Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

hi cclyn
it is fuji F30. I used the night shot pre set function, but the ISO, i think we change to 100 and the shutter - we set 4 seconds

Hi mngo,

The pictures are so nice.. Ya I like the saturday fireworks the most....

Bbnmum,

Sorry will not be able to attend Vytoz's 1st month celebration as I have a dinner to attend.

Sherhino,

Wow going for holiday... where are u going??? Taiwan???

Ling
saturday fireworks? i think friday - new calendonia is better. saturday ones .... simple, no big deal leh

i think is different opinions.
so .. some will like fri, some like sat

Ling,
Yes i m going to Taiwan!!!! U lah timing buay gum my timing so i quickly make the trip b4 i tied down w/2kids...(actually LH is on biz trip,so we just buy airtic and tag along...).I will buy Lao Por bing for u all back okie...

bbnmum,
thx in advance for yr kind offer abt the VPT.Looks like some of the regular kakis cant make it to Vytoz full mth.Nevertheless,like wat Ribena said,bring him out in our la kppi session...

Mngo,
The fireworks pic are taken really very sharp and clear man....

Mngo,

ISO 100 can take so nice with F30.... great!!

I bought a F11 just before the F30 came out.... The F series' pic quality is so good. espicially the indoor ones.

SheRhino,
Wow, Taiwan!! snacks capital in Asia!! Careful though, now Typhoon season in Taiwan till Sept.

Sheriho
thanks! the trick is - MUST HAVE A TRIPOD!!

celia,danny
oh yea... set little iso , but more shuttle.

<font color="119911">ribena. ling, C&amp;D and kelly</font>
No worries for not being able to attend.
I will sure Vytoz out during our nx gathering after my confinement.

<font color="0000ff">Kelly</font>
U too also never try VPT?
Maybe u can get to try during Sherhino's confinement.
I will ask mum to prepare a pot for her n u can try it , ok.

<font color="ff0000">Sherhino</font>
Enjoy yr trip. I wan tai yang bing can?

I will be SAHM for another 1month, then we can meet up again.
Will bring Vytoz along n Vyeoz will be in school.

<font color="0077aa">mngo</font>
U r not only IT expert, is a camera expert too ah!!

Ling,
Tei Dan is Dan Shui product rite?? Will look out for it for u...Personally i dun really like it leh...Very hard..

bbnmum,
Well dunno wats Tai Yang Bing But i will definitely ask my frend to help me find and buy for u to eat.

C&amp;D,
My frend told me the weather nw in Tpe is super duper HOT.These few days the temperature was ranging from 33-40degrees!!! Hope mini tyhoons will help ease the weather... Well thx for the info anyway!!

la kopi

Date: 18 August, Friday
Time: 6.30pm
Venue: CWP Mac

Anyone interested?

feline
smallbell &amp; patrick
sherhino &amp; Sam

BbTerelle,
Nice to see u bk in our thread again..Is bb Terelle stilla s chubby &amp; cool as before??Like her eyes alot!!

la kopi

Date: 18 August, Friday
Time: 6.30pm
Venue: CWP Mac

Anyone interested?

feline
smallbell &amp; patrick
sherhino &amp; Sam
evelyn, W&amp;W

I'm a Woodlands mummy too. Son is currently 2 mths old. I'm planning to bring him to a PD in woodlands as my current pd's clinic is in Siglap.

Can some mummies recommend me good PD in Woodlands area?

Hi Hidora
Maybe u want to Dr Teo baby bear's clinic at BLk 849, Woodlands st.82 #01-209 Tel 62696928
He is quite a nice and patient PD who will explain things u are unclear. But one thing is long queue..
Another one is Dr Angelin or Angelin 's Baby &amp; Child Clinic
Blk 303 Woodlands St 31 #01-177 Singapore 730303 Tel : 6366 1011
she is a patient pd.

Sorry to interrupt this topic. Just happen to see her msg and reply. Woodlands mummies can edit me if I am giving wrong infor

Hidora,

I am not familiar with the PD in Woodlands and personally I do not like Dr Angelin as feel tat she dun give the first time parent assurance and when ask simple qns she seems impatient... just my view..

Therefore when my son is young and need PD, I will bring him to Singapore Baby Clinic, Dr Ong at TMC.

Hi oscar &amp; ling,

Thanks for the feedback. I think I will bring my son to Baby Bear as it's near my house.

Thanks again

We've just come back from KL, we spent weekend with grandma in Selangor. Yasmin had so much fun in the fishing village. The whole village had a mass prayer celebration for the Chung Yuan festival on Saturday night, every hoursehold place their offering on the main street. We've never seen so many roasted pig in our lives in one place (over 300). Yasmin had so much fun watching grandma hand making fishballs, she started poking them. And of course, we've had our share of seafood to last for a while.
496318.jpg

Yo Wooh Mummies,

Where are u?? How come so quiet??? I have cleared all my studies... need to study anymore...

Shall organise some programmes man...

Ling,
Think everybody like me, very busy lately!!! :p

Celia,
Looks like Yasmin really had fun in your kampong.

Btw, whats happened to Yasmins blog?

Hello everyone!

GONG XI GONG XI Ling!! now all the best in your career path
and your new seating in your office..hehe..

yah my sis going back tmr, so i also will have more time leow.

pcs,
when's your turn to clear all your studies?

Ribena
Still a looooooong way to go.
Hopefully by June Next Year, then i can join the SAHM club. hehe
BTW what r u doing at 12.45am!!!!!

Ling
Congrats!!!! Envy:p

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

Some of us were at CWP yestrday for lunch and we saw the baby contest as well... aiyah.. you should have called us..

499868.gif

<font color="0000ff">BBQ</font>

<font color="ff0000">Date: 02 September. Saturday
Time: 6pm onwards
Venue: Sembawang Park @ Pit 9</font>

<font color="119911">Mommies, please confirm yr attendence by <u>31 August, Thursday</u> as we need to prep the food. We might try to camp, u gals just join us for the BBQ

1) cclyn + hb + zen
2) smallbell + pat
3) feline + ashley + cayden

I m bk from TPE. Trip was gd and food was great too.Though i still did not get to eat Zhao Ji Pa(Fried Chicken Cutlet) BUT i managed to eat CHICKEN SCROTUM!!!!Yikes rite... but it taste just like Toufu and no weird smell.hahahahahaha

Aiya i cant make it for the BBQ on 2 sept as got hse warming cum bb shower on the same day...Will try our best to drop by when on way bk .

sherhino,
wow glad that you had FUN!! finally you are eating, great!
chicken scrotum sounds yikes to me, though i love chicken meat.haha..so besides chicken backside, head n neck, there's scrotum as well..interesting..

feline,
so camping really ONZ ah?? *salute*
i have to miss the BBQ this time cos i have ex classmates gathering. so your all don't notti notti in the tent ya

<font color="0000ff">sherhino</font>
Chicken SCROTUM!!!! OMG!!! *faint...

<font color="0000ff">ribena</font>
Yay......finally u are back in action too

Of course camping onz,we booked the pit almost 1.5mths back
Not sure whether the kids can "tahan" camping, just try try lor..
We went to "racky" the place last Sunday, pretty nice quiet environment. Hahaha.... better warn cclyn to watch out for Zen... since Ash is always the "aggressive" one

Hi Feline
Seems like the response of BBQ tis sat very poor leh... only we 3 siao mummies ONZ nia... hehehee think becos of the 2nd '7th mth' lah.
We have a mini bbq.

<font color="0000ff">BBQ</font>

Date: 02 September. Saturday
Time: 6pm onwards
Venue: Sembawang Park @ Pit 9

<font color="119911">Mommies, please confirm yr attendence by 31 August, Thursday as we need to prep the food. We might try to camp, u gals just join us for the BBQ</font>

1) cclyn + hb + zen
2) smallbell + pat
3) feline + ashley + cayden

Ribena
Can notti notti in the tent ha, teach me how leh

Sherhino
Thanks for the lao po ping &amp; tai yang ping, very nice

<font color="0000ff">Something sweet.......</font>

There was a blind girl who hated herself just because she's blind.
She hated everyone, except her loving boyfriend... he's always there for her.
She said that if she could only see the world, she would marry her boyfriend.

One day, someone donated a pair of eyes to her and then she can see everything, including her boyfriend.
Her boyfriend asked her, "now that you can see the world, will you marry me?"
The girl was shocked when she saw that her boyfriend is blind too, and refused to marry him.

Her boyfriend walked away in tears, and later wrote a letter to her saying...
"Just take care of my eyes dear"

This is how human brain changes when the status changed...

<font color="0000ff">cclyn</font>
Ya lah... only we 3 Siao onz mommies...
hee hee

<font color="0000ff">sherhino</font>
Thanxs for the Bings.... really very nice. I had it for breakfast today

Feline, Cclyn
Sorry, my boss (hubby) still cant confirm his attendance yet. I will ask him again tonight.

Btw, where are the rest huh?

Hello.... we shall talk wat happened to our thread so quiet.... me nowadays so bu.sy in the office tat why cannot post in the thread so how hav u been... we shall come out with some events to keep the thread moving....

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>

Think everyone very very busy... all disappeared liao..

No prob, keep me posted again.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
My dear girl, we have progs lined up till next week. Thread not moving but we do still meet up once in a while

How is yr new office? Done with shifting?

<u>2Sep Sat : BBQ cum camping</u>
1) cclyn
2) smallbell
3) feline

<u>3Sep Sun: Airforce Open House</u>
1) cclyn
2) feline

<u>9Sep Sat to 10Sep Sun : Chalet Pasir Ris</u>
1) cclyn
2) smallbell
3) feline

Feline,

Good news! I can join your this Saturday! Actullay hubby has appt until 6pm. Hopefully we won't be late. If can maybe (maybe hor..) my MIL and SIL will be joining us. Can?

RE: 3Sep Sun: Airforce Open House

where &amp; what time? see I can make it or not?

2Sep Sat : BBQ cum camping
1) cclyn
2) smallbell
3) feline

3Sep Sun: Airforce Open House
1) cclyn
2) feline
3) Ling

9Sep Sat to 10Sep Sun : Chalet Pasir Ris
1) cclyn
2) smallbell
3) feline

Feline,

Me huh still havent really get to sit at my own working place yet as she wants me to sit there.. only today then i am at my seat for a while then already me to use my computer for a while

cclyn,
u sure u want to ask me that question?? heehee..
aiyah anything goes lah, maybe now i know too much liao..so start to imagine things! *LOL* All thanks to you lor

*PENGZ*

Ling,
Congrats man! finally got freedom liao!! hahaha..
you didn't wait for me to say byebye that day hor. keke..

Sherhino,
thanks for your bing, something different as i never try before.
gam sia gam sia

Feline,
bra sales?? don't need to go lah, don't wear better. Can i know what time is the air force thingy?

Feline, Cclyn, Sherhino, bbnmum,
Thanks guys for hearing my woes and advising me. maybe this sat or sun have to make a trip down to select. actually tues n yday nite also got "story"! haha!
And to damien- (thanks for lending me your the other half)

this chalet thing is new to me. whats going on?
stay overnight ah?

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
Yippee!!! sure sure... please do get yr MIL and SIL to join us... of couse can

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
Hee hee... at least u have more or less settled down, right?U joining us for the bbq?

<font color="0000ff">Ribena</font>
Its not no need to go.. i no need to buy, nothing much to support anyway .

Chalet... yes, we intend to go over on Sat and stay over for a night. Will have programs at Pasir Ris park, Downtown East, makan makan...etc.... U must join us hor.
Aiyoh, why u so Kei-kee...we understand yr woes. Yr panel of "judges" all advise u to "chop chop"...
Hahaha... Damien was really tired that day. Pardon him if he looked "bored"

<font color="ff0000">RSAF OPEN HOUSE</font>
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/events/2006/02sep06_event.html

Date: 3 Sep, Sunday
Proposed Timing: 9am
Meet at: CWP, near OCBC road side

<font color="119911">Highlights:-
Aerial Display (1030am or 5pm)</font>
<font color="ff6000">* Choreographed aerial display by the pilots</font>

<font color="119911">Aircraft Ride Lucky Draws (12pm)</font>
<font color="ff6000">* Aircraft rides on the F-50, CH-47 and C-130 through lucky draws.</font>

1) cclyn
2) feline
3) Ling

hi feline...

You all going for the RSAF open house?? hmm... me thinking of going to but my hubby need to work.. he's working over there, so if i go i need to bring my boi along...

Sheena

Yes, we are going for the Open House..

But we are not meeting the CWP anymore. We are meeting at Eunos MRT @ 930am.

Join us if u can.. =)