I feel CL suitability really up to individual comfort level, even if highly recommended oso may clash with you. I did not like my first one, but endured her cos inexperienced n had no other help. Keep telling me i hv no milk n bb is hungry etc and stressed me out badly. The current one is better, so im able to rest more and let her handle most things.

I've been pumping regularly every 4hrly and 15mins/ session. But milk volume has been decreasing. Duno what's wrong...

My vol dropped when i skipped 2 pumps a day or drag for too long... But really have to take lots of fluid.. I now back to 3hourly pump,but yet to reach the normal yield.. As long dont stop pumping will have milk de.
Sometimes i feel the food i eat may cause decrease in yield, eg like cold drinks, n ice cream.

Do you bathe bb in baby wash? I've got pigeon body wash for bb but CL says no need. She just uses water to bathe. Do we need to apply body lotion for bb? Currently not using too.... Bb still 'scaling' .....

Yup, i even use shampoo on my botak bb! Bb lotion i nv put, but if u feel bb skin dry can consider putting at the skin folds so wont b so red, n under the neck too..

I had rashes on my bum when I was in hospital. Think was bed sores. I tried diaper cream last night.... Slightly less itchy. Will continue and hopefully condition won't worsen.

Btw, what brand of diaper cream are you all using for bb?

I also using desitin like @cynn04 .. So far the best i feel lah..must out thick thick if the rash is bad.

Wow, i tot having CL is like lighten 50% of load, end up add 50% of mental load. Lol. Dont worry mummies, most of ur confinement will end in like 2-3wks... Den can go out enjoy ! Esp to eat..
Now i finish confinement got no craving to eat, during confinement everything also wanna eat! Arrgghh

My vol dropped when i skipped 2 pumps a day or drag for too long... But really have to take lots of fluid.. I now back to 3hourly pump,but yet to reach the normal yield.. As long dont stop pumping will have milk de.
Sometimes i feel the food i eat may cause decrease in yield, eg like cold drinks, n ice cream.

Yup, i even use shampoo on my botak bb! Bb lotion i nv put, but if u feel bb skin dry can consider putting at the skin folds so wont b so red, n under the neck too..

I also using desitin like @cynn04 .. So far the best i feel lah..must out thick thick if the rash is bad.

Wow, i tot having CL is like lighten 50% of load, end up add 50% of mental load. Lol. Dont worry mummies, most of ur confinement will end in like 2-3wks... Den can go out enjoy ! Esp to eat..
Now i finish confinement got no craving to eat, during confinement everything also wanna eat! Arrgghh
Ar @furbee , very envy u ended ur confinement! I haven't even end my massage. My massage package is 10days de. Really dun like the wrap. And mine is already consider not tight de. My massage lady say I'm the only one dun wan wrap tight to get back in shape. Lol.
My bb full mth party will be coming Sat. And I can't fit in my old dresses yet. Jialat...

U dun wrap tight how to gain back old figure? I aso took 10days massage, lost 3kg n 2inch on waist from the massage. Used to be able to fit in 27inch jeans, now have to wear hubs 33inch! Lol.
I nv wrap after the massage, only wore corset on alternate days n use the bio essence slim n toning cream.. Manage to lose 1inch!! More to go...
Now i need repack whole wardrobe to give away old clothes !! Time to shop for new ones lor...

Sat full mth u manage to go out shop? I went out couple of times during confinement to buy bb new clothes n some misc stuff...cant stand the 4 walls at home!! Tahan 5 days more...... V fast!!

Do you bathe bb in baby wash? I've got pigeon body wash for bb but CL says no need. She just uses water to bathe. Do we need to apply body lotion for bb? Currently not using too.... Bb still 'scaling' .....

My CL also only using water, so far ok. She used lotion though.. Bb also scaling.

U dun wrap tight how to gain back old figure? I aso took 10days massage, lost 3kg n 2inch on waist from the massage. Used to be able to fit in 27inch jeans, now have to wear hubs 33inch! Lol.
I nv wrap after the massage, only wore corset on alternate days n use the bio essence slim n toning cream.. Manage to lose 1inch!! More to go...
Now i need repack whole wardrobe to give away old clothes !! Time to shop for new ones lor...

Sat full mth u manage to go out shop? I went out couple of times during confinement to buy bb new clothes n some misc stuff...cant stand the 4 walls at home!! Tahan 5 days more...... V fast!!

5 days more...envy!!! I'm only at the beginning, trying to see the light at the end lol.

Haha u girls are so funny! Im ending confinement in 1.5 weeks time. And already started blogshopping for dresses to wear for baby shower. Vain me also booked hair apptmt with salonvim and intend to do a pedicure. Machiam like wedding preparation. Haha. I actually feel healthier eating home cooked food thus far. Used to eat out everyday including during pregnancy.

I'm using mustella 2in1 shampoo and also baby lotion.

After some careful consideration, I finally chose surgery to flush out the remaining clots or membranes so as to reduce possibility of future recurrence of blood gush. Now waiting for ops to start at 2.

I can totally relate to you! Jiayou jiayou!

Me too! 1 week only and some more my CL will do 40 days confinement for me, I always retreat to my room when I can't stand her talking too much. Every CL sure got some issues one hor?
I actually quite like my CL n decided to extend her for two more weeks after three days with her. I think it's really Heng suay and also setting expectations right right from the start. I'm thankful I have her to help out n assist my mum especially now that I'm warded unexpectedly. At the end of the day I care more about how well she tend to my baby n the rest is not important. I don't have a easy bb to due with n it takes alot of patience to look after him. In fact I do dread that my confinement will end coz I'm not confident of looking after him on my own.

After some careful consideration, I finally chose surgery to flush out the remaining clots or membranes so as to reduce possibility of future recurrence of blood gush. Now waiting for ops to start at 2.

I see. Hope you get well soon!
How long does the surgery take? Any idea?

Wah, confinement can eat ice cream ah? If only my hubby and MIL let me eat.
Envious of you being able to go out. I'm going bonkers myself too.

I'm using baby wash. As for body lotion, i'm not using, cos like what you said, bb is still 'scaling'.

I feel CL suitability really up to individual comfort level, even if highly recommended oso may clash with you. I did not like my first one, but endured her cos inexperienced n had no other help. Keep telling me i hv no milk n bb is hungry etc and stressed me out badly. The current one is better, so im able to rest more and let her handle most things.

Oh, so in the end, you changed your CL. Yes, good CL is very important. If you get a sucky one, you end up being more tired than you are supposed to, both mentally and physically.

Gd tat u decided to jus do the ops once n for all... After that u need to doubly take gd care of ur body! Dont strain ur self.. Take gd care babe!

Think I still got last few kg to go but haven't get back in shape. Dun like wrap tight tight leh, very uncomfortable de. I need to use a mirror then can see my c-sec wound cos my tummy block my view, haha..

I almost went out 4-5days in a week, haha... To see LC, to bb photoshoot, to see breast specialist, to elder son's ptm etc. My confinement very bz ar. But every trip gotta be a short one as need to come back pump. Sleep oso no time, Nvr rest well. Can start feeling backache le..

I've been pumping regularly every 4hrly and 15mins/ session. But milk volume has been decreasing. Duno what's wrong...

My milk volume if i pump also never increase. 3 days ago i stop pumping and my milk suddenly increase. So every time i latch baby directly and she get enough supply until today! Dunno if because of stop pumping, breast massage or things that I ate.

Ohh means u all the way DL? If u can jus exclusively DL even better, save time dont need pump wash etc..

Yes exclusively DL..i felt so much relax than before! No need to pump every 3hrs. My LO didn't wake up on midnight for milk. She always sleep at 11pm or 12pm and wake up again on 5am for milk. But before she sleep can latch for 2 hrs! Lol..

At least u can lie on bed n latch n doze off tgt with her!! How i wish i have the luxury too..hehe

Wahhhhh... thats wonderful. ... nvm lah... 'suffer' for 2 hrs... then can sleep 5hrs straight. ..thats an ultimate luxury for mummies with infants.

I have been pumping every 3-4 hours and around 15 mins per session too. Yield is about 160ml. I noticed a decrease when i dont drink enough water or didnt let baby latch for an entire day. Somehow letting her suckle 1-2 times a day seems to stimulate the let down reflex.. Try to drink up? I also take 2 cups of cereal everyday and lots of longan tea..

Same here. Keep saying I no milk too. I try to latch whenever bb wants during the day unless she is still sleeping and I got engorged. Now my breasts start to fill full by 2.5 hrs. Max I can extend is 3hrs. Each time can pump between 40-70 ml for both sides.

CL started using my pigeon warmer to warm up my breast milk. Realized that she uses 100 deg. Told her cannot.... Will kill the nutrients. Manual n my fren told me 70 deg. She said too slow. She needs it fast and will keep twirling the bottle so that its evenly distributed. She said the bottle is not super hot so won't kill the nutrients. Is that true?

Whatever I say she has something to defend or rebuke... She shows more respect to my hubby than me. Was bitching to my sis just now and cried. Frustrating....

I don't mind latching exclusively but CL says no milk. Then my bb suckle and sleep. Takes very long so she asked me to give FM. I gave fm and pump twice in the middle of night. Need her to wash the parts cos I try not to touch too much water at night..... Already keeps washing hands etc after using toilet.... Told me don't wake her up. Said if bb wakes up n drink milk and she sees the parts she will wash. If not cannot call her .... If not she cannot rest and will tire her. But she can rest in the afternoon whenever bb sleeps... I nvr restrict that. Sigh. Attitude. So my hubby said he will wake up and help me.

At least u can lie on bed n latch n doze off tgt with her!! How i wish i have the luxury too..hehe
Wahhhhh... thats wonderful. ... nvm lah... 'suffer' for 2 hrs... then can sleep 5hrs straight. ..thats an ultimate luxury for mummies with infants.

Yeahhh i'm so blessed! Hopefully she can maintain the schedule. Got 1 night she sleep from 11pm until 7am and didn't wake up for milk.

Can I check if any mummy's baby latch for more than 45 minutes? My baby girl seems to latch for more than 45 minutes for a few sessions this afternoon and last night was just 15 minutes only for every one hour.

I tink quite normal, sometimes latch longer for comfort n nt really drinking.. Mine same. Once i see his throat not moving means he not swallowing i will unlatch..or can see if got milk at side of mouth means still drinking.

Same here. Keep saying I no milk too. I try to latch whenever bb wants during the day unless she is still sleeping and I got engorged. Now my breasts start to fill full by 2.5 hrs. Max I can extend is 3hrs. Each time can pump between 40-70 ml for both sides.

CL started using my pigeon warmer to warm up my breast milk. Realized that she uses 100 deg. Told her cannot.... Will kill the nutrients. Manual n my fren told me 70 deg. She said too slow. She needs it fast and will keep twirling the bottle so that its evenly distributed. She said the bottle is not super hot so won't kill the nutrients. Is that true?

Whatever I say she has something to defend or rebuke... She shows more respect to my hubby than me. Was bitching to my sis just now and cried. Frustrating....

I also use hot water in a cup ! Lol.. Cos sometimes warmer really too slow, or when im outside i jus bring hot water flask, but is not boiling hot lah, just mayb like 80 degree kind.
Sometimes jus need close 2 eyes, since u alr pay for her service, later she not happy anyhow anyhow u more headache. Ya jus complain here to us or ur family lor.... Sigh.

I was jus googling, can also serve bm straight from the fridge ... But depends if mum is comfy, n how bb accepts it..

Btw, do you know what's the purpose of the binder for c sec? To hold the wound or contract the uterus? I forgot to ask gynae but I'm suppose to wear it as long as I'm not lying down. Now getting rashes too.

How do I stop breastfeeding? Really tough journey for me. Nipple still abrasion from pumping & baby doesn't latch well. She bites my nipple too. Everyday my nipples brush against the clothes is so painful. Don't pump = engorgement. Really don't know what to do. =( not a happy breastfeeding mummy. I just wanna be happy so that can take care of baby well.

Checking in after so many days....
Breasts engorgement has come for me. Swelling and in pain....How come so engorged and no milk when I pumped 5-6 times today - any mummies got tips? I don't know what is wrong when there isn't even a wee bit of milk. How can both breasts be so blocked, or is it possible?

Thinking of going to visit LC tomorrow.

@Purplehunny do you want to try feeding LO expressed milk? This way, you only need to pump every 3-4 hours.. lesser abrasion to the nipples. This may not be ideal for some mummies who are for total latching.. but at least LO is still drinking BM with lots of nutrients.

@happycsk this method works for me when i have hard lumps.Use a towel soaked in hot water and apply over breast before massaging. After that, pump for 10 minutes. Rest for 7-8 minutes. Apply hot towel again and massage. Pump for 10 minutes.

How do I stop breastfeeding? Really tough journey for me. Nipple still abrasion from pumping & baby doesn't latch well. She bites my nipple too. Everyday my nipples brush against the clothes is so painful. Don't pump = engorgement. Really don't know what to do. =( not a happy breastfeeding mummy. I just wanna be happy so that can take care of baby well.
@Purplehunny , I was like u. Nipples was super sore and swollen that I went visit the LC for the first time. LC say due to prolong pumping. Then I even got breast infection which develop to fever and was on antibiotic. I oso requested the stop bf pills from doc which is oni 2pcs and cost me $50. So dat time I was nipple pain and breast pain and body aching. I wanted to take the pills to stop bf at dat time but scare of engorgement. Cos dat medicine is to stop producing milk but won't immediate effect. And yet cannot pump as it will trigger the brain to refill the milk.
So now instead of pump every 3hrs, I pump every 4hrs and limit the pump session to 15 mins, max 20mins. I using spectra M1. First 5 mins I using level 1 suction then another 5 mins at level 2 suction. Then stop pump and massage for a while before I proceed to pump another 5-10mins. Unless feel still got milk not empty, then I use level 3. But if feel dat nipples cannot take level 3, I switch back to level 2 and pump 2 mins more.

I feel better using the above method. Nipples not so sore. But I oso apply nipple cream after every pump. I was struggling to continue or to stop bf. Everytime when my breast/ nipple pain, I very tempted to take the pill and stop my agony bf journey. If stop bf, will hv more time to rest and more energy to take care of LO, no need to wash pump, can take alcohol tonic to nourish my body etc.
Till today I still pumping. Occasionally latch her tho she will suck and twist my nipples. Initially my target is to bf at least for 6mths. But now I see where this journey will take me to. Like mummies here say, dun stress over bf. But if can, persist on and dun give up.

I had rashes on my bum when I was in hospital. Think was bed sores. I tried diaper cream last night.... Slightly less itchy. Will continue and hopefully condition won't worsen.

Btw, what brand of diaper cream are you all using for bb?
I'm using desitin.

@Purplehunny do you want to try feeding LO expressed milk? This way, you only need to pump every 3-4 hours.. lesser abrasion to the nipples. This may not be ideal for some mummies who are for total latching.. but at least LO is still drinking BM with lots of nutrients.
@Purplehunny , I was like u. Nipples was super sore and swollen that I went visit the LC for the first time. LC say due to prolong pumping. Then I even got breast infection which develop to fever and was on antibiotic. I oso requested the stop bf pills from doc which is oni 2pcs and cost me $50. So dat time I was nipple pain and breast pain and body aching. I wanted to take the pills to stop bf at dat time but scare of engorgement. Cos dat medicine is to stop producing milk but won't immediate effect. And yet cannot pump as it will trigger the brain to refill the milk.
So now instead of pump every 3hrs, I pump every 4hrs and limit the pump session to 15 mins, max 20mins. I using spectra M1. First 5 mins I using level 1 suction then another 5 mins at level 2 suction. Then stop pump and massage for a while before I proceed to pump another 5-10mins. Unless feel still got milk not empty, then I use level 3. But if feel dat nipples cannot take level 3, I switch back to level 2 and pump 2 mins more.

I feel better using the above method. Nipples not so sore. But I oso apply nipple cream after every pump. I was struggling to continue or to stop bf. Everytime when my breast/ nipple pain, I very tempted to take the pill and stop my agony bf journey. If stop bf, will hv more time to rest and more energy to take care of LO, no need to wash pump, can take alcohol tonic to nourish my body etc.
Till today I still pumping. Occasionally latch her tho she will suck and twist my nipples. Initially my target is to bf at least for 6mths. But now I see where this journey will take me to. Like mummies here say, dun stress over bf. But if can, persist on and dun give up.
@dreamersg been feeding LO with expressed milk,that's why abrasion due to pumping. I tried to drag it till 3hrs+ then pump but my breasts engorged like mad! So painful that I can hardly move my arm.

@highness I don't want to give up too. But the abrasion is getting worse due to excessive pumping like u said. Using spectra M1 too. Usually I pump 30mins in level 3,yield about 160-180ml. Now I try using level 2,so slow,only about 60ml total. Not enough to feed baby plus engorge cos breast never empty. I'm very lost leh. Pump also cannot,no pump also cannot. How do u manage to drag the timing to 4hrs instead of 3hrs? My breasts will be engorged.

Hi mummies.. my bb last fed 40ml 7pm and 50ml at 8pm, and she slept thru until now (2.20am) which is 6hrs alrdy.. do I actually need to wake her up for milk?

@isenggirl , my boi tdy 1st time like ur LO, sleep almost 6hrs, but i jus stuff my nip in his mouth couple of times n he drinks.. After effect was ....... He poo all over my bed. Sigh. Mess to clear up, n aso now fully awake @.@

@Purplehunny , u may wan to bring ur pump set, n ur bb to meet the LC.. At least get a thorough consultantion n help from them b4 u get pills to stop bf?
They can advise if ur pump is working, used correctly (size, level of suction), technique to massage, hand express, den may help u with latching on if u still wish to. If too sore, u can try buying NIPPLE SHIELDS, It saved me 50% of torment wen i had sores n bleeding nips. (Ard $9 for a pair).

Some ppl apply cold cabbage n endure the engorgement till no milk den will stop. For me i jus cut my pump from 4 to 3 to 2 to 1 x a day till no milk.

Ps: http://www.ameda.com/breast-pumping/getting-started/flange-fit
Abrasion maybe of size?

@isenggirl , my boi tdy 1st time like ur LO, sleep almost 6hrs, but i jus stuff my nip in his mouth couple of times n he drinks.. After effect was ....... He poo all over my bed. Sigh. Mess to clear up, n aso now fully awake @.@

@Purplehunny , u may wan to bring ur pump set, n ur bb to meet the LC.. At least get a thorough consultantion n help from them b4 u get pills to stop bf?
They can advise if ur pump is working, used correctly (size, level of suction), technique to massage, hand express, den may help u with latching on if u still wish to. If too sore, u can try buying NIPPLE SHIELDS, It saved me 50% of torment wen i had sores n bleeding nips. (Ard $9 for a pair).

Some ppl apply cold cabbage n endure the engorgement till no milk den will stop. For me i jus cut my pump from 4 to 3 to 2 to 1 x a day till no milk.

Ps: http://www.ameda.com/breast-pumping/getting-started/flange-fit
Abrasion maybe of size?
I am worried she is dehydrated. First time she sleeps thru the night so peacefully.. i am just done with pumping and my post-pumping food. Took bread and drank soup.. oops now my bb seems awake abit.. :)

False alarm.. she fell asleep again..

@dreamersg been feeding LO with expressed milk,that's why abrasion due to pumping. I tried to drag it till 3hrs+ then pump but my breasts engorged like mad! So painful that I can hardly move my arm.

@highness I don't want to give up too. But the abrasion is getting worse due to excessive pumping like u said. Using spectra M1 too. Usually I pump 30mins in level 3,yield about 160-180ml. Now I try using level 2,so slow,only about 60ml total. Not enough to feed baby plus engorge cos breast never empty. I'm very lost leh. Pump also cannot,no pump also cannot. How do u manage to drag the timing to 4hrs instead of 3hrs? My breasts will be engorged.

Try using those nipple shields or breast shells to protect ur nipples in btwn pumps - put nipple cream as well. And do shorter pump sessions ah, I feel 30min is too long leh, try 20min.

My breasts oso wont completely empty after pump, except after a breast massage session, but i learned to live with it lor. Just do ur best k, u r still a wonderful mummy.