Hi morning gals. I will head back to work tomorrow. Today still going visiting. Haha. Anyway yesterday my cousin came to visit with his 3 months old. I could not sot carrying him even volunteer to take care of him so that the couple can rest. Haha. Missed that carry baby feeling. Does you gals have encounters with babies this CNY? :)

wow today still visiting ah? you have a large family!! it's back to work for me ler... >.<

glad we all survived this cny!! (almost, anyway) hopefully next cny we'll all be chiong-ing many many places for our lil' one to get angbao =P

Morning ladies!:) Monday again .. Cny holidays fly pass so quickly!
I started taking royal jelly start of January and I must say I didn't experience any menses cramp this cycle .. Usually I'll experience some menses cramps the day b4 AF and on 1st two days. Last time when I have cysts in my ovary, the pain is more . But this time it is only through taking bbt and counting the number of days that I know my AF is coming (since I'm not TTC until April, I kinda expect AF to come). I'm not sure if it is becos of royal jelly but this is the only new thing I take this month .. I'll continue to take royal jelly again and see if it does help with relieving menses cramp. But after my AF, I'll be taking TCM medicine too.. So will see how it turns out. But royal jelly is good for my body anyway, so I'll still continue to take :) hope it also help to produce good quality eggs too!:) heheh...

wow royal jelly so good ah? maybe i should start taking it too... where do you buy your RJ?

Good morning ladies!

Looks like everyone had a good time cny visiting!

I am starting work tml. And this afternoon will be seeing my gyne. So kan chiong, dunno what will he say. ..

wow today still visiting ah? you have a large family!! it's back to work for me ler... >.<

My parents side. Had been too busy with my hubby's side the last few days to accompany them. My father is handicap on wheelchair need my car to ferry him around :)

Good morning ladies!

Looks like everyone had a good time cny visiting!

I am starting work tml. And this afternoon will be seeing my gyne. So kan chiong, dunno what will he say. ..

hey wivi, is this your first gynae visit?? feeling your excitement!!! :D

Booy/dog dog... any lucky updates through the cny weekend? :D

28 Jan - Booy
29 Jan - dog dog (procceed to BFP)
5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (cycle varies )
8 Feb - chocopiggie (AF may arrive 1-2 days later)
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

Booy??? Tested already ma? Or still in cny mood lol :D

28 Jan - Booy
29 Jan - dog dog (proceeded to BFP)
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

Booy/dog dog... any lucky updates through the cny weekend? :D

28 Jan - Booy
29 Jan - dog dog (procceed to BFP)
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

doodoo123, dog dog already proceed to BFP liao

Hi can anyone advise me.
36.1 dropped to 35.7 raised to 36.0 dropped again to 35.5 is it ovulation? Thanks in advance

Lowest temp is 35.5. highest temp is 36.4

wow royal jelly so good ah? maybe i should start taking it too... where do you buy your RJ?

Actually I also dunno if it is due to royal jelly but that is the only new thing I took starting January :) I bought from nature farm but pooh recommended me to buy from iherb, so I'm buying from iherb .. I feel is cheaper:) anyway, even if royal jelly does not help in fertility , it is good for body and skin:) but my fren told me after she took for 3 months, she BFP .. Prior to that, she had been trying for 1.5years but no news.. She also dunno if it is becos of royal jelly :)

doodoo123, dog dog already proceed to BFP liao

OHhh yesyes, thanks for reminding Emily :D so next up is you!! :) looking forward to testing this week?

28 Jan - Booy
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

BFP Graduated: dog dog, wivi789,

Actually I also dunno if it is due to royal jelly but that is the only new thing I took starting January :) I bought from nature farm but pooh recommended me to buy from iherb, so I'm buying from iherb .. I feel is cheaper:) anyway, even if royal jelly does not help in fertility , it is good for body and skin:) but my fren told me after she took for 3 months, she BFP .. Prior to that, she had been trying for 1.5years but no news.. She also dunno if it is becos of royal jelly :)

i see.. i've heard it's good for body, esp females, but din really know if it specifically helps with fertility. no harm trying yah. :) Any particular brand/type that is better?

w
Actually I also dunno if it is due to royal jelly but that is the only new thing I took starting January
:) I bought from nature farm but pooh recommended me to buy from iherb, so I'm buying from iherb .. I feel is cheaper:) anyway, even if royal jelly does not help in fertility , it is good for body and skin:) but my fren told me after she took for 3 months, she BFP .. Prior to that, she had been trying for 1.5years but no news.. She also dunno if it is becos of royal jelly :)

wa. good lei. u be our guinea pig ok? lol. hopefully u strike then all of us here will surely buy lol.

OHhh yesyes, thanks for reminding Emily :D so next up is you!! :) looking forward to testing this week?

28 Jan - Booy
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

BFP Graduated: dog dog, wivi789,
I think I will test 1 weeks ltr aft my due AF. so hmm testing maybe on valentines day lol... hopefully it will b e best gift ever! actually not very excited to test. cos previously I test till numb liao

Just sharing me and my daughter conversation earlier:

Mummy, why are we seeing dr adrian, who is he?
He is the doctor that brought you out from my tummy. Huh i never seen him before. Why are we seeing him? Is it because u have a baby( asking the same question thrice)....guesss i can no longer hold on to the secret. Haha!

Just sharing me and my daughter conversation earlier:

Mummy, why are we seeing dr adrian, who is he?
He is the doctor that brought you out from my tummy. Huh i never seen him before. Why are we seeing him? Is it because u have a baby( asking the same question thrice)....guesss i can no longer hold on to the secret. Haha!

wow, your daughter is catching on really quickly!! very smart and observant!! :D

Looking at twoweekswait website, alot of ladies are testing hpt at dpo 7 - dpo10 and posting pictures of faint positive lines, will testing so early possibly show anything?

hmm. depends on individual. here, we normally will test after dpo14. when AF is late.
becoz sometimes test too early also cannot show anything.

when is the best day to BD if the cycle is 28days.
hmm.. based on 28days. shld O on or ard CD14. so is BD, shld start ard CD9 or 10. If alt days will b CD9, 11,13,15 & 17 to catch late O. Most impt tink shld BD on between CD13 -16. if based on 28days lar. if give me....

Hello all! Wishing all ttc ladies here gong xi fa Cai! I just stopped my oral contraceptives in end December, and had my withdrawal bleed on 2 jan. I first used an opk strip to test on Saturday mornjg and the result as shown in the photo.. Not very sure if it's positive. I think it is tho hb thinks it's negative. When I tested later in the day, I got a much lighter test line (negative).. Almost invisible( why lidat??! False
Positive in the morning or my LH surge fizzlef out later on Saturday???) I bd last tue, thur and Saturday. Not sure if I missed the window already? If it helps I am waiting for my AF to come after stopping my pill and previously my cycles were a bit haywire, sometimes 5-6 weeks, sometimes 3 mths
ImageUploadedByForum1391406249.527714.jpg

wah the thread so happening liao!! happy cny! hahah oh well, I managed to BD yesterday! hahaha but I don't know if I have Oed or Oing. didn't take test and don't know whats going on. been having flu also, plus all the late nights during cny, think my cycle probably gone mad.

yest was cd 16, last cycle I O on cd 18. so if possible I will try to BD again tmr, and wed. hahaha see how lah. take it slow this cycle.

wah my sis-in-law actually only 3mths+ or 4 mths. but the tummy come out liao! very fast! think coz she very skinny so its very obvious. then keep rubbing and rubbing the tummy. so envious lol

Yes, it is possible to get a positive line as early as dpo7... but as stoney mentioned, a negative tested then does not necessarily mean negative, but could be just lower hcg levels that have yet to rise sufficiently to be detected by the hpk. You can go ahead and try if you're very eager, but if it is negative, you can test again at a later date... if dpo14 (i.e. late AF for a regular cycle) test then there is more certainty in the results... hope that helps! :)

Hello all! Wishing all ttc ladies here gong xi fa Cai! I just stopped my oral contraceptives in end December, and had my withdrawal bleed on 2 jan. I first used an opk strip to test on Saturday mornjg and the result as shown in the photo.. Not very sure if it's positive. I think it is tho hb thinks it's negative. When I tested later in the day, I got a much lighter test line (negative).. Almost invisible( why lidat??! False
Positive in the morning or my LH surge fizzlef out later on Saturday???) I bd last tue, thur and Saturday. Not sure if I missed the window already? If it helps I am waiting for my AF to come after stopping my pill and previously my cycles were a bit haywire, sometimes 5-6 weeks, sometimes 3 mths View attachment 199818
oh I think its definitely positive!

That's what I tot, but wanna confirm later in the day but Alamak the test line was almost invisible liao. Shld stop bd already ? Or shld try again today? A bit blur cos is my first cycle after coming off ocp and last time my cycles r ki siao one.. Oh and yes, the whole of last week it seems that my bottom is very wet . Today like... almost dry liao =X. I guess the window is closed alrdy?

Yes, it is possible to get a positive line as early as dpo7... but as stoney mentioned, a negative tested then does not necessarily mean negative, but could be just lower hcg levels that have yet to rise sufficiently to be detected by the hpk. You can go ahead and try if you're very eager, but if it is negative, you can test again at a later date... if dpo14 (i.e. late AF for a regular cycle) test then there is more certainty in the results... hope that helps! :)
Thanks. She has had no symptoms so far till date so we will wait till a week later then. This weekend will take her to penang to eat some nice stuff and hopefully get her mind off this ttc thing and most importantly hopefully bfp after that

hi all, my period is due tom. :( praying it doesnt come!!!! so far, bfn for me tested 12DPO. i might cry if i have my period. does anyone else do that?

haiz so scared of disappointment... why not all of us don test for hcg? we wait n see if our stomach grow or not? if it grows or have symptoms, we test. if nv grow or no symptoms, we don test. if nt very disappointed lei. I also dare not test

i also say but this month felt a bit like preggie symptoms so i tested but bfn. i think maybe the symptoms were in my mind... i waiting to see AF come or not. if late few days then test, if not i also dont want to test, heartbreak over and over.

Emily , it will be exciting! But Tt may mean that we miss out on critical things like antenatal care, alcohol intake, etc etc?

Let us all jia you together, and graduate soon!! Gambatte !

My hope is too high this month.. So the higher it is, the greater the disappointment. Gynae told me I had a chemical pregnancy.. A cruel CNY joke for me..

dun b sad. this cycle jia you!!!!
lets jia you together...
Yup.. Have to jiayou again..

don sad booy. try again ya! is this your 1st one? how long have u been trying?
First one.. Have been trying for close to 2 years.. Though not every month is super on, but I think it's pretty sufficient for me to feel disappointed months after months..

hug! understand ho you feel!
Thanks.. Wish you good luck.. AF stays away.. Fingers crossed..

Dun be sad. Dun give up. Try again for the next cycle. Jiayou!
Thanks.. Your kid is very smart, soon will have a companion..

Hugs hugs. Try again.
Thanks.. I need all the hugs..

Thanks. She has had no symptoms so far till date so we will wait till a week later then. This weekend will take her to penang to eat some nice stuff and hopefully get her mind off this ttc thing and most importantly hopefully bfp after that

yar take her mind off is impt... but do make sure you stay off food tt are not recommended for preg ladies, just in case you have good news! :)

tt's a cool thought!! but hor... by the time stomach grow big... we should have missed AF for at least 2 months... quite confirm ler bah? hehheheeh