazon.com/Burts-Bees-Diaper-Ointment-Ounce/dp/B00537128O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1417685727&sr=8-1&keywords=baby's bees
Aiya, someone told me the bag is chevron, so I thought very nice.
Kekeke dun expect much . I only like the receiving blanket
quite true also lah...free things never come pretty lolzFree one where got pretty lol
View attachment 440243
Hahaha, you really don't like it ah. I used the laundry detergent for bb clothes. Still okay not overpowering.argh another kodomo set. 3 of that!!