Hazel, are you the one whom have been encouraging me during my difficult pregnancy?

Ladies: dun give up. The dream of holding a littie one in your Arms will materise.

I have 2 miscarriages - have do Zhao du for past 3 years? Had a dream that devil came out from a poster in the house.

it happened to me last time as well. It looks like more than full flow of period, so I stopped all the medicine and didn't go for blood test in time. The 2-day overdue blood test still showed a HCG about 40. So regret....
Have u done any further test after HCG 40? Mine was increasing from 23 till 294 then dropped to 39... but I nvr think abt n know abt the chemical pregnancy until doc said n google myself. I only thought full flow heavy bleeding means AF arrived, no hope and finished! !! Spotting n brown/pinkish discharged means implantation bleeding. .. however, after this failure n from this thread, @portia3 proved that there is a chance if u nvr give up...... sigh.. speechless...
So after yr failure have u tried FET?

Ya.. 2WW is really a tough endure.. Coming mon is my BT..
BTW, you done fresh or FET?
What is yr symptoms on yr first fresh?

All the best for your BT tmr!!
This is my 2nd fresh cycle. My first fresh was a day 3 transfer. Had some needle pricking sensation at the abdominal area and some cramping. Was super bloated back then also. This time round transferred 2 blasts but no symptoms so far. Hoping for the best. Wondering when is the earliest I can do a HPT.

All the best for your BT tmr!!
This is my 2nd fresh cycle. My first fresh was a day 3 transfer. Had some needle pricking sensation at the abdominal area and some cramping. Was super bloated back then also. This time round transferred 2 blasts but no symptoms so far. Hoping for the best. Wondering when is the earliest I can do a HPT.

TQ...

This time you did a 5days Transfer then on 3days is your Implantation and on 9days you are able to try on HPT...

http://www.nyufertilitycenter.org/ivf/embryo_transfer

Have u done any further test after HCG 40? Mine was increasing from 23 till 294 then dropped to 39... but I nvr think abt n know abt the chemical pregnancy until doc said n google myself. I only thought full flow heavy bleeding means AF arrived, no hope and finished! !! Spotting n brown/pinkish discharged means implantation bleeding. .. however, after this failure n from this thread, @portia3 proved that there is a chance if u nvr give up...... sigh.. speechless...
So after yr failure have u tried FET?

yes, HCG did increase, but only up to 80 and then dropped. I am now in my FET 2ww.

Hazel, are you the one whom have been encouraging me during my difficult pregnancy?

Ladies: dun give up. The dream of holding a littie one in your Arms will materise.

I have 2 miscarriages - have do Zhao du for past 3 years? Had a dream that devil came out from a poster in the house.

Sunbelle, trying again soon ah?!

Yes, doc suggested 5dt. Think partly bcos I have 12 fertilized embbies and they wanted me to rest few more days in case I get ohss as I retrieved more than 30 eggs.
All yr 12 fertilized eggs survived till blastocyst? 30eggs retrieved? So good of yr result.
How abt yr 1st fresh? How many eggs retrieved n fertilized that time?

Hi ladies, I would like to ask a question which may sound silly.

I'm currently injecting gonal f for the stim... However, I think there are always some remaining IU in the gonal f pens (maybe 50IU) even after I supposedly finished the pen stated quantity.

When i was with TMC, the clinic will help to combine the remaining IU in each pen to make up another dosage to save money. For nuh, they tell me to discard the used pens with the remaining IU away. My question is do you ladies combine them or throw away the pens?

I know there is only 28 days freshness and it's not supposed to be shared with others, but I find it rather wasteful.... The gonal F pens are very expensive actually... Wish nuh also help to combine them into a single dosage like TMC.

I'm currently injecting gonal f for the stim... However, I think there are always some remaining IU in the gonal f pens (maybe 50IU) even after I supposedly finished the pen stated quantity.

When i was with TMC, the clinic will help to combine the remaining IU in each pen to make up another dosage to save money. For nuh, they tell me to discard the used pens with the remaining IU away. My question is do you ladies combine them or throw away the pens?

I know there is only 28 days freshness and it's not supposed to be shared with others, but I find it rather wasteful.... The gonal F pens are very expensive actually... Wish nuh also help to combine them into a single dosage like TMC.

Oh? I'm with nuh and usually combine balance in order not to waste the medications. It's strange you were asked to discard. My every drop is very well calculated though...
Hi pinkfuchsia,

What I mean is 300 IU pen, I am asked to take 150IU daily so take 2 days should by right fully deplete the pen right? However, there is always some spare left in the 300iU pen... Tmc will help me combine those little bits left to form another dosage, nuh just ask me discard.

So based on my example above, does nuh still helps u combine the small bits? Thanks!

Oh.. How come they ask u to discard.. Every drop count.. In KKIVF on the last scan if still hv balance the nurse will combine n inject finish the remaining.. U shld ask them why discard cos this is u pay for it not free one..

Oh.. Did u ask them why they want you to discard..

Hi pinkfuchsia,

What I mean is 300 IU pen, I am asked to take 150IU daily so take 2 days should by right fully deplete the pen right? However, there is always some spare left in the 300iU pen... Tmc will help me combine those little bits left to form another dosage, nuh just ask me discard.

So based on my example above, does nuh still helps u combine the small bits? Thanks!

If not wrong total u shld 350iu or 400iu.. There is alway extra in the pen.. Like my I injecting Puregon n they given me like 300iu but nurse in KKIVF will inform me that there is extra of 100iu..

Hi pinkfuchsia,

If not wrong total u shld 350iu or 400iu.. There is alway extra in the pen.. Like my I injecting Puregon n they given me like 300iu but nurse in KKIVF will inform me that there is extra of 100iu..

@pupnui, my daily dosage is 150IU and I have been getting 300IU or 450IU pens..

Like what hope said, the manufacture will always give a little bit extra so eg 300 IU pen may in fact have 330IU and 450IU may have 500IU. I can see the "leftovers" cos there is still liquid in the pen even though I supposedly finish the stated quantity.

@hope so for those pens that nuh doesn't combine, you just throw away hor? The pens are so expensive. Such a pity to discard.

Hi pinkfuchsia,

HiHi ic, I dun tink I hv spare left in the pen after jab ... Wat I meant was balance of mb 25 or 50 they will pair it up with a new pen.

@pupnui, my daily dosage is 150IU and I have been getting 300IU or 450IU pens..

Like what hope said, the manufacture will always give a little bit extra so eg 300 IU pen may in fact have 330IU and 450IU may have 500IU. I can see the "leftovers" cos there is still liquid in the pen even though I supposedly finish the stated quantity.

@hope so for those pens that nuh doesn't combine, you just throw away hor? The pens are so expensive. Such a pity to discard.
Ya.. Throw away.. But I recall the last time for my last injection .. They did ask me to take the reserve qty cos I only need the extra 50 more.. I believe Tmc is private, so they helping you to save.. Nuh is subsidies.. So they can afford to be more relax since gov help to cover some of the cost. This is just my guess..

Yar that's my guess also... Private has no subsidies so they help to save as much as possible... But even though on govt subsidy should also not be wasteful mah... Since it is not difficult to transfer remaining IU at all...anyway thanks so much for clearing my doubts! Guess I will throw all of them away after my ivf cycle is over. :)

All yr 12 fertilized eggs survived till blastocyst? 30eggs retrieved? So good of yr result.
How abt yr 1st fresh? How many eggs retrieved n fertilized that time?

Hi Lilpeanut, good morning. Sadly I have none to freeze this cycle. Only 2 beautiful blasts on day 5 while 3 still need to culture to day 6 to see if they grow into blasts but they didn't grow further. I think my quality isn't that good. Doc is surprised that I have 2 blasts. She even suggested putting in only 1 blast in case of twins but we decided to go ahead with 2. Now hoping at least 1 beanie is sticky.

My 1st fresh only 6 fertilized so transfer on day 3. The thing with culturing to blast stage is that we might end up with nothing to freeze like my case.

pupnui,

All the best in ur BT today! Mine is tomorrow.... cant wait for tomorrow to come quick!
By the way ladies, what should the HCG level be if bfp? I really cant remember already....

min got to be 250. I observe that usually if positive, they will call you before noon.. if after noon, it will be a negative.

Good luck Pupnui and Sunflower44.

pupnui,

All the best in ur BT today! Mine is tomorrow.... cant wait for tomorrow to come quick!
By the way ladies, what should the HCG level be if bfp? I really cant remember already....

min got to be 250. I observe that usually if positive, they will call you before noon.. if after noon, it will be a negative.

Good luck Pupnui and Sunflower44.

@sunflower44 & @Hope42014.. Thank you... ^^

@sunflower44.. Jia you.. Baby dust to you!!... So far any symptoms to you??

Have gone to BT this morning ard 815am... Collected my Frozen Embryos Report... Was inform 1 cannot make it so left 4... The 2 insert in me is grade 4.... Now I'm back to work...
Have 4 frozen Embryos..
1 Grade 5
2 Grade 4
1 Grade 3
Have received call from KKIVF ard 955am asked me to go and collect medicines...

Baby dust to all of you!!

Pupnui, yay to u! :)
I got no symptoms leh... yest abit crampy only... past few days, everytime i feel a gush down there, i will panic...really living everyday with fear.....
U have any symptoms? Whens your next appt with gynae?

Ohya, i seem to have misplaced my form for BT... u think its ok?

Pupnui, yay to u! :)
I got no symptoms leh... yest abit crampy only... past few days, everytime i feel a gush down there, i will panic...really living everyday with fear.....
U have any symptoms? Whens your next appt with gynae?

Ohya, i seem to have misplaced my form for BT... u think its ok?

I got same as you abit crampy in past few days and everytime i feel a gush down there, i will panic...really living everyday with fear.....
I not sure next apt gynae as I have not gone down to take medicines...

I think is ok if you misplace your BT cos they have your record... Go and press #3 and when inside the room inform the nurse you misplace it...

All the best you tmr... Do update us...

Congrats Pupnui!! Grabbing your baby dust.

Today is my 5dp5dt. No symptoms so far. Not even bloatedness which causing me to worry.

Anyone BFP without any symptoms?

I got same as you abit crampy in past few days and everytime i feel a gush down there, i will panic...really living everyday with fear.....
I not sure next apt gynae as I have not gone down to take medicines...

I think is ok if you misplace your BT cos they have your record... Go and press #3 and when inside the room inform the nurse you misplace it...

All the best you tmr... Do update us...
Congrats!! how many of yr HCG?

I go to dr sf loh at O&G clinic in TMC.
dear, i m trying to make the app with sf loh.
is this the correct details of the way to contact him?
The O&G Specialist Clinic
339 Thomson Road #05-06
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677
Tel: 6259 1819
Fax: 6354 0212

@sunflower44 & @Hope42014.. Thank you... ^^

@sunflower44.. Jia you.. Baby dust to you!!... So far any symptoms to you??

Have gone to BT this morning ard 815am... Collected my Frozen Embryos Report... Was inform 1 cannot make it so left 4... The 2 insert in me is grade 4.... Now I'm back to work...
Have 4 frozen Embryos..
1 Grade 5
2 Grade 4
1 Grade 3
Have received call from KKIVF ard 955am asked me to go and collect medicines...

Baby dust to all of you!!
Congrats Pupnui! I'm grabbing your baby dusts!