Qegg > Progesterone level sure go up after the jab. Sgh care sounds caring towards their patients. When's your bt?

Lin > I tried mixing immunocal with juice and ensure. Even with ensure heavy chocolate, I can still smell and taste the odd smell. I felt the 9g protein content is the same as a pack of ensure and other protein supplement that taste better. Guardian sells the orange flavored drink in packet, also 9g protein, and I find it much easier on my tastebud.

Babybaby > There's a few of us in the same age group. Is this your first ivf? I did my first ivf cycle last month, not successful... so now waiting to do fet in march. Jiayou, you'll with succeed!

Sandra > I also bought immunocal. It seems the main reason taking it for most is for protein which is 9g per pack. You can easily get the same amount of protein from other food source. That's my personal opinion though.

Tusk: conceive well n folic acid can be taken togather. Any excess of folate will be pass out.

Nov rain: conceive well will not caused tummy upset. But is heaty may caused constipation. N ur stool to be black at first. Slowly ur body is used to it will be okie.

Ladies: pls note that all these supplements u retaking can be heaty. Cos is to bu our body. Occasionally can drink a bit of ju hua. No barley water.

Sandra, diff people may hv diff side effect, mine weight gain n face acnes. Easily to get hungry while on dhea.

Dragon gal, sgh will normally gv 3 days mc for er n 14days hospitalisation leave. I m now on 14 days hl .

Qegg > Will keep you in my prayers. All the best.

Sandra > Immunocal main selling point is that it has some contents that helps with immunity. That's why Leor says seldom fall sick. For myself, I seldom fall sick. If only to take it for protein, it's way overpriced I feel. However, the main reason for me not continuing with it is not the price factor, but the taste, really don't like the smell and taste.

Qegg> hmm 14 days of hospitalization leave .... Just wondering if u told yr colleagues and boss u doing IVF?
Anyway rest well during your 2ww

Sandra> yes it will be my 1st IVF. I visitued Dr Loh at novena specialist center last week.

Sandra> immunocal taste funny? I googled and its seems like its a wonderful supplement.. seems like pple with all sorta conditions improved..

Babysmurf > Rest more bah, take the time to just relaxxxxx.

Personally I'm a very lazy person when come to eat supplement. Besides e powder medicine by Dr Zou, I only take folic acid. I can't imagine n dun hv the time to take other pills le Moreover, my gynae is those whom always say no need to pop in extra pills, folic acid will de wor. Hence when I see sisters here spending so much extra time & money, I feel bad....

hi ladies.. cooking eggs nowfor tml...? jus wonder if is ok to store them in fridge n eat them tml?? should be ok rite???
i feel so upset abt myself.. today went to see my tcm n she told me to see her on day 4 of my cycle.. but o forgotten n see her only today (cd6) i thunking y am i so forgetful..when im in this critical moment..

Hi Wondersss>dont be upset. U are at an impt stage... stay cool and happy
I think the eggs should be ok as long as u thaw them and warm them up properly before consuming....

Hi sisters,this for all the info on supplements.looks like I should space out my supplement. Seems like I am taking too much though I tend to forget n end up taking irregularly.

Wondersss: dont worry too much. I am sure still in time. Muz relax now....

Just a quick note, immunocal is not only for protein input but also for overall well being. I love the taste and I take 2 sachets a day, I drink it plain without mixing. Dr Loh did say is good to consume immunocal. I went to have another consult with Angela and she also advise my DH to drink immunocal.

Hi glad to know this support grp!

I was miscarriage on dec 2012. I did lap to remove ovarian cysts on October. But after 1 menses circle I will be start ivf journey on November. Tml is D21 so I will start the stage 1 injection. I am on long protocol under Dr Tan HH. I am going to 40 year old. Hope to grab baby dust from you.

I have one question when I start ivf journey what kind of supplements should I take? When do I need to take ensure milk? I am quite worries cos I juz take folic acid.

Thank you very much!

Sandra: I put on some weight too, after taking DHEA.

Can someone please advise what is the best way to mix Immunocal with juice. I tried doing it with a mixer cup but it has too much foam after that.

gd morning ladies.. think im abit stress now.. waiting for scan now.. n really alot of pple lo... hopefully hvr better results nw... i understand that the day we do scanning.. should not hve any injections.. hw u ladies keep yr pen cool??? i jus put in my bag le...

Hi wondersss,

Dont stress....stay cool......u can give the pen to the lady and request them to store in the fridge...if u are in KKIVF......For me i always ask them to store for me...there's a fridge in room 2...... If u are not in KKIVF...surely ur place would have a fridge to store the pen.....

ls, do i just go to room 2 directly or need to go to countrr n ask them??
after 2 days.. my lining only grow 1mm... as wht some sister say..mine only 5 domant follicles.. but growing quite well.. drank some red bean soup on sat only.. as some sisters say drink twice a week...

Sandra
Take in the morning with empty stomach.

Love is all around
U can put milo powder to mix it and foam wl not be tt much. Remember room or cold temperature water.

Babysmurf, rest more n tk care!

Dragon gal, ya I told my boss n colleague who will cover me during my absent.

Sandra, tfc doing bt on d19 after et? So late!

Ladies, did u gals tk body temperature during 2ww?

field report: dr giving me 3rd injection to prevent me from ovulating... omg.. also will this med hinder the growing of my follicles???

Wondersss, aft today scan then u may decide if to increase red bean soup intake. I a bit kiasu n drank red bean soup on d8, my lining increased fm 8.5mm to 11.4mm within 2 days, almost exceeded ideal 8-12mm if m not wrong

wondersss, i dont think lucrin will prevent the growing of folicles, it is just prevent it to mature. then will have HCG shot to make it matured. What's your folicles size now? when is target ER date?

Hi, I am new here. I am 18 days past 3det. Tested negative on urine test on Sat (16dp3det)and today. What is the protocol for your fertility doc? Urine test or blood test? Should I ask my gynae for blood test?

Good morning ladies

Sandra, glad you able to stomach immunocal. U brave sia.. drink without mixing lolz. So far, I had not drink without mixing lor keke.

There are some sistas here had mention immunocal cannot mix with milk and I did some clarify with the distributor. The sale person guarantee me can mix with milk so I go ahead. But of cos if u dun feel secure hor, please mix with a drink which u feel better k eg. Ribena. Actually immunocal can mix with any drinks. As long u mix with cool/cold water will do.

Love is all around, As for me, I mix with yogurt drink or HL milk. Btw, I am a lazy person hehe… I pour a little of yogurt drink into the shaker, pour in the immunocal, cover up and shake it then open up again and add in a little more yogurt drink and just drink it down straight. FYI, if shake sure got foam hor.

If u want to mix immunocal without foam, u can stir it. Put in 1 tablespoon of whatever drink u wanna mix, pour in the immunocal, use a fork and stir, just keep on stiring, it will become a paste then u add little more of your drink and stir again. It will have no foam and can drink it liao.

As what Asiafighter mention, immunocal to me not only protein. I totally agree haha… Is also a good supplement to me for overall being too. And yes, best if u could afford to drink 2 pkts daily.

Oh, I have intention to give my boy immunocal too if I put him in childcare to help fighting the virus around

Sorry for the long post hor.

qegg, i think i try to drink alt days for now... to see hw..
prosepina, i ask the nurse later...

now waiting the nurse to teach me the 3rd injection..bot a cooler bag for freeze the breast milk.. the nurse say is ok to use it to store the needles too... lols.. find myself so silly

Wondersss, I took 2pkts at one go daily (morning first thing after brush teeth
) during my fresh ivf. As for now, I only take 1pkt daily. Too ex to go 2pkt daily lolz. Will up only nearer to my FET ba.

Hi, I am new here. I am 18 days past 3det. Tested negative on urine test on Sat (16dp3det)and today. What is the protocol for your fertility doc? Urine test or blood test? Should I ask my gynae for blood test?

cluelessivf, which hospital u with? when is ur BT appointment? usually for IVF, there will be a BT to close up the chapter whether BFP or BFN.

Hi prosepina. thanks for your reply. I am with fertility doc at mount elizabeth. For him, he only does urine test on 16dpet. I asked him on sat about IVF patients doing BT to confirm BFP or BFN. His protocol is the urine test. That's why I am not sure if I can ask him for a bt to close the chapter.

Cos I read that BT is the more definitive test. I would like to close the chapter. Moreover, if confirm BFN, I will stop all my progesterone support. The doc's advice is to test urine today again (which I did at home and is negative) and to stop progesterone support if negative. are there cases whereby urine test is negative but beta is positive?

cluelessivf, what's the brand you use for HPT? i thought usually for private hospital they like to go for BT. My friend with Gleneagles BT on 10dpt

Wondersss, I dont knw whether immunocal can help improve the egg quality or not. I drink before IVF start because I think it will add help on my overall and prevent ohss wor. I do believe it does help to improve eggs somehow. Eg. When your body is well, whatever vits or food intake will absorb well and lead to a better quality. That's how I feel lah.

cluelessivf, I think maybe your dr dun wanna waste your money if urine test no detected positive. But sometime, may be your kit not sensitive to pick up low BHCG level. All I can say is BT will be more accurate. Of cos u could request yr dr for a bt if u want.

cluelessivf > This is the 1st time i heard gynaes using urine test for their ivf patients. I did mine in private hospital and used blood test instead of urine.

Sisters > Wah, so many sister drinking immunocal here. Will ask u all for advice if I intend to start on that :p

BrChow > All the best for your ET later. Just relax and it will be over soon

Cluelessivf, I think it is best if you request for a BT as the results will be more conclusive. Never heard of private dr not doing BT. All the best!

Sisters,thanks for all your kindness and support! i did my BT this morning.. Waiting for clinic to call in the afternoon about the results. Very agonizing..