BP Shopper

Hi Mo_xuyue

No na.. my hubby wants lots of childrens but not me lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hah..mo_xuyue!! congratulations oh!!!!!!!! wah.. so ur stomach big now? 16 weeks huh... hav u plan where u r going to deliver?

wow.. so excited!!

Hi Andver,

I oso like bigger family but not easy if no help to take care of them... But then 2 is not a lot, think its just nice lor.

Hi janeh,

Thanks!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not big but bigger than 1st pregnancy, think loose liao... hahaha...

Me seeing same gynae, Dr Phyllis Liauw, so will deliver in TMC oso. Yah, I enjoy being pregnant! But haven't feel bb kicking leh... Hopefully this time can have natural birth, 1st one was emergency c-section.

Hi janeh,

Yah, but i think with w epidural lah... :p

Doesn't feel like giving birth without the pushing right? U natural or c-section? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

congrats!!! whether tiger bb or not doesnt matter.. hehehe.. as long as healthy baby...

me trying for next year bb ler.... past few mths period irregular also sianz..then if i try now then will hit cny time... sigh...

enjoy ur pregnancy yea.. i missed those days when bb was in my tummy kicking..

so happy for u now.. hehehe...

maybe u can try without epidural first.. let urself forget about it first.

tat time when i gave birth i totally forgot about epidural...hehehe... just give my best to push him out..

hi andver,

yeap i bought the one set pajamas and another is short sleeves one.... so cute lor..

how come? get another boy la.. like wat moxuyue said one girl one boy then can close shop liao... hehehe

Hi mo_xuyue

Ya true, its not easy to handle many kids.. i really peifu my mil who brought up her 11 childrens herself....

1 is lonely, 2 just nice & 3 merrier, ha....

Hi Vivien

Hee.. i knew you will sure order the FP pyjamas....

I hope to have a boy lor but its ok if its a gal, as long as they're healthy and cheerful bbs will do.

My reluctant and fear is after giving birth lor, the process to slim down, to take care and etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will not reject if my 2nd bb comes, hee...

Hey we got the same thinking leh. Last wk, mi sils was asking when will i go for 2nd bb, i told them if i get pregnant now, bb will due probably near cny and my bb will be a tiger/rabbit which i feel confused. I told them hopefully will get pregnant end of 2010 and have a 2011 baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yah, most important is to have a healthy bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wah, you super leh! I don't think there are many mummy giving birth without epidural liao. Even the nurse will "encourage" us to take epidural. I remember i try to tahan and they kept asking me if i want epidural n reminding me if want must do it earlier for the effect to kick in.

Yah, best not to hit CNY. Very difficult to get confinement lady n everything oso expensive especially fish.

Hi Andver,

Wah, your mil really super! Lets hope you get a boy and i get a girl! Finger crossed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I didn't slim down at all n gained 5kg! Once close shop i'll try to slim down! Hopefully this time i can have natural birth then can do the massage, heard it really helps to slim down! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver..

hehehe so we have a bb next year together then.. after cny hopefully...

hi moxuyue,

this particular gynae of mine like mummies to go as natural as possible.. he dont encourage c-sect too. tats y in jb a lot of mummies goes to him.

ur mum doing confinement for u??

thanks for the bp.. really cheap ler.. u lucky lor can get another 5% hehehe

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Hee.. ya ya..let's hope we'll get what we want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tried very hard and finally slim back to my weight before pregnancy. The massage helps abit only leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks for the Gap Pj link, i just ordered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Hee.. ya lor, we'll have a rabbit baby together in 2011.. hopefully give birth on 20.11.2011, just like my gal 20.08.2008 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have u received the FP pj? Very cute rite?

Do you let ur bb wear socks to sleep? What kind of socks huh? Also, what pillow are you all using for your baby? I bought so many pillows for your baby but she just don't like to sleep on it.

Hi Vivien,

I don't know next one girl or boy yet leh so don't wanna buy first. Hope get a girl then can buy all the pink pink stuffs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just saw the bp give Good Friday promo so now only $24.90 for the 5pcs set. Really cheap cause now only $5 per piece.

My gynae oso pro natural thats why she let me try for 15hrs after my water bag broke. I heard normally is 10-12hrs must cc liao.

Nope, i getting a confinement nanny, same nanny who did for my first bb. She quite nice and cooks very very well. My hubby loves her cooking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Wah, you manage to slim back ah. So good! I donate all my old clothes liao... think no chance of slimming down soon.... :p

The Gap PJ really cute! I like! If i know girl or boy for next bb then I'll buy more! heehee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Yah, I let bb wear socks to sleep. Normal socks with non-slip cause he'll run about before sleeping. I bought from one BP, i think 4 for $10.

Didn't let my boy use pillow cause he toss n turn a lot the whole night so got pillow oso no use. He have bolster to hug and that one end up become the pillow sometimes.

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Ya lor, i managed to slim back within 4 mths but really tedious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey, try the PF PJ, also very cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gal still wearing the booties from Mothercare where they got big size but almost wear out liao. I tried socks for her but always got the rubber mark there which worries me.

Hi Andver,

I saw the PF PJ but don't really like the monkey... :p

My boy oso got a bit of rubber mark but not very serious. Try to get bigger size for the socks maybe better?

Hi Mo_xuyue

Oic.. i can't resist it lor, maybe the model is too cute with it, hee...

Ya, maybe i will try bigger socks to see how is it

Hi Andver,

I bought a laptop for my boy oso at OG for $19.90. Got those simple Black n white screen and many functions. Got math calculations, reading out some simple words n numbers, spelling n games. He still too young to play but he enjoys hitting on the keys n when my hubby use his laptop we distract him using this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw pigeon oso got sell straw cleaner. Is this cheaper? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, saw this cutter... wonder is it good. :p

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3795721.html?1270082929

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Oh i see.. i thought this laptop bp is cheap so just buy and let bb play & learn at the same time else she's always helping me to type when i use my laptop, hee...

Ya i'm using the pigeon straw cleaner now, its slight longer and not so bendable.. selling at S$6.50 - S$6.90. I think the straw cleaner bp is more bendable lor.

Hey, are you buying the food cutter? Kiv first cos GINO pacificer being called back. I ordered liao but will kiv for payment first.

Hi Andver,

All bbs are fascinated with laptops n keyboards!

Oh...My boy still don't know how to use the straw. :p

I was thinking of getting the food cutter, so they're the same brand? Lucky you tell me now... scary...

Hi Mo_xuyue

Oh no na.. one of the mummy told me abt the food cutter and now we've decided not to pay first till the issue is solved.

Oh ya, at last my hubby assembled the dollhouse/bookshelf

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3802300.jpg]

Hi Andver,

Went to the thread. really same brand and they waiting for reply from manufacturer.

The dollhouse/bookshelf looks nice! Is it sturdy enough to hold books? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver,

yeap yeap just received it from my fren yesterday the fp pjs.. really so cute.. hehehe.. but i bought a size too big so have to wait for him to grow up a little to wear..

wat.. if really u manage to give birth on 20.11.2011.. let me know yea.. give me 4 numbers i'll go buy 4d.. :p hehehe

u lucky lor get to slim down so quickly... like moxuyue i gaveaway so many clothes... and some even brand new ones.. just too bad for us.

thanks for telling my bout the cutter. i almost bought it too. cause it really looks useful. let me know if its safe di k... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, the doll house damn nice lor.. envy envy.. if next one girl i also wanna get one.. price also reasonable ler..

hi moxuyue,

i understand ur concern.. last time i also dont dare to buy yet.. cause i also told myself if girl then i sure buy all those pink pink and girly girly ones.. hehehe...

not sure bout andver but i liked the pf monkeys.. hehehe so tats why i bought it.. to each of our own i guess.. hehehe

i bought the straw cleaner from pigeon too but i forgot how much.. but really useful.. like wat andver said the one on bp looks more bendable.. u can try it out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dont let my boy wear socks ler.. cause i've tried and he'll just pull it out. i guess he dont like to have something wrapped around his legs. as for pillows.. i still didnt let him sleep on one yet.. didnt come across my mind.. hehehe...

hi everyone i am back!!

again.. in office again since friday, hopefully tomorrow no need to come liao..

xuyue.. i had emergency c-sec the last time too coz is more than 24 hrs after water bag break and only dilated till 8cm.. so does ur gynae encourage u to have natural this time? the last time i went for check up, my gynae said for next pregnancy better for me to go for c-section too..

hi andver

saw u buy the laptop.. so how is it? is the screen colourful? it looks as if the screen is full of stickers? wanted to buy one for baby previously but nearly all the baby laptop is black n white so drop the idea.. how is this one? worth the money? it's really cheap compare to those in toys'r us

wah.. ur dollhouse looks so nice.. how big is it?

hi vivien, so how many pyjamas u bought? i bought for too much few months ago.. so now the wardrobe still full with bb's clothing.. dont think will try to shop now..

also didnt buy the pf monkeys coz scare bb imitate the monkey too much then become 'wide-mouth' bb hahhahaha..

hah? andver manage to slim down in 4 months? the body measurements as well?? so fast, i go back to pre-pregnancy weight in few months time, but not sure how many months.. but i would say that breastfeeding burns lots of calories n my heavy workload also contribute to it.. now my colleagues said i m slimmer than last time. but hoh.. i think i got pot belly leh.. my waist is wider than last time..the weight is nearly the same like pre-pregnancy but dont think the measurement the same lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] luckily still can fit into xs n all the old clothing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz i was really skinny before pregnant.

anyway, i heard that once the womb been expanded, it wont b back to the original size.. so that is why after giving birth, the hip will become wider..what do u all think? i think my hip and waist become wider liao , not dare to measure, scare will break my heart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh ya.. recently bought few books from here..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3790829.html?1270262600

my bb loves elmo so much.. so bought her some books.. not yet collected..

yday brought her to page one in vivo.. she was so excited, especially when looking at the books..

btw does any of you know where to buy miniature of animals? i am looking at those 3d type that we can hold? i look in popular n page one, all said dont have.. saw some in the last baby fair in expo under MPH, didnt buy coz was trying to look for a set instead of one by one.. any idea?

Still dunno girl or boy... Sigh... BB refuse to show... So gotta wait till 20wks scan in 2 wks time. Gynae say should be able to know by then.

Vivien,

My boy still don't know how to suck from straw leh... Sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Saw u bought some things through Ocean's Amazon spree. Me too! First time join spree. Hopefully shipment not too expensive. :p

Janeh,

Wah, your work really shiong leh. Your boss got give you "off" days?

Your gynae let you wait 24hours! Thats very long! I was so tired that once bb out I fell asleep and that was after about 16hrs only. I forgot to ask gynae if i can go natural, she oso didn't advice leh. Will ask her at next appointment.

My hip become wider liao! Last time even if i put on weight i can still pull up my jeans but cannot button, after giving birth i cannot even pull up my jeans! Kanna stuck at the hip...sob sob... Now even my pregnancy pants oso tight at the thigh liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Miniature of animals... not very sure... Will keep a look out n let u know if i see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jane h,

i only bought 2sets of the pj's. now whatever i buy, i'll buy for 2 yrs old and above in limited qty.. some of the clothes are even for 4T... hahaha.. found it a good bargain then just buy and keep first lor.. one thing is tat i am afraid that i keep it until i forgot its existence..

walau.. u xs size ah... think u are really overloaded with work... my hip and waist became wider.. so i gaveaway a lot of pants and jeans too. i went to vivocity last week. my first time there. it was really big.. my boy enjoyed himselves there too..

i bought the miniature of animals at popular in msia. its those tigers, lions.. more to zoo animals. are u talking bout those?? u can try looking at giant or carrefour too. cause in msia i saw them selling it there.. not sure bout sg though.. u can go check it out.. vivo got giant right. hehehe

hi moxuyue,

have u let him try sucking from the straw yet?? my boy loves it.. when he sees us outside drinking with straw he will want to drink too. maybe u can try it out.

yeap yeap.. i bought from ocean's amazon. never see her b4 cause last time i took from her place i met her hubby instead. i found her rate ok ler.. hehehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but all depends on weight too.. her place woodlands near u.. so would be convenient for u.. hehehe.. thats one reason i joined her spree too

Hi Vivien,

I let him try but he don't know how leh, end up we gotta suck from the straw then use our finger to stop the soya milk from coming out then give him from the other side of the straw... get what i mean? Very messy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah, I join cause near my pl and can go collect wkdays after work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi moxuyue

ya lo shiong hoh..... no words to describe liao... last weekend, once reached home, bb was so clingy may b coz whole day didnt c me... off days? not sure yet le... may b will hav half a day?

she let me waited for 24 hrs coz my bb premature one month... so wait till cant wait lo.. so suffer for so long... me after gynae decided to perform emergency c sec, fall asleep in operation theater even i was with epidural.. only when bb cried then wake up coz the cries was very loud.

now i can still wear old jeans but a bit tight compared to last time, last time before delivery got to use belt on jeans, now no need liao..

vivien.. u were in vivo? me too la.. hahha.. may b we ran into each other also didnt notice coz cant recognize mah... hahah...

oh so u bought the animals liao? is it big? will try to look at giant, thanks ya...

ya lo..i think my work too shiong, so become more and more skinny liao..

i bought from Ocean before, quite ok, is a leapfrog DVD set.

Hi Janeh,

Half day!!!??? Wah you spent whole day in office n somemore its wkend n PH wor... Should ask for at least ask for 1 day to compensate for 1 day.

Oh... which hospital n who is your gynae? My hospital bill came up to $8k! Nearly peng san. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You really lucky leh... Me really cannot squeeze in any of my clothes liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi xuyue..

PM you liao, coz it's open forum here.

hehe.. lucky still can fit in.. coz during pregnancy, i totally change to another person. looks like penguin.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Oh.... sensitive... heehee... None of my colleagues know my Nick so quite safe... kakaka...

I looked back at my photos right after giving birth in hospital, looked so bloated! Like a balloon!!! Told my gynae I hope I don't gain too much weight this time cause still have 5kg on me from 1st pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

The Gino food cutter organiser said the item is from different factory but i dropped my order liao. Guess will have another BP if confirm its safe to use.

The dollhouse/bookshelf quite sturdy lor.. i dare not put too many heavy things there. Put books at the bottom columns and soft toys on the upper columns.

Hi Vivien

Hee.. ya the FP pjs are real cute hor but same like you, i ordered size 100 and its too big for my gal so i hv to keep again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ha.. ok will let you know if i managed to give birth on 20.11.2011...

My hubby said i siao, torture myself to slim down like that, hahaha...

Abt the GINO cutter, the organiser said its from another factory but i still dropped my order lor. Maybe she'll have another BP if confirmed its SAFE.

Hehehe.. the dollhouse very nice hor.. regret never buy 2 sets. The organizer said she don't hv the KROOM products liao, don't know will bring in or not leh. I wanted to buy another doll house too. My hubby said i siao, spent S$38 to buy cardboards. I told him its to support recycle, ha...

Hi Vivien, Moxuyue

So Vivien is a pink person too? I love pink and white [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes yes,i like the PF monkeys but my mum will sure ask me not to let bb wear it. She always tell my maid not to mention monkey infront of my bb and now if i let bb wear it, she sure make noise, ha...

Think i will give up on the pillow liao.. buy till don't know which pillow to buy now :-(

Hi Janeh

Welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You're still as busy as before leh.

I haven't receive the laptop leh, don't know how is it leh. Will update you once i receive it ya.

The size of the dollhouse is slightly taller than my gal who is 80.5cm tall now. The colour is very sweet which i like lor, hee...

I didn't really measure the body measurements leh.. but i still can fit those clothes like before pregnancy. My sils said i look slimmer and got flatter tummy after give birth???

Regarding the miniature of animals, my brother bought some for my gal. Comes with mountain, trees, animals and hunter. Is this what you're looking for?

Hi Andver,

Yah, better to wait to confirm its safe to use. The dollhouse/bookshelf sounds like a good buy! But think I must see got a design good for both girl n boy or not... Still hopeful for a girl. :p

Why they don't have KROOM products liao?

Yah, must support recycle!!! My mum used to say i siao always keep rubbish but now she oso keep for the ppl to come n collect every alternate wk. Told her if she takes care of earth then earth will take care of her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Moxuyue

The other design is the beehive design.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3816836.jpg]

I also bought the table & chair set but hvnt assemble yet.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3816837.jpg]

She mentioned that the KROOM products all sold. But i don't know she'll bring in again or not. Hopefully she will, hee...

hi andver

flatter tummy? tat is interesting, how u do that??

ei.. where did u get the table n chair set? is the BP still on? so cute !

Hi Andver & Janeh,

They don't stock KROOM products liao. Think not selling anymore...

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube? Never heard before leh...

hi moxuyue,

oh i c, i get wat u mean by that. then really diff ler to let him use straw. anyway in time he'll learn.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi janeh,

yealor hor,.. think we may have passby each other.. hehehe...

the animals are not big, the body of an animal is ard the size of a handphone. hope u can find one. but these are made in china kind of plastic so have to becareful if tat ur girl dont bite it.

my boy still have habit of biting so i stored it away for the moment.

hi andver,

me definitely pink person. hehehe.. so if next one girl sure lotsa pink stuff. hahaha....

yeap i bought size 100.. the top is ok but the bottom too long for my boy.. hehehe... i think cause urs girl so small size... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ic.. then i better dont order first for the gino cutter..

i saw the munchkin mozart magic cube spree too. i just cant make up my mind to buy or not too.. u buy one to try first..then let us know... hehehe.. good idea right... :p