Dr Charles Lim Mt E

Phy, trying very hard to ignore! lucky i dont meet them always

I am waiting for O lo..should be happening this few days. Actually my DH got a little bit of problem for last few cycle. We can BD happily on CD10,12 but when reach CD14,CD15 he suddenly cannot make it. He has to come by force power (masturbate for at least 30min) so i thought by force power, his troops were stressed as well.

This cycle, i am going to hold the BD session maybe till i detective O. We did once on CD8 till now. Not sure this will work or what. What you girl think? I'm CD13 today, CD12 OPK negative. should i do or what?

BTW, we got some medicine for DH also. Dr.Lim said take half a pill then half an hour later will marikita..haha..so funny

Kate, Bambini,

did you girls experience bloated after gonal-f injections? My 3rd cycle of injection already, still bloated le! sigh! my tummy really really like a ballon.

dragonhopes, my hubby had those moments too. On days nearing my O, he would take a long time to 'send his troops out'. Sometimes the preseed I applied would have already dried up by then and all mood was gone. In the end, he's feeling hot and perspiring from all the action and I would feel bad for him too. How about making your hubby drink abit before getting into action? If O falls on weekends, you can make some fingerfood and take some wine to get relaxed. For me, i will get high after getting tipsy *blushed*.

I ever read from somewhere that one hubby drank a can of guinness stout before the action and they striked during the cycle. Oh, btw, are you girls still following Dr Lim's instructions? That is for hubby to shower cold water on his scrotum for a minute before BD.

I think you can attack your hubby tonight!! Tonight is just nice to replace some old troops deposited a few days ago. Maybe Dr Lim's pills will work wonders!

bambini> if u got the time, black chix is better, clean out hte blood and intestine and remove the skin. clean thoroughly. if no time n effort, jus use chix breast meat. remove skin.

put hte chix in a bowl, then put into a pot. dont put any herbs or anyting. jus chix oni. then steam it for 1-2 hrs. the chix will perspire, and leave behind its essence. then drink it. if u use chix breast meat, u'll get about 1/3 bowl. if u use one black chix, u'll get about 3/4 bowl

dragon, yes my stomach also very bloated as well. Same case for my hubby too, i sensed he is also quite stressed during the positive OPK days. the BD also take very long.. (sian 1/2). I think pumping up with oysters helped a little . (either psychologically or psychicaly)

I tried all methods, let him know my OPK, dont let him know my OPK but still for sure during that important day he failed! it is absolutely not his fault but really sian 1/2. :p

just tested OPK at 4pm. Like that not consider positive right?
5898359.jpg

mm i use the watsons brand one, the 2 lines are the same darkness. u got instructions with this? got say if lighter isit considered +ve? cause it mite be because not enuff LH, thats y like that. maybe tml morning u test, will be darker. u got smiley face one? use that easier.

ginger, this is from Dr.Lim clinic! normally i used those cheap one from internet and usually i will get 2 dark dark line. Maybe tomorrow is the day

The last time my CD13, i visited Dr lim, the OPK test result is also the same as you shown. Dr lim says because im on metformin/PCO so can give this indication earlier. The OPK grew darker and got 2 dark lines on CD15. To play safe, as phy said, how about drinking some wine? eat oysters, chocolates or strawberry? play some romantic music. (create the mood). or play some romantic movie?

something is strange with my AF. Im already usually very light-flow. menses only come 1-2/3 days then no more.

Last night spotting, i tot at night or today my AF will start to flush out. But the whole of day, nothing lei. Cant be so less flow. But cant do anything but to wait.

tomorrow AM i will take my BBT to confirm if there's still any hope.

haha..thanks for the advise Bambini! going to buy him fried osyter tonight!

next cycle, i am going to show Dr.Lim all these. Maybe i have PCO as well.

wah, this colour dunno is positive or negative leh? i think listen to phylee lah, just try no harm! hahaha... go attack him!

btw, i today CD11, after 2 jab liao, left 1 more at tomorrow. i dun feel bloated, but cramp abit yesterday nite! other than that no feeling at all! am i normal? how come hopes and bambini felt bloated leh?

Ginger, thanks for the offer, zu sheng niang niang will blessed u one! and yes! if u really go on sat, please post ur estimated timing on friday night, so i can estimate my time to get ur blessing egg! hahaha... hopes, bambini and ayana, be alert of Ginger 's blessing eggs! hahaha... btw ginger, at least 10 eggs hor, i scared not enough to share, hahaha... hopes, bambini, ayana and me, each take two, 8 eggs gone liao! wahahahaha....

phylee, u r so kind, 100 eggs can bless at least 50 ladies! hahaha... ginger and u so sincere and share blessing to other pityful ladies, Zu sheng niang niang will look after u till u both smooth delivery one! healthy and chubby babies... cheers! take care always...

dragonhopes> actually how many bowls u use doesnt matter. at the end of the day, as long as can gt the essence out can leow. u can improvise. my hubby actually put the chix on a 'net' bowl, then the 'net' bowl is put on a bowl, then the essence can drip down. but sometimes he lazy he jus put in bowl. can aso get the essence out. it works the same. but the gist of cooking it is there.

my fren has a steamer. so she jus put it on a plate then in the electrical steamer.

objective> get the essnce out of the chix

hey girls, most likely i'll reach there at 10 plus 11. cause i'll be at dr lim (aiming to reach there at 8), then finish go bf, then go temple. i alreadi told another lady from ttc #1 at that time aso. so.. yeah.. around that time. =)

i'll cook hard boil, so its safe to eat it!

if you're lazy to do the home made one, jus drink the bottled one. beta than never drink. the 2ww i was lazy, so i jus drink teh bottled one everyday. boil water. pour a bit of hot water to mix with the bottled one, then it'll become hot. then drink it.

i think i should go buy OPK later, i didnt think of it at first! today cd11, should not be too late bah, heehee.

Bambini, jia you!!! u still got chance leh, maybe is preg spotting! why u tmr morning use BBT to confirm? straight away use Preg test kit lah, more accurate mah, u tmr CD29 rite, should try see see, maybe is BFP leh! hahaha...

haha.. kate. very scared of the disappointment of the HPT lei.

i figured the truth will anyway always be available in a matter of few days. my cycle is typically 32-35 days. I think dr lim medication helped to reduce it. last cycle with dr lim was 30days. By right this cycle, i O on cd15, so my period should come on CD29. (which is anytime now).

i see if AF comes in full or not in tonight or tomorrow.

wa wa..this thread really hot these few days

Kate, you are so cute! yeah, i will rape him tonight..lolz..

Not bloated is good what! i dont want to be bloated le! look like a pregnant lady and yet i am not. sigh!

Ginger, ur DH so good! mine will ask me go drink bottle one will do.

10am Saturday? hmm.. marked my calendar and alarm set :p How many eggs u will prepare? maybe can spread the news in SO-IUI thread also.

Bambini, no red still got hope. Maybe is implantation bleeding. Today only CD29 (DPO14?) Dont worry ya! keep my finger crossed for u.

where is Ayana? reading silently? or MIA?

thanks ginger, i just bought the opk to test on tmr morning, CD12 and 12 bottles of chicken essence. hahaha... drink till can lay eggs... wahahaha...

bambini, how's your bbt this morning? Keeping fingers crossed for you!

Okie, you girls got me excited over the eggs too. hehe. I shall prepare some too and bring over to the temple in another two weeks time. Space out the blessings for you girls as some of you might be in new cycle by then. No need to be red eggs rite?

Morning everyone!
I'll be taking my 5th duimin today and tomorrow taking the jab.. excited..

I'm so tempted to make the chix essence, perhaps will make it this weekend.. =)

my dears.. I tested my BBT this morning (very long never test i forgot what time i normally take). It is low. ~36.8. my high BBT is ~ 37.1. So This cycle looks negative. I will just patiently wait for AF to flush down. Still no sign since a little spotting.

at least now i can look forward to the next cycle. now i dunno which day is CD1 haha..

actually, after thinking about what phy said about preseed going dry during BD. It happens to me also. I just add a little tap water (haha.. dunno whether can or not) and continue! i dont apply preseed internally. So basically i dont apply alot. Basically i dont think i have EWCM also so preseed can play quite an important role.

I think next cycle i will apply preseed internally.

act i dont tink can add tap water.. cause the purpose of preseed is the sperm can survive in it, its like semen. but water is not realy similar to semen environment..

bambini, i tot 36.8 is quite high. what is your usual bbt when your AF arrives? I tested positive on the day when my bbt was 36.7. Not very high for me too but certainly not within AF-period BBT which is why prompted me to test. But not to raise hopes, maybe you can wait out a few days
good luck yeah.

oh, yeah i think tapwater may not be good? I heard saliva kills sperms too. Maybe just preseed alone will do. You may want to apply in toilet first (in case your hubby sees it and gets stressed out), 'giap' your legs, run to your bed and get ready for ACTION!
But I hope you won't get to use preseed cuz there's no next cycle for you!

Bambini, 36.8 to me is super high le! that's showed that my body is cold type.

I mentioned preseed to Dr.Lim before, i actually didn't inject full plastic tube internally (only quarter to half a tube). Too much preseed my DH complaint no sensation (too wet).

Yesterday night managed to BD but when my DH pulled out and put pillow underneath my butt, then accident happen. the position went wrong and all semen came out! sigh!

Ayana, jia you!!! if u think chicken essence may help u, then just cook it!

yah, phylee and hopes is right leh, 36.8 is consider high for me too, my usual temperature is ard 36.5 nia. Bambini, dun think too much, just wait for a few more days, it may come out as a surprise!!! if áuntie'really come then good oso, can plan for new cycle! better than dun come!

today CD12 for me, morning test for Ó', and come out is positive leh, seem like too early, my normal O is ard CD17, today still got last jab, then tmr (CD13) morning go see Dr lim, dunno whether need more jab or straight iui! hahaha...

ah hopes arh, dun worry, sure got some strong one already swim in... i oso always got this problem, pull out, then some rush out together, my hubby told Dr Lim about this matter during our 1st visit, Dr lim say, strong one once they out nia, swim in liao, will accidentally come out one mean dead or not strong enough! so no worries, just wait for good news to hit ur head in 2 weeks time! heehee... jia you!

ginger n phylee, my ex-gyna told me that if i preg and my job required me to stay in fornt of computer over long period, can consider to buy xian ren zhang, put it beside the working desk, can reduce radiation by half! small one will do.

Ya dragon, some that flow out may be the semen fluid only and not the sperm.. heheh..

wow Kate, interesting, didn't know cactus can reduce radiation, thanks for sharing..

Where did you all get your preseed? Online?
Seems weird to apply the liquid leh.. Does it feels weird har?

Phew! thanks girl! anyway what done has done so i can't do anythning but to try again tonight.

Just tested OPK, today darker but not as dark as the test line. I am not sure why is that. Do i have to continue test tomorrow? so far no ewcm le!

Ayana, preseed is also available at watson and guardian. sometimes not wet enough so have to use aid like preseed or conceive plus.

Ah ya.. ewcm for me, is quite pathetic, I remember during early 20s and before that, there's a lot of ewcm, now, very very little already...

just took my last jab, tmr morning go see dr Lim, see wat he say! haiz...

Ayana, i quite diff frm u, i got alot! but is not at the correct timing! usually i got lots of ewcm before my 'O' day! During 'O' very dry, after 'O' lots of ewcm again. haiz... dunno why??

Yes cactus is supposedly good to absorb radiation. But in fengshui terms, it is not good. Because of sharp edges pointed out. In fengshui not advisable. So eventually I Just put some green plants. Nowadays LCD screen have very little radiation compared to CRT screens last time Liao.

My af is considered to be here. I just checked my old records, my low bbt is around 36.6-36.8. High bbt Is >37.0. I think if I measure bbt tomorrow will drop back to around 36.6 plus. maybe I should change my thermometer just to verify if my old thermometer is systematically measuring higher temp than it is. But I dun really like to use bbt.. Very troublesome.

Dragon, Ayana, Kate, looks like 3 of you are O around the corner. Jia you jia you!!

I need some opinions.. What do you ladies think?

Just now had a talk w my dh, I asked him if I should still continue to see dr lim. He said up to me. I told him there is no point me taking clomid+met (didnt tell him about the injections) if it is not my problem. Objectively there could be potential problems on the male. He said if Suay Suay is male problem there is also no treatment. I said it's not true as there are supplements n medication to take depending on what the problem is. But for sure he won't take one la.

I was doing my own reading on the web. Most of the specialist always say that SA analysis should be checked before starting any medications like clomid, or conducting tests to check tube blocks. I think this is very true. Besides one can only have limited cycles to take clomid, so I may be taking it now for nothing.

Im considering if I should continue to visit dr lim. I cant possibly tell dr lim qll these probs. Maybe I will just see him to see if I can just take metformin without clomid because I can't convince my hubby to start SA tests.

Meanwhile I found a tcm quite famous in hougang, dr tan. Anyone heard before?

bambini, jus my tots. i feel you're right. both parties should go n check up. and also, taking such meds is not exactly good for health. like clomid, there are a limit number of cycles u can take. n if in the end its indeed his SA problem, u're probably wasting ur cycles eating the clomid and ending up with no results.

and yeah. like you say, its not true that there's no treatment for male. maybe you can bring home some brouchers? or let him read articles about male treatment to let him noe that there are treatments available for males. actually i tink you noe your situation very well, prob eventually when he realy wans a baby badly, he'll be more open minded to taking SA tests and checks. afterall its very common nowadays.

not sure about the tcm in hougang..

Bambini, sometimes ur men really hard to convince leh, he know that maybe the problem lies on him but yet he dun wanna open out himself to seek medical help! funny. but u must jia you, we will mentally support u here! even if u stop seeing Dr Lim, u still chat with us here, here is a place to let u let go of, relax! ginger n phylee, more babydust to Bambini pls...

yeah, my 'O' should be anytime from now! today CD13, on my way to Dr Lim to do scan, hope my eggs is in right size!

Ayana, Bambini and hopes lets jia you together

I think mabbe cos of pride, some men prefer not to seek help hehe.. But I think once they are 'desperate' for baby le, they will open up and go for test ba...

Bambini, dunno about the hougang one but there's one tcm in serangoon north called "ban choon wah". I have not been diligently following up with him, been there twice only. Taking bbt is a must for him.

Loads and loads of plagues and end results pictures in his office.

Hi Kate, I'm also heading down later during lunch time..

Bambini, first of all. Let's not get worry. You haven't see red ah!

And if AF really came, then really have to sit down and talk to your DH. Yes, you are right there are solutions for male problem. All men are die hard one la, always think theirs is very good, so need to spend more time to convince them. Sigh! they are like a big baby.

Ayana, Kate, do keep us update ya!

bambini, a big bear hug for you
perhaps your DH still feels that you and him had just started trying so it's only a matter of time? I took one year to convince my DH to take SA and even while sending his sample to the lab, he was still feeling quite mad about it :p Just follow your heart. If you feel really helpless in the journey, perhaps it's good to (as you said) stop the clomid/ jabs for now. Not good too to over-stimulate your ovaries.

Give your hubby maybe 3-6 more months. Like the girls said here, once he's desperate for a baby, he will eventually ask you for help
By then, you can ya-ya to him on all your knowledge! Now, he will probably think that we are going too 'extreme' to have a baby.

Who knows, by giving you and your DH more time may ease the mood alittle and bingo!! A junior bambiniangel is conceived

hello dears.. thanks for all the encouragements!
Yes, last night AF is officially here. That's why i took the chance to discuss with DH. He said I shouldnt keep focusing on the problems. I think he is really old stubborn Ox! (taurus somemore)
This morning my BBT is 36.6.

I think i will not take the clomid this cycle. But will see dr lim next week maybe to scan. Will continue to take metformin.

Ayana, Kate, update us when you come back from dr lim.

dragon.. jia you jia you with the BD! then dont forget the LRD n chix essence.