Dr Wong Mun Tat from TMC

Hi Jaster,
How come your package so cheap compare with mine??
I also sign up package in week 5 wor..
Previously thinking to change gynae since his charges is much more higher compare with Dr Lawrence Ang which his package only cost $550 ..

hii mommies...

dr wong delivered my bb boy in NOV 2009.
he is really a super calm n patient doc.
love his nurses at e clinic

my package was $700 when i sign up with him @5week+

hi people, just wondering if anyone has visited his clinic or other women's clinic under TMC to get the pre-marital screening, as well as roughly the price of the package.. thanks =)

am planning for a baby and came upon this thread. thought i'd just visit this dr wong for discussion on family planning and a menstrual problem that has been bugging me.

called the clinic and made an appt. told the nurse exactly what i wanted to see gynae for. she registered me in a morning cos she said only then would the gynae have time to talk to me.

fine. since it was a weekday morning, i took leave. told hubby to take leave too just to accompany me.

a day before the appt, the nurse called me to ask me again why i needed to see the gynae. i repeated myself. she then said the gynae will refuse to see patients who are not pregnant. she asked if i have irregular menses. i told her exactly my concern and she didn't think it was a big deal (bleeding for days after runs. is that normal??)

she said at 29 yrs, i'm young. so does that imply I wouldn't need to plan for a baby?

in the end, she cancelled my appt and told me to go GP instead. i had to cancel leave and get hubby to cancel leave.

think how this nurse treated me, or if what she said abt the gynae is true, then i think it's very unprofessional. if they don't see patients who are not pregnant, or do not have irregular menses problem, then put it down in SOP. don't waste pple's time.

Definitely not going back to this gynae and clinic.

my 2 cents worth.

Hi ham,

I am sorry to read abt your post but Dr Wong is definitely not the type. I also visited him abt planning BB prob. I have been trying to conceive for a year b4 i went to see him. He is very patient and explain the different steps that i should take. had a diagnostic operation wif him too to make sure my tubes are not blocked, my uterus is ok.

It is not true that he only sees women who are preggy. i went to him a few times for consultation on conceiving problems too.

Maybe you would like to try calling in the evening. Evening nurse is more friendly. Morning one a bit hostile. Do note, they are not opened on Wed evening.

Hi Ham,

Unfortunately, I'm also one of them that got told to go to a GP cos' i'm only there for irregular menstruation. I took leave on that day, think was a wednesday, and it is not my first time visiting Dr Wong.

MInd u, the nurse only called like on the morning of my appt. Said the exact same thing she said to u. So i told her, I took leave just to see the doc and moreover i'm trying to conceive. If i can see a gp, I would have gone to the GP. So ultimately, she told me to go down like within 30 mins!

So pissed.

when you all call up to make the appointment, was it in the evening or morning? like what little girl said, evening nurse is more friendly compared to the ones in the morning.

the morning nurse is a bit hostile. she treats everyone the same, even for pregnant patients. but i guess that is just the way she is lor...

I'm new here.. I am 28 and TCC for 3 mths. Given my super irregular menses which comes only once in more than 2 mths, it seems difficult for planning and I have no confidence to give myself more time to try as I am hoping for a bunny bb. I decided to visit Dr Wong soon as it's near my home and given the good reviews here.

Any ladies have visited him recently for bb planning? mind sharing if there is any success and how long you waited to preggy? are his charges for bb planning high? Thanks in advance for sharing!

I have been trying for almost a year and my period is very regular but still no news yet. Getting very frustrated. Not sure if I should go to normal gynae or fertility specialist.

Yulia,
since u've already been trying for almost a year.. i'll think that you may need some help... did you try tracking your ovulation using OPKs?

hmm... i dunno if u should see just normal gynae or fertility specialist leh.. i've got a few friends who did their tests with KKH then took the reports and go to pte gynaes...

Hi Jaster,

I never try OPKs. I got pregnant 2 years ago but miscarriage. It took me only a month to conceive.

Thus I am not sure how come this round I am unable to do so. Even doctors find it strange. Do you know what kind of test your friends did in KKH?

i was initially with Dr. Wong and signed up his package but i decided to switch gynae and gave up the package. feel sayang to throw the money.

Nana,
why want to switch leh?

Yulia,
then they went for a full set of tests... including the sperm analysis for their husband...

Hi Nanas,

Thank you for your recommendation.

Are you seeing Prof Wong now? Actually I thou go to normal gynae first, cheaper. Why did give up your package?

I just seen Dr Wong lately for TTC matters.. just wondering any successful Mums or MTB here who TTC under Dr Wong? Mind sharing the process and how long u took to get preggie? Thanks all!!

Hi Yulia, nope Dr Wong didnt suggest the tests u mentioned. I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovary thru V-scan..he put me on duphaston medication 2 weeks for menses to come. does V-scan able to detect block fallopian tube?

Hi babysee,

I am seeing a gynae now, he gives me clomid directly but did not do any tests on my or my husband. I am puzzle what makes him so sure that I am not ovluating when my menses is very regular.

Hi yulia, do u mean ur gynae is not dr wong?
I just seen Dr Wong for follow up as menses is over... and he did a scan to check if everything is ok... since am ok now, he asked me to go natural before putting me on clomid etc as i've only TTC for 4 mths. He did mention will put me on clomid if i do not conceive after some attempt. So could it be becoz u tried 2 yrs hence ur gynae put u on clomid?

Yulia,
doesnt mean that we have regular menses means we ovulate.. menses come due to the thickening and breakding of the uterine lining...

your gynae did a scan on you?

Hi babysee, I have trying for a year, I guess that the reason why my gynae put me a clomid directly without factoring other reasons.

Yulia... hmm... =) dont worry lah.. Clomid helps with the ovulation... gambatte! are you using any methods to track your ovulation? like tracking your bbt? using opks? observing your cm?

so now you're seeing Dr Wong or no?

hihi... I'm just tested positive.. anyone care to share more about Dr Wong's latest service and fees? seems very quiet here lately.. seems like other gynaes are very very popular and am just concerned if I would make a wrong choice or something like that...

Hi babysee,
=) are you seeing Dr Wong now? I think most importantly you must feel comfortable with him as he'll be the one guiding you through as you progress in your pregnancy... I guess is your first child?

wanna chat on msn? jas14eva @ hotmail . com
ignore the spacing. just scared of spammers. =)

take care and have a great pregnancy!

Hi Jaster, yes yes... it's my 1st pregnancy and kinda excited + blur now... I visited Dr Wong last week and he's quite nice though man of few words... hmm.. hb and I find him quite friendly and not pushy/ arrogant... beforehand, I see him for fertility and he wants me to try on my own 1st w/o any medication... then 2.5 months later my good news finally came.. his 1st reaction was "WOW! didnt expect to see u so soon..." he seems happy for us...

I seldom msn... will drop u an email to find out more? how many mths preg are u le?

hi babysee... so you'll be seeing him in another 3-4 weeks time yah? hahaa...

I'm already going on to 31 weeks.. =P yup.. if you need any help just drop me an email..

yeap... in fact he asked me to return in 2 weeks time. ie. next week le...

wow 31 weeks! gg to be mummy soon...is this ur #1? May I ask when did he start u on package?

which day are you going? hahaa.. i'll be there on 28th evening... my #1 but 2nd pregnancy...

it depends on when he'll start the package. Once he finds that your pregnancy is stable, he will start le... =) so for my current pregnancy, it started off quite late lah... hahaa.. =)

Jaster!! omg.. so coincident... I'll be there on 28th evening too... should be there after 7pm coz usually need to wait a while for my turn...

I was pretty surprised he start me on package at week #7 coz from what I read, he usually offer during 2nd tri... We were hesitant whether to take package just in case mah... but seeing the first bill and next appt is 2 wks later, we just go ahead to sign up loh..

babysee,
hahaa... really!? my appointment is at 7.45pm... how abt yours? week 7 is fine! =) anyway, with the package is better lah... then all consultations can be included mah... the first time i started at week 5, i think.

Haa... My name is Jasmine... =P If you hear Joanna calling for my name that's me lor! we should greet each other ah.. hahaa..

Wishing you and your family a merry Christmas! =)

my appt is 6.45pm... but usually i have to wait btw 1-2hr.. so asking my hb to go "report" first while i take my sweet time to reach clinic as I knock off later...

I'm Christin
hee.. maybe u'll hear my name first and say hi to each other yah!

Wishing you and family and baby a MERRY CHRISTMAS too

Hi Christin! =) yeah.. most likely i'll be hearing your name being called first.. hahaa. I'll ask Joanna who you are and say hi! =P hahaa... meanwhile, take care and remember to take your FA. =P

Christin, pai seh ah! hahaa.. yday was shy so didn't find out from Joanna who you are! hahaa... =P anyway... continue to take good care of yourself.. if there's anything you may want to ask can just msn/email/pm me! =)

Hihi jasmine... was about to tell u that ytd Dr Wong reach the clinic early and I didnt have to wait long for my turn. I managed to see him by 7.15pm and before ur appt. next schedule is 3 wks later... so didnt have the chance to meet u...

Can ask u something? Did u do the OSCAR test? what're the procedures involved? is it costly? Dr Wong passed me the brochure for reading 1st.

babysee,
hahaa.. i reported to the clinic at around 7 plus and left for dinner! haha.. see if next time can meet... =P

yes.. I did the OSCAR. our mentality is that if turns out that the kid requires special attention and care when born, at least we can get ourselves prepared way before hand...

OSCAR scan will be done at TMC. The sonographer there will scan and take measurements of your baby, take your body weight and also to take some blood samples from you. Report will be sent directly back to Dr Wong's clinic, and he will review with you the results.

The OSCAR scan only provides us the probability and it's not a conclusive test lah. And if required (when the test results is really not desirable) further diagnostic tests maybe done lor (Dr Wong will advise again de)

As for the cost, I can't really remember how much I've paid for it... $200+++ I think. So depends on you and DH whether you all want to do the test. Some of my friends didn't =)

If you want, the morning clinic nurse will help you arrange an appointment. Usually saturdays there are no vacant slots. I went down on the Saturday morning around 8am as walk in and they will try to slot us in for the scan. Depends on the appointments on that day, if we are lucky enough, they can see us earlier if not we will have to wait... =)

Hi Jaster, hmm... I think I have some recollection of someone pop by to 'register' and left for dinner.. hee... I was sitting on the black chairs at one corner..

thanks so much for the information.. have more idea what to expect for OSCAR now... Ya, I agree it would be better to do a scan now and get mentally prepared. Ooh.. TMC, I heard the parking's horrible... Shall call the clinic next week to make appt for OSCAR...

btw, wana ask if u are delivering at TMC? I'm contemplating btw TMC or Mt A. I'm thinking too far now... heee...

babysee,
hahaa... =P i wore a pink tank top and my hubby a blue long sleeve shirt!

no probz! i share what i can remember..hahaa.. nowadays my memory has been pretty bad lah!

TMC has got valet parking so just let them park the car for you lor.. =) no worries about that.

I think you will need to collect a orange slip from the clinic before heading down to TMC for the scan. Did Dr Wong tell you that you have to do the scan before the next appointment? If no, then there's no hurry bah... =)

Mount Alvernia! Cos that's where I was born!!! and nope, you're not thinking too far lah... hahaa.. it's good to research more and decide later when it is time... Can go for their hospital tours to take a look at both the hospitals' environment. more details can be found in their website. =)

Hiyah Jaster... I was wearing a bright pink top too...

Not say u... i'm only in 1st Tri and super forgetful!! I wanted to return 3 library books ytd but forgot to bring the 3rd one which lying on the coffee table. know why? When I reach the coffee table, by instinct I took the remote control and start watching TV

Dr Wong didnt tell me anything. Next visit will be my wk#12 le.. OSCAR is supposed to be done btw wk#11-13 right... So I thought it will be performed at his clinic. So i'd better call the nurse and make appt.. Luckily I asked u! Else could have missed it..

duno why I am more incline to Mt A... coz I heard their nurses are more caring. More impt they will pat pat my baby and not leave them to cry? My hb's concern was parking >_<"'

babysee,
make a call tomorrow morning to ask them help you make appointment bah... before that you may want to ask your DH which weekday he is free to go with you? =)

Haa... you'll get more and more forgetful in time to come... but hor.. some will not also lah...

Bright pink ah!? I never notice leh!!! Was looking at those sitting at the sofa seats! kekee... my next appt is on the 11/01... yours will be a week after that???

Haa... =P Parking is not an issue de lah! ai yo... some worry no food for hubby... cos at at TMC at least there is Delifrance... hahaa...

thanks Jaster... will ask DH. Weekday is kinda tricky for us but will make time for it...

yup! my next appt on 18 Jan...

Am booking Dr wong for 1st appt next week. Can i check for those who had been with him for long. Is he those that goes into details and explaination to both mum &amp; dad?

simbaobao,
ehhh... it will be good to prepare a list of questions that you may want to ask him... =) he will gladly help to clarify any doubts you may have...

go for the first appointment and see if you are comfortable with him yah.. =)

when is your appt?

my appt is on the 12th

Errrmm i want to check with u gals.. do u still lie down on ur stomach after knowing you are preg? are we allow to do so?

I felt so struggling to lie on my stomach ( old habit) but always got to remind myself there is a baby inside..