Hello Ron and Redvel and all..
Thanks having me in ur thoughts ...
Wanna share what i went thru ...I had a bad experience in SGH..for past 2 days ...they diagnosed me as having acute Respiratory tract infections. Then they simply said I have to heal on my own... I was coughing till my upper tummy ache and swell.... as now with all the hormones everything... I really felt so lousy...I was really in distress and I broke down yesterday morning.... cos I couldn't sleep..waking up every minute cos of the severe cough...
I am staying in ward A1 but there the nurses and doc sucks...only manage to meet 1 nurse whom showed me care and concern ...was really so touched. ..
Thank God for leading the way...my hb somehow asked our Gp during his visit as he's down too...for any good doc referral...so luckily...we decided to switch hospital to Mt E.
After seeing the ENT specialist ...I was having bad tonsillitis, sinusitis and bronchitis...the scope shows really lots of pulse...and he suck out so many mucus. ...I am finally saved!
Thank Lord for everything....
Sharing this b cos my case started off with normal sore throat but evolved till such serious stage. ..
So don't waste time in govt structured hospital if u can (sorry don't mean to bad mouthed ) but I really had a terrifying experience. ..makes me wanna tear when I thought about it..

I will be taking my beta later...and Mt E will then communicate to Dr Thh ...

Sorry for the long story ya...

Eeznyl...
Congrats ...and if ectopic u will be feeling pain on right or left side of ur ovary area .... so I don't think it happens...ur number is great...must be twins. ... Cheers ..

Wanna share what i went thru ...I had a bad experience in SGH..for past 2 days ...they diagnosed me as having acute Respiratory tract infections. Then they simply said I have to heal on my own... I was coughing till my upper tummy ache and swell.... as now with all the hormones everything... I really felt so lousy...I was really in distress and I broke down yesterday morning.... cos I couldn't sleep..waking up every minute cos of the severe cough...
I am staying in ward A1 but there the nurses and doc sucks...only manage to meet 1 nurse whom showed me care and concern ...was really so touched. ..
Thank God for leading the way...my hb somehow asked our Gp during his visit as he's down too...for any good doc referral...so luckily...we decided to switch hospital to Mt E.
After seeing the ENT specialist ...I was having bad tonsillitis, sinusitis and bronchitis...the scope shows really lots of pulse...and he suck out so many mucus. ...I am finally saved!
Sharing this b cos my case started off with normal sore throat but evolved till such serious stage. ..
So don't waste time in govt structured hospital if u can (sorry don't mean to bad mouthed ) but I really had a terrifying experience. ..makes me wanna tear when I thought about it..

Shall wait for your good news :)

Hi ladies, anyone here experience negative HPT but have positive beta?
I am at 11dp3dt. Tested negative in clearblue 99% accuracy HPT. Min detection 50miu
I have had situations in the past of false positive in both digital and normal clearblue test kits. That was a great disappointment...

Hugz miracle. Given a choice, I guess everyone will wan to go private. Forget the past cos u r in good hands now! Cant wait to grab ur bb dusts!

Good morning! Has anyone done Intralipids during FET before? After 3 failed implantations, im starting to explore more options.

Must be a very unpleasant ordeal there Miracle....Ya never mind you are in good hands now indeed.

First day to work after my long HL. Zzzzz. But just need to get the momentum going again. Told boss about my bfn again. Got some encouraging words...and she suggests transferring the frosties to another hospital.

But i doubt it's the hospital or doc la. I'm staying put.

Miracle update soon!

redvel, faith in dr most impt. Do whatever u feel like doing. Actually, being thru private and public, I find kkivf nursing service very good in terms of er and et. I nv had checks on my airways b4 er till kkh and the nurses and drs fully explained the whole procedure. But I must admit the scans, review and seeking for help is not gd. But they have so many ppl to tend to, sure svc quality will be compromised. Haha there was once the treatment rm nurse asked me which I prefer, and brainless me told her 一分钱一分货. Haha! heng its an old auntie, nv revenge on me.

muff, no harm trying. I did for my current cycle. We all go to dr loh for intralipid and he is very helpful.
I.m with Dr Loh for this IVF #2. Failed my fresh.... have 4 frosties. Sorry, didnt manage to catch up on all threads but did you have any positive results? Thanks in advance!

Must be a very unpleasant ordeal there Miracle....Ya never mind you are in good hands now indeed.

First day to work after my long HL. Zzzzz. But just need to get the momentum going again. Told boss about my bfn again. Got some encouraging words...and she suggests transferring the frosties to another hospital.

But i doubt it's the hospital or doc la. I'm staying put.

Miracle update soon!

Could be the lab? Who were you with previously? Sorry, catching up after a very very long break from this forum..

Haha muff, im still in 2ww. anyway I dun think it will guarantee a positive result. For us, we just have to try whatever we have not tried. Y not u ask dr loh abt it?

Laine, I’ve no issues with KKH so far. I’ve been with private hospital before (Mt E) for other fertility treatments and I don’t see much drastic difference. The only complain I have is KKH O&G. If suay, meet those docs on duty whom I want to question “do you even love your job?”. But ok la… it was just one time I met one like that over there. For nurses, O&G has the best. More elderly and motherly and I feel like a baby when I was there for my 2 trigger shots :)

Nurses at KKIVF especially Grace and Sarah are lovely. As for Dr Sadhana, I totally feel fine with her. No intention to switch to anywhere or anyone else.

I think experiences at hospitals be it pte or government are very personal. Like some people say, it’s yuan fen.

Hi, i just have my BT for bhcg. I'm 14dp2dt. The nurse called to say that there is no reading. Meaning that i'm not pregnant. The BT should be very confirm that the cycle has failed right? I'm feeling very bloated. She told me that means that menses going to come soon. Is that right? Thanks!

Muff, I’m now with KKH Dr Sadhana. Been through 2 failed fresh. And going for FET maybe 3 months later. Last year I was with Dr Peter Chew @ Mt E.

Seems like we are at similar situation. I have 5 frosties. When’s your FET?

Nobody knows for sure what went wrong with my two fresh. IVF is all about trying out. Moreover with my age, my egg quality is compromised.

Plyn, I’ve no same experiences on this as my AF always turned up before my BT. I’m not very sure but maybe 14dp is too early? Nurse didn’t ask you to return to do BT again?

Maybe I’m a hopeful person :p….. if AF hasn’t show up means still got hope?

Haha muff, im still in 2ww. anyway I dun think it will guarantee a positive result. For us, we just have to try whatever we have not tried. Y not u ask dr loh abt it?
muahahahha. I did. Sent him an email. Waiting for his reply. My failed fresh was weird. AF came through on 10dp3dt. It's like the lining never meant to prepare... crap.

Muff, both my failed fresh my af also turned up like any other bfn cycles (~13/14dpo). Were you on progesterone inserts or maybe some hormone jabs during your 2ww?

redvel, true, I also think it is "tian yi and yuan fen" but then if its tian yi, does that mean I am destined to be childless:eek:. Sometimes i dare not think that far. I can start my FET next AF. Currently my AF after BFN is in progress. LOL. Your frosties are D3 or D5? When you were with Mt E, are your embryos mostly D5? I visited the Lab at Mt E, spoke to the embryologists before. They told me their aim is usually d5 as they have the equipment and FET. But of course I am sure you and me both know D3 D5 all have equal chance but their lab seems very advance.

No Docs can explain why I failed (2 FET + 1 Fresh) . but both docs I am with suspects my embryo quality. Grade 1- to Grade 2s. Lining is good, positioning is ok. I always feel my docs want to tell me im suay but they dont dare to say it hahaha.

Yes I was, 3x a day Utrogestan 200mg each time. I totally hated the inserts! No applicator, my life was hell. When I was with LC, my support was on Crinone 1x a day at night and Duphaston 2x a day + PIO shots once a week, Highest support, AF only came when i stop supports for LC's cycle.

Plyn, I’ve no same experiences on this as my AF always turned up before my BT. I’m not very sure but maybe 14dp is too early? Nurse didn’t ask you to return to do BT again?

Maybe I’m a hopeful person :p….. if AF hasn’t show up means still got hope?

Is AF menses? The nurse told me today that i'm 4 days earlier. But they told me that that is the earliest I can check. She did mention that the reading might not be accurate this morning. But when she called revealing the results, she told me there is no reading so no need to retake BT again on the original scheduled date. N if I stop the insert and jab, menses will come. So i suppose it's confirmed.....

Muff, I was just chatting with my boss whom has her way of making me feel better (or worse, depends how one sees it hahah). That’s her belief so pardon me if I’m sharing crap hee.

She believes one has kids because the parents are here (as in in this life) to pay their last debt in previous life. No kid means no debt to repay. She has a daughter herself. She says having to raise a kid these days are so demanding. And nobody knows how the child will grow up to be as an adult. You just gotta raise the child with all your might. Of course there is the joy element. But without a child, there will still be other joy element and we need to embrace that, regardless.

So that’s in a nutshell she said la. I think what she is getting at is maybe it’s really all fated.

Anyway, me and my man think we have had enough of ivf. Do our FET and if still no bfp, at least we know we have tried and we will be happy with each other regardless. Whatever comes good out of it, it’s a bonus.

My first ivf is d5. My 2nd is D2. I think that’s why D2 I could freeze 5. Hopefully the fellows can thaw nicely.

Haha no medical professionals will say suay la. I mean we may want this time to choose our baby…. But I think the baby is also choosing his parents =)

Redvel, I've had friends who told me the same logic. Maybe I am stubborn and I really wont know what the future hold but let me experience it. For once, I would like a debt like this. hahaha!

I am also getting sick of IVF. It is an unsure route for me in the sense that I have no idea when I will see results. I am contemplating to make this transfer my last. Tired... Change doc, change drugs, change process, change change change but no results lei.

When is your FET?

When u first go to the gynae on your 1st or 2nd day of menses, did the gynae do a blood test? I called my gynae and he ask both me and hubby to do blood test. The blood test is for what purpose?

Sisters, today went to see gynae as my coughing is getting worse n i cant slp at night. I did another round of hcg n was shocked to find out its 644 today... last fri was only 185. Today im only 11dp2dt. I read online that high hcg could be ectopic or molar pregnancy. I call kkh to request to go in tmr for bt but they insist its too early (was originally scheduled on this fri) n only allow me to go on wed. Im gg to be stress out till i can go for ultrasound to see the sac =(

Hi @Eeznyl , i thought your hcg doubling quite well... Last Fri till Mon already 4 days... so rough calculation of a double HCG per 24-36 hours, your 644 is quite normal... Dont worry too much!

Increase looks ok. Stop reading the internet now. I promise you if you continue you will scare yourself silly for next 35 weeks (assuming you are around week 4+ now). Enjoy the journey, God will bless us along the way.

Thanks ron! Not reading anymore... my 1st pregnancy knows nothing n i feel its a breeze... just eat sleep work... ignorance really a bliss in this case. Haha...

Hi, ectopic only reflects poor doubling of hcg, not high hcg. I know because I had an ectopic before. Levels won't be high for hcg and that's precisely the danger. So don't think it's ectopic.

Hi muff, sorry u had to go thru that but thx for sharing! I feel better to know that =)

Fion hehehe very blur with ER and ET. I think it's great you're asked to be back for review. Kkh don't care about you after ET. Haaa. Just go back only for BT when the day comes. Share with us what's the review about ok.

Starstar, yup once hit 40 no more Co funding from government. For my first ivf, we can use 6k medisave. So we paid close to $4k cash. The bill came within 2 months after ET.

2nd ivf medisave claim is $5k.

Thanks for the well wishes. Er...actually I need a super duper big miracle for this cycle to be a success. I feel the af cramp same same like my any other cycles. Just ready for any outcome :)

Someone mentioned if natural FET can start quick. Does it mean if this cycle is not successful the coming O will be my transfer? Can be so fast?

Redvel... lolz... yup this is my first IVF thus still blurred about ET and ER.....

That day went for Review but also nothing la, in the consultation room for less than 5 mins then I am out. The doc just touch touch my stomach then tell me "good good" and that's all. I ask what she meant by good good, she just replied "Means all are good"..... Then ordered an Ovidrel injection for me...

But till date, I got no sign at all...don't know this is good or not....

Haiz.............

When u first go to the gynae on your 1st or 2nd day of menses, did the gynae do a blood test? I called my gynae and he ask both me and hubby to do blood test. The blood test is for what purpose?
Taking blood test is to see e hormone levels whether they are at e normal range. If not within range, gynae will analyse n advise wats next..

Eeznyl...
Congrats ...and if ectopic u will be feeling pain on right or left side of ur ovary area .... so I don't think it happens...ur number is great...must be twins. ... Cheers ..

Thanks miracle! So far no pain only very cramp. .. i hope i won't get to feel pain too (touch wood!)

Redvel, I've had friends who told me the same logic. Maybe I am stubborn and I really wont know what the future hold but let me experience it. For once, I would like a debt like this. hahaha!

I am also getting sick of IVF. It is an unsure route for me in the sense that I have no idea when I will see results. I am contemplating to make this transfer my last. Tired... Change doc, change drugs, change process, change change change but no results lei.

When is your FET?
Hi muff, did yr hubby go for tests other than sa?sometimes i due to the soldiers quality..need to see both male n female side,sometimes not only ladies problem. Guys test got dna fragmentation and oxidative stress assembly...

Miracle, glad u haf recovered! Ur hubby made the right choice to transfer u out. .. ive heard too many stories of wrong diagnosis in restructure hospitals as i work in insurance industry. The worst is over... everything gonna be fine now! Must faster update ur bt results! All the best!!

Hi muff, did yr hubby go for tests other than sa?sometimes i due to the soldiers quality..need to see both male n female side,sometimes not only ladies problem. Guys test got dna fragmentation and oxidative stress assembly...

Dh have only 2% morphology but count is damn high. no problem in fertilization but never know if the quality is ok... SA and culture done. Oxidative? Im not sure whats that actually.

Hi @Eeznyl , i thought your hcg doubling quite well... Last Fri till Mon already 4 days... so rough calculation of a double HCG per 24-36 hours, your 644 is quite normal... Dont worry too much!

Thx ecym! Tmr gg kkh do bt again... will be able to know how much it increases from Monday. Hopefully it's normal.

Redvel, I see. SF Loh says I can start next AF but will be unmediated. I am nervous.. First time doing natural FET!!!

Haa muff I think I will feel the same the too! Also first time coming right up on FET. Feel like a virgin doing FET. lol.

Oh so yours is natural FET. I don't know what my doc will order for me but I heard someone shared with me that medicated ones are for those who can't ovulate on their own. I have no problem ovulating on my own so I hope mine is natural too.

So can I know Dr Loh is going to thaw how many embies for you?

Redvel, really? Every doc has different preference. But from what I know, my medicated is to suppress OV. LC prefers I do medicated because he doesnt want the ovulated egg to hinder the implantation, his theory - you never know what the other egg will do/float where/ interrupt the fertilized embryo part.
SF thinks its better to do natural and wants me to OV. Weird.

Advantage on natural FET is less meds, no need supression. Medicated requires suppression, Birth control. Very mafan.... He said thaw 2 first. If it is ok, then just use the 2. In my opinion, just thaw all to find strongest soldier!!!

Eeznyl, I hope so too leh! I feel like a lab rat. Running on experiment. LOL!

I have limited knowledge on FET. And it's interesting to hear of your doc's opinion. I'm looking forward to hear my doc's.

I know what you mean by thaw all. I also thought should I thaw all 5 because maybe not all 5 will thaw nicely? I mean if say take 2-3 frosties to thaw and they don't thaw well at all will it mean I have to abort that FET cycle? But if all 5 thaw well at the same time then can't be transfer 3 and put 2 back to the freezer right?

Of course I will leave this decision to my doc.

Redvel... lolz... yup this is my first IVF thus still blurred about ET and ER.....

That day went for Review but also nothing la, in the consultation room for less than 5 mins then I am out. The doc just touch touch my stomach then tell me "good good" and that's all. I ask what she meant by good good, she just replied "Means all are good"..... Then ordered an Ovidrel injection for me...

But till date, I got no sign at all...don't know this is good or not....

Haiz.............

Hi Fion so which day after transfer are you? What's ovidrel? Some kind of progesterone support? Was there any blood test like you were saying?

When doc says good means nothing bad lor. Dont worry:)

Hahaha, no of course not. It usually wont cancel. My last FET, I had 5 left. They thaw 2 as they were in 1 straw. The embryos are stored in a straw usually 2 by 2 or 3by3. But m y2 did not made it and they immediately thaw the next straw which is 3 embryos. They will be in time for transfers usually, so not to worry. My concern is more of thawing 2 ok, but what if the strongest soldier is in the other straw! EEEKkkk.

Oh now I get it... you've done FET before but the coming one is your first natural.

I also don't know there are stored in straw batch! LOL guess we'll never know which straw stores the strongest. Hum tum and let god decides already.

Good morning! Has anyone done Intralipids during FET before? After 3 failed implantations, im starting to explore more options.

I was also in a dilemma on whether to use intralipid initially and was quite worried on side effect so I ask around for opinion on this drip on whether it helps. That time it was still not so popular yet and I only two person using it. In the end I decide to give it a try since I failed many times and guess it won't do any harm. So I encourage u to try it.