When did you confirm your baby gender?

cheesycake

just to check. during which pregnancy weeks did you confirmed your baby gender? this pregnancy is my 1st child. i'm into 19weeks, during 17weeks gynae cant see as my baby position is not good. heard gender confirmed on 5th mth detail scan normally is gal

<font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>
I knew my baby's gender at week 16. It was later confirmed at week 18 when I received my amnio results.

<font color="aa00aa"> mine was abt 80% comfirmed was a boy during week 12.
at 20weeks detailed scanning porved to be 100% boy.

sometimes if baby is curled up or his gentials is covered up, thus unable to see well.</font>

I know of a sinseh who is able to tell you the gender of the baby from 6 weeks onwards. So, actually I knew my baby gender at 6 weeks.

my first one was confirmed only end of 2nd tri cos her legs blocked the view. =) she's 6 this year and i'm having my second one.

Mine was confirmed at nearly 4 mth, and later further confirmed during my 5th month (Detailed scanning). 100% accuracy!

I have heard that there is this online place that do dna test of bb during pregnancy leh. Pink or Blue or something like tat. Quite ex woh, USD $300++ including shipping. I think they give u a kit to do dna test on yourself then they test for the bb dna??????..... Im dying to know my bb's gender, now I am 15 weeks pregnant...my gynae ask me dun kan chong say will know later one but I so wanna know~~~~ (T.T) He said the oly way is to do the amnio test but Im worried abt sticking a needle thru my tummy into the sac....

I confirmed my baby's gender only when I was in my 5th month during the FA scan.

bbp,

u got another 5 weeks to go and you can know the gender of the baby without having to go through such pain.. keke.. Bear with it for the time being. My friend got to know abt her baby's gender when she was about 18 weeks old. It depends on the baby to see if he/she is co-operative.

bbp, there is this intelligender - gender prediction test. Sold at Maternity exchange in Marina Square..Suppose to hv over 90% accuracy rate, $60. Have not tried it myself though..If u try already let me know

if the dr is very specialise in scanning, he/she may be able to tell the gender at very initial stage.

my frd's dr confidently told her that she was expecting a boy when she was only 9 weeks pregnant and she was right!

my gynae told me it depends on the physcial of the woman too, for my 2nd one he told me at 11 weeks looks like boy n it was confirm during the detail scan at 20 weeks

me on the 33wks still cant tell gender!! gynae say its rare. startin was gal but recently i ask again and she checked suspect cld b boy...
so..she told me she hv one patient only knw the sex on the 38 wk.

oh thats really rare......
normally ppl say cannot see mean its a girl
anyway all the best to you....
be it a girl or boy...most important is a healthy baby. Your baby wanna give u a surprise.
I believe your feel is definately different now.
On your D day...the arriving of your baby seems like opening a present not knowing what is inside.
Do keep us update whether its a prince or princess ok !!

Cheesycake,

Can understand. Was so keen to KNOW when pregnant too. At 16 weeks cannot see, everyone said sure girl. Hubby had to stop me from buying pink Baby Dior dress.

At week 20, found out its a boy! Lucky never pay $300 for dress! lol

i tlnk can try those chinese calander gender prediction .. Base on my chinese age n mth which i conceive it's accurate for both !!! lolx n i check with sum of my other frenz it's also accurate.. most impt bb healthy if not v difficult to look after n handle then need to spend a lot of $ ..
example i alwayz wlsh my 1st 1 was boy n 2nd can b gal but who knows it's the other way round n my girl got reflux la got eczema then i bought a cot but when she was young cannot zzz in it due to reflux then bought amby bed then her eczema see soooo many doc try soooo many tlngs onli recently then beta coze i found a v gd cream n it's non steriod.. when she got outbreaks in the middle of the nlte will wake up n cry n cry wah horrible really not enough zzz thx goodness dun have colide may god bless me with healthy children any gender will do.. =)

i tried the chinese calender but my 1st baby is not accurate leh ... hhmm ... suppose to be a M but come out a princess! kekek ... so for the second one .. not sure to trust or not .... :p

erm - i found out the gender at 35 wks..!! hahaha Its a boy. accordin to chinese predictor its a gal but frm eng folk predictor a boy.

i found out the gender at 14 weeks, but only confirmed at 16 weeks. everytime before i go for scan, i will tell my bb to open leg widely and he was so co-operating...haha

usually is 5 months but if ur baby is cooperative esp if is a boy.. gynae can know it as early as 3 months

I found out my baby's gender @17 wks. He happen to open his legs during the scan. My hubby and I talk to him to open his legs during the scan and he was cooperative. Saw him clapping his hands

wife -- my detail scan shows that my bb is a gal...

i oso bought the 'intelligender' from marina square, the result show boy... haha

Hi all mummies

is true or not if we ask bb to open the leg during scan ---- bb will cooperative ?

i will try this coming next week check-up

i known mine in my week 16, will be doing my DS tis coming thursday to re-confirm again though even my gynae told me he is 100% sure is a boy during my 16th week scanning.. itz a boy..

i did a normal scan on week 18, doc said not guarantee coz during scan baby crossed the legs. at one point she say the part where we're supposed to see the gender difference shows nothing so presumeably its a gal. i'll have to wait for the detailed scan to confirm.. baby very shy lah..

hi all..
my baby's gender was revealed during the scan at week 16. confimed by sonographer at week 20 during the detailed scan.

i knew i was going to have a girl since my mood swings are terrible, and i cry a lot even from watching a baby commercial ( this coming from a sister of 4 notorious siblings hehe ) and i was very very tired and sleep most during the day of my first 3 months.

i tried the chinese calender for fun and my results, too predict a baby girl. my parents'-in-law was hoping for a grand-daughter since they had two grandsons, so when my baby gender was revealed during a detailed scan at week 20, they were ecstatic. yup, it is a girl. =)

I know my bb's gender when I was 16 weeks preg.. The doctor is 99% confident. I wished for a girl and the doctor ask me to try next year.. Hee Hee
Anywaym I just hoped to have a healthy Boy Boy..

You gals are making me so excited!! Haha.. Doc suspect is a girl since can't see anything. Hmm, can't wait for next fri for my detailed scan.

O next week is my 20th week.. And I going for my detailed scan.. I so excited about it.. Can anyone share your experience of how it going to be expected?

hii there,
ive seen a thread in this forum abt the gender, can any mummies (who has oredi cfm the gender) check if the below statement is true?

if a mother is carrying a son, the nigra line will be straight and connected, abv and below the navel button.

If carrying a daughter, the nigra line would not connect and will be slightly crooked.

hi bandtz,

for my case is true.
my 1st a gal, the line is slightly crooked.
currently expecting a boy n the line is straight n connected