Dr Charles Lim Mt E

kate> mine is singleton.
act i realy tink no need to look for symptoms. act until now, i dont have sore boobs or nipples aso. the oni symptoms i have now is nauseas, which i oni got it at wk 5. the 1st month, i realy have noting. so i suggest dont stress urself by doing symptom spotting..

Hey, i just called the clinic, Dr. Lim will be away from 1 Sep to 11 Sep. So the nurse said, if this month failed, then next cycle have to try on our own.

Wa Dr Lim went holiday ah..

No wonder he gave me Duimin for next month in case this cycle fail.

Dragon, all the best! Your cycle is quite close to mine, just 5 days differenc only.

Dragon mine is CD21, so i think Ayana, u and me is cycle buddies this month! lets jia you together! hahaha...

yeah, Ginger, thanks for the advise and u r right, i shouldnt be so busy look out for symptons, maybe it will come out as a surprise for me! hahaha... hope so!

Ayana, he oso gave me duimin for next cycle after i do iui on 20th immediately, at first i thought is bcos of during iui he cant really see the catheter at first using the scan monitor! i assume Dr Lim may seen it as a not high success iui therefore give me the duimin for next cycle first, now then i know is bcos he is on leave! just for in case tat i need it for my next cycle, and he is not ard! phew!!! worried me for a few days!!! hahaha....

kate, you should tell us earlier ma.

My first IUI in June 2011, Dr.Lim said got chance for quadruplet as my DH's SA was good and i got 4 eggs. Yet, he still give Duimin. So this is just a standard procedure.

hahaha... stupid me, yeah buddy! wah u got 4 eggs tat cycle, ur DH sa is good then supposingly to be high chance mah, then wat happen sia??? Dr Lim got say reason is wat bo???
i got two follicle big enough for the iui nia, n dun know got egg inside bo? as i last year do ivf before, then got to know tat my ovaries is too small to produce eggs, so i may have follicle but no egg inside de! that time i got 18 follicles but oni 6 eggs, so mine is ovaluate 3 times then got one egg come out. this time round oni got 2 follicles, dunno whether got at least 1 cutie egg bo!!! my DH's SA this time round, Dr Lim oso say is v. de good leh... hopefully i strike men! jia you jia you! hahaha.

dragon buddy, 36.45 may seem to be low, but who know lei? heehee... cheer up men, btw, y u took temperature at night huh??? shouldnt it be taken in the morning when u wake up, open eyes n no yet for any big movement meh??? i was told by my ex doc tat bbt is accurated most when u take it just before u get out of ur bed in the morning! other than tat, bcos of we already got little work out such as walking or stretching, tat not counted!

Kate buddy, ooops..mine should be follicle also, got egg or not only god know
I didnt strike that cycle, i guess there is no one precise reason for the failure, anyway the percentage is only 25%.

NUH Dr.Stephen Chew said dont put too much hope it is just 25%, just like when we buy lottery, we wont think of striking as the chances is so low.
that's quite thru, so i just be myself now, take good care of my own body, is not for baby and for my own good also.

Did your doctor mentioned why you fail IVF? i told DH to save $ for IVF if this cycle not strike.

Since Dr.Lim not around for Sep, i guess i will stop Duimin, just so scare of eating pills.

Dont worry, you will strike this month

BBT is too stress for me, i will really depress when see temp dropped. usually i took normal temp then - 0.30
my crazy calculation. so normally for CD20-25 i will have 36.80 waking temp so should be somewhere 36.50

i plan to see TCM next month, either marine parde( ginger's doctor) or Clementi Dr.Tan (Phy's doctor) or AMK Dr.Zou. Any suggestion?

Har, got follicle doesn't mean inside got egg ah! Then during the scan, those black shadows he mentioned as eggs, those are not eggs but follicles ma?

Hmm so there's no scanning machanism to know whether contain egg a not lor?

Hi buddy Kate, I'm CD18 today.

Dragon, I also feel like seeing AMK that Dr Zou as I live in AMK =)

dragonhopes,if u plan to c mine.. u must be very hardworking hor.. cause he gives those grass n branches kinda herbs.. must brew one, like 4 bowls brew to 1 bowl kind.. if ur mum/in laws can help then beta still

hello buddies, my ivf failed Dr told me is most prob bcos of my small ovaries as i do surgery to remove the cysts near my ovaries, somehow the laser kill or damaged my ovaries cell, so after the ops, my ovaries actually become smaller by halve of my pre ops size, therefore i may not able to produce quality eggs or even no egg. haiz...

Dragon i see from other forum, seem like the AMK Dr Zou and Marine parade the ban choon wat is more popular n famous, u may consider to choose 1 out of both, see which one is more convenient to u lor, but as ginger informed u tat her sinsei required u to brew herb by ur ownself, u must really follow through, cannot lazy hor.. hahaha... but wat i think is more traditional is better! so no harm trying but u must really work hard on it, i mean brewing herbs! jia you!

yeah Ayana, no scanning machine can scan egg in follicle, oni when u do ivf, they will take out all the mature follicle from ur ovaries, then at the lab, they use catheter to suck the egg out from follicle, one follicle oni contain max 1 egg, some follicle may contain no egg oni got water inside just like my case lor. but u wont as suay as me lah, ur egg will be big n round n healthy one! so jia you jia you!!!! u have a normal ovaries, is already stand a better chance than me so if i not going to give up then u must continued to jia you till succeed! yeah...

No problem for me to brew medicine, in fact, my mum bought me chinese medicine which i have doubled boil. So i boiled every night. haha..another way help me to slim down also, i boiled with small chicken drumstick, so i didnt take any dinner, just the soup and some fruits.

AMK is nearer to me, so still thinking. My DH sure discourage acupuncture. see too many needles these few months

Hello girls! Yeah my tummy began to show at week 7 actually and now at week 10, I have to wear maternity skirts le. I think I now look more like 4 months?

Actually quite sad as I will be transferred to NUH next week on. I kinda miss Dr Lim and his nurses.

Dragonhopes, ur hubby SA is quite good yeah? Actually I find my TCM doc is better in men's problem. Do you stay near to Clementi? His waiting time can be as long as 2-3 hours!

wah, phylee u r even hugh than my hubby friend, she wear maternity clothes by end of week 12, u week 10 started liao... good mah, mean ur babiesss grow well in their "5 star hotel"! hahahha... phylee n ginger, thanks for coming back to this thread so often... i am so grateful tat both of u nv leave us! maybe u dunno, but everytimes when i saw both of u posting up comments, advises and encouragement words, i am so whole hearted appreciated ur action! Thanks! i cant tell my in laws, relatives and closed friends my conditions, my iui matters. i oni can reveal here and get accompany by cycle buddies here... bcos they have no problem in concieveing... they dunno y i cant preg after 5 yrs of TTC, they dunno know tat their success is God gift, some even told me they got problem in stop preg after 3 kids... they wont know how i feel everytime i walk into hospital ward to visit them is a kind of tears dropping in my heart, still ask me when is my turn, OMG, Hell's Know? i oso wanted to know it badly!

Dear all, yesterday night, i felt myself so cold, wear sock n jacket to sleep, suddenly after two hours, i sweat alot then take away my jacket, kind of weird, yesterday nite, when i feel cold and shivering, i took my temp, 37.6'C, from morning 36.8 shoot to 37.6 at night, but after sweat, this morning come down to 37.08'C. whoooo.... dunno wat happen? maybe i got slight fever on yesterday night, heng ar!!! bo liao... as i say before here, nowaday, weather unpredictable, must take care hor!!!

yesterday night, i felt myself so cold, wear sock n jacket to sleep, suddenly after two hours, i sweat alot then take away my jacket, kind of weird, yesterday nite, when i feel cold and shivering, i took my temp, 37.6'C, from morning 36.8 shoot to 37.6 at night, but after sweat, this morning come down to 37.08'C. whoooo.... dunno wat happen? maybe i got slight fever on yesterday night, heng ar!!! bo liao... Do take care hor...

Kate buddy, take good care of yourself ya! Yeah, weather is so unpredictable.

My cramp at right side still on and off.

Phy, can't wait to see them le! I'm sure they growing strong and well in there
don't b sad, u can always go back n visit them with ur triplets..

ya lor, phylee, dragon is right! after u give birth, u can bring ur triplets go to Dr Lim Clinic to visit the nurses n Dr Lim mah, take photos too, then give Dr Lim to do advertisement! hahaha...

Dragon meimei... i thought forum ppl always say if temp dropped then tats it liao... gone case??? i dunno lah, maybe i think too much, maybe there is nothing inside in the 1st place as i may not have egg wor!!! haiz... i am alright now, anyway, so many years liao, kan bu kai meh...

kate, don't worry, you are only at CD24 today yeah?
still early even if BBT dropped abit. If it takes the stress off you abit, maybe you can stop BBT for a few days and take again on the day when your AF is due? Anyway, I agree with dragonhopes, 36.8C is still quite high lei.

girls girls, im going to shuanglin temple tmr to leave 30 eggs there. So if you girls are still interested in getting the eggs, do drop by yeah. I should be there at about 10plus, provided hubby can wake up in time
You can take for your friends who are TTC too
In case the temple helpers keep the eggs like they did to ginger's eggs, do ask them if you don't have the eggs at the altar table by noon hor. Babydust!

wah... Phylee thanks leh... i must ask my hubby first bcos tmr planning quite tight!!! maybe will find time go down take egg too! once again, thanks uphylee n ginger for informed us!

wow... Bambini, jia you n welcome u to this 2ww cycle buddies club. together pray n hope tat we all can graduated by this cycle, and we can just turn this thread to our Pregnancy thread, hahaha...

Dragon, actually me too lei!!! i feel wet wet there since yesterday, i even fold my toliet paper into a square shape, so when i wipe i can see got tat color anot??? i dun dare to say it out but finger crossed, but i got lots of discharge, transparent n watery cm??? feeling complicated!!! today i DPO 10, temp 37.08C. feeling weird, like AF coming soon. hope tat is me who think too much, not coming soon. jia you!!! Dragon, we will survived!!! go go fighting! and remember to remain calm hor... u going shuanglin pray today???

btw, dragon arh, if nv see tat colour, dun give up! even got tat colour oso must see quanlity mah, little bit may be is good news leh!!! if alot then just rest well and get prepared for next fight! we must continued fight back untill we get to our ultimated goal!!! yeah!!! Hugs Hugs with luvs... buddy!

going to shuanglin soon, waiting for my hubby to finish his download of iphone games. dragon is there liao. make me so gan jiong. hahahaaha.... damn fast men...

dragon, ah May just came back with two eggs, and me too. i reach there abt 12.30pm. Dragon u went back to shuanglin again izzit??? i got two hot eggs men... hahaha...

Phylee, thanks, i think when i reach there, u just left bah, bcos the eggs is warm one! i think i am the number 3 who get ur blessing eggs, as the tray got 4 eggs missing b4 i take! and another thread friend ask me to thanks u! she really appreciated ur kindness!

i reach there ard 12.30pm, i saw a slim lady wearing white t shirt and bermuda, i keep looking at her, hope tat she will turn to me and call me Kate, but she never leh... i thought i will bump into Dragon!!! i got a meimei short hairstyle, that girl oso a meimei short hairstyle. heehee...

Haha Kate, yeah! My friend and I went back. Our DH no patient then we ask them walk to bus stop first. So went back, then saw the eggs. The first 4 were taken by me and my friend.

12.30 I already left shuang Lin temple.

phy, don't said that! We are so happy to get the triple power eggs
hope that zsnn decided to chase away our AF and bring us a precious one this month.

oh, so i am behind both of u lor, hahahaha... we r blessed with Phylee triple super power eggs, warm one!!! hahahahaa...

Kate! I shd be there just past 12. I saw alot ppl praying ard that area but dunno if they are praying at zsnn. I was very paiseh cuz I was so late! The eggs were just off the stove before we rushed down! My hubby lor, still want to rearrange the eggs at home, commenting why some eggs are small why some are big. I had to scream, can we leave now??!!! :p

After putting the eggs, we went around to pray to all gods. By then, 6 eggs were gone so I guess we were all in the temple at the same time without knowing!

I left at about 130pm after having the vegetarian beehoon at the temple. Went back to kpo the 'sale' of the eggs, still same number of eggs left. Hee. You girls should have taken more!

hahaha... yah, maybe we all in the temple, walk past each other without knowing!!! 1st pair of eggs taken by Dragonhopes, 2nd pair of eggs taken by Dragon's friend and the 3rd pair of eggs is mine! so when u go back kay poh, 6 eggs gone lor... hahaha... after u left, my other thread friend took a pair at 2 plus... so from wat we know, at least 8 eggs gone! u have at least blessed 4 ladies n their DH! my other thread friend named May, she want to thanks u for ur kindness! she went ard 2 plus, she say not oni ur 30 eggs tray was there, one ladies oso bring 30 red eggs to ZSNN. so today got 60 eggs there for ppl to take for blessing wor!!! hahaha....

dear ladies,

I have been a silent reader, and I hope I am welcome here.

I am seeing Dr Charles Lim in the mid of September, especially after reading through so many success cases here.

However I have some enquiries and hope you ladies dont mind and help me in it:

(1) for those medicine he prescribe, is there any side effect on you all?

(2) how do u all track ovulation, if he dont believe in BBT? I do have fertility kit but it has never been able to detect my peak for almost 2 cycles

(3) how many visit in a week or month do u need to see him?

(4) beside blood test, sperm test and scan, what other possible check will be needed?

(5) overall how much have you all spent so far (hope u all dont mind sharing with me)

I hope the above is not too much or repeating to you all... look forward to your reply.

welcome sjx! I remember you from the 2011 TTC thread

(1) Depending on your diagnosis, you will get different medication. For me, I got metformin, clomid, gonal F jabs. Hmm.. not much side effects for me except that I think my appetite became smaller when I was on metformin.

(2) Dr Lim will scan you periodically before ovulation to estimate when you will ovulate from the size of the egg. He will also ask you to use OPK to test for ovulation. For me, he sees me on CD7 and 11.

(3) For me, Im on Plan A which is super ovulation (clomid + jabs) so I see him about 2-3 times per cycle.

(4) hmmm.. i brought with me all the test results - SA, HSG xray and report, CD2 and CD21 blood test. He then asked me and my hubby to go for another blood test to test for immunity to Hep B and rubella.

(5)Because Im on Plan A, I spent about $500 per cycle with him. Medication includes those I mentioned in (1). He also gave my hubby folic acid, Vit E and Vit B12. The blood test that I did with him cost about $400.

His consultation fee is $100 and ultrasound scans are free.

Hope this helps! Which CD are you at now?

Hi Phylee

thanks for replying

yes i remember u and congrats u for the triplets!
i went to the temple to grab ur eggs but I am too early

for me.. this cycle i dont have Ovulation even TCM gave me herbs to force O... so now I am at CD23 with low BBT temperature... sigh...
i am thinking my AF maybe report in Mid of September which I hope it will not crash when I meet Dr Lim...

hee.. you are not early, i was the one who was late! haha..

hmm.. do you feel stressed with BBT? If you do, maybe you can skip BBT for the time being since Dr Lim will help you scan your eggs every now and then to determine your ovulation.

How about your CM? Able to trace any EWCM?

Have you been to other gynaes or on clomid before? I was on 5 cycles of clomid before but didnt manage to conceive. I think the gonal F jabs helped me.

I might have remember wrongly, but you managed to conceive naturally before is it? And that you have a heart-shaped uterus?

Hey Jia Xin,

Of course, you are most welcome to be here.

(1) i took duimin, flumicil and gonal-f injection. Gonal-F caused me bloated throughout the cycle.

(2)As we discussed earlier ,those internet strips does not always give +OPK. so, i tried Dr.Lim's OPK this cycle. Next cycle i am going to buy clearblue. I guess that will give me a more precise answer.

(3) For Plan A(medication only) CD7 or CD8. For Plan B( medication+IUI) Cd7, CD12 and CD14

(4) Other than blood test, i also did HSG, that cost me around S$250 for the test itself. The test was done in Paragon medical not Mt.E

(5) Plan A about S$500, plan B around S$1.5k

Phy, how come Dr.Lim prescribe folic acid to your DH? i remember ginger said her DH also took folic acid.

I make an appointment with Dr.TanKS this evening at Toa Payoh Chung Hwa medical hall. Asking my DH over. Though his SA is ok but sometimes performance wise is still problematic.

I saw red spotting this morning. CD28, AF reported timely. Have to work harder on my own for next cycle and i am thinking to stop clomid.