(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Jo,
u are lucky lah.. my boy cannot tell difference between weekday and weekend..also wake up at 3am for milk then by 6.30am fully awake till 11am..he won't go to sleep after feed..bathe /play for a long time also no use.

Pringles,
During pregnancy days, I didnt wake up to look for food (thanks gdness
) but woke up to pee!!! Some myth said that is to tune our body to waking up to attend to our bbs later after birth!

My herbal chicken soup on my head has been putting me off....after perspiring, it smells like 'washing leg water'...sng sng liao!

Falling sick again..........jialard. Congrats, hair growing liao!

Pigletz,
Oh no, sooo untimely, hb outstation next wk. SUrely u wil be messy hair, stinko too.......hahahaah........with immediate effect, u r now designated a Domestic Engineer!

Gareth....his roundness n bubbly look brings smile to my face now.

Sanrio,
Ashrel cries when go to pple hse. Elyse cries at certain faces leh...so paisay, pple play with her n she starts crying. 1 aunty gave up, walked away, said that she is chilli padi.......

Jo,
Check it out, seems rather fun with the BETA version. With bb ard, or kids, my friends warned me that couples tends to quarrel more than ever..........so see wat's line up for us lor
....life........marriage.....

u know wat, i was there at AV eating the porridge ard 10+ ytd.....yummy.....

Lyn
Bumbo.....whenever my girl sit there n playing away...hb will say 'HO ah'....when she starts crying, my hb suan me 'Gd lor, Bumbo gd hor???????!!!! Buy lor, bUY!!!' strangle him hor!

Ruffy,
sounds like my girl is behaving like Ryan liao....yap...........v more shiong for u, Ryan still wakes upp at 3am for milk!

jo,
tks v much
i got it. will do it wen i free. will the pic get distorted af we paste it n adjust the size. normally, how many pic do u paste in 1 page. do u downsize ur pic 1st b4 pasting or paste 1st then adjust the size accordingly?

sahm,
ashrel somtx cry wen he c strangers too, depend on his 'mood'.

pringles,
i drop hairs like crazy, so worried. i wanted so much to do rebond oso dare not. glad to hear tat ur hair is growing. so like wat some said, hormones only back to normal at abt 6mths.
i oso tot sarong sling will b hot so din buy. still 'tong' w the lucky bb carrier 1st. does alicia thighs get abrasion using the carrier? i tink ashrel's thighs too fat liao..
wat dark eyes circle cream effective ah? my dark eyes circle v v bad, sigh..

brought ashrel for swim this morning, he enjoyed it. now he's so tired, sleeping..
228221.jpg
228222.jpg
228223.jpg
228224.jpg

Shook, you can include me in the confirmed list. Have you PM me your hp no.? Din receive. Can you email me at [email protected]? Oh, can you email Nat's address and hp no. as well? Thanks.

Sanrio, my bb's DOB is 28 July 04 about 2 weeks younger than Ashrel. Ashrel looks very cute in the float. How did you go about choosing the float, does the float fits all babies or got sizes, measurements,etc?

HI LADIES!!!!!

Waaaa so fast so many people wanna come squeeze into matthew's playpen apartment ar??!! My hubby said...looks like can only admit e babies into the little hall...Parents can wait outside...hehehe. just kidding.

Shook,

Thanks for arranging everything...very pai se...I host still ask you confirm for numbers. Come over and my hubby offered to "knock out" Chen with his "bahu".

Avo,

Yah my place is very windy...curtains flapping until I have to use clothes pegs to bunch it up.
Depends also...the wind comes and goes comes and goes..but since we have wind today being a Sat...we hope it will make it's appearance on 18th.

Sanrio,

Ash looks soooooo adorable, so "peh peh"(fair) and chubby..wanna pinch his cheeks when you come.

So many mums seem to be buying the Bumbo..useful hor?? Now I started to put it in the bathroom to shower Matthew...2 in 1. Sometimes 3 in 1. LOL

You tried the 3 in 1 yet?? Very bonding!! Ahem...

shook, jerald is small @ birth because ME hv bn on crash diet since i left school and start working, without all this diet and work stress - i bet i'm as big as selena tan!! therefore now - even i diet - i dare not over do it. btw, received ur PM, tks.

sahm, i managed to tone up my arm muscles by swinging him!! now he's 6.4kg!! i think by end of dec - i got no strength to do that liao.

as for the bumbo thing - u got ur bumbo, i got my garco swing - the similar area is that we bought this item using our $$ not our hb's $$>

sanrio, i've bought him a 2nd hand garco swing - more convenient!! only his daddy can swing him like tat!! my arms goin to break - used to be able to swing him for long time - now 5min MAX!!

jo, i control myself not to go to the kitchen - even to get water i store N drink frm water bottle - so no excuse to dig for junk food during spare time!! must b determine!!! now so many boutique on sales - but really those "L" clothings wear already not v.nice - prefer my "S" pre-preg clothing!!! thinking back those pre-preg day...*sigh*

pringles, good for you lor - now i only wash my hair on alternate days. sooner or later, my hair style n jerald's will be very similar

pigletz, u too applied leave frm work?? or u quitted?? so lucky you!! now my hsehold still need double income to survive - otherwise i really got to "eat air"

sanrio, ashrel look so shiok in the pool - hvnt got the chance to bring jerald there yet cos hb on shift....

Ladies Again,

Just wanted to say open air carpark may not be ready by 18th (upgrading). In event of this please alight at the side of 112..means if coming from cmpb...turn left after 2nd bus-stop and then left again. There's a small staircase that leads down to Matt's apartment..the lift stops on our floor.

This upgrading is taking forever.. delayed again and again due to the design flaws...wanted to do some int designing (buy furniture, make cupboards) in the house for a long time. So maybe some of you ladies/hubbies (engineers) got ideas...keke. Now house is very simple with the largest storeroom (1 bedroom) in a HDB flat...probably. Keke.

looking forward to seeing all mummies babies and now more daddies

Nat or Shook

Pls send my Nat's add and contact at 94354056. Tks!

Lyn

I just brought Alicia for jab and assessment today. She's only 6.4kg...gained 200gm..
Ht - 65cm. PD says at this stage, bb's intake will reduce slightly...i agree...she's more interested in everything around her....so busy....even shopping in cold storage she wants to grab every item on the shelves! When feeding her b4 bedtime, she falls asleep so quickly i have to hold the bottle until my legs get cramped and after close to an hour, she only drank 40mls!

Sanrio

Ashrel looks like he's been in the pool many times before
How long did u let him stay in the water?

Its true wat the PD says to u....dun worry about bb's high intake of milk....easy to feed...for me, i worry abt Alicia's small intake....she's not too interested in milk at the time being....im gonna try to cook porridge with veg this week and see if it'll get her more interested.

The eye circle cream i'm using is Andrea Q's...got frm watsons but dunno wether gd or not...actually, i think the only remedy is to sleep....sleep..sleep....but i just try and see if this cream works.

sahm,
haha...ya lor. Hopefully I will have time to come in here to ask for advise from all the SAHM.

lyn,
Nope, I will be working from home with my boss approval. Guess I will have to do most of my work at night when Gareth is sleeping. Me just pray hard that there will not be urgent stuff that I have to go back to office. haha, if ever happen hor, think will have to bring Gareth along to the office.

QSG,
is ur bb's neck n back quite stable oreadi. if yes, the floater will work fine. no size. the float is called 'Floater' (bright yellow is the standard colour). i saw at kiddy palace n tom n stefanie. i bought at OG.

pringles,
is his 1st swim today. both him n mummy so excited! stayed for abt half an hr. the pool near my hse is newly renovated, the bb pool is v nice n colourful n has a water playground in middle of it, ashrel goes round the pool in his floater 'admiring' the playground n kids playing.
yup, i shd b thankful tat ashrel loves milk, so impt to him, keke! his stomach is like the alarm clock, v 'chun4' will ring for milk.
dun wori, can c alicia growing so well too, look at how fast she is progressing..
i slp slp oso dark eyes circle, me so fair, lagi more obvious. but i m a light sleeper n has insomia sometx..sigh..v tired oso cant slp. c so late still surf net.
hope u can take foto of alicia tooth tooth n show us

nat,
ashrel v peh peh n many pple mistaken he's a girl, oh no!

hi ruffy
wow... serious? ur boy wakes up every 3am and can't go back to sleep after 6:30am? that is tough for u! for 5am wake, i already need a cup of tea almost every morning at work.

hi sanrio
usually i will adjust the size at excel before pasting to the "Paint", otherwise it will be distorted if u adjusted in "Paint".
so good that u have brought ashrel to pool, i wanted last friday but lazy... find excuses, such as going in the morning, too early; going in the evening, too late for shower....etc. ;p

hi natalie
paisei, we have never chatted/met and yet i m going to your place on 18 Dec. heehee...

hi lyn
wow... so serious that u have to control urself not to go kitchen!? i can't be bother, last night still have durian for supper. heehee

share my bb and his new bamboo seat photos but i think he does not like it

228388.jpg

sahm
both your children so lucky in mummy's womb already travel liao - borned traveller
Aiyo those ppl, eye paste stamp, Elyse so girlish say boi
I tried posting Chen Chen's madien feed photo but size too big. Keep reducing still not successful. I try agn

Sanrio
For Asian, rice is a staple food, so many start bb on rice 1st. For ang moh, rice is not a staple food, so they dun start bb on rice (or do they ever?). It's not right or wrong, gd or bad. All up to individual. I start Chen Chen wif veg, fruits then rice. Not only mummy dun like rice, mummy's whole family dun like rice. So the style I adpot will b the ang moh style

Sanrio
Hv u heard of eating fruits b4 eating food? Ang moh believes dat if u eat fruits after eating food, fruits rot in the stomach. Wat Asian belive is eating fruits after food helps in digestion. Our ancestors pratised dat all along. Who's right, who's wrong. It's all up to individual who u wanna belive n follow.

Pringles
U r most welcome. My hubby applies watermelon frost whenever he has ulcer. I read n article lately dat watermelon frost contains a small portion of poison, so dun apply too often.
Congrats dat your hair grows

sahm
During pregnancy, we pee more often coz bb press agnst our bladder so dat we can't hold much urine
Chen Chen wakes up @ 3am 4 feed too. Nowadays he wakes up every 2 or 3 hrs in the middle of the 9 for feed

Pigletz
U handle Gareth alone?

Good morning MUMMIES........... (@)-,'----

Hi Shook....U r back.....

Yah, heard frm nutritionist n read frm books proper ways to eat fruits shd be BEFORE MEAL, not after. This is to fully get its nutrients. Taken after meals, the nutrients tends to be deteroiated by the heat of those foods we took before.

Personally, I buy the idea of starting veg n then fruits, hoping that bbs wont register the sweetness of fruits n rejecting veg. BUT, I also think carbohydrate is vital for us. Yes,, it can be obtained in many other forms, like in potatoes (veg) etc but becos rice is kind of daily food for us, we just take it frm there. Think since Chen Chen is a boy n will later be a macho man going thru NS, think rice is preferably be introduced to him. Pardon me, just my opinion

Of course, i believe chen chen's mummy will want best for chen chen too.........wat's papa's say then, since he is a rice person??

Yap......the waking up during pregnancy to pee is due to our bladder being pressed by the growing bb. Issit it interesting that old wives' tale can link to that it is a way to train us or tune us to waking up to attend to our bbs later stage???

Both my kids not really gd life leh........travelling only in my tummy. Once they r out, they are confined in singapore liao, not like Ian, Allison or even Alicia or Vane (may travel soon)......my poor kids......hahahahahah

Yapp...........i agree my boi looks like girl at times but not Elyse resembling boy! No way, she has all girls' features n those curly hairs! Sunday, still pple calling her didi..........!!!! I speechless lah....hahahahah!

C my girl's typical sticking out her tongue again!
.............I luv her happy smile too....heeee.........thick skinned mummy. But mummies, arent u attracted to the enchanting smiles of ur bbs always?

228471.jpg
228472.jpg
228473.jpg

hi ruffy
how old is your boy? very cute!

hi sahm
ur girl very pretty and girlish lah... i have been wanting to tell u that her eyes are very beautiful.... does she has your eyes? aiya, one look can tell is a girl. u know my boy so boy look but there are still people think he is a girl. so just ignore... cos bb is bb... all bb somehow looks alike.

hi mummies, pls advise...
my 6th mth old boy till now still drink milk about 2~3 hours for 120ml, i tried to train him to drink more than 120ml for 4 hours but cannot leh, he just stop at 120ml or less. during his last feed, his appetite increased... he can drink 180ml or more after 1 hour feed.... then throughout the night, i will not feed him... even if he woke up abit about 3am, i will still pat him to sleep till 5am then feed him.

Jo.. my boy is 9MO. He also drinks quite little..maybe you can give your's slightly more solid food? Mine can only drink 100ml each time.. so feeding him is quite tiring..takes abt 1-2hr to finish his 180ml.

Sanrio
Ash looks like he can swim v v well esp the last pic. May b he is borned swimmer

QSG
PM u liao. Check it out
BTW who u going wif to bb gathering @ nat's plc?

Ruffy
You boi looks like 1yr +

Lun
U slim, doesn't look like the type who needs to b on diet
I oso need double income, can't afford 2 b sahm

Nat
We buddy buddy mah, u not free I help, not a problem. Convey my appreciation to KK in advance. I leave Chen Chen to his care on 18.12.2004

Pringles
Chen Chen's intake fm bottle increased by 10ml. My mum said he seems not enuff so increased 10ml for him. PD said bb won't gain as much wt as NB when they reach 4-5mth onwards
May b Alicia's reduction in milk consumption is due to teething

sahm
Oh I will introduce rice to Chen Chen but at a later stage, may b 1yr or earliest 8mth. H/W I prefer brown rice to rice bcoz the polished rice dat we eat has no nutrient except carbo. The vit b is removed when the kernel is removed.
Papa said Chen Chen a boi muz give him rice eventually but he leaves the stage of introducing watever food to me.
Dun need to pardon u lar, we r here to share share n listen listen different views. I learn a lot fm many mummies here including my mentor here

Elyse is so big now. She is sweet esp the 2nd photo.
Liao liao, my mgr spotted me surfing the 4rum 2 min ago

Shook, PM you liao my hp number. I going to Nat's place with my bb only.
When your manager spotted you surfing net, do you continue surfing or immediately close the explorer?

Sahm, Elsye got girlish look lah...just that some people really sotong cannot tell..when my bb girl wearing pink dress, people still ask me if she is a boy..isn't it obvious? Btw, it seems that my hubby also dunno if bb is boy or girl ...he bumped into a friend and the friend ask him if bb is a son? Guess what he said? He said "Yes" and he din realise its wrong until i corrected him...so annoying tell other people bb is a boy.

hi ruffy
thanks for sharing! ur boy gets cuter as he grows!

hi shook, u get caught by your mgr? hahahaha, next time must be alert, quickly close the explorer! as for brown rice, i heard my friend that her bb boy will get constipation when feed brown rice so she only feed once in a while.

Hi mommies, I'm back!!
Back from where??? Busy-land!! ehehheee.... feel so sorry to miss so many postings... but am so glad that I'm back and that everyone here still looks so happy..

didn't get to read all the postings... looks like mainly on diapers and their power... etc etc...

Sanrio, ash looks happy swimming... u should bring him swimming more often since u are still not working... next time when u start working, it will be difficult.

sahm, gosh! Your gal looks soooo cute now!! Not that she was not cute the last time I saw her, but... she looks super delicious now..

ruffy_happy and jo... never talk to you before, but your bbs look so sweet and cute too... ruffy_happy, your son's cheeks are so pinchable!!!

btw, any mommies started their bbs with makan yet?? Ethan started makan on saturday... at first not so gd... but by the time I fed him his 3rd meal... wow... expert liao!

so excited about nat's gathering... but too bad, this time also cannot join you gals.. sob sob... wish it was another day... but on 18th, we are going to puala ubin chalet with friends... ai yeah... don't know how. so sad...

hi emily
wow... just 3rd meal expert liao! i still can't feed him much, only a few tsp... he will cry until tears drop machiam i force him to eat... so when he is with me, he will not have proper rice cereal for lunch. my mum can feed him more.

hi sahm...
aiyoh.... reali leh.... elyse's smile is sooo captivating... buay tahan....
true true... our own bbs smiles are sooooo lovable.

hi ruffy...
ryan looks so pinchable...
and he looks more like u hor?
he oni drink 100ml but so chubby!

hi jo...
so in the end where u bgt the bamboo chair? must gv him sometime to get used to the chair lah... hehe....

hi sanrio...
great to know ash enjoyed his swim! i cant wait to bring edi for swim... but my hubby nt too keen leh...

ok... got to rush for a mtg... tok to u all later...

Jo, I give Ethan his makan only once or twice a day... one to two teaspoons of cereal mixed with breastmilk. He enjoys it. Maybe u can try to give it to ur bb when he is hungry b4 his milk feeds... that's what I do... another thing... check if the spoon ou are using is hard on him... only his 1st feed, I gave him the regular kids' plastic spoon. Found it hard to feed him and on top of it all, so afraid that I might accidently hurt his gums. So I went out shopping to find a good spoon for him. In the end, I bought the new tollyjoy silicon spoon... that will be gentle on his gums. But I'll switch to the regular spoon once he can feed properly and not have any jerkly movements... am so afraid that he might accidently hurt himself in the event of feeding.

Jo,
I really sobbed so badly last nite watching the chinese show over U channel. It featured a disfigured bb who was here for 5 operation to fix the problem......v poor thing! In my eyes, she is so beautiful with her strong will power to survive........she is still so active despite all. Cant agree more with u, BBs so long as healthy n normal, we must be contented!

Jo/QSG/Lyn
Lately, getting more positive remarks for my girls liao. For her eyes, some said so beautiful but some said 'oh, she looks so sleepy!' n i added 'she just woke up!' hahahahhah.........ALL sort of opinions!

Lyn, perhaps my ugly duckling progressing to be a swan alittle liao
..........phew, relief....girl lah.....more kan jeong
...or me siow mummy?

QSG, Ur hb so funny! Sure he was paisay abt how he blundered! But u must be 'bo A gong' 2 him? Man ah.....sometimes, just into their own world n just brush things over!

JO,
Zhenglong so boyish.........no trace of girl at all lah. In fact, I can visualize his future grow up v manly look!! See his 1st pix.............unlike my boy.....u see....
228553.jpg
228554.jpg
228555.jpg
....got girl's look hor?

hahahahahah.....hb just IM me with the BETA version....pounding heart n love letter sent...so sweet! U tried?

Shook,
OIC, at least u n hb agree on giving rice to chen chen, just a matter of time. Brown rice gd....tough tough n strong.......like aunty SAHM!

Shook, so sori to mislead u.........regarding the 'summary' folder issue. Checked with hb y u cant n y u mums here so complicated on the downsizing of foto etc.......He enlightened me that it is becos he has actually installed some msn software which shortcut to many things. Get it? U see..............I told u, i am the dumbiest non-computer savvy person ard

Sanrio,
The swimming pool has interesting layout leh. Playground in the middle, sure a fun loving scene! Ashrel looks like big boss in the float!!! He v steady looking look, like Alicia! So nice, all of u bringing ur bbs to swim liao.....i dun know when, esp, now, virus flu bug is back in my home. HB kena frm me liao...........

Ruffy,
Will Ryan mind if his cheek got pinched? He seems those like 'u dun play play with me ah!'....v cute n yes, he looks older than his age!

Emily,
U r the 'chang men ren' for this thread but u dun hop by as often.........

Delicious? Ethan already look marvedelicious since 1st time I saw him.........yummy....his bak bak n innocent guai guai look!

Pigletz,
Are u having a gd start as a SAHM today? Remember, try to be composed no matter wat, then less flustered.....bb can sense our frustration n agitation too.......

Jo,
Wat camera r u using ah? Or did u do any editing b4 posting? Ur foto are all of the right brightness, v nice.

Have been bugging hb to invest back a gd camera but he dilly dally...........so fed up....some more, not enthusiastic to take foto for ah girl, 2nd 1 liao.....haiz.........ALways got to kick him to take foto for ah girl but he keeps saying 'this camera lousy, this camera no gd.....'

Sahm, i saw the shots of the bb over channel U but din managed to watch the actual show. When i saw that, i felt really thankful that my bb is cute and healthy. Think healthy is the most important.Did the show mention how the bb end up like that?

pigletz, how's ur 1st day @ ur "new office"? :p
so gd ur boss let you work frm hme - i wait long long oso dun hv

jo, really difficult - but die die must control - cos everyday c my "s" clothing really bother me alot!!! hope to regain my pre-preg figure by CNY!!
ur boi's 1st pix v. handsome!!

sahm, ur gal such a sweet lady!! she look like sarah (pv's gal) both got curly hair n big round
eyes!!

normally we tend to me more kan cheong with our gals!! when i was preg - i was hoping for boi (which i got it) but oways envy mummy dressing up thier gal!! so pretty!! hopefully my No2 will be a pretty princess oso :p

shook, me jus covering up my fats with clothings!!! dun gana cheated

ruffy_happy, how old ur boi!! so stylo!!

qsg, sahm, dun be sad - now being a mum myself - i can now truely related a mummy feelings -like last wk a teen threw her gal down frm high flr!!! dan i saw a short running on the Ch U prog ( i missed it) really can feel the pain the bb going thru..... *sign* ...(loss for words liao..)

shook,
Ya, I'm alone with Gareth now. He very active, don't think I can do much of my office work till tonight.

sahm,
ya, trying to be composed. Wonder how did my auntie cope with such an active boy. I finally manage to make him sleep now. But think he will wake up soon as it's near to his porridge time.
Then hor, don't dare to make him sleep too much, scare he can't sleep tonight.

Any good advise to give? hehe..how to make him play on his own without falling down? haha

QSG,
No.....no reason given. WHO can give reason for any defect a bb have? Eg, bb born with hole in heart, bb with clipped lip etc.... Think only God has the answer?

Think my hb is rite. All those bbs shown r frm indonesia or some foreign countries. Think it is becos in their countries, they dun have advanced equipment or test to check or detect any abnormality n thus ended up such bbs are born.

Yes, I also think n feel like u.......shd be contented, so long as healthy n normal. I shd not be bothered by those pple saying or indicating my girl is ugly.........she is beautiful, like all bbs!

Lyn,
I tell u, warning u.....u not fat hor. Y must wear 'S' then v nice meh? Who knows, in fact, u look more appealing now, as a young loving mum? Change ur perception

Yah, I do find myself more kan jeong for my gal as to pretty, sweet, nice anot? Just natural lor...or maybe if no one ever bomb me that my girl is ugly, I wont be so conscious lor....My boy, I not so kan jeong...so long he is bubbly, lively, happy, pleasant, I ok liao.

Mums.........so funny hor?

Pigletz, Jo
I bo chap mum one. How much they want to drink, I let them lor. They shd know how much they wanna drink. I will just ensure they r not sick, r still putting weight, growing actively well.....then everything I take it easy. I mean, every bb is different in their appetite. As to bbs how to play by themselves...........hahahhah.......cant play ah, I play with them lor........I entertain them lor....that's y always bringing them out for those passing distraction. Time passes faster then...........

sahm, your girl is such a cutie! You mean there r ppl indicating that she is ugly?? No way la, I think she is pretty

Lyn, I'm also tryng to regain my old weight asap. I put on more than 25kg during pregnancy, now left around 9-10kg more to go. R u bf now? If not bf, maybe you can try those meal replacements? I'm taking meal replacements once in a while. Plus cut down on all fatty/oily/sugary food. no desserts/starch, etc.. Also religiously applying body tonning lotion (this seem to work for me, maybe u can try) everyday.

BTW, mums who have prob with sagging breasts esp after you stopped bf, do try Clarins Bust gel, I'm using it twice a day daily. Only started for a week, I think I saw a little results. Helps to tighten loose skin and has 'lifting' effects.

Hi Berry,
Been keen to see Faye's foto too!U must be a mum that luv to doll her up, frm head to toe
!!

Got the hang of being a sahm by now? Wat kind of meal replacement r u taking now? Herbalife or Greenfield Organic Nutrition and Revitalex? Or slimmer choice?

Wow...25kg.....scary.........I am already v huge, if I put on this amt of weight, my bed will give way! I put on 10kg for both my pregnancies. Lost all during confinement but weirdo is after that, I pile on weight more than ever.................

My boy bd coming, christmas coming...all the goodies foods.........think my fat will remain with me for sometime! Somehow, dun think u r those that have much to lose type....v slim n sexy type! Intuition.........hahahahha....am I rite?

ruffy
Ryan is big even when NB

QSG, Jo
when my mgr spotted me, it's 2 late 2 do anything coz he already saw wat i do. My office sitting arrangement is such dat we backface public, so anyone who goes to our seat will c wat we do

QSG
I m sorry to say how come your hubby so sotong can tell own bb's gender wrongly
Wat's your bb's name?

Jo
Thx 4 sharing the info on brown rice. I will monitor when I give Chen Chen brown rice

Emily
I started Chen Chen solid on 29 Nov last Mon. Chen Chen greedy, wana snatch the spoon fm me. I hv no problem feeding him. 1st wk I gave him brocoli, potato, carrot, 2nd wk tomato, sweet potato. I will introduce diff kinda veg ea wk

sahm
Your boi boi really looked like a gal in the 3 pic, a bit like Elyse
Thx for checking wif your hubby. U better than me in terms of computer

Lyn
I oso can't wear some of my S size clothing

Berry, how old is your bb now?

Shook, he can be very sotong many times and forgetful too. I can remind him to do something so many times yet he said okay and still forgot about it. My bb is called Dana pronounced as Day Na. 9 out of 10 pronunce her name as Da Na.

Sahm, when we give bb milk after 6 months do we still use teats or cups? When then stop using teats huh?

Emily/lyn_tan,
Ryan has been eating Solid food since he was 4mth..he is 9mth now.. today went for checkup..he is 9.4kg 75cm.
Shook,
Ryan at birth was 3.65kg 53cm long. so yeah..considered big.
Sahm,
you can try to pinch him lor.. bonus if you are able to.. his hands v.fast one.. if he doesn't like you to get too near him can use his hand to "protect" or shake head at you. So far no-one pinch him before.. maybe coz he has the "ah beng" look.

sahm, I've got the hang of being sahm for quite some time liao, these days I'm bringing faye out on my own regularly to meet up with friends or do shopping on weekdays, so no longer confined at home. I really do enjoy being a sahm very much

Aiyo, I have 9-10kg more to go to pre-pregnancy weight, initially wanted to lose all by xmas, but looks like not possible liao, so target chinese new year, by hook or crook! The meal replacement I'm taking is Xando and Complan (in a tin, by heinz, can find at cold storage). Slim ah, last time la, now no more (at least not till I lose all this weight).

QSG, my baby is 2mth+.

thanks emily :) i will take note of the spoon. never tot of that.

hi sahm, aiyo, u said ur boy looks like girl, then u still put hair clips on him? hahaha

anyway boy looks like girl better wah... pretty boy mah... heehee.... btw, they said if your child looks like girl, then ur next child will be girl. quite "accurate" hor.... so i guess ur 3rd child will be girl again cos ur girl so girlish. oh, then i have no hope to get a girl.... so guess i will stop at one. one boy enough liao...

yes, i can understand how the mother feels.... very very heartache, and u r so helpless, can only see bb suffering... that time, my boy went to icu, got to starve for 1 week... so they force pacifier on him and force him to sleep... rather than he was awake cos he will feel hungry. i cried until eyes swollen... when PD told me that if there is blockage in my boy's stomach, must go thru operation... wow... :~~ heng, after 1 week starving, they tested x-ray and donno what scan, confirmed no blockage...

but when i was there, i saw those very premature and small bb in the container... very heartache...

i haven't got time to explore the beta version... weekend usually very busy with my boy... got to feed him, pat him to sleep then act clown to play with him.... my life is really never the same after having kid.

for only these 4 photos (i did not adjust the previous photos) i increased the brightness. now i think i should not adjust cos too bright liao... maybe my home pc monitor too dim, so i thought very dark... heehee...

i m using old Canon digital camera G2. Now already G6. i like it cos it can close up. hahaha, it is normal that ur hubby did not take many of your girl photo. they said usually the first one, most photos.

hi lyn, agreed with sahm, u r not fat lah.... anyway cannot blame u cos most woman not satisfy with their figures. u see, even our fann wong also need to take diet pills hahaha... hope there is no fann wong's fan here... ;-p

hi soyabean, i went to bt. merah to buy the bamboo seat (not blk 166, it is the block next to 166)

sahm, dan wat am i going to do with my "s" clothing?? go to the shop and Xchange for "M"/"l" meh?!?! i got one full load of them - really headache duno wat to do. if sell of at yahoo for $1 very wasted - give to karang gui more wasted!!!

ur boi b'day when?? me oso dec kid - 10/12

berry, i stop bfg for almost 1mth liao!! now stick with my no rice/noodle diet-only bread for b'fast & lunch. dan vegie/fish & soup (once a while meat) for dinner. now me 53Kg, hopefully will go down to my prev 48/49kg ASAP!!!

shook, guess we all can set up a "S" shop to sell off our excess "s" clothings. *sigh*

ruffy_happy, saw ryan's pix!! he's cute n chubby!! jerald v.small when he was born compare to ryan!!

berry, u b indenpent n brave...i hvnt really bring my boi out - only for short while eg.go downstairs buy gorceries, bus stop wait for hb coming hme.. no more - no mummy/son trip to shopping ctrs

jo, me anti-fann wong!!! anyway - i'm not unrealistic - me really fat!! imagine my pre-preg weight was 48/49kg now i'm 5/6kg heavier!! so un-sexy!! so not appealing - now with my bigger frame and balding head - it's really a big turn off!!! no more head turnings down the road

lyn, I kept all some of the smallest clothing and pants to remind myself of target weight and to motivate myself. Cannot let let go la, once let go and accept current weight/figure then no chance of reverting liao. So hang in there, your efforts will pay off soon. I have a D & D to attend this fri with hubby, so these few days I'll be undergoing 'commando dieting' lol.:p BTW, bread is also starch and carbo. Best to eliminate too.
At first I was also really scared to bring my baby out alone, but once you actually do it, you'll find that its alot less scary than you imagine. Few more times and you'll be hooked to bringing your boy out lol! Moreover your boy is older than my girl, should be easier to bring out. Do give it a try one of these days.

sahm, r u trying to say I chang2 ming4 in this thread?? If not, what r u saying?? I very sotong, remember?? btw, I started this thread, so of course chang2 ming4 lah! hehehe...

sahm, u wanna see Ethan agaiin??? Too bad... cannot meet up with u gals the next gathering coz busy...
btw, a hint... Ethan's pic is on the board outside that kiddy shop at Punggol Plaza... heheehe... not a very gd shot... but if u miss him, u can find him there... ehhehee.... <thick-skinned>

ruffy_happy, ur bb not big lah... my bb born bigger... 3.82kg at birth, now 5mths 7.7kg 66.5cm.
cannot remember how many cm at birth. Don't worry bb will lose weight when they grow older... Ethan was 7.05kg at 3mths... from then till now only gained 0.65kg.

Shook, wow... chen chen eat so many kinds of veg already??? Hmmm... how do u prepare it??

btw sahm, sanrio, nat etc etc, I bought the bumbo at PP sale. $79.95. Yellow colour... Ethan likes it. But more importantly, I found it useful when feeding him!
Hb also glad we bought it after much disagreement with me.

emily, jo, soyabean, sahm, foreverfriend,
it's ashrel 1st swim n i'm surprised he's not afraid. even wan to go to middle of the pool w'out us holding on his float. he kick n kick then relax himself in his float, enjoying the nice view. will bring him agn since i free at hm.

sahm,
elyse smile is v nice n sweet, sure brighten ur day n ours
ur boi does hav little of girl look wen young but will turn out to b a handsome boy mah

foreverfriend,
i eat fruits b4 meal or 2 to 3 hrs af meal. rice, bee hoon i eat but moderate. i like brown rice, ate a lot during preg. i intend to introduce brown rice to ashrel too. own self do quite ley chay, mus wash, sun, grind into powder. may buy ready made. but those i saw in the mkt are w 'si sen'. i tot let him try plain brown rice 1st.
ai yo..b careful of ur 'nai nai' mgr..

emily,
tot where u go? havtn seen u here so long.. how's ethan, the chubby boy

hey,
sounds like the bumbo quite worthwhile leh.. though a bit ex... hmm..... *hesitation*

sahm...
ur boi reali looks abit like ger ger... esp the 1st pic... he looks as if he's wearing a dress. hehe....

shook, lyn...
at least u used to be S leh... i used to be M/L, after i gv birth, become XL leh.... nw can fit into some L clothes liao.

berry...
r u still bfg? can apply the bust gel even when bfg? yeah... me feel my boobs abit sagging liao... worse arh... cos one side more ss than the other.... now buay balance liao.

emily...
wah... ethan is very big... think my boi cld be the smallest size ard leh...

mummies...
any of ur bbs very prone to "jumping" and kena "shocked" easily? mine hor... sometimes will jump when someone in the room suddenly sneeze or cough... and its nt as if the cough or sneeze super loud leh.... sometimes in the car, even when my hubby pulls the handbrake he will oso jump...
my mummy says tis is called "ork lang bo tah", fierce person but no guts...