Thanks for your concern and advice, bb_blues. My doc is Prof Wong from NUH. I find it strange that he did not prescribe me with DHEA. Honestly, I don't feel positive abt my first cycle. My AMH level is 0.6... so low that Prof Wong actually said he will "disbelief" my blood test result coz it is really too low for my age (35).

The next problem is my FSH level... at 34 when I did the blood test in Sept. Immediately, I went to my Chinese physician for help and after taking TCM for one month, my FSH dropped to 20.2 in Oct. Hopefully by Jan next yr, it will drop below 13.

@jasjas few follies is bad And too many also cause it can be very dangerous you can be overstimilated - i did not even Know we could stimulate with do many follies :eek:

Wow very chim leh, how u all know hw many follicles u all have, and what is AMH, DHEA I only remember every time I go scanning the nurse will say my lining is how thick then left ovary the size of the egg n right ovary the size of the egg. Seriously I don't even know what is my AMH and what is DHEA haha

@Babygrin Wong does not beleive in dhea but Will tell you you can try
For your tcm waouh impressive where do you go ?
For your ivf you have to be positive otherwise it wont work !
Take care

Hi gigi31, AMH level is the index that determines how much eggs do you still have in store. The higher the index, the better it is. DHEA is a supplement to help women with diminishing ovarian reserves.

Lol I dun think I've taken any DHEA before as for AMH I don't think I know as well haha not informed by any doc haha

@Babygrin afc is antra follicule counting which is the number of follies you have on day 2 of your cycle (day when you start your stimulations ) this number varies from one cycle to another one slightly for low afc people better to start the month you have more follicules of course
Follies have différent names long the cycle antra follicules are the first days of cycle then other names

Ya, kind of expensive but I'm left with no choice... have to take her medicine to bring down my FSH level. She said if it does not drop below 13 when I start the cycle, the chance of success is very slim... sigh...

@Babygrin afc is antra follicule counting which is the number of follies you have on day 2 of your cycle (day when you start your stimulations ) this number varies from one cycle to another one slightly for low afc people better to start the month you have more follicules of course
Follies have différent names long the cycle antra follicules are the first days of cycle then other names

Thks for explaining, gigi31 :)

@Babygrin fsh can vary from one cycle to another the most important is your afc you need a good number of follicules to start with but not too much (10 is great )

Ya, kind of expensive but I'm left with no choice... have to take her medicine to bring down my FSH level. She said if it does not drop below 13 when I start the cycle, the chance of success is very slim... sigh...
Yep she s right you need to be on a good cycle
I ve not dare going back to her cause i cant stand her herbs they stink lol plus i take dhea and she s not in favor i m scared she ll scream at me lol

Sisters, im sooo sad right now. Yest had scant pink spotting so I called up clinic to inform. They told me to come in for some bld tests today. This morning I had scant brown spotting too. Now no more. Anyway today is my 9dpt3dt. I was tested for estradiol, progesterone and beta hcg. Estradiol was abt 350, progesterone was 49.5...but hcg only a miserable 4. Dr said to continue my support till next thurs (which is actually the day I am supposed to take my bld test), then take urine test. If neg then stop all supports. Honestly...I hold v little faith with hcg of 4.

Hi Princess, hang in there. I thought HCG 4 is not bad cuz it is still early days.

hi_mei, tks for ur encouragement. actually I dont know what is wrong with me. Dr says my embryos were good (8 cell and 6 cell both grade 4 no fragments). Before that scans also all show my lining is v good.even have triple layer that can see moving in the scans. Even dr had high hopes. But yesterday after we discussed what could be the problem, dr said its probably my endometrium is not receptive. And he suggested doing endometrium scrapping (ie. D&C). He says its just scrapping off a thin layer and he can also remove any ployps he couldnt see during scans. Im terrified of this as it reminded me abt my natural miscarriage last yr which I had to do D&C. The thought of full GA also puts me off. Any ladies here have this problem too and managed to bfp without going thriugh endo scrapping?

Okok... thx for ur encouragement... but anyone wif similar case to share?? Having many follicles n still go ahead wif e ivf??

Hi Jas, to let you know, my antral follicle count from the baseline scan is very high, also more than 30. But I only had 7 follicles develop, which is sub-par. Response to medication is poor, that's why.

hi all sisters,

missus going to try 2nd attempt IVF starting next Monday, will start taking all the jabs again........will probably need to seek some advices from sisters in this thread.

1st IVF was successfully, but baby no heartbeat on 5th week due to chromosome. We have recovered from the loss and moved on.

Hospital - KKH
Doctor - Sadhana

Dr Sadhana said on this 2nd try, will give extra jabs to Missus prevent the same incident from happening.

Hi precious, I'm in my 2ww too. Today's my 5dp3dpt of a FET. Haven't got much symptoms but was actually experiencing some very light spotting from 1st day to 4th day of transfer.
Hi redlingsinc, nice meeting u. I already on my day12 now. I having cramp from day1 to day4. Cramp came bk on day9 n having backache too n slight nasous too. I don't know whether is normal another.

Hi precious, I've read that some cramping on day 9 is ok as it may be signs of implantation. All the best as you count down to your BFP day! :)

Hi sis, hopefully it's a good sign. All the best to you too n hope to hear good news from you too. Another things to chk with u, I do feel sudden dizziness while laying dn, do u hv tat experience. Vy scary when it happen to me

hi all sisters,

missus going to try 2nd attempt IVF starting next Monday, will start taking all the jabs again........will probably need to seek some advices from sisters in this thread.

1st IVF was successfully, but baby no heartbeat on 5th week due to chromosome. We have recovered from the loss and moved on.

Hospital - KKH
Doctor - Sadhana

Dr Sadhana said on this 2nd try, will give extra jabs to Missus prevent the same incident from happening.

U dun have any embryo left for frozen?

have one left, but we like to see if we can extract more before missus gets older.

hi all sisters,

Hospital - KKH
Doctor - Sadhana

Sorry to hear that. Short or long protocol?

Dear sisters, I seldom post here... I had failed my first Ivf in sept and my AF came 5 days after my BT. I should be expecting my AF on sat this cycle, but AF haven't arrive. I have no symptoms of AF coming also... Has anyone have cycle hay wired after failed Ivf cycle???

Hi tsf0205, is your menses always regular? sometimes that are some delays. Dont wrory about that.
My last ivf cycle until now still not regular.. haixxx but also i have an irregular cycle la.

Ladies, i went to see Dr Sadhana last week. Has anyone did the lining scrapping and bfp?

Dear sisters, I seldom post here... I had failed my first Ivf in sept and my AF came 5 days after my BT. I should be expecting my AF on sat this cycle, but AF haven't arrive. I have no symptoms of AF coming also... Has anyone have cycle hay wired after failed Ivf cycle???
Hi tsf, I remember Dr Sadhana mentioned to me that it is quite common for the cycle to be haywire after a failed cycle becos of the meds. Don't worry n take care

Missus got her prescription, 4 jabs /day, poor thingy
- 400ml puregon
- Saizen
- Luveris
- Orgalutran

and doxcy myself

During 1st IVF, missus went back almost on alternate days to measure linings. But this time round, missus was told to go back on 5th day to measure linings. 8(

Going to start cooking red bean soup tomorrow.

Missus got her prescription, 4 jabs /day, poor thingy
- 400ml puregon
- Saizen
- Luveris
- Orgalutran

and doxcy myself

During 1st IVF, missus went back almost on alternate days to measure linings. But this time round, missus was told to go back on 5th day to measure linings. 8(

Going to start cooking red bean soup tomorrow.

Will u still be going back to tcm?

Hi tsf0205, is your menses always regular? sometimes that are some delays. Dont wrory about that.
My last ivf cycle until now still not regular.. haixxx but also i have an irregular cycle la.

Ladies, i went to see Dr Sadhana last week. Has anyone did the lining scrapping and bfp?

Hihi....
When u going to start ur new cycle?
I did lining scraping but not yet bfp.

Hi purple dragon, is lining scrapping painful? Oso, under wat circumstance do we need scrapping? Is there any test to determine scrapping need to be done?

Hi Lynx_sea,

It's not really painful. Abit like cramp. The night before doc asked me insert 2 tablets. The next day will feel cramp and have abit of brown spotting.

No test to determine, no cfm will strike too. But from doc of view, getting it ready for implantation. Cos aft scrapping, lining will grow new cells, something like dat.

Hi Lynx_sea,

It's not really painful. Abit like cramp. The night before doc asked me insert 2 tablets. The next day will feel cramp and have abit of brown spotting.

No test to determine, no cfm will strike too. But from doc of view, getting it ready for implantation. Cos aft scrapping, lining will grow new cells, something like dat.

oh ic... thks for sharing the info. Btw, will scrapping do more harm than help on the uterus?
I had my BT tdy for FET. Result negative. :(
On the day of ET procedure, Dr briefly suggested scrapping. Shall see wat she has to say on my next scheduled appt.

Hi Jas, to let you know, my antral follicle count from the baseline scan is very high, also more than 30. But I only had 7 follicles develop, which is sub-par. Response to medication is poor, that's why.
Hi mei can I ask if u have pcos n tsts y afc alot n follies less?

hi_mei, tks for ur encouragement. actually I dont know what is wrong with me. Dr says my embryos were good (8 cell and 6 cell both grade 4 no fragments). Before that scans also all show my lining is v good.even have triple layer that can see moving in the scans. Even dr had high hopes. But yesterday after we discussed what could be the problem, dr said its probably my endometrium is not receptive. And he suggested doing endometrium scrapping (ie. D&C). He says its just scrapping off a thin layer and he can also remove any ployps he couldnt see during scans. Im terrified of this as it reminded me abt my natural miscarriage last yr which I had to do D&C. The thought of full GA also puts me off. Any ladies here have this problem too and managed to bfp without going thriugh endo scrapping?
Hi princess thought endo scrapping dont need to be ga. Is this diff from endo scratching ? Which doc r u seeing pls

Hihi....
When u going to start ur new cycle?
I did lining scraping but not yet bfp.

Hi purpledragon,
Im starting my new cycle in Feb/Mar if nothing goes wrong. When did you did the lining scraping??
I think is a trend now... me & lynx are both under Dr Sadhana and she ask us to go undergo the same thing. Really is test and error.. Hit and run cases.. haixxx

Is this your first cycle as well?