(2015/03) March 2015 mummies

Wah!! U all so early see gynae ah??! Made ma gan jeong sia. Im 2nd time mum didnt want to see a gynae so early cuz definitely see only sac and have to go again another time. Waste money waste time. So schedule 13th aug (8+ weeks) to see my gynae. Didnt know y but I have strong feeling is twins. Probably I tested positive when I'm still 6days due to menses. Tested everyday to ensure I'm not dreaming and still positive (by right my menses is due tmr.) So heard that early detect pregnancy might be twins. If reli twins I sweat man! My #1 only 8mths now loh!

Hi everyone, if you want to join our FB secret group, you can post your email address here or PM any of us in admin team - jayc, twinklelight or me. We will then send you email invite ASAP. Thanks :)

Wah!! U all so early see gynae ah??! Made ma gan jeong sia. Im 2nd time mum didnt want to see a gynae so early cuz definitely see only sac and have to go again another time. Waste money waste time. So schedule 13th aug (8+ weeks) to see my gynae. Didnt know y but I have strong feeling is twins. Probably I tested positive when I'm still 6days due to menses. Tested everyday to ensure I'm not dreaming and still positive (by right my menses is due tmr.) So heard that early detect pregnancy might be twins. If reli twins I sweat man! My #1 only 8mths now loh!

which gyane are u going with?

novmummy, rainbowbaby, wwz1234, e-mail invites sent to you :)

Don't worry, I tested positive 1 week before my menses due, but turned out single pregnancy.. Last month I took Clomid so I was eager to know the result hence tested early, ended I saw 2 lines using those cheapo strip. :)

i'm the kiasu type so i went to see the gynae as soon i tested positive on my own. also want to start taking folic acid and whatever supplements from my gynae. i don't trust those bought from outside though they may be cheaper.

eh i thought folic acid watson is the same as those from gyane? no mah?

Hi ladies...sorry to interrupt. I have 80pcs of folic acid (Guardian) to let go at $4.
Expiry: Nov 2017.
Pm me if u keen. Thanks. :)

the ingredients % might be different. i feel more assured going to the gynae since can also do the VS to monitor the little pea for the fetal length and the heartbeat.

I m also the kiasu type. I go ahead and book the earliest slot the gynae can give me as soon as I m tested positive. First time mum here so not sure what to expect. Better see doc as early as I can.

Don't worry, I tested positive 1 week before my menses due, but turned out single pregnancy.. Last month I took Clomid so I was eager to know the result hence tested early, ended I saw 2 lines using those cheapo strip. :)

Bcuz my hub and his bro is twins. So our twins genes higher, that's y I scare. LOLZ!! Hub scare is twins yet he said he want a twin. -_-"

i heard that the twins gene won't pass to the sons but to the daughters. so if you've twin siblings (not your hubby), then there's a chance that you'll be carrying twins.

Hmm but I think random one Leh.. My auntie got twin daughters but his son end up got twins daughters

Hmm but I think random one Leh.. My auntie got twin daughters but his son end up got twins daughters[/QUOTE
i've paternal twin uncles and my hubby also has paternal twin uncles. but none of us in our generation has any twin leh.
it'll be nice to have twins though as can just go through everything at one go.

QUOTE="carine_ezki, post: 7285048, member: 30541"]That's y loh..[/QUOTE]

Just read a post my #1 mummies shared. Abt a baby die. And recently a 8mth old baby die due to fall from bed. My #1 also a 8mth old girl now. Suddenly I feel, if god wants to give me a pair of twins, it a blessing. So even twins or single baby inside, I'll will also love no matter what. =) Also pray for my baby grow healthy inside and smooth delivery plus grow up healthily. That's most importantly.

QUOTE="carine_ezki, post: 7285048, member: 30541"]That's y loh..

Just read a post my #1 mummies shared. Abt a baby die. And recently a 8mth old baby die due to fall from bed. My #1 also a 8mth old girl now. Suddenly I feel, if god wants to give me a pair of twins, it a blessing. So even twins or single baby inside, I'll will also love no matter what. =) Also pray for my baby grow healthy inside and smooth delivery plus grow up healthily. That's most importantly.[/QUOTE]

The recent case of the dead 8 month old baby was most likely due to negligence of the maid. She was cooking in the kitchen when the baby fell from the cot/pram. And she even left the older kid (a 5 year old) at the playground, playing alone. It was just an accident waiting to happen.

Hi everyone, I am new here.. I was tested positive last week and went to the gynae to scan this week. But the baby was too small, can only see the water bag.. Went for blood test and was told to go back this Friday for another scan.. Hope everything will go well..
How many weeks are you when

I called up for 1st apt with wk tan at tmc but nurses said they will only see patient at week8 onwards
Hmm it's this normal?

How many weeks are you when

I called up for 1st apt with wk tan at tmc but nurses said they will only see patient at week8 onwards
Hmm it's this normal?

Hi garagling... wk 8 confirm can c clearly more or less. Wk 5 to 6 not confirm can see de... so maybe they don't want you to hv a waste trip ba. Save money for u too... I m gg to visit gynae tmr. Hope I can c my little one.

Hi Marvelous Mummies!

I'm currently in my week6 pregnancy, it's my #1 and I'm clueless about everything and bb EDD will be ard mid March, haven't have an exact date yet till 2nd appt next month :)

My email is [email protected] , do add me in the fb group too! Thankiess!! :)

Past few days I've fallen sick wondering will it affect bb. :( and Hubby wasn't around with me during this period as he's away for work. Now still on medication waiting for recovery..
Email invite sent to u :)

I'm a daddy here and my wife's EDD is 13/3/2015.
This is our 2nd baby. 1st baby is a boy and was born 12/10/2014.
No.1 is born via C-Sect. No.2 will also be done via C-Sect. Both will be take delivery at TMC.

I'm also from the Sept 2013 group chat :)

woah.. a friend of mine also has twins in her second pregnancy.
if the hcg looks doubled than average, then the chance of twins is there. i transferred 2 embryos but my gynae said that i would most probably carry singleton as my hcg level is average (375) in end of week 4. true enough, i see only one sac during the 1st scan so far.

I'm new to the march 15 group. Expecting my 2nd kid. My first child is born 2013. Didn't expect to get pregnant so fast. Just had gynae check earlier due to spotting & it's the same experience like my first one. Gotta take the 安胎pills. Seems like a common thing nowadays too.

Hi Annpanda
Hmm mind sharing what's the 安胎药?
Prescribe by gynea?

Hahah! Same loh. My #1 also 2013 (Nov) now 8mths, we planned for this #2, cuz last 2 cycles we tried but my menses still report. So this cycle we really didn't expect really strike jackpot. Hahahah! So it was a surprise for us too.

@j-assy Found a gynae alrdy? For 1st trimester, nth to do or prepare. Just eat and sleep, eat and sleep. =) Remember, wad u craved for just eat. My #1 I always eat and satisfy my craving, and my girl till now teething also do no have drooling problem. It's the grandma tales saying that mummy pregnant if never fulfil cravings, baby come out will drool a lot. (Which afew of my mummy friends ask me to believe it bcuz they did not believe it, ended up their kids all drool big time.)

last week I had faint line, doc ask to come back in a week. now its been 6 days. just had it check, still faint line. doc advise to go scan. sigh.. kinda nervous now.

@j-assy Found a gynae alrdy? For 1st trimester, nth to do or prepare. Just eat and sleep, eat and sleep. =) Remember, wad u craved for just eat. My #1 I always eat and satisfy my craving, and my girl till now teething also do no have drooling problem. It's the grandma tales saying that mummy pregnant if never fulfil cravings, baby come out will drool a lot. (Which afew of my mummy friends ask me to believe it bcuz they did not believe it, ended up their kids all drool big time.)

Idk how to go about finding a right gynae. I went to KKH for first appt walk in to do consultation and scan. They gave me a doctor on duty Dr J.J Wang, he seems really young n he got no info for me to know during consultation just said too early for anything, and I somehow felt worried though. Cos my upcoming next month appt will be with him too. So is he really gonna be my gynae? Hmm. I'm clueless actually. This few days I'm eating n sleeping cos fallen sick last weekends, so xinku :( Not really have good appetite, felt bloated or indigestion, nvr really craves for any food. Is this normal?

@j-assy me too don't have any food cravings, I don't feel like eating when I see food. I also wondering if its normal since they said early pregnancy will always feel hungry. I am going to see Gynae on 1st August, made appt with Dr Tan Poh Kok at NEX. Recommended by my colleague. Heard his price is ok. I will check it out.
Hope when i visit him, Gynae will be able to deduct my bb.

Hi Marvelous Mummies! If everything goes well...I should be expecting my second baby in March 2015! I am a breastfeeding mum so it is really possible to get pregnant while breastfeeding, mother's nature will work its way out:)

Pls add me to the private fb group. My e-mail is [email protected]. Thanks much! :)

Idk how to go about finding a right gynae. I went to KKH for first appt walk in to do consultation and scan. They gave me a doctor on duty Dr J.J Wang, he seems really young n he got no info for me to know during consultation just said too early for anything, and I somehow felt worried though. Cos my upcoming next month appt will be with him too. So is he really gonna be my gynae? Hmm. I'm clueless actually. This few days I'm eating n sleeping cos fallen sick last weekends, so xinku :( Not really have good appetite, felt bloated or indigestion, nvr really craves for any food. Is this normal?

Hi J-assy, i personally don't have a good opinion of KKH even though it is supposed to be our country's best equipped hospital for maternity and paediatric care. I have only been to KKH once for a A&E maternity visit. The nurses were nice but the whole place and the gynae on duty were terrible!

My sil's friend also had a bad experience there. She appointed a specialist but on the day of her delivery of twins, the gynae was on overseas vacation. So they got some young doctors and the number of midwives and nurses multipled by two as she was delivering twins. But none of them guided her how to breathe and push. They were just standing around her bed and watching her as if she was some performer. It was a very traumatic experience for her until she dared not give birth anymore. By the way, she used to see a gynae at TMC who just left KKH. But when that gynae found out that she was carrying twins, he referred her to KKH claiming that he has no experience in handling twin pregnancy.

Hi J-assy, i personally don't have a good opinion of KKH even though it is supposed to be our country's best equipped hospital for maternity and paediatric care. I have only been to KKH once for a A&E maternity visit. The nurses were nice but the whole place and the gynae on duty were terrible!

My sil's friend also had a bad experience there. She appointed a specialist but on the day of her delivery of twins, the gynae was on overseas vacation. So they got some young doctors and the number of midwives and nurses multipled by two as she was delivering twins. But none of them guided her how to breathe and push. They were just standing around her bed and watching her as if she was some performer. It was a very traumatic experience for her until she dared not give birth anymore. By the way, she used to see a gynae at TMC who just left KKH. But when that gynae found out that she was carrying twins, he referred her to KKH claiming that he has no experience in handling twin pregnancy.

For me, during my #1, I delivered in kkh. Everything was so nice and wonderful. Nurses was so nice and encouraging. The best part was, everytime the nurses change shift (be it normal ward or labor ward) the whole team will come to u and introduce the nurses who are in charge of u. Very nice gesture. And another lagi best part was, after delivery, I wanted to go n pee, th3 nurse help me down, help me into thebtoilet lock the door together inside the toilet with me, help me pull down my pants n panty, keep ask me slowly slowly. Den change my pad and panty for me loh!!!! I felt so vad and keep saying sorry n thank u. But the nurse was like "oh no no, its my job." How sweet n nice~~~~~~ gynae Dr Khoo Chong Kiat was quite a young man like 40+. Quite handsome and very funky. So cool that hubby and I like him so much. Hubby colleague's wife many also delivered by him. So, if u want, u can go to Dr Khoo, @j-assy

Hi Marvelous Mummies! If everything goes well...I should be expecting my second baby in March 2015! I am a breastfeeding mum so it is really possible to get pregnant while breastfeeding, mother's nature will work its way out:)

Pls add me to the private fb group. My e-mail is [email protected]. Thanks much! :)
Have sent u email invite. Will PM u in FB for details b4 adding to group. :)