(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Huishan,
no worries, we can meet up again... didnt really shop lah.. went to the shop but very messy so didnt buy anything.

and blur me forgot to bring the milk powders for u... hehe

Ling> oohhh.. so it wasnt delivered... coz the way u put it i tot u have a #1 ard liaoz.. okok.. sorry to hear that....

[princess> yah.. but i was glad he was able to book out on wed thur fri & sat.. only Sun & Mon he didnt get to come out.. and he's out today... coz his grandma passed away this morning..
he was on his way to camp when he got news from his bro.....
sigh... last week was my Da Yi's wake.. this week his grandma... and there was supposed to be 2 other weddings this weekend...
all gone.... so its 2 funerals these 2 weeks instead of 2 weddings......

cant really take milk nowadays... phobia.. coz go in will come out.. dunno why appetite changed again....

Princess... so u conceived Christmas eve issit?? then ur formula prob used wrongly liaoz.. coz that is prob Lunar 12th month already??
if u used 12 instead of 11, then i think the formula is correct for u.... boy...

Pamelia> oooh.. the vibrations are burps??? i do feel that sometimes.. i wonder how come suddenly vibrations.. hehehe.. :p

lxlb> why do u not take the vit together?? my gynae says to eat the DHA with the multivit....
ooh..the shop advise its okay to do foot reflex.. i did it on my 20th week... it was ok leh....
i did it with shoulder massage too..... so far done a few shoulder and head massage...just once for foot...
and some places say okay.. some places rather conservative.. say better not... Mmmmm..
Those say ok say its okay after 3 months.....

Katherine> add me on FB too... [email protected]

Ling> huh?? how come she bought so many breast pumps?? have 2 of the same kind somemore??? MMmm....

Alrite... gonna busy the rest of the week.. more long days at the wake.....

jenifur
not only u, im expecting #6 yet im still buyg so many things! i just bought another USd 150 worth of maternity clothes online! and i also got 3 slings already and eyeing for a new sling. haha..

rach...

my condolences...

no worries.. he/she will always be our #1.

haha.. i also duno her la.. one was bought by her hubby.. the other was given by a fren cos that fren knew she bought the battery operated one n didnt tink it was good. So got her the silent electric as a gift instead.

wat's worse? i went to visit her yest n she mentioned she got another one.. i was like huh? but i nv asked her for the details la..

Ya i wanted to share about my back pain too. Wondering where can i get the belly belt. Is it very expensive? Does it really helps relieve backpain. If yes i am gonna go buy it today itself. I cant sleep at night due to this pain. Esp after 9pm the pain gets worse ard 11 pm the pain reaches its peak and last thru out the night. Some days no choice take panadol or place heat pack, Still every night pain comes back?

mama to 6Js (blessedmommy)

Wow u expecting #6, u must be the most experience mommy here. I really wondering how u taking care of them. How is the age gap like? I wish to have atleast 4 kids and some like discouraging me saying its too difficult to manage for singapore situation.

Jessica Wong (phengpheng)

Im new here too. Welcome here.

I facing almost the same situation as you. No one give up seats for me, i taking private bus. $2 per trip one. So no one will wanna give up thier seats after paying $2. End up i try to seat at the back door stairways. Cos i feel so tired standing too long sometimes almost 45mins. Ppl look at me wierdly but i gt no choice sometimes feel too tired to stand all the way rite.

Hi haji Girl (hajirah) =) welcome too!

take care when u are on the bus.. my backaches mainly develop from standing too long in the train even though it a 30+ mins ride. it very tiring for me.
sigh now i know the pains of how a preggie lady feel when no one offers her a seat... those sitting in the center seating thought they don't have to give up seats cos they are not sitting at the "priority" corners seating.
And funny thing is.. what happen if u have 2 preggie ladies in the same cabin, and only 1 kind person offer only 1 seat.. LOL

for the belly/ back support i got mine from kiddy palace - Baby Farlin (jurong pt - grabbed the last one there cos i was in pain already) U.P. $36.90, but kiddy palace got storewide disc now. Not sure if this is the widely recommended here.. so far, it helps me a bit. =)

Just to share, I went shopping at Suntec Spring Maternity Store.

They hav a promotion for B-Free Bottles (old models).Original Price at $34.90. Print out the voucher worth discount of $22. You are pay only $12.90 for 2 bottles that means $6.45 ea. If I am not wrong Bfree is a BPA free product.

Note that the new model Bfree Plus is easily to clean and the bottles are lighter in colour.

**Jenifur,
Can u advise whether this is a good buy? I haven't buy cos they say U must have the voucher to make the purchase.

thanks jess,
maybe i shd try the belly belts. Hope my hubby can bring me over during this weekend to get one, I jus cant wait, Hope i can get one today but i feel too tired to go and look ard. Been suffering frm lack of sleep due to this back pain. Morning no pain can sleep , but too bad gotta wake up for work.

Sighzz, Ya dunoo y these ppl arent gracious at all. Men or Women no one understand n gives up their seats, paisey to ask also. Y must we ask yr eyes see automatically isnt it humane to ask if she needs the seat? Offering the seat is much more gracious then waiting for an pregnant women to ask for a seat ritez. Too bad we cant expect this in singapore.

I just call up KIDZLOFT on the 50% for pregnant mummies Just have to print out the voucher and remember to bring ur gynae's appt card.

Im interested to get the latex mattress worth $199. Can use the voucher. Im so happy. It is call Cheeky Bom Bom (CBB) brand. 28 x 52 x 3 inch. Im in a dilemma whether to get foam or latex mattress. Finally can make a decision. Hahaha Heee.....

Yea I agree that our society is very selfish. Most of the time, no one would willingly give up their seats. I have also witness many China Chinese worker fighting for seats be it priority or not. I am really v disgusted. I must say I am quite lucky so far, a few LADIES had been very kind offering me their seats. But MALES and able bodied STUDENTS would use these seats because they have to play their handheld games, take a snooze or read their newspaper!! I was especially tired in my first trimester and always wished I can carry a foldable chair around! I am sure I am going to be thinking about this in the later trimester!

Hi Karen

I am interested in the bfree bottles too. Where do you get the voucher? It's not the same as the kidzloft voucher right?

Hi I have difficulties uploading the attachment for Spring.

I ask my hubby when he back from work and upload asap.
If not, pls email me at [email protected] and I will forward u.

Ling;
Btw for Spring, 1 voucher for 2 bottles. No limitation. U can print as much vouchers and buy.

For Kidzloft, it is for 1 time use only.

Corsage;
I remember u mention U want to get something for babycot. Mayb U can take a look at Kidzloft

*rach*
woah. i no idea leh. but i confirm i concieve on xmas eve that night...... this is very sure! wahahahaa.... but is it lunar 12th mth liao???

take good care yah! my hb busyyyyyyyyy until next month also busyyyyy... and i going crazyyyyyy.... sobsob...

my internet got problem lately so keep no connection cannot come online... sigh!

*mavis*
i also suggest u do up a blog.. like me... i angry i blog.. i happy i blog.. i sad i blog.. i lonely i blog.. hahahahaa.... hahahaa.... but i separate my baby's blog with my personal la... else very messy...... hahahaa.... lately many people also commented on my tummy.. WOW finally can see your tummy! i also no idea how heavy i am exactly.. where my weight gone to etc.. totally dont know.... just feel extremely SIAN!

*jenifur*
i haven tsf money to u... haha... when u want u tell me ok... u send email to my yahoo mail better.. sometimes i never get to log in here.... i dont like to owe people money.. heeee... so i will keep remind u tt i owe u money.. btw hows our order?

Hi Claire & Jenifur,

Thanks for the clarifications. Not too sure what the desitin creamy is for initially as I'm a first-time mummy.

Jenifur,

In that case, I would like to purchase 2 desitin creamy to try out. But I can't post on the overseas spree forum. Think need your help to update over there, thanks.

So I would need to transfer $7.60 x 2 =$15.20 to your account first? What about the shipping fee? Do I pay when I collect the creamy later on? I would like to collect from sembawang MRT station.

Will transfer the $ to you once I get your confirmation ok. Thanks =)

The kidzloft voucher is really a good deal!

Think I will be dropping by to check out the cot. Planning to get one for my baby girl. Anyone has gotten one? I saw cots with & without rollers. Thinking whether there's a need to buy a cot with roller.. In case I need to 'transfer' baby from room to room in the house. My hubby say no need cos the cot will be put at a stationary position. Hoping to get some views here. =)

At the mrt, we should just go the reserved seats and ask whoever to get up as those seats are specially reserved for us mah... No need to feel pai sei since these selfish people don't feel pai sei anyway..

Karen:
Thanks for remembering
Will check it out.

HappyMrsKoh:
I bought the Rocio cot during the Taka Baby Fair. Haven't had it delivered yet though coz I'm still clearing up the room. I specifically wanted wheels because I would be moving baby from my room to her nursery maybe about 1-2months later. And also because I'm still not sure which part of my room would be most comfortable for her. haha. But yeah, if you're not moving the baby then no need to have wheels I think!

How to print the kidsloft voucher? print the whole webpage issit?

http://sg.******************/articles/Kidzloft_50_percent_discount_voucher_pregnant_mums

hi mummies.. long time no log in..
juz to add to I Loh (babybloom).. i agree tat these days pp seldom give up seats to us!! even thou at times i wore tight fitting clothes that reveal my belly.. out of like 10 times, i prob got offered seats only like twice!

nw in taipei for holiday.. n it's e same here! they even have advertisements n announcements in e trains to give up seats to preggy mummies but e pp here refused to budge! no choice but to stand lo..

speaking of kicks.. i experienced some pain at ribs area.. like when i was having my lunch, suddenly 1 sharp pain.. n it was only during lunch tat day.. random pain.. pain till i no appetite eat.. but only tat day.. could it be bb kicking my ribs? but it's like so high up..

rach: i oso experienced some "vibrations" too.. diff fr kicks.. it's like suddenly tummy will "contract" or "pull inwards".. my fren told me it's bb hiccup.. =p did urs feel like tat too?

as for kicks, it's getting stronger.. to e pt tat sometimes when i wanna sleep, bb juz keeps kicking n i find it hard o fall asleep!

mrskoh: i personally feel it's better to get a cot with wheels.. coz u may need to push it in n out of ur room.. unless ur cot is light enough to be lifted up n carried ard.. else dragging it will spoil ur flooring.. ;p

i oso got e roccio cot fr taka..

princessxiaomei: i tink if u conceive on xmas eve is considered lunar 1th mth ba.. n so good, ur tummy is obvious!! mine is still small!! unless i wear tight fitting tops else no one can tell.. like if i wear baby doll tops, i juz look fat! at taipei here, keep drinking bubble tea.. gosh.. i worried abt my caffine intake..

any mummies here drink tea regularly?

cho
I get ribs pain too, since a mth ago.. pretty bad. I was also wondering how can bb kick so high up in my ribs at this stage so I did some research on the net. Here goes.. pretty long para..

Rib pain during pregnancy can be a persistent problem, especially during the third trimester. Your rib cage may feel mildly sore or extremely tender and bruised. You may have discomfort on either side, or both sides, though it is commonly worse on the right side of the ribs. Pain occurs in and under the ribs as your uterus grows. Later in pregnancy, your abdomen becomes stretched, and your uterus stretches upward as well as outward. Your pelvis and abdomen are becoming full, and your baby is beginning to press up under your ribs and chest. This upward pressure from your baby may also make you feel short of breath. This pressure on your ribs and diaphragm may also result in shoulder pain, because there are nerves in the diaphragm which can refer pain into the shoulders.
This pain can be very sharp! It may also result in indigestion or acid reflux as your baby puts the squeeze on your stomach. Additionally, as your breast become larger, they also place pressure on your ribs. During pregnancy, your breasts may increase by one full cup size or more. The extra weight pulls your shoulders forward and down, and places strain on the upper back, neck, and often results in pain around the rib cage. As your body prepares for the delivery of your baby, your hormones are hard at work loosening your muscles and ligaments. This loosening can allow your ribs to shift and move in ways that were not natural before, causing discomfort. Your ribcage is not only loosening, but expanding as well, not only to make room for your baby, but also to help increase your breathing and lung capacity. Even though you may be feeling short of breath, your body is taking in about forty percent more air than it did before you became pregnant.
Rib pain during pregnancy can cause the greatest discomfort when you are in a sitting position. Practicing good posture is especially important. Try to make sure that you sit up straight with your shoulders back. Slouching will compress your abdomen and result in more pain. Try to wear loose clothing so that you do not add any extra pressure to your belly. Try getting a new bra. It is especially important to have a supportive bra that is not too tight. Under wire bras may put too much extra pressure on your ribs. Now may be a good time to invest in a good nursing bra. They usually offer nice support without being too tight and will be useful once your baby is born. Holding your arms up over your head can take some pressure off and provide temporary relief from rib pain by lifting the ribs away from the uterus. Practicing doorway chest stretches can also be helpful because they, too, will help rotate the shoulders up and back, which can also help lift the ribs away from the uterus.
Stretching and prenatal yoga are great for keeping your body long and loose. The less compressed you are, the less your rib cage will hurt. Breathing and relaxation exercises may also be effective. There are a variety of hands on techniques that can help to gently stretch and lift your ribs away from the uterus. Applying these techniques to your breasts, chest and abdomen, can really relieve a lot of pain and pressure from your body, though you will need a friend or partner to help you. Scheduling a visit to your massage therapist, chiropractor, or acupuncturist, may also help provide relief from rib pain during pregnancy. If you are having rib and flank pain that goes through to your back, and or burning or pain with urination, you should contact your health care provider. This could be an indication of a urinary tract infection.

itsy, tks for e info.. so in summary it's caused by e uterus expandng? but i only felt mine for 1 day leh.. n only during lunch.. i tot mayb bb kicked sth tat in turn kick my ribs..

occassionally i do feel kicks above my belly button.. do u get tat?

there was 1 day i was lying on bed watching tv.. n my tummy was so lopsided! it was as if bb was slanted to e right! confirmed w another preg fren of mine.. she said e bb prob moved to 1 side.. amazing..

I asked my Doc b4, she said it could also be the BB pressed on some nerves and the nerves cause the rib part to be painful.. hahha something like that, in layman's term. When I feel the pain, I'll shift me position, walk or bend over to shift the bb position then I'll feel better.

My BB kicks ALOT! Not only above belly button, at the sides, below.. everywhere! Sometimes can even see my tummy 'jumping' due to his kicks. Wonder how I can take it when he grows bigger.

I only experienced once when my tummy was lopsided, asked my hubby to see, so amazing.

itsy: so good.. my hubby was at work still when my tummy was lopsided.. so i took a pic.. jkeke.. amazing.. i was wondering hw e bb can move to 1 side!

ya, i feel kicks left rite centre too.. but mostly only kick aft food n exp at night b4 i sleep..

Once I had very spicy Korean Tofu pot for dinner, after that BB keep kicking non-stop.. guess it was too spicy for him :p Haha from then on, didn't dare to eat too spicy food liao.

marieE: so good!! i only put on 4-5 kg so far.. nw in 21st week..

v stressed abt wt gain! doc worried my wt gain nt enough alt bb growing well.. but my fellow preg fren told me nt to drink mummy milk coz taking fish oil oredi has DHA, n mummies milk oso has DHA.. too much DHA bb will b over active.. so i oso dun dare drink.. i juz drink normal milk..

i think weight gain is very individual. some puts on v lil weight while some tend to put on more. i think most impt issue is whether we can lose all the weight we put on during preg! if u r the type to lose weight fast then dun worry. pregnancy is the time to indulge in food wo guilt anyway hehe...

mamato6: i agree.. but little wt gain oso v stressful.. haha.. always wondering if my bb will b in danger coz i eat too little.. i still eat lesser than some pp who r nt preg..

haiz..

I used to take a full glass of fresh milk daily then noticed I put on weight v quickly. Now I just take 1/2 cup a day. Worried that if BB too big need to go for c-sect.

I have at least a glass of milk and a glass of soy milk a day. I think it's important to make sure my bones stay strong but yeah... gotta switch to skim, yuck. I noticed that it gone up really fast the last 4 weeks, before that I think I only gained 5kg in total, then all of the sudden a whopping 6kg in a month... then again, I've been hungry every 2 hours these days. ahaha.

haha but at least u hv already gained more than jenifur in the whole of her last preg! and her baby came out ok leh. maybe u r those slim built to begin with. just make sure out of this lil weight gain u have, most of it goes to quality food to nourish ur baby and not mostly bubble tea can already haha!!

Have any of u had aching pains/ cramp like pains during wk23? i m suffering from the aches either from the belly or the pelvic/ private area? i dunno y.. but i feel so much aches today.. sobz in office since morning... it started from the backaches first...
is it becos of the stretching/ or diet/ or maybe im overweight from this preggie state...
i will having my appt tonight.. so i bear the pains it now..

I have the following for sale:
A) 5 SMALL Fuzzi bunz diapers, 1 SMALL Happy Heiny diaper (all come with inserts)
B) 3 SMALL prefolds with 1 SMALL Bummis cover for sale.

I am selling $15 each for the cloth diapers listed in A (total $90) and $10 in total for B.

These diapers will probably last your baby till he/she is 5 months old (depending on your baby size). My baby who is 5.5 months old (with chunky legs) just outgrew these.

So assuming that you use them for 5 months (22 weeks) and you use up one pack of disposable costing say $15 each week (can you find such cheaper disposables??), that is already $330 for 5months. So you are definitely saving money in the long run. Even more when you use them on subsequent kids.

If you buy all, I will mail them registered for free.
2480908.jpg

Hello Mommies~

I feel my baby after meals ( Like right now, after 8 chwee kueys ) and before I sleep very regularly too! Sometimes when I'm lying on the bed watching tele, I can see my shirt " jump " whenever she kicks. I'm wondering if they punch too... XD

I used to have 2 litres of milk every 5 days. Then I switched to Similac and had 1 cup in the morning with a bowl of cereal with full cream milk... To the extent I thought I had overdosed on milk when my lips started to dry up. XD

Now DH makes a cup of it every morning before we go to work and 1 more before going to bed because my baby was ~295g at 20 weeks. He is worried of BB being malnourished.

I feel hungry at night before I sleep occasionally too... But it has always been a habit of mine to not eat anything before sleeping because our heart needs rest... Is it okay to eat before sleeping now? Or it's just the crave and hunger to kill?

Hello Mommies~

I feel my baby after meals ( Like right now, after 8 chwee kueys ) and before I sleep very regularly too! Sometimes when I'm lying on the bed watching tele, I can see my shirt " jump " whenever she kicks. I'm wondering if they punch too... XD

I used to have 2 litres of milk every 5 days. Then I switched to Similac and had 1 cup in the morning with a bowl of cereal with full cream milk... To the extent I thought I had overdosed on milk when my lips started to dry up. XD

Now DH makes a cup of it every morning before we go to work and 1 more before going to bed because my baby was ~295g at 20 weeks. He is worried of BB being malnourished.

I feel hungry at night before I sleep occasionally too... But it has always been a habit of mine to not eat anything before sleeping because our heart needs rest... Is it okay to eat before sleeping now? Or it's just the crave and hunger to kill?

Pamelia, perhaps you can try simple snack instead of supper? I find that I can't sleep well if I have full supper and I'll dream of food if I dun eat anything b4 I sleep. So I'll take fruits or biscuits or anything light.