Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

xeno,
did u call the PD to ask him if u need to bring yr boy down to check?
I can feel the pain seeing how u describe his rash... can imagine that he must be cranky sometimes n u feel so helpless not able to help.

Maybe shd jus try to go see a skin specialist?

mrs chng - how old is ur baby?

question: when do babies start to eat solid food for dinner? i wondering since i am working, means by the time i prepare dinner, would be abt 8pm. it is too late for my baby.

xeno - is it teething? heard will affect poo leh.

xeno
If there's pus, it means that it is infected leh. May be you should bring your boy to see a skin specialist.

Thanks all mummies for advise. I had taken urgent leave and had booked a slot with PD tomorrow.. Will request her recommendation if need to refer to a skin specialist. Hope my boy is fine and will recover soon..

MTDT, I thought teething will be some time 6th months? My boy is now 3.5 month.. but he does like to suck / bite his fingers / mittens now...

mrs chng... i see.

my 4.5mths old baby is in bright kids infantcare at punggol.

xeno,
usually teething will start around 6mths but some babies(small %) start as early as 4mths old.

Hope your boy is ok and really wish he will recover soon too....

try to relax ok?

xeno
My fren's fren baby start to have teeth when he's 3 months!!! Take care and update us on your boy's condition.

Just came back from PD. My boy condition is really bad, it's serious enzyma, need to go for oral medication and given stronger cream. He is having both rash & infection. Poor thing..

Hi Sharon, thanks for the offer. What cream are you using? PD had precribed stronger Fucicort cream + stronger bath shampoo & foam + moisturizer to my boy. The cream is so strong that it can be applied for not more than 3 days. If the rash does not improve these 3-4 days, will need to go back to PD again.

His saliva is very much that he keeps drooling, PD said it's normal for baby to drool 2 months before teething. My boy is now able to coordinate his hands that he always managed to stuck his fingers into mouth and wipe / scratch his face resulting in even worse condition..

Cindy Yeo, I think the teething depends on individual baby, average happen at 6th month..

mrs chng - after subsidy is $597 per mth.
ratio is 1:3

the whole place is dedicated to infants below 18mths only. total have about 20kids. they will divide them into 3 groups.

Group 1 - 2mths to 9mths (when infant can crawl)
Group 2 - 9mths to 14mths (when infant can walk)
Group 3 - 14mths to 18mths.

hi Cindy,
My gal start to have her 1st 2 teeth at 10mths old. It's ok la, the later the better
dun hv to brush....
Whereas my boy stared to have 2 teeth at 6mths and then stopped liao. Now going 9mths alrdy still of sign of more teeths popping out.

Xeno,
Yes the drooling and saliva is really a headache esp when he is hving enzyma and it's impossible for you to keep his fingers out of his mouth 24/7. It's jus natural that they do that.
I hope Aden is able to react well to the new medications.

MTDT..

ur boy in brightkids infant care? gd or not har?

i oso planning 2 send my girl 2 infant care coz my mum dont 1 take care lor.. but understand tat bright kids infant used 2 b very china-based, i.e. lots of china caregivers lei..

hi taurus...

well, actually now also hv 2-3 china caregivers... n 1 hk, the rest i not sure from where.

but i am ok with them... as long as they are loving n patient bah. dun see any problem leh.
infact, they seems to love the kids. always playing with them.

wat are you concerns?

xeno,
Actually i also don know wat cream is that, is recommended by my sister, precribed from my sister pd at malaysia,i can says very effective,
but also very far to buy the cream (from ipoh)

My son coming to 8 months also no signs of teething yet..... I guess this depends on individual bb... my elder one also had his first teeth quite late.. both my sons drool a lot prior to teething.. have to keep cleaning mouth area cos of rashes..

MTDT sometimes when I m on leave hor, I will juz kpo ard n peek inside.. So sometimes c them like not very patient twds d bb lor..

d only thing I like abt tis infant coz its near 2 my blk n tat its non-aircon n very prone 2 passerby who can juz peek in in case anything goes wrong

hmmm.. i see.

before i enroll, i also always walk over n peek... :p

the first 1 week, i was there everyday...
i saw this teacher (btw she is from SG, not from CN) treating a kid (abt 8-9mths old) v roughly. rock him really hard to make him sleep. i was quite shock to see tat.

but later i realise, tat's really his style...
if not he wont fall asleep... apparently, his mom also told them to use this method. :p

I see liao, got scare.... quickly told the teachers there.... "huh, dun need to rock so hard for my boy... he sleeps quite easily."
haha.

so i believe, sometimes really cannot see that few seconds to judge them.

paiseh, some of u asked abt e thread I've mentioned abv - i've requested for it to be deleted already as not much response received there and dun wanna jam up their system. if u wish to contribute ideas to me, of cos i still welcome them! can email r Yahoo me at YM ya...

hi mums... sorry for MIA... been v bz...

xeno, i always see ur hb but he dun recognise me... hehehe...

mum05, i'm also looking for place to go... short short weekend trip...

This thread is so quiet now and so many mummies MIA liao

how about another 'mummie's night out' dinner gathering? Of course daddies and kids are welcome just that we may not be able to find a place that suits everyone :p

any suggesstions anyone? Jacks place? Kopitian food court oso can? Anyone?

BTW Mummies,
Anyone interested to attend the below workshop?
http://www.family.org.sg/program.html#zerofive

Hi hi everyone...
Long time didnt come in and leave posts already...
Hows all the mummies doing?

Btw,
Titus turned 1 yr old last Friday.
Just to share with all of you his cake that I ordered from E creative.
576830.jpg

Their service not bad and they have reasonable pricies.

Btw..
This is his recent picture.
Haa...
576831.jpg

hi wendy(wen2gal),
ur boy cute!!!

cake looks nice too, oso will consider ordering for my gal's bd...is thr any website for d shop?hehehe....thks for sharing d photos!!

mtdt.. Juz a check wif u hor.. Is d caregiver for ur kid always d same? Or hv u heard any parents grumbling abt d plc har? I tink most likely I will put my girl there lor from next yr..

hi wendy.. Ur boy so cheerful n there's a nice bd cake.. Where u get it? My girl coming 2 1 soon.. Looking for a nice bd cake 2 order..

wendy - ur boy so cute. know how to pose for pic huh!
nice cake too. how much?

taurus -
caregiver: currently hv 4 ladies in my son's section. so consider "familiar" but i would say, 2 of them are taking care of my son more often, so they noe his pattern better.

it wont be always the same as they are on shift timing. but also good, this way, he wont be over dependent on any one person. (i feel)

complains - so far, heard one parent "complain" before. not my group parent, but the "crawlers" group. apparently, his daughter's hand started to have some rash thingy. so the father came to highlight to the teachers to 'clean' her more often. n he says he saw a few times, bags being put on top of his daughter's matress. so ask them not to do tat. will cause the matress to be dirty due to the bag, then transfer to his daughter.

so far, tat's the only time i saw. rest of the time, parents will happliy come n pick bbies up etc. :p

actually today the teachers just feedback to me tat my boy quite a attention seeker. dun wan to play/entertain himself. constantly wan to sit up (instead of lying on the bouncer) n wan pple to talk to him! hahaha... he must be a "monster" there! :p

hey mommies, any nannies to recommend in sengkang area? I am moving to compassvale link (Coris) soon and the infant care at rivervale mall side seems very far for me...

thinking of looking for a nanny... anyone to recommend?

mtdt.. Tks for d infor! mayb dropping by next fri 2 register my girl liaoz.. Then can check out if any attention-seeker turns out 2 b ur bb .. Guess ur boy must b very cute!

but getting a good nanny is just like getting a maid. depends on luck.

i have seen nannies who just place the kids in front of the TV for the whole afternoon. My 2 nephews became v violent as they hv sat infront of the TV n watch all those "power rangers, grandsazer" etc. before tat, they were at a childcare, they only noe barney n high5.

Also I believe TV will cause attention deficiency. Thus i would like to delay "tv" for as long as possible for my kid.

but i must agree tat chances of getting sick is higher.

my son kenna cold twice just 1 mth of enrolling.
it was during the Haze time. so not sure it is becos of haze or becos of sick kids in childcare.

so taurus, must be prepared.

hi chijmes, i duno wat i need to look for. Sorry as I'm currently using office email, i dun wish to pm ya. U can pm me yr contacts and I can get in touch with u if possible.

Nanny need to be chinese, non smoking family, no small kids who may "torture" my bb... nice and friendly auntie, stay near my block 265 COmpassvale Link preferably..

How much would it cost? $500? Was hoping to find one ard $400+..

sighs

MTDT (mtdt) , my son kenna diahorrea 1st month and now 2nd month got cough and flu...

but infant care, at least got music and story time..but then nanny iwse, auntie just take care, feed and let baby sleep... nothing much to see and learn.??

nanny gd or infant care gd?

elovediary - ur son in infantcare before huh?

so far for mine, he kenna cough/cold during the haze time. then till now... everything ok. *touch wood*

Hi Jen, my HB has bad eyes when come to recognising some1 face. Dunno if this is how I should describe him. He can't recognise or differenciate when there are someone reassemble the other. Sorry about that..

My boy's rash went down for only 3 days after last consultation with doctor. Sigh... Most strong cream + oral medication can only supress for awhile. Hopefully condition can get better after 6th month as many mothers had consoled me..

Hi Violet, Cindy and Taurus,

I ordered from E creative, think its quite popular in this forum... Personally, I feel that they have great service... and their cakes are all reasonably priced.

You can check out this link... In fact, they allow you to change to your liking.
Eg, I like the design of this cake with a '2' but I told them to change to '1' for me. They can do it FOC.
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/

hi wendy (wen2gal),
thks for d info!!
hehehe...will check it out soon as my gal's bday next yr mar...too early hor??? hahaha

Hi elovediary,
i agreed dat its depend on ur luck to find a gd nanny!! & i must say im lucky to meet 1...

i sent my gal to 1st nanny (staying quite near u), like u said, she only take care, feed & let bb slp kind of nanny..so she 'complaints' to me everyday dat my gal cannot slp on her own, feeding take long long time, must always carry, always cry....& she expects my gal is those kind who go to slp aft feeding everytime...then even put her to watch tv...only carry her wen i pick her in d evening i tink...so my gal was so unhappy till she cried once she reached nanny's lift lobby!!! & i cant really tahan nanny keep on complainting...every babies is diff, how can she expect all bb d same...still claimed she got few yrs experiences, sure can take care my gal even though i oridi told her my gal's xin ge b4hand & she agreed to take care, keep saying she is experienced!

anyway i met a v gd nanny, she has a 4yrs old granddaughter, taking v gd care of my gal, even find time to teach my gal...at 1st i oso tink alike as u, dun 12 hv any kids at home, full attention to my gal but now i realised its gd to hv kids at home...Nanny's granddaughter even plays w my gal blar blar...all these make my gal looking forward to go to nanny plc & Most impt my gal likes d nanny v much!!!

so it still upto individual...but my advice is to take ur time to find a nanny, dun rush rush kind..

hi ladies....
how's your day?
just dropping by to say 'hi' to all.

btw, any recommend childcare near Punggol Central or Tanjong pagar area?

Thanks,
Linda

i am back ... it seem that it been a long time i did not come into the thrad and ther eis alot of thing which had discuss.

Hi linsaw,
long time no see u online..
how are u?
Its been ages since our last gathering.. Anyone to organise...

Hi Linda,
Me also looking for childcare services. If you do know of any good carecare (affordable), do let me know..
hee.

morning...
hi joleena/linsaw, how are you?

hi wendy,
my neighbour recommend Little Genius Skool House @ Punggol Drive. havent call to check the price yet...