Yup my gynae will ask me if I wanna scan again..and she will say no need to actually cos we are also paying for the scan each time..mine charges $60 I think

I already paid for the package at 15wks so won't b paying extra for scan n consultation but doubt she will scan again too... Coz hospital machine should b higher grade?

After I rub the hard part..It becomes back to normal..just wondering how come I'm feeling it more often lately. Was worried that I was having too many BH
It happens to me often too. I thought is because bb is on the particular side that's why it's hard?

Last evening 7 mummies had dinner at Pantry Marmalade.A mix of first, second n seasoned mums Kekeke...wow we chit chat until we were the last table to vacate at ard 10 pm. We should have one of these meet ups again soon!

i am glad that i joined the dinner last nite and had a wonderful time chatting and listening to stories.although a bit strange at 1st (feels like blind date), but after a while warm up le.

its an event like this that ends the night with a smile.

Dear mummies .. Yesterday had my detailed scan ... And they discover something wrong with my baby heart .. Went specialist and she confirm is fallot .. And once baby come out will need to go icu and do open heart operation ... Really heart broken and after thinking and discussing with hubby .. We decided to let our precious princess off.. Will be going to flush out .. Life for me with this baby was like a roller coaster .. From Oscar test then do harmony thought all is alright and now heart problem .. She not fated to be ours ..
Sorry to hear tat.hold a simple funeral for her.

i am glad that i joined the dinner last nite and had a wonderful time chatting and listening to stories.although a bit strange at 1st (feels like blind date), but after a while warm up le.

its an event like this that ends the night with a smile.
So sad can't join you all... In the end I went to a different dentist because the first one who did my original filling is fully booked and the nurse refuses to accommodate me and tells me she can't help me!

So I went to another dentist and ended up spending $210 to make good the shoddy work of the first dentist.... This year spend a lot of $$ on dental work, already more than $500 and I need to go back after I give birth to do X-ray as dentist suspect may hv decay between two molars...

Thanks all for the confirmation. I feeling v tired recently, I will start tomorrow morning to drink one bottle every week.
If u r feeling very tired u might be anemia.. do check with ur gynae during ur next visit.

I also anemia n on extra iron supplements now

Need to do a blood test to know whether anemia or test blood pressure? I just had my blood pressure tested ok.

Did you take blood test when doing OSCAR? That was when i discovered my hemoglobin level low, and from then i was given iron pills for a month.
But now too heaty and constipation, i stopped already.

Did you take blood test when doing OSCAR? That was when i discovered my hemoglobin level low, and from then i was given iron pills for a month.
Seems ok at that time. Maybe should monitor and see if need any blood test to Chk.

The gathering sounded fun, hope to be able to join next time!

Had my Gynae visit yesterday, I wouldn't call it a detailed scan cos my Gynae did the scan himself n it felt like a usual scan. So far bb seems ok, but yesterday Gynae seem very much more concerned abt my low laying placenta. Usually he's so reassuring n grandfatherly abt everything (he was practicing before I was even born), but yesterday he spent so much time telling me abt possibly bleeding as early as next few wks, need a steriod shot to mature bb lungs at 32 wks, n that forget abt my EDD, most likely bb needs to come out a fair bit earlier. N, he completely banned me from flying for the rest of the pregnancy, so there goes my $800 for the Bali airtickets. I mean, this is the same guy who encouraged my colleague to go to US for her babymoon. So the whole day I was kinda worried. Was reading up on placenta previa major (damn Dr Google!) n the worst case scenerio is I start bleeding n bb has to come out really prematurely, n if the bleeding is severe I have to get the womb removed?! HORROR! Haiz. Went to church last evening n felt better after that, now I can only pray that the LO can be kept safe n sound inside me for as long as possible.

Then you need to take care .. Even baby hick can have bleeding ( as per one of my nov mummies case) have to be finger cross . Try not to get too active .. Take it easy .. Relax

Need to do a blood test to know whether anemia or test blood pressure? I just had my blood pressure tested ok.
I told my gynae i very tired even though 2nd trimester suppose to regain my energy.

And if i skip my obimin its worse.

Then gynae look at my eyes. N my hands both sides he say i anemia. ..

Guess they can see by looking at the colours

Yes heaty but bo bian.

If i dun take it i am.very tired.

I need the iron pills for my energy now.

I juz have to drink more vit c drinks n more water now to keep my sore throat away

@bbcripps take things slowly and try to rest more. Rest more on ur left side. If bb is a good weight when he is delivered, even if it's earlier it won't b so worrying. Do u need to visit ur gynae more often?

Rest more hopefully the placenta will move up.

During my #2 my placenta also low.. scare us alot.. but lucky at the end of 2nd trimester it moves up.

Be positive !

Hey maybe you can get your doc to write a note, and try to get your travel fares back?

Yes, we did think abt that, cos we have an annual travel insurance plan, so I was planning to call them tomorrow to see if I can be reimbursed for this trip cancellation with a doctor's note.

On a positive note, my lazy bum was quite the energizer bunny yesterday, wriggling here wriggling there, gynae said bb is v active, which was music to my ears, cos previous scan he didn't move, which worries me. N we got a front view shot of him, his first selfie, he looks like ET to me, hahaha.

Yes keep praying that baby will be safe. Rest more and take care.

So sad can't join you all... In the end I went to a different dentist because the first one who did my original filling is fully booked and the nurse refuses to accommodate me and tells me she can't help me!

So I went to another dentist and ended up spending $210 to make good the shoddy work of the first dentist.... This year spend a lot of $$ on dental work, already more than $500 and I need to go back after I give birth to do X-ray as dentist suspect may hv decay between two molars...

wah...1 tooth filling cost $210,super exp leh..
nevermind lah,there will always be the next round of meeting :)

Yes heaty but bo bian.

If i dun take it i am.very tired.

I need the iron pills for my energy now.

I juz have to drink more vit c drinks n more water now to keep my sore throat away

no choice gotto continue to eat those vitamins, but can help to relieve the constipation by eating more fruits,prune juice.

still cannot work then try fybol gel (orange flavor), i keep a small box for in case i store up to 1.5 weeks with no output :)

Can anyone add me to the fb group?

Many thanks!

Fb nick: Chantell Yi Lian Koh
Edd: 19 Jan 2015
Bb gender: Boy
Gyn name: Dr Jeanette Chen
Hosp: TMC
Bb rank: 2
Residence: Fernvale Sengkang