Cherie Hearts - Anchorvale CC

Decnk,
Strongly agreed. And computer is very simple, do we need the outsource for enrichment or not?
Alot of things we don't know until i find out from my friend, their childcare actually will give parents the lesson schedule, menu, yearly.

Alot of things are not details enough. Is either the principle not doing work or branch director not doing work.

btw, this year only got computer class ah..

no more programs? a bit 'useless' leh the computer class. Was still thinking of enrolling jonas to those kumon or 'I CAN READ' programs.... now with the increase in sch fees.. think cannot liao

like what Catherine did mentioned, the extra 250, we can pay for at least 2.5 enrichment classes, which CH don't provides for what we are paying for !!!!...kill ppl put fire...can die..

even if CH is really taken by the Brand, then they shd even provides better programmes for our kids to build up their reputation, rather than keep increasing the fee.

Anyway, i have sms aileen, she replied:
there may be a increase. However, its not confirmed as of now. I'd provide more details once i have more information.

Pls lor, there moment when they did of increase, it just a matter of time..confirm increase fee, why wait! be it now or later, parents will scream out of the breath...

Actually I thought CH does give the lesson summary in the past? Now like hardly see them already. Sigh... think CH is beginning to become like how I felt abt the previous childcare... nvr keep parents updated, keep changing teachers without informing parents abt the change, etc etc...

Somehow I feel the current principal is a bit nua leh... like a bit bo chap like tt....

in most CC, principal is an backup for all teachers and plan the programmes, not teaching, it would be much burden for her already...

Decnk,
I know they keep changing Teachers and i don't even know who are the new teachers. by right they should give us a letter telling us who had left and who had join us.

i Think we choose the wrong school, we should choose those already there and have history, instead of newly opened.

Yes that current principal not a bit nua is sibeh nua!. She don't even communicate with parents. I also don't know CH employ her to be in CH for what... Waste of $$ and do nothing.
Somemore is Aileen updating us by email, and what is she doing?? I still prefer May.

My neighbour son's school every small - big matters the teachers will write in the communication book. How they get bruises, did they scold people, hit someone, kick someone, snatching toys, why wet their pants why wet thier clothes. Refuse to eat what food, refuse to drink today, refuse to sleep today. refuse to do work.

all this should be listed in the com book. But i just close one eyes normally i will ask charlotte.

I like those teachers, like Mrs wee, Teacher Ling Ling, Tang Lao shi, Reeya, Chou lao shi. This few are quite good one..they have been there since day one.

Catherine,
Yah, I like those teachers you mentioned as well... They are more experienced, and I feel they genuinely care for the children, and not just a job for them...

Wow, your neighbour's son sch so detailed ah.... good! I wish CH were as detailed.....

Decnk,
Yah thats why i feel like after a yr we can see they are very lack of alot of things.
Management itself is very poor.

Tequila,
Maybe her first time. Since is a confirm will increase of fees i guess i got to start to source for cheaper school and better cirrculum. Cost nowadays there are cheaper schools which they care more about cirrculum of the kids instead of $$$$$$$$$.

which i already searching the internet...so far, thinking of My First Skool, which is walking distance from my hse....heee and the best is, their fee is half of CH....

yup, at blk 302 but hv to wait list...hahaha...shall i waitlist while kyan still at CH...cos CH no enrichment and yet hv to pay 500, but for my 1st skool, no enrichment class but pay only 262....hahahaha...and one more thing, no air-con hor...

tequila,
My 1st skool is under ntuc one is it?

My fren registered her son at Little skool house at OCBC Centre.... think this is under ntuc as well... she paid only $300+, if exclude the staff discount....

CH is charging so much even though located at neighbourhood...

Catherine,
how much is the children discovery centre?

Hi Decnk,

r u sure, they only paid $300+??...dun think so, cos b4 subsidy, little skool house charges ard 1Kplus....no way so cheap.

tequila,
I'm not sure... she told me she paid $300 after subsidy n their staff discount...unless their staff discount is a lot higher than she expected (she can't really remember off hand, but estimates the staff discount to be say 20-30%)...

If b4 subsidy is 1k+, then their staff discount really very worth it liao....

Little Skool charge 963 before subsidy, if 30% + 300 subsidy, than yes, they only hv to pay 374 per mth...so good...

but is it really tat good, the fee (963) they pay got enrichment class anot? cos CH gg to charge ard 930 soon, but no enrichment class...sigh...

tequila,
I'm not sure whether they got include enrichment classes in their fees or not... but what I feel is, its not very justifiable for CH to be charging as much as other childcare centres located in CBD... ours is in neighbourhood only...

Anyway, we called up CH at Cecil Street to chk on their prices... its > $1000 before subsidy (think $11xx or something... cant remember liao)... really crazy!

For your Info For Serangoon CH at Sheng Shiong, The fees for PG1-K2 $750 before subsidy. There is much bigger then Anchorvale CH. Each class have thier own Room. A big Toilet n kitchen.

How much can the rental be at Communitte center?
If they increase it every year the next generation will not be able to afford any Childcare centre

anyway, i really hav to consider this very serious. maybe i shd just stick to cheap CC, so long it convenient to me for sending and fetching. Be it branded sch or what, each child will learn when it time to learn, this is something we cant force. For us, we got no one to look after our kids, that's why, we send them to CC for someone to look after and coach. Since, CH is gg to keep increasing the cost, just bcos, the market is increasing, then, i see no point why shd i let my son stay put, cos to them, profit is more important than educate the next generation. When u open a cc, what is the motive of it, is to earn more profit and kadou parents or to have a better environment and better eduction system for our next line, think CH and others CC, shd really ponder this much.

BTW, how much are you all paying CH now every month AFTER subsidy?

I think Jonas one is $396 coz got 5% disc for siblings. Actually I also not sure what is the intial amount leh... That time I just thought.. wah very convenient for us... and got vacancy so we took liao... Is it about 800++ before subsidy?

And if I'm not wrong... I got a friend who is the principal for little skool house (i think). They got a lot of branches?

Joann

fee for PG is 840 before subisdy, after will be 540 per mth.

fee for Nursery to K2 is 780 before subsidy, after will be 480 per mth.

Cos, someothers CC already charging 300plus, i thot, another 100 for the brand and maybe better system, who knw ended up the same....

ya, little skool got quite a few branches, all at high end estates. They are charging abt 1.1k per mth before subsidy. Btw, little skool is under NTUC hor...now they called it the First Campus.

tequlia,
you are right i have the same thoughts as you. I also thought spend abit more can be better for Charlotte, who knows feel that i had waste my $$ and struggling every mth to pay the school fees. Indeed kids will learn be it a branded school or normal. most important they are able to socialise.

Joann,
I think hor, your $396 is only for Jan 2010, as there was a $60 excess from Dec 2009 fees. Think we all paid the PG2's rate of $540 in Dec, but Dec mth they already moved to Nursery class, so CH only charge us $480 for Dec --> excess payment of $60 they offset from Jan's fees. I also paid only $420 for Jan, but $480 for Feb.

Coz if you take 5% off the $480 Nursery fees = $456. If less the $60 overpaid in Dec = 456-60 = $396. So Jonas' fees shd be $456 a mth actually.

eh i though is the refund of part of the deposit?
Previous was 840 mah so now they are in nursery so is 780 deposit for nursery.
so they refund the $60

Just realise that Charlotte's Chinese teacher had change to Yang lao shi.

Seems like they keep changing and changing. Down turn of Teachers there are high... I can see must be poor managment thats why down turn of teachers are high... i even lost track who is teaching Charlotte i only know Reeya is the form teacher thats why.

Managment don't even spend the efford to let us know who had left who had join.

I only see them spending efford to earn our $$..

Saw Charlotte's term work.. seems to be lesser then what they had done in PG2. Disappointed. In PG2 they had done lots of things, seems like now in nursery due to rushing of time they had done lesser things.

Oh is it? Mayb I shd go ask Kellene as well... she used to tell me her chinese teacher is Wang (or Huang) lao shi...

Their turnover is really quite high... Kellene only joined for 4+ mths, but I see so many different teachers there already....

Chance upon this thread. May i find out how's CH kindergarten fare? What is their K1 fees now? What do they teach? I would like to hear your inputs. Really headache, searching for a good kindy....
Thank You

Hi mummies, came across this thread...heard tt teacher lingling is leaving cherie hearts anchorvale... very sad to see her go as she's a very gd and experienced teacher

Hi xue_er,

When is teacher lingling leaving? I didn't know. My child always mention her name & & her drawing is very nice.

Parents of Nursery class,

Please check the learning progress
of our children .Its seems that there
is no more songs and stories session ever
since Miss Reeya and Miss Chow left the school.