(2015/07) Jul 2015 mummies

@lemoncandy - icic

something about subsidised pt is they don't get ultrasound scan at every visit. only dating scan, 12th week scan, 20th week scan and 32 or 34th week growth scan... =) this is also what doc in US and UK are practising

hello!! errr... i double confirm now i'm pregnant.. haha... did another test today (actually i still can't believe it...)
second baby, according to pregnancy calculator due date is early aug, but i think it should be a end-july baby based on my #1... now i'm thinking whether to go for Dr tham (many gd reviews!. but i don't fancy tmc coz too inconvenient) or to go back to my previous gynae, dr Kang at Mt A...
=p

I was at the IT show this morning. Not too crowded but suddenly I broke into cold sweat and felt like fainting. Luckily my husband was holding my hands... I stayed outside the expo after that.....

hello!! errr... i double confirm now i'm pregnant.. haha... did another test today (actually i still can't believe it...)
second baby, according to pregnancy calculator due date is early aug, but i think it should be a end-july baby based on my #1... now i'm thinking whether to go for Dr tham (many gd reviews!. but i don't fancy tmc coz too inconvenient) or to go back to my previous gynae, dr Kang at Mt A...
=p

Congrats @tinkerbel17 . I m end July / early Aug too

Hi mommies to be! Just had my 2nd gynea visit n finally saw bb's heartbeat @ 8 weeks now! ☺️☺️

By the way, now abit worried coz I'm on prescribed flu medication n antibiotics :( hopefully will not affect bb.

Miaomiao, congrats! I was also having flu when I have number 1. Taken some self prescribed panadol flu. Dun worry too much. Now that u know. You just b more careful.

This is really bad. I've been a vegetarian for more than 10 years yet all I can think of these past few days is a whopper from burger king. Omg... I can't stop thinking about eating one. :(

@chuckles have the mushroom burger. :)

I think I'm feeling depressed. Feel that my hub is not supportive and caring, he said I shld give him some space. Hello then who give me space?
Sigh. Men, I think they are just a species that will never grow up

I think I'm feeling depressed. Feel that my hub is not supportive and caring, he said I shld give him some space. Hello then who give me space?

hugs!!!! agree with you on that species!!!! -.-!!! jiayou!! maybe it's one of his PMS days.. hope it'll pass!

Hi mummies who are having constipation, try prune juice! My hubs bought for me the prune juice for expectant mommies and it even has folic inside hehh. I took abt half a glass at least once in two days. Fruits or yoghurt didn't help for me either.

Im trying dr benjamin tham for this pregnancy too bcoz of the good reviews i read from forums..though not convenient..

I will have my 1st appt with him on 8 dec
I'm also considering him... but it's really not convenient too.. =( WIll make appt with him first and see how it goes! Where are you staying @jcyp?

Jean1986, i totally know how you feel. Imagine when i had my #1 2 years back, my hub was totally hands off. I did everything myself, he didn't have to wake up at night or showered the baby. I think guys are generally less mature than humans. And we can be very selfless w our kids but man cannot. I came a long way la, thos preg he's better than the previous one. Maybe my MS was quite bad so he did try to take care of my #1 whenever I'm half dead. I guess we just have to give them time to learn and adapt. It has been 2 years for us and he hasn't reach the level I'm satisfied with but slowly he's improving so i don't wanna push him too hard..

**hugs** I think we feel this way sometimes because we are hormonal esp at this point. But men on the other hand, is one kind of species. Some learn fast, some learn slow... While some never learn at all... I hope all our hubs are the former....

Just came back from cycling... 10.5km today over 4 hours with lotsa rest in between. Shag but shiok. We just bought a new bike for my boy 2 wks back before I got to know I'm pregnant. Seems today is the only weekend till end of the year that my hub is available for us to cycle for the 3 of us. Was apprehensive at first, but we cycled really slow and steady with lotsa rest in between. So ain't too bad after all. I feel really refreshing, but tomorrow I can't say the same though... Lol

@erlisa gd to have some exercise. Can energize yourself.

I just went downstairs zi char and ta bao black pepper crab for myself.
Shiok. While the husband is busy with his "time off" , I reward myself with crab.
Haha

Good morning mummies & beanies!
Today heavy rain becareful on road & walking.
I hasn't been visiting here for few days, i see few new mummies reporting.
I had check up last sat, beanies had grown to 2.1cm , the blood clot also reduced size.
Got green-light to travel but no carry heavy stuff include #1.

Yesterday i was nausea the whole day, even when i sleep i still feel the nausea. Kept waking up to snift peppermint oil. This morning the nausea still lingers but slightly better. Totally hope i don't have to go work today but no luck. Still dragging myself to work.. MS seem to have worsen this week.. I'm only 6weeks+. Seems like i still need to endure for many more weeks.

welcome all the new mummies!

So emo today. My #1 starting his toddler class..from being the biggest in IFC now become the smallest in toddler class.
hopefully he can copy well even though it is just shift of classroom outside.

Usually he don't cry when we drop him in sch but last few days, he keep crying when we left. Lucky, today he managed it well and did not cry lah.

Csy1 , today my girl change a new sch too. I also hope she can cope well. Yr boy is very good le. I recall my girl drama 1 mth when she shifted from infant to toddler.

Yesterday i was nausea the whole day, even when i sleep i still feel the nausea. Kept waking up to snift peppermint oil. This morning the nausea still lingers but slightly better. Totally hope i don't have to go work today but no luck. Still dragging myself to work.. MS seem to have worsen this week.. I'm only 6weeks+. Seems like i still need to endure for many more weeks.

Jia you @Ash mum

welcome all the new mummies!

So emo today. My #1 starting his toddler class..from being the biggest in IFC now become the smallest in toddler class.
hopefully he can copy well even though it is just shift of classroom outside.

Usually he don't cry when we drop him in sch but last few days, he keep crying when we left. Lucky, today he managed it well and did not cry lah.

Jia you @csy1

Nick | EDD | Order of birth | Gender | Gynae | Hospital | Residence
\ lemoncandy | 1-Jul | 1 |
| SGH | Jurong West
\ saraii | 5-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Benjamin Tham | TMC | Seng Kang
\ many_ng | 7-Jul | 2 |
| Dr HK Ho | MAH | Buona Vista
\ csy1 | 8-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Chua | NUH | West (Jurong)
\ xu4n | 8-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Phua |
\ leighstar | 10-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Wong Mun Tat | TMC | West (Jurong)
\ shan8080 | 11-Jul | 2 |
\ nanaeng | 12-Jul | 2 |
\ sasa_xie | 14-Jul | 3 |
| Dr LC Cheng | TMC |
\ yallo | 19-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Kenneth Lee | Mt A | East (Tanah Merah)
\ erlisa | 23-Jul | 2 |
| Dr Wendy Teo | MEH | North (Woodlands)
\ mommasg50 | 26-Jul | 3 |
| East
\ chuckles | 30-Jul |
\ jcyp | end-Jul | 2 |
| TMC | East
\ honeykyaw |
| Dr Caroline Kim | TMC |
\ Mummyof3jays | end-Jul | 3 |
| TMC |
\ tinkerbel17 |
| 2 |

If i have to see gynae during office hours, I'll take mc. Why waste leave right?
But i usually see gynae during lunch hours or sat so mimimise MC..

so far, i've been scheduling all my doc appts the latest time possible during office hours... so that i only take time off like 1 hour before my work time ends ... i feel too guilty to take mc.....