Jelly! Glad to hear from u! Nice to know that u r better! But dun overwk lah.. Go easy on hsewk... Yup I think I take black more will do for now..cos I the type who nor bother n don't take supplement n all the Chinese bu stuff one... So suddenly take too many things I also like confused.

Sasha! I be yr customer ! I like cakes ! But hopeless at
baking anythin! Let me know when u start...

Wondersss though I dun have any knowledge or exp to share..but jia u lah...

All sisters do enjoy the weekend!

Wondersss

nov rain : i selling them already but stop now to take it easy for a few months hehe when we all get bfp will bake for us to celebrate

wonderss, a balanced diet with more fish, white meat, veg and fruits plus lotsa of warm water every day. cut or reduced yr coffee intake, try decaf if cant. throw away yr prawn n sotong crackers for time being. u can indulge after u giv birth..hehe.

exercise evryday to promote blood circulation. jus brisk walking for an hour a day is also a form of exercise.

Sasha> ha keep me tuned! Aiyah it will take some time for me lah... I haven't even start the counseling! I now like doing catch up leh, prev two yrs ttc I totally did nothing extra perhaps taking folic n on off monitor my bbt...even then It like a half hearted effort.
Now I like super on after my visit to dr and shock that I hav polyps n m not ovulating!Then suddenly In these two wks I go print out empty bbt charts to plot, buy supplements, buy opk n read up in forum etc.. Even my hubby is a little amazed by my change..
If I know it so diff, I won't waste two yrs n should b more proactive ...hopefully I m not late lah...

And within a month i went for op to take out polyp, I keeping my fingers crossed once I start clomid in dec... I may get lucky! Keeping myself positive *smile*

dian tang, thanks, see which day i turn emo, will hide at home n cry loud loud...hehe.

hav put on alot weight during ttc, so its time to lose back some..hehe

hmm,,,going for review next week..dunno doc got anything to say to me..haha.

Jelly > I hope you're feeling better now. Take it easy with the housework, no hurry. Any plans for a next cycle? I'm probably going to do fet in march. Jia you together. Cannot eat prawn or sotong crackers?

Dreambear > You can check with dr if waxing is required. Some yes some no need. Replied your email.

Sasha > My dr says a 3 months break before fet. Oh I love cakes and pastry. Been trying my hands at it, but not very good. I'm better with cooking. Need to give myself a push to brush up my baking skills.

Wondersss > Your lining is ok, my d5 scan was 6mm if I remember correctly. My dosage was 300iu. Take red date or red bean to help it.

Nov rain : lol okok will keep u in the loop! And before u know it u will be in ur 2ww!
keep up the god work!!!!!!

Dreambear : can can will let you know
hehe

Joyhope : 3 months ah! But I don't have frozen so need to do fresh cycle.... Sigh.... U need help in baking let me knw, I can maybe help if I can

Ladies, sending a cake I made and to give us motivation for BFP!
i will try to post it in the next post

joyhope, i feel good today. i will b doing a fresh cycle again but may wan to do an op if time permits. not sure if can do op immediately after ivf cycle.

its old wives tales that prawn n sotong are 'poisonous'stuff..hehe. i jus abide by it la by avoiding them esp when start ivf.

Hello sisters

din hv time to chat this morning cos had cramps this morning n forgot to charge laptop last nite.

then MIL n SIL all at my place to cook n buy stuff for me... the other SIL n DH went massage in place of me. hee hee.

yes, there's gd news... out of the 3 eggs, yesterday 1 din mature n 2 matured. they quicky fertilised it. this morning, embryologist called to infm that it's growing so far so gd. No frozen embies to store. So Monday go bk KK for ET. Hopefuly, Mon it fertilised until sui sui liao.

Thanks all for your concern n prayers.

Sasha: I also love to bake....We shud try to organise baking together 1 of this days haha. I also thought to quit my job to bake leh. My job very stressful n nd to keep flying but no choice hv to perserve s nd $$ for IVF.

Wondersss: dun worry, will grow one. In total, i have only 7 till the D13 (day b4 ER). Lining 9mm n doc said very gd liao. On ER day which was yesterday, 5 eggs harvested (2 deformed n 3 immature). Then this morning, embryologist called w gd news to say mature 2 n they fertilised it. so really dun worry. the sisters on this forum gave me a lot of confidence.

jelly: your DH not giving u any less TLC. he also nd time to overcome. I'm sure all sisters here definitely agree DH becomes a better man after all they we hv gone thru b it success or not. My DH said if not meant to b it's god's punishment for him that he wasn't gd enuf for me n he said also at least I still hv him, sweet sweet till old. aiyo so mushy buay tahan but i'm touch lor.

staypositive: my company doc at Raffles Medical willing to jab for me everyday but hv to pay a nominal charge. Then consult my DH n he said he will do it for me. 1st day jab on our own was pain then he said the nurse who jab me came into his dreams n told him how to do it properly. Fr then on, it was either no pain or bearable pain on certain days... but everyday I was very tense when it's time to jab. with nurse, i'm still tense but a lot more relax. the kk nurse r really expeience. so if u really want, go to a clinic that u r really comfortable w n let them know u r scared of needles, then they will be gentler n nicer.

Dear sisters, a bit of spotting again today and I freaked out. BT on Monday. Really don't know if my AF is coming soon or what. Anyone had similar symptoms?

sasha: your cakes r beautiful... u sure u r not a pro? I doubt so. think u can start a thread just for baking n selling cakes/pastry for all occasions (full mth, birthday, x'mas, etc...) sure earn $$ lor.

Sandra, I called the nurse and she told me to take a HPT first to see how. If positive then go down to TMC to get support.. Trying to stay positive and praying hard...

This thread moving so fast....

Jelly, hugs hugs. hope u r feeling better now. I understand how u feel. Don think too much. Tiao ur body n let ur body to hv a rest b4 start new cycle. Take care!

BrChow, congrats n all d best to ur et.

Lin, I m on Duphaston since er day. Today is my 8dp2et. This mng Jus went for another progestrone support as I was bleedg at ard 9am n early mng ard 6am hv brown stained on my panties. Wondering during 2ww can do accu, any sister tried b4?

Godislove > Take it easy & think positive ya! Tell urself it's a gd sign!!!

BrChow > Ur prayers are answered! Ur embbies r growing well! Look fwd to ur ET ya.

Sasah > ur cake are all so nice..... Pls lor, I can't even handle cookies, dun mention cakes! I dare not learn from u lor

Laki gal, hope so but a red bleeding wor, I was alone n so panic when I saw dat n called care immediately, after consult dr nurse asked me to go down for extra support. Keep my fingures cross, prayg hard dat embie stick tight tight. How r u doing so far?

Wah! The posts like bullet train. Dam fast

Jelly, *Pat *Pat. Give u a tight hugs! Hope you getting better le. Fight again when u are ready k.

LS, hehe... we might be cycle buddy

Sasha, Wow! Yr cakes are beautiful. U are dam pro sia... am so glad I could have a friend that could bake so well hehe... Ya ya, I wanna sign up for yr cake baking class too. But I know nothing abt baking hor. Must be paitent to teach me k. Oh btw, why u so negative early morning huh? Must have faith in yourself and also yr embies k.

Wondersss, day 5 with 5mm linning is good leh. I remember mine only 4mm lor. Still too early to judge lah. Continue to stay happy and healthy yayy!

Nov rain, Not late not late. At least now u moving ah! Jia you!

Staypositive, I knw is easy to say but do try jab it by yourself cos u can have better control of it. Moreover, the needles are short, the pain is really bearable de. Cos hiring a nurse to jab really time consuming and u will tired yourself by going there and back. Try it out and u can be proud of yourself of doing it yayy! Jia you!

BrChow, Wow! Great great! Good news yayy! All the best for your ET :D

Godislove, Have u took HPT? Yes, please stay positive cos bleeding doesnt mean u not BFP hor. Remeber to bed rest and not moving around k. Jia you! Jia you!

Qegg, Have u get your jab support already? Hope u are doing well. And the bleeding stop. During my time, when I saw bleeding in toilet, I quickly call my hubby and tell him am changing and going down kkh a&e straight no second thought. Lolz.. Very cool but deep in my heart, got those hidden fear lor. However, really must be brave and try to overcome it de. U are doing good k :D Jia you!

thanks for all the support sisters.. all so sweet to comfort me..
godislove... monitor n if need extra support go to the clinic...

brchow, thanks for the info.. can i knw yr dosage n protocol??
now drinking red bean soup to improve lining.

Thanks, Leor. Bleeding aldy stopped I hv got d support jab dis mng. I was told to hv bed rest n don move ard if not necessary. Nw like a queen restg at bed, wait for hubby to serve. Haha

wondersss: cos of age n also ovarian reserve on the low side, i'm on short n .25 for orgalutran fr D2 to D5 then D6 to D7 on 300iui for puregon. finally D8 to D11 both orgalutran n puregon (same dosage .25 n 300) n D12 only .25 orgalutran n night time went to 24hr for pregnyl jab. D13 n D14 nothing then D15 ER liao.

Hi gals~

Today I went to see Dr Chew about my decision to do ivf. He told me i got low ovarian reserve. Next mth see him again and jab in January. Anyone doing in Jan. Took bloodtest too. Wonder will I have the courage to jab myself or not.

Purpledragon, Now u must start to build up the courage to jab yourself. Just keep telling yourself that for the sake of B project, u sure can make it de. U sure can overcome de
Fighting!

Laki gal, wat do u hv for ur support?

Leor, but lots of thg done not up to my std leh. Bo pian got to close one eye.

Sasha, l likes d cakes. When r u gg tohv cakes bakinh class? Keep me informd pls.

Staypositive, purpledragon, relax! Like wat sandra said,it's not that scary aftr tryg 1st jab. U jus need to follow instructions n tk a deep breath n poke in.

Hi Sandra,

Yup. It's based on BT. Only 4.5. I was asking Dr Chew will the number go up. He said only go down. Lol
Today BT again cos some results expired liao. Must retest. Anyone under Dr Chew? He's really nice.

Jelly: I think better don't do the op so soon, take a break first.

Sasha: Wow, the cakes are so nice. You are so creative!

Brchow: All the best on Monday and looking forward to your good news. May I know how did you prepare yourself during stimulation stage? How many EW have you been taking daily? Many thanks in advance.

BrChow, Sandra, lakigal, Qegg, dreambear, leor, wondersss, thanks so much. The HPT was positive so went to get my support jab at the 24h clinic. So will get more definite news on Monday at the blood test. So am cautiously hopeful...

Congrats godislove! Stay bed rest ya! Get ur DH to serve u. Better ask him to take leave and stay with umfor a few days if u r alone at home.