mama_joanne
Same sameAll my 3 babies are on FM milk since birth![]()
Same sameSame same![]()
What the food cannot eat when bf?I also stopping bf . Yesterday I broke down.. Feel like I lost all my freedom. Due to bf , have to restrict lots of things. Life with a fussy baby is already v challenging and i want to regain some of my freedom to eat what I want. Today I had a cuppa for breakfast.. Heavenly. Feel much much better
Actually coz I kena 2nd time engorgement, den my supply drop, that's y I decided to stop pumping.@Xp,
May I check when u pump lesser and lesser, u got empty ur breast whenever u pump? I used to hand express after I pump one...my friend told me not need to pump cleanly.keep for next pump.i trying now.
Are your boobs v hard if you don't pump? If u wanna stop, don't empty your breast or pump too long coz if u do, u r telling ur body that u need more milk. That's why some ppl latch n pump at the same time to make the body think that "hey I'm feeding two babies. Give me more milk." For me i only stop bf after my son was 18 mth old n I found out I was pregnant. By then my supply was already low n I din really do anything.@littlebeemama,
I start applying cold cabbage. Tried not to pump but after 12hrs no pump. Very xing ku.end up go pump.now I try to pump 6 to 8 hrs then pump.Not sure if its ok not to empty the breast.but I just apply cabbage before and after pump.try to apply cabbage as often as I can.cannot stand then pump.hope slowly supply will drop...
What you eat is what your bb gets. So for me i don't take caffeine n raw food n seafood like stingray for the first few months. When my son was bigger, then I started to take them but in moderation. Some babies have reactions to certain food so when they do, u may need to avoid that food for a while.What the food cannot eat when bf?
No lah.. u dun say yrself until like that...u manage to bf v gd le...although is really 可惜 that we can't bf for long. But this journey is really not easy!!@Xp,
I keep having block ducts when I was pumping. Having problem getting up to pump in the night. Dunno why cannot wake up 3 hourly. Until 1 day I wake up and cannot stand properly. I know my body cannot take it.
I keep having block duct problem.even after massage lady come clear them.still come back so I want to stop breast milk.
Today is day 2.i apply frozen cabbage lasy night. Last pump is 10pm.until now is 9hrs.not very hard.later pump when I buay da han.frozen cabbage is good.
@agaga,
Take med also can pump and have to bear with the engorgement is it?
for my case, her mittens r always on when she is in the tub...Most of the time when bb bath, he cry? What happen? How to calm him?
10days used up 72 diapers...Oh yes, how often do you change the diaper? My usage very chor. He always like to,poo a little at any one time. One day I can change up to 10. Broke!
@kitty_kitty Betty really very good.. She sure can solve your problem! My nipples sore because my LO needs to suck latch on to sleep.. Sometimes can be more than 1hour.. I think suck too long, hahaha.Vivian88,
U called in Betty to help to clear the engorgement right? Still sore...apply nipple cream.its real good.My breast still blue black and very hard to pump out.
I calling Betty in soon.If after Betty come help but still same situation, I will give up pumping.very tiring and painful.been bearing with it for many days.
@kitty_kitty Betty really very good.. She sure can solve your problem! My nipples sore because my LO needs to suck latch on to sleep.. Sometimes can be more than 1hour.. I think suck too long, hahaha.Vivian88,
U called in Betty to help to clear the engorgement right? Still sore...apply nipple cream.its real good.My breast still blue black and very hard to pump out.
I calling Betty in soon.If after Betty come help but still same situation, I will give up pumping.very tiring and painful.been bearing with it for many days.
Betty is my LC.. she helped me solved all my problems!!Who is this Betty? LC or ML?
Oh yes, how often do you change the diaper? My usage very chor. He always like to,poo a little at any one time. One day I can change up to 10. Broke!
@kitty_kitty Betty really very good.. She sure can solve your problem! My nipples sore because my LO needs to suck latch on to sleep.. Sometimes can be more than 1hour.. I think suck too long, hahaha.
Now no more engorgement, back ducts..etc. I'm enjoying breastfeeding, only hate the every few hours must feed for hours.
Yeah.. My LO sucks for comfort to sleep at night.. In the day she's a little easier.. But now finally she don't need to wake up every 2hours. If I latch her to sleep, she can sleep for 4hours then wake up for milk. So means I get to sleep longer too..Heard from some mummies that baby could take your nipple as a pacifier and suck for comfort to sleep instead of drinking milk.
@kitty_kitty I had oversupply, and engorgement even after feeding.. Now my supply drop a lot.. My breast very soft and no more excess milk.. Just have to latch and let BB suck and while sucking you or you ask your hubby to press your Breast, the lumps there.. After few times, the lumps will be gone because baby suck them.. Don't pump lanymore, because LC Told me might stimulate more milk! You only pump like 10mins before each feed to relieve so when BB suck also easier if not the breast so hard and full. Then after BB suck, make sure your breast feels softer.. Because it will means that bb got drink and clear some lumps for you. Then next feed, you switch to the other breast. Before you sleep, you apply the cold cabbage for 10mins to relieve pain.. And during the midnight feed, you pump after that so that you won't feel engorged in the morning when you wake up! Try this way.. Betty's way for me.. And it works.. Now i got no problem at all..@lala,
May I know how u stop breast feed? Take med?
I feel the same.Hubby can go out with friends and tell me I need to rest and pump milk . confinement lady will take care of me.Being a mother is not easy.give birth kana touch below by many people to check if open 10cm.then after birth must stitch.pump milk will feel pain if have block duct . sacrifice sleep time to pump milk.All mum are great...
I still working out a way to stop the milk slowly without medication.I got super low tolerance level for pain so this is a big challenge for me.
Oh yes, how often do you change the diaper? My usage very chor. He always like to,poo a little at any one time. One day I can change up to 10. Broke!
okay.. Most importantly is you must feel happy.. Happy mummy is happy baby..I believe my bb just suck for comfort.She keep falling asleep when I latch her on.After a while then cry for milk.i got no patient to latch her and stop her.I did latch her on to try clear those block duct.but still not very effective as she fall asleep real fast.