(2015/07) Jul 2015 mummies

#1 time, mine visits usually is after work coz my hubby want to follow.
If go to hospital for scan, than use my own leave. So i try to schedule my scan with my diabetic dr visit or gynae visit at night..than she can issue MC.

My boss quite understanding...she told me no need to apply for MC.

@Mummyof3jays Welcome & congrats! I've got 2 already, yes, 5yo & 6yo :)

It was an emotional morning for me!! My eldest started 1st day at student care n teared big time! kept hugging me, dont wanna let me leave :( poor thing.. sighz. Now I can't work. Keep thinking how's he doing in school

Sasa_xie, hugs! Dont worry he'll be fine. My turn in Jan when i boy starts N1 in a new kindergarten. I hope he'll be fine..

Hi mummies! Just had my scan today and we heard baby's heartbeat for the first time. So exciting! Anws according to lmp am supposed to be 8wks plus but from measurement via scan am only abt 7wks plus. Just praying for a happy n healthy pregnancy to all! :))

wah so nice... everyone get to see their little ones... so envy..... so can't wait to see mine this weekend!

This is really bad. I've been a vegetarian for more than 10 years yet all I can think of these past few days is a whopper from burger king. Omg... I can't stop thinking about eating one. :(

I have a very similar craving, chuckles! But thankfully I was able to indulge myself. Hope you've conquered yours! :)

@Mummyof3jays Welcome & congrats! I've got 2 already, yes, 5yo & 6yo :)

It was an emotional morning for me!! My eldest started 1st day at student care n teared big time! kept hugging me, dont wanna let me leave :( poor thing.. sighz. Now I can't work. Keep thinking how's he doing in school

Jia you. Your kid will be fine. They adapt very fast DE. Just always ensure them how nice is school :)

i had BK today..hehe..
very tempted to eat mushroom swiss double leh but i had sworn off beef 1 year plus ago because of my #1.

So nice... I shall make my hubby buy a whopper for me tonight. I'll get him to eat the beef patty and I'll everything else. I hope the taste is enough to satisfy this craving. Hehe

@Mummyof3jays

me too. Mine on fri. Cant wait. My bump showing oredi.. ppl/colleague asking, i said im not sure. Will only start telling after fri.. at least hear heartbeat.

i spoke too liao.. beginning to have ms in e evenings..

I can't wait for my appt this weekend too. Hopefully i see sth promising. My pants are getting tighter too. I've been trying to wear loose dress to work to avoid ppl asking cos its too early already.. if ppl ask we say no also feels wrong. i hope i can hide till as close to 2nd trim as possible.

The thing about being fat is nobody know i am pregnant or just growing more fat loh
i remember when i had my #1, my colleague was shock when he know i am going on my maternity leave next week.

don't know i should be happy or sad loh...

duno why recently quite a # of people ask me whether planning for #2.
Maybe now P, so more sensitive..hahaha

I can't wait for my appt this weekend too. Hopefully i see sth promising. My pants are getting tighter too. I've been trying to wear loose dress to work to avoid ppl asking cos its too early already.. if ppl ask we say no also feels wrong. i hope i can hide till as close to 2nd trim as possible.

a few friends ask me. I told them yup trying but haven check. not sure yet ;)

me too leh... pants all getting tight... want to wear my office dress oso obiang... i'm quite small sized yet big stomach.. lol!

I had been wearing maternity blank pants now. Few close colleague can tell. They ask , i say yes but pla dun share coz this time round not really stable.
Btw anyone feeling super dizzy esp aft lunch & also sleepy?

sleepy? oh yeah.. I woke up feeling quite refreshed from a long sleep .. but after walking my #1 to school.. my battery quite flat already.. now at work lagi flat..

Ladies, I'm wondering if anyone can help me to understand this.. My LMP is 6 Oct, so based on an average cycle, my EDD should be 12 July, meaning I should be 8 weeks pregnant as of last sat (29th) when I visited my gynae. After factoring in the fact that my cycles are 35 days on average, I would imagine I was 7 weeks pregnant and should be due 19 July.

But yet he told me I'm only 6+weeks and my EDD should be 25 July. I thought I would be more pregnant (ie. 7 weeks) and due earlier than 25th July..

I know 6+ weeks and 7 weeks seems to be so miniscule a difference but when I told him I thought I was 7 weeks, he said very firmly - no. Based on the size of my beanie, its 6+ weeks.

I hope it's not a case of my beanie growing too slowly.. :(

@appleseed the measurement is based on average age of embryo... so it's not indicative of how fast or how slow bb is growing yet. as long as can see bb heartbeat and growing steadily for the next checkups, it should be ok :) don't worry ok!

Yahhh!! Me tooo. I feel refresh only for 2hrs max after waking up. Lunchtime must powernap. My 6pm is like midnight.. keeeep yawning at work. Hur hurr

Thk edd will keep chging until maybe abt wk 12th? Then dr finalize.. but yahh in pregnancy every wk matters man.. dun worry too much.. thk +vely.. xoxo!

@appleseed my case is similar to you

My LMP is 19th Sep. When i went to gynae on 7th Nov, i thought i am 6 weeks pregnant but my gynae said i am 4 weeks only.
I did a HPT around 3rd week of Oct but it was negative. Than about 1 week plus later i did and got a positive.

Dr said i probably O late.

Last week when i went for my gynae checkup (3 weeks later), i should be 7 weeks pregnant right.
My gynae revised and tell me i am 7 weeks 6 days equivalent to 8 weeks.

I'm so tiring.. i have been MC for 2 weeks and today is my first day back to office, i'm like a dead fish already. My colleagues keep asking me to go because my face looks so pale like white plain paper..

Just now had lunch at my mom's house, i dont even have the energy to feed my son. He is superb cranky today. :(

My edd based on LMP should be ard 25 Jul too..
How i wish i can have a 2 weeks mc too. Literally drag myself to office this morning, lunch time force myself to puke. Kept applying peppermint oil the whole day...

@appleseed my case is similar to you

My LMP is 19th Sep. When i went to gynae on 7th Nov, i thought i am 6 weeks pregnant but my gynae said i am 4 weeks only.
I did a HPT around 3rd week of Oct but it was negative. Than about 1 week plus later i did and got a positive.

Dr said i probably O late.

Last week when i went for my gynae checkup (3 weeks later), i should be 7 weeks pregnant right.
My gynae revised and tell me i am 7 weeks 6 days equivalent to 8 weeks.

Yah lor, how come so strange uh? Suddenly you 'gained' an extra week.
For me, I 'lost' 0.5 weeks. At my first visit (which was 1.5 weeks before my 2nd visit), gynae said I was 5+ weeks. So at my 2nd visit should be 7 weeks man (5+ plus 1.5). Then he said I'm 6+, NOT 7weeks.. bummer..

I'm so tiring.. i have been MC for 2 weeks and today is my first day back to office, i'm like a dead fish already. My colleagues keep asking me to go because my face looks so pale like white plain paper..

Just now had lunch at my mom's house, i dont even have the energy to feed my son. He is superb cranky today. :(
Oh dear, you having very bad MS issit? Hope you'll feel better soon.. Ask gynae for more MC if you really cannot take it.. Don't be too hard on yourself..

My edd based on LMP should be ard 25 Jul too..
How i wish i can have a 2 weeks mc too. Literally drag myself to office this morning, lunch time force myself to puke. Kept applying peppermint oil the whole day...

I'm kinda in limbo.. Whilst I wish to not work, I also dunno what to do if I were on MC. I lost interest in everything..
My house's in a mess, the laundry's piling up higher than ever, dishes in the sink haven been 'soaking' for some time already..
Don't even feel like surfing net or online shopping.. That's quite scary by my standards..

Anyone had trouble sleeping? These days I cannot sleep leh. I only fall asleep like ard 1am.. Then I have to wake up by 6am to go to work.. Very tiring leh......

I'm kinda in limbo.. Whilst I wish to not work, I also dunno what to do if I were on MC. I lost interest in everything..
My house's in a mess, the laundry's piling up higher than ever, dishes in the sink haven been 'soaking' for some time already..
Don't even feel like surfing net or online shopping.. That's quite scary by my standards..
I had the same as urs.. i dont feel like doing anything, no interest in anything. My hb start grumbling, i told him i was tired and sleepy, one day i can nap for twice for at least 2 hrs a nap.. whenever my son sleep, i sleep.. zzz... my eyes is going to close..

Oh dear, you having very bad MS issit? Hope you'll feel better soon.. Ask gynae for more MC if you really cannot take it.. Don't be too hard on yourself..
1st 2 weeks of MC is due to unstability of pregnancy. Today went for check up and everything ok. So no more MC. .. well, basically I'm like totally off in Nov! i had my taiwan trip from Oct-30 till Nov 9, back to office on 10-14, MC from 17-30. U know, i'm doing accounts so now it's year end and cant afford to have too much of MC in the last month of the year. My team gonna have disaster if i go for MC for weeks again..

i've been having bad appetite recently. I'm kind of picky in food. If it's not my type, i can only take few spoonful. If it's my super likey food, finish off the whole thing still feel like hungry.. very bad..

Anyone had trouble sleeping? These days I cannot sleep leh. I only fall asleep like ard 1am.. Then I have to wake up by 6am to go to work.. Very tiring leh......
Yes i have trouble in sleeping.. probably i sleep too much in the noon? also, i feel like i cannot sleep as per my usual sleeping style. Even i'm tired, i still have to keep rolling on the bed before fall asleep. And i hate been waking up in the midnight, because i hardly can sleep back again! :(

I will sleep very early.. like 8/9+.. Then when I wake to use bathroom or attend to my #1.. I can't go back to sleep until an hour later. If not I will wake up at 4+

Can't see beanie this Friday. Dr Tham's nurse says that it's too early. Need to wait till next week. Newae appt booked. So just got to wait :(

i just found out that i was pregnant after doing a test a few days ago. First time mom here so i'm clueless about what to do next. Alot of places i asked seem to only offer the package from earliest week 12 onwards. Can someone share with me how is it that you all get to do a scan so early (week 5-8) of your pregnancies. Or is the first scan always not counted as part of the package? In that case, who do you get to do your first scan? The gynae that you'll ultimately sign a package with, or just any gynae/hospital will do? Sorry that i'm so noob, very anxious because my pregnancy wasn't expected at all and i'm so afraid of shortchanging the little one. Can't ask anyone too because i don't want to announce before i enter second trimester. Help! :(

Sama Sama. My #2 sleep at 12 plus since birth so I only get to sleep after 1 and wake up 6, go to work at 7 plus

MS getting quite bad for me now. Feeling queasy and nauseas all the time, made worse by hunger. But eat only a few mouthful start to feel worse sigh cannot stomach much also. End up snacking non stop entire day! How many meals do you all eat now ah? I'll eat a little before I leave house, eat a little when I reach office, a little for lunch, tea break, dinner and then supper. Jialat man.

Erlisa me I'm having sleep problems too. Last night woke up around 3am to go toilet then couldn't fall back asleep arghz toss and turn to almost 5.

This preg time seems to just pass. Everyday so busy with no1. Work. Household. No time to even take pic of my tummy. Just wanna zzzz most day.same as some of you. I really feel like sleeping but when I lie down, I just cannot zzz. Dun noe izzit patang. Today I was thinking my little bum nv give me 'symptom' and I am worried. Then now I feel like vomiting