2016/04 April babies

s_loh, it's better to visit your gynae. Is the clinic open today? Private gynaes would be able to prescribe Duphaston or hormone jab. As your last choice, I would recommend KKH 24 hour O&G. The doctors there may not be gynae, but MO specialising in women related illnesses. From my experience, KKH would not prescribe Duphaston, which is the hormone pills to help stabilize.

I went for a checkup at kkh (as subsidized patient) on wed & the doc prescribed duphaston to me on top of folic acid.

Yes, that might be why you spotting. I carry something around the weight of a laptop. Before I had spotting. Not to carry any heavy thing. We might think the weight is alright. But maybe to our body is consider heavy already.

Sighz.. I actually didn't want to bring laptop back coz I had spotting in my first pregnancy but too much work so had no choice to bring back but who knows..

Ya. Thats the tough part I guess for working mum begin pregnant.

Hi! I guess I'm the only husband to be here lol. My wife just tested double positive (used 2 preg kits ) and is confirmed. I do have my concerns since its our first but I also pray and believe that God will help us thru. While pvt with Dr ben is well received we were thinking to go nuh and dr anita kale was the dr to see. Anyone had exp with her before? Just thinking how much did is pvt vs public coz my wife is not local but I am.

Hope to hear from all of you.

I also kena the same thing on friday night..had sharp cramps but no spotting. And i concluded it maybe due to carrying laptop and hanging out with girlfriends for dinner..body too fatigue..
i dont have all these issues in first pregnancy..so this round is very different for me..really have to ease off in first trimester.

I also kena the same thing on friday night..had sharp cramps but no spotting. And i concluded it maybe due to carrying laptop and hanging out with girlfriends for dinner..body too fatigue..
i dont have all these issues in first pregnancy..so this round is very different for me..really have to ease off in first trimester.

I think we just have to take things easy.. Ytd no spotting whole day so the smart me went marketing this morning.. Came back with spotting but this time brown... Sighz

Hi! I guess I'm the only husband to be here lol. My wife just tested double positive (used 2 preg kits ) and is confirmed. I do have my concerns since its our first but I also pray and believe that God will help us thru. While pvt with Dr ben is well received we were thinking to go nuh and dr anita kale was the dr to see. Anyone had exp with her before? Just thinking how much did is pvt vs public coz my wife is not local but I am.

I'm with nuh gynae. But I am with dr chua. Base on what I read through. Nuh delivery under private scheme will be cheaper then outside private hospital.

I think we just have to take things easy.. Ytd no spotting whole day so the smart me went marketing this morning.. Came back with spotting but this time brown... Sighz
Thats probably the old blood left from your spotting on Fri.

Yes it is tough and especially I have one colleague preg too but she is so unwell that she had been on 2 weeks mc.. So it's like we are short-handed
Ya. Maybe take it easy don't stress yourselves too. Stress can lead to spotting also. So relax.

U are not alone. I'm first time dad as well, and more enthusiastic than my wife. Similar to ur case, I'm local while she's not. Going to TMC, which is one of the cheaper private hospital.

Hi congrats to all! :)
For me, being a first timer after waiting for 7 yrs still feels surreal but nonetheless very thankful to God for this gift.

I read that dr adelina wong does not offer package nor do most of them now? Any female gynae at TMC with package to recommend?
Any info is much appreciated. Thank you.

Ya lor..i also need to do chores and take care of my no.2 esp when my hb is travelling for 1 week...i think we just ta han abit and be cautious until 2nd trimester..

Guess I'm the more lucky want now. Staying with mil. So doesn't need to do chores at the moment. But I've been feeling so lazy recently.

I engaged part time cleaner after I found out I was preggie. Dunwan anything bad to happen to my precious.. my sis urged me to get a maid after giving birth but my first option is infantcare although maid is cheaper.

I also have part time helper but certain things u will still need to diy esp when you have a smaller kid.

@Kitty88..haha enjoy urself.

Guess I'm the more lucky want now. Staying with mil. So doesn't need to do chores at the moment. But I've been feeling so lazy recently.

I still go for my yoga when i am feeling ok. I have been very active before pregnancy so its one of the way to keep my energy up while being cautious about the expanding uterus.

I used to go out during weekend. Now I tends to be lazy. Got the lazy feeling. But I still drag myself out.

hi ladies, i am 4 weeks pregnant. tested positive even before my period is due. just had a feeling to test. so in my early stage. not sure if i fall in late april or early may. and praying hard this will bea sticky bb!

Hi, Congrats. Maybe you can try using the pregnancy due date apps.

Hi ladies, I need advice on what fruits shall i take for constipation? I heard some fruits are "cooling" so I'm not sure. TIA

I take apples daily and plenty of vegetables and water. No heaty food to reduce constipation.. Once awhile I take papaya but I think cannot take too much.. People say prune juice is good but I have not try

Thx, shall take more veggies. Today back to work half day so exhausted! And hate the journey in the train :(

Thank you all! I got the blackmores folate acid at watson just now. Am thinking about Benjamin Tham for gynae choice, maybe end of this month or beginning of Sept as it's too early to visit him now. I was with WK Tan during my 1st pregnancy, but I got some feedback said she's not as good with her stitching with her age now. 1st one was c-section, probably this time too.
Hi weiwei I'm with WK Tan for my no 1 last year. Her stitching is still good, heal well also. I'm with her again now. Q is still as long

Hi all! Am currently 6/7 weeks pregnant and this is my second one. Current pregnancy was really bad for me as I've been experiencing really bad nausea and could not really take in much food or liquid for more than a week. Went to mount a's 24 hour clinic and was prescribed with Ondansetron to help stop the nausea and vomiting. Was wondering if anyone took this before as I'm quite worried if it's really 100% safe for my baby. Thanks :)

Just visited Gynae.. Everything is well but have to continue to take hormone pills to support.. Can hear heartbeat Lub dub Lub dub.. Currently 6 weeks 2 days

Hi weiwei I'm with WK Tan for my no 1 last year. Her stitching is still good, heal well also. I'm with her again now. Q is still as long

My friends advised me not to go to too popular Gynae else in case of emergency, the Gynae may not be free

Glad to hear that! natural / cserean? As I've the 1st one by cserean, this one most likely will be the same. Is she good with cserean too?

I am 7 weeks pregnant, went for 2nd visit to gynae yesterday, can hear my little one's heartbeat.
Really excited to hear and see the progress of the growth. =) And like all, I am feeling tired and sleepy most of the time.
Counting down to another 5 weeks to enter 2nd trimester so that things will get better. =)

I had c-sect for my first preg too but I'm thinking to go for natural this time..
I'm going to see Dr Benjamin T today. His nurse told me over the phone, if I had c-sect the 1st one, Dr will only take my case if I continue c-sect this time. So if I decided to go with Dr B, then I can't choose at all.

Thanks ladies!! I feel more normal now haha. Trying to be positive but sometimes u know la.. My friend say that's because of our hormones lol.

s_loh: how come shame shame? hehe.. I planning to buy some books later on to prepare #1 for the new baby. worried she will feel left out or jealous.

Monika Sharma: hope your travel will be easy on you!
Try looking up at the libraries ...don't waste $$ . Got some great books for # 1 and urself . Take care

My EDD is 20 April 2016. Will be going to see the gynae on 10 Sept. Currently, I am experiencing bad nausea and have not been able to consume any food for the past 2 weeks. Have been losing 1-2kg. Do you all have any remedy to help me?

Hi joeykw,

Yes, I did. My estimated due date was supposed to be mid-January next year (2016).

Why are you asking the question? Are you bleeding or cramping now? If so, please seek emergency medical care even if it is just brown spotting.

I had vaginal bleeding after bath during week 6 and 1 day. Went to TMC A and E, the nurse called my gynae; as my follow-up appointment was the next day, he asked nurse to give me progesterone jab, and to monitor for the night. Then it only became brown spotting. Next day, do scan, confirmed that baby got normal and strong heartbeat, but then there was also subchrionic bleeding besides the pregnancy sac. My mom wanted me to be admitted, but then my gynae. objected. Also, there were no more single beds available.

Gynae told my hubby to give me jab 3 days later. However, on Sat, the brown spotting returned; and on Sunday mid-afternoon, it turned to red again. My hubby immediately went to TMC A& E to ask the nurse to call my gynae. A series of blood tests were done on me, which confirmed that everything was normal. The following Monday was Vesak Day public holiday, so I only got to see my gynae. on Tue. My gynae. did scan, said that not looking good at all, as the embryo never grew in one week, though still got HB, and was normal; though my hubby could tell that it was a bit slow. My marine parade sinseh refused to an tai for me; so I subsequently switched to another tcm sinseh in North Bridge Road, on recommendation of my previous personal trainer. However, after 10 days, I still got vaginal bleeding when go to pee at home, so immediately went to see tcm sinseh. He felt my pulse, said that the embryo was very unstable and that it was very likely that if I moved that day, would lose the baby. True enough, though managed to stop the bleeding after much bed rest that whole afternoon, I got red bleeding again after quick shower that night; and the next morning, it became bloody urine. My hubby went to my gynae's clinic first; and my mom and I went there later, and the gynae was in surgery, so he asked partner Dr to immediately do scan for me, who confirmed that baby never grew at all since week 6 and day 1, and some more the heartbeat was gone.

So yes, I experienced bleeding and cramping during week 6; and lost the baby 2 to 3 weeks later.

TTC2014, thanks for sharing your story and how we should never take any spotting for granted. keep yourself healthy and i am very sure the next baby - you will carry him/her to full term! jiayou! :)

hi joeykw, read about your spotting and hope all is good now! for constipation, did your gynae give you any stool softener? I remember my friend who went thru ivf and conceived twins, her gynae told her never to force while going to the toilet to shit. haha. So she took stool softener, some probiotics, lots of prune juice and some veggies in moderation. All was well. Not forgetting drinking a lot of warm water.

congrats to all the newbies!!!! :)

it is 1 day to TGIF tomorrow! hope all ladies are eating well & also resting well! maintain happy thoughts ok? Very fast we will all reach 2nd trimester.

so excited to see little beanie tomorrow! i was kiasu and went to see another gynae (could not get a slot with my gynae cuz he was away for a few days) after my car accident & saw baby heartbeat. so relieved and almost cried. Hopefully this little one is great & healthy as i had previous loss before. It is so hard not to worry. ALso saw that baby grew 1 day faster and EDD changed from April fools to 31 march. haha.

now wait wait wait til tomorrow morning!!

Jiayou everyone! public holiday coming up!

pray for a sticky bb for u too! your nick is very cute.

it remind me of my friend who spent 4 years trying for her #1 and she gotten her #2 by accident (both will be 1.5 years apart), she said her #2 was a product of lust!! hahahaha. when she tested positive for her #2, she said her hubby was stunned like vegetable. :)

hope everyone is getting Queen treatment at home from hubbies!! :)

hi joeykw, read about your spotting and hope all is good now! for constipation, did your gynae give you any stool softener? I remember my friend who went thru ivf and conceived twins, her gynae told her never to force while going to the toilet to shit. haha. So she took stool softener, some probiotics, lots of prune juice and some veggies in moderation. All was well. Not forgetting drinking a lot of warm water.
Hi, I'm fine thx. Oh I didn't know there is such thing to help on constipation. I start to take more fruits & veggies and seem slightly better now. Thx!

Had a bad constipation today. Finally make it out already. Feel so much comfortable on that. They say fruit juice do helps too.

Cannot take too much fruit juice too coz they contain lots of sugar.. So the best is take fruits on its own, vegetables and water