(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

I am 7W2D and EDD 18Nov.

Just visited my gynae today for 1st check up.

Fetus is now 10.8mm and HB @ 143

Next appointment will be Oscar and Harmony Test in May.

Going to starts pills popping session again (fish oil/new obimin/calcium)

Let's pray for a smooth pregnancy journey with everyone here.
congrats.
y u doing oscar and harmony test??? thought can juz do either one????

u so fast take vits. i waitin after 1st trim. now gynae ask me take more vit c as i was sick.....

I m a "mature" mum. So my gynae recommend to take both Oscar and Harmony test at same time.

I tot I should start supplements at 2nd trimester too. Oh well my gynae said is good to start now.

I m a "mature" mum. So my gynae recommend to take both Oscar and Harmony test at same time.

I tot I should start supplements at 2nd trimester too. Oh well my gynae said is good to start now.

Oh. But So far my understanding is do either one lor. No need to do both. Unless Oscar result come bk is no Gd. First time heard gynae ask ppl to do both test.

Harmony only test for de common 3 genetic prob.. whereas amnio test for more... harmony is quite a new thing. They send de blood test to US...

taobao got nice maternity wear issit? i think for ftm wont show so early so i am not doing any buying at the moment. I had lotsa maxi dress (i liked wearing them) so i think those can double up as maternity wear.. i dun mind getting some nice maternity shorts though...

cranberry ok de.. some gals got UTI or yeast infection (i forgot which type) and they drink cranberry juice to flush it out.
Ya I know cranberry helps uti. Hmm cox tsb ask me don't take fruits but I think I need leh. Something sour / sweet. Orange juice Liang or not? If Liang then I buy cranberry and blueberry juice mixed. Love cranberries.

get those berries one better. For orange juice, u buy those big fat oranges frm the supermarket and eat it on its own aft dinner (can take in the juice frm the fleshy pulp too!)

taobao got nice maternity wear issit? i think for ftm wont show so early so i am not doing any buying at the moment. I had lotsa maxi dress (i liked wearing them) so i think those can double up as maternity wear.. i dun mind getting some nice maternity shorts though...

Yeah cheap and nice.. ftwm more troublesome.. i just wore oversized tees during #1 when i was not working!

Hi girls... I had pink discharge last afternoon and red ones last night. The pink discharge was still on this morning so I rushed down to my gynae. Was given duphaston as doctor said maybe my pregnancy is unstable. Need advice on the side effects of duphaston...

hi janine

2 weeks ago i also had some brown discharge and given duphaston, i didnt have much side effects....but so far after taking duphaston for a few days, there havent been any more discharge. for my doc is, once there is spotting, bed rest for 2 weeks. please be careful and take care~

its like the Western "an tai yao" to give you a boost in progesterone to help carry the baby in first trim. did a dr do a scan for u when u go and visit him?

Hi! I would like to join this group. :) My EDD Nov 2014. Let me know if you all have a FB group.

I have been spotting so on MC the last 2 weeks. I guess dr will prob eventually ask me to work from home..

Clippety Clop,
We have FB. wats ur email. can use email to invite u to the grp.

h_karine,
urs still so ex. my gynae say now only ard 1300. i still find it ex. tats y opt to do oscar instead.

I love dove! lol im using it too the green colour, think its some cucumber refreshing smell. lol

hi janine

2 weeks ago i also had some brown discharge and given duphaston, i didnt have much side effects....but so far after taking duphaston for a few days, there havent been any more discharge. for my doc is, once there is spotting, bed rest for 2 weeks. please be careful and take care~

side effects are bloatedness in tummy area (confirmed by doctor as a possible side effect). some evenings the tummy is so bloated that it is hard as a rock. I was also giddy and have bland taste on my tongue but not sure if it's caused by duphaston per se.

Clippety Clop,
We have FB. wats ur email. can use email to invite u to the grp.

h_karine,
urs still so ex. my gynae say now only ard 1300. i still find it ex. tats y opt to do oscar instead.
how much is Oscar? ya that's why I say urs consider cheap leh 1300 to do harmony test. some more is pte gynae! I cant wait for my turn to come meaning pregnancy progressing well :)

so how are u feeling? now u are going to 2nd trim soon right? nausea easing off?

how much is Oscar? ya that's why I say urs consider cheap leh 1300 to do harmony test. some more is pte gynae! I cant wait for my turn to come meaning pregnancy progressing well :)

so how are u feeling? now u are going to 2nd trim soon right? nausea easing off?

i tink oscar is ard 300plus. as i doing in TMC. if sign up their first bonus incentive, heard got further discount. lol...
will wait til then go check.
urs sure progress well. dun worry.

me still ok lor. back to work today le. another 3wks to 2nd trim. lol...
nausea is still on off. but tink nw sickness no more, nausea coming to find me liao....

hi janine

Mine did not state bed rest though. He told me to rest at home, that's all...
its like the Western "an tai yao" to give you a boost in progesterone to help carry the baby in first trim. did a dr do a scan for u when u go and visit him?
Yah.. He did. Actually I've seen him on Tuesday for the regular check up. So both scans only showed water bag. He told me to visit him in two weeks' time.

Feeling a tad sad... why my pregnancy like so unstable. Just when I'm done with my mood swings, this instability strikes.. :(

i tink oscar is ard 300plus. as i doing in TMC. if sign up their first bonus incentive, heard got further discount. lol...
will wait til then go check.
urs sure progress well. dun worry.

me still ok lor. back to work today le. another 3wks to 2nd trim. lol...
nausea is still on off. but tink nw sickness no more, nausea coming to find me liao....
wah im so excited for u. today Friday le, so happy. I hope Monday my scan goes well :)
I think ms starting to come to me, Monday I will ask gynae is it really ms, or im inducing the ms! lol

Hi Janine,
Take care .. dun think too much ...
For Duphaston, i dun think have any side effects.. my 1st pregnancy was having brown discharge too..on and off.. i was taking duphaston almost 1st trimester.
but luckily .. delivered a healthy baby girl full term at wk 40.

Janine, have more bedrest and dun lift heavy things. read a book or watch funny movies if u are bored in bed and can't sleep. dun move ard too much.

Bed rest if can... Meantime don't think too much.. Rest more for now...

Invite sent! ^^
Mine did not state bed rest though. He told me to rest at home, that's all...

Yah.. He did. Actually I've seen him on Tuesday for the regular check up. So both scans only showed water bag. He told me to visit him in two weeks' time.

Feeling a tad sad... why my pregnancy like so unstable. Just when I'm done with my mood swings, this instability strikes.. :(
I also spotted fresh red after sex on Mon,gynae prescribed 2 weeks supply of utrogestan.. take care..

Hi, my edd is on the 21st Nov 2014. Can pls add me into the fb group? My email is [email protected]

Btw any mummies having chills? Other than the "whole day sickness" I m having super chills. Shivering in heat. Need to wear long sleeve out.. :(

check with ladies here... anyone experience the urge to fart/release the gaS? i keep hv the wind in me.. so ma lu muz hold it ..