(2015/6) June 2015 Mummies

Hi ladies..I hv been stalking this thread silently since I got positive lines lol but cos of my previous many early miscarriages (in 1st trimester) thus I just want to be at least 3 mths before I post anything...now finally master some courage to say hi though still a bit 'cautiously positive mood'..my EDD will be in end June-my favourite month :)

Hello Chrisl ! I rem u....i was on the other erhem thread too!! Hee congrats n welcome here!! Smooth pregnancy n delivery for all of us here esp those who had mc earlier on :) fighting !! Baby grows strong strong !!

Ya TMC does look qt good... Mb I will try it. I am thinking of going earlier when it is a bit easier to walk, haha!
Hahahaa...maybe u can tell me when u sign up! I can join tog with u !! Hee !! But if we attend the classes too soon, by the time we deliver, will we forget ah? Hahaa

wah woke up early and feeling super hungry cannot sleep must eat something..favourite so far is zhu chang fen (steamed rice rolls)

you all talking about classes in tmc..how is it de? as in how many lessons? IS it full day kinda thing? Im actually looking around apart from NUH cos I live east side travel all the way to NUH kinda far..thinking about when later very heavy cannot travel too far mah hor..

Hahahaa...maybe u can tell me when u sign up! I can join tog with u !! Hee !! But if we attend the classes too soon, by the time we deliver, will we forget ah? Hahaa
Haha ya I also dunno if it is too early to attend! Got to check with my hubby. He is not really in favour of TMC cos he said ex :( let u know if I sign up.

you all talking about classes in tmc..how is it de? as in how many lessons? IS it full day kinda thing? Im actually looking around apart from NUH cos I live east side travel all the way to NUH kinda far..thinking about when later very heavy cannot travel too far mah hor..
Saw that NUH has more classes than TMC... NUH has 8, TMC 6. The classes won't be too long... Think about 2h or so.

wah woke up early and feeling super hungry cannot sleep must eat something..favourite so far is zhu chang fen (steamed rice rolls)
I like that too hahaa....! But some places not so fresh! I only like those soft soft hot hot type :p currently eating a lot of mee hoon kueh ...something 'lighter' compared to my fav laksa hahaa...
@hi_mei hahaa ok! I shall ask my gynae when shd i sign up coming fri when i see her :)
@bel_vodka thumbs up for ur efficiency(adding on fb) :)

bliswifu yes some places not fresh..my mum went wet market those sell fresh noodles/ tofu/beansprouts and got a packet very fresh and rather cheap too. Like think 10 rolls for $2+

hi mei if u live near east side do drive by tampines round wet market blk 100+ there the stall sells very nice ones..can steam yourself morning fresh and cheap..outside sells one $0.90 a roll!

dunno why now taste change to liking plain stuffs mostly...plain porridge taste super good as well lol not to mention bee hoon soup

hi mei if u live near east side do drive by tampines round wet market blk 100+ there the stall sells very nice ones..can steam yourself morning fresh and cheap..outside sells one $0.90 a roll!
Ok think I know where! Next time wake up early to go :) thanks!

I think better don't anyhow choose KKH doctors... If possible, take the recommended ones... :)

ok thanks for ur advise =)

my oscar result not good, 1:176
Went for harmony test, nd to wait 2 weeks for result, hoping everything is alright.
Super sian..

this is my #2, v diff frm my #1 (girl) pregnancy was easy w #1, juz crave for strwberries only.
but tis #2, all unhealthy food, coke float, potato chips, spicy food, dont like veges..

Wat abt other mummies?

So sian, I book a confinment lady and now she played me out, say she took another job already and cant do for me. I got to start the whole cycle of searching again. Another going to the confinment agency - any comments?

my first one was from agency. I shant quote name. It was so bad that though free replacement is provided, I rather not take one from them (I hired a free lance one instead)

maybe I was unlucky..i had frens who went to the same agency, but turns out all right.

Actually do u think our bellies can be hidden until CNY? Then can wear normal clothes haha!! Mine still no show lei.

I dunno when will show also. This is my #1... Hope that don't show so fast... Is 5 mth the average time it will show?
I think usually ard 5 mths. I remember my #1 bump show very late. Now with #2, can see bump already. My gf says cos #2, body stretched before - aka loose liao; everything can feel and see earlier. Haha

Idea leh...to buy n steam yourself ...but how abt the sauce? I stay in west...ahhh v far from the market haa!!
my first one was from agency. I shant quote name. It was so bad that though free replacement is provided, I rather not take one from them (I hired a free lance one instead)

maybe I was unlucky..i had frens who went to the same agency, but turns out all right.
i engaged my CL from agency PEM...if u dont have a specific nanny to appoint, the cost is around $2150 n u can change twice if u dont like the first one for free...my CL played me out too,..hence i went to agency...but my first time trying out...

ok thanks for ur advise =)

my oscar result not good, 1:176
Went for harmony test, nd to wait 2 weeks for result, hoping everything is alright.
Super sian..

this is my #2, v diff frm my #1 (girl) pregnancy was easy w #1, juz crave for strwberries only.
but tis #2, all unhealthy food, coke float, potato chips, spicy food, dont like veges..

Wat abt other mummies?
Dont worry...usually oscar not as accurate one :) i dont have much cravings at the moment...but i always crave for u healthy food before or now ...hahaa laksa, spicy food, chips, kfc, but i try not to take cold fizzy drinks now...esp coke contains caffeine?

Actually do u think our bellies can be hidden until CNY? Then can wear normal clothes haha!! Mine still no show lei.
I can wear normal dresses too...but i cant really button my pants n shorts liao...haa... I think by cny baby bump will pop up a bit more? I went to shop yest...n tried on some dresses....the salesgirl must b thinking that i m a freak cuz my tummy is really big hahaa yet not obvious enough to look pregnant....
@Mammypok0 i gained 3 kg boohoo....

My tummy also started showing liao..lol maybe cos i am kinda big size to begin with hahaha...

@Mammypok0 i got at kent ridge @nuh there is this maternity shop + tampines1 think 4th level. I've got a maternity shorts, pants and1 jeans, dress and some tops..not cheap though roughly ave per piece $60
Going broke lol

@bliswifu hrmm how abt looking ard your side de wet market think sure got lah just hv to find a good one..oh sauce they normally sells too. The stall my mum got zcf from has also sauces like chili/curry pkts/sweet sauce aka zcf sauce/tim jiong. But i like my own mix of soya sauce +homefried shallot oil yumsss

Hihi, my tummy is showing abit though but still able to fit into my currents clothes haha hopefully I no need to buy maternity clothes yet coz is quite expensive. Recently I just keep wearing lee hings coz it is more comfortable as compare to jeans :) I also have gained 2 kg! xD

hi Karen! im also with NUH but not join the class yet...when is your edd? Is your gynae in NUH as well?

Hi @chrisl ,

Congrats and let's jia you together!

I just reserve my booking for the class which will start on 28 Feb (there's still slots) and they advise me to make the payment within a week to confirm my attendance.

Nope, my gynae is not from NUH but my colleague who took the antenatal class in NUH, shared with me her experience and i felt comfy with it. So i decided to go for it ;)

my EDD is 16 June....

Thanks! So coincident karen your edd is my birthday lol oh! Still available slots? I go check out hehe ;)

Hihi, my tummy is showing abit though but still able to fit into my currents clothes haha hopefully I no need to buy maternity clothes yet coz is quite expensive. Recently I just keep wearing lee hings coz it is more comfortable as compare to jeans :) I also have gained 2 kg! xD
i also find leggings comfy i got a lot from h & m previously...too bad h&m here dun hv much maternity wear as compared to overseas. How many weeks r you now?

Thanks! So coincident karen your edd is my birthday lol oh! Still available slots? I go check out hehe ;)

Hahaha really? so coincident! hehe.... There should be slots according to the nurse I"ve asked on Tuesday. U can call them at 6772 2255 / 77.