I don't know how do you mummies go on business trips alone! I would be too scared. Never slept alone before in my life perhaps. Maybe I should switch on the mount alvernia baby video throughout the night. No horror! :p

I also hate going to biz trips coz I am scared to sleep alone in hotel! (Plus I hate flying, n the feeling is 10x worse for biz trip than holiday). When I first joined my company, imagine I have to travel to Jakarta for a week every single month! So miserable. So I will either try to go with closer colleagues n take connecting rooms, or bo bian I will leave some low lights n the TV on. TV must leave it on a very boring channel ya, like bloomberg or CNBC, don't leave it on Star World in case u wake up in the middle of the night n they happen to be playing a trailer for a scary show.

actually i tender before i knew i was preg.
LOL

but i need to serve 3 mths notice:eek:

and my der boss dont want to let me go.
he say i can take one mth unpaid leave
wah so your hubby also lah...and u all going 1month europe then more than enuff to cover at least 2 or 3 countries

actually is nothing lah.. jsut that on the 1st night of the stay ...i dreamt of a dead relative telling me quickly check out dun stay in that hotel ..and being a obedient granddaughter i listened to him and check out and move to conrad instead :D :D

Oooh so scary!

I also hate going to biz trips coz I am scared to sleep alone in hotel! (Plus I hate flying, n the feeling is 10x worse for biz trip than holiday). When I first joined my company, imagine I have to travel to Jakarta for a week every single month! So miserable. So I will either try to go with closer colleagues n take connecting rooms, or bo bian I will leave some low lights n the TV on. TV must leave it on a very boring channel ya, like bloomberg or CNBC, don't leave it on Star World in case u wake up in the middle of the night n they happen to be playing a trailer for a scary show.

on a contrary, i love biz trips... hahaha... however I only have one biz trip to HKG for training in the beginning of my current job... love love to stay in the four seasons hotel with huge bed to myself on weekdays... then weekend my dh flew in to bunk in... hahahah

going istanbul first then flying to rome and milan.

wanted to go to more places but hub is afraid that i cant walk much.:(

rome a lot of walking... please wear comforable shoes... their road paths difficult to work in flip flops

Yeah, Rome a lot of walking! Wear track shoes at the very leave..... More support as well. If you got time to go Florence, can go to the outlets near there.

jakarta power ...i went once ... reached there fall sick ..their air pollution worst than the haze ...cant take it ...food wise i also cant take it

actually is nothing lah.. jsut that on the 1st night of the stay ...i dreamt of a dead relative telling me quickly check out dun stay in that hotel ..and being a obedient granddaughter i listened to him and check out and move to conrad instead :D :D

OMG!!! :eek::eek::eek:

Ok, i shouldn't have asked! :D

S$900 and no breakfast included! Supposed to be only $500+. But they said school holiday surcharge. So ok lor.. My boy's birthday! The kids happy can already. :D

Wah no matter how I love my girls...i think I could nvr part $900 for two nights stay in RWS :p but I gladly part $900 to bring them overseas...

on a contrary, i love biz trips... hahaha... however I only have one biz trip to HKG for training in the beginning of my current job... love love to stay in the four seasons hotel with huge bed to myself on weekdays... then weekend my dh flew in to bunk in... hahahah

Haha aiya u go Hong Kong the feeling is different mah... I go Jakarta leh, it's not exactly the most appealing tourist destination.

I like biz trips to developed places like Tokyo! Last time my first job, biz trips to resort locations as well like Maldives, Phuket, and developed cities like Tokyo, but also go to those backward cities like those third tier cities in China, or in Vietnam, always start decent hotels, very nice, but got sick of the job after 2 years.

Now I don't travel in my job, but my hubby does, but he only go to developing countries like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Mongolia, India. =.= Those places I don't want to go... heh.

Yeah, Rome a lot of walking! Wear track shoes at the very leave..... More support as well. If you got time to go Florence, can go to the outlets near there.

Milan also have outlets (bordering switz)... but you need to take train there... check the timing before the day you try going... the train all departs before 9am

Haha I guess if we all choose single then we will surely have better exp.. if choose suite even lagi better wahaha..

Wonder whether we will get to meet each other during hospital stays.. esp if EDD is near + same hospital.. haha..

Really!! I didn't notice!!! Hahaha.. We shall update here when time comes. :D

Think i will take single! But I am undecided between single deluxe or super deluxe. Both are also good for elder kids to visit. Heehee..

I like biz trips to developed places like Tokyo! Last time my first job, biz trips to resort locations as well like Maldives, Phuket, and developed cities like Tokyo, but also go to those backward cities like those third tier cities in China, or in Vietnam, always start decent hotels, very nice, but got sick of the job after 2 years.

Now I don't travel in my job, but my hubby does, but he only go to developing countries like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Mongolia, India. =.= Those places I don't want to go... heh.
wah you biz trip to maldives ...shiok leh ... my one ...so fast to developing countries... lolz your hubby also indian god ..go these places ... mine too but he changed job so hopefully no more such trip ...

Milan also have outlets (bordering switz)... but you need to take train there... check the timing before the day you try going... the train all departs before 9am

i am thinking of florence as well. cause will be in rome for 8days

during my 1st one .. my nov mummies happened to be there ...i go visit her lolz...

did not happen to my previous group ... maybe because my actual day becomes June 30th instead of July bb... so I did not bump into anybody...

wah so shiok.

my biz trip was to jakarta.

but i think the food there quite nice.

did not happen to my previous group ... maybe because my actual day becomes June 30th instead of July bb... so I did not bump into anybody...
then jialat this round likely cannot meet anyone cos mine got chance of being dec :D

i am thinking of florence as well. cause will be in rome for 8days

8 days in Rome!? A little too many days... By the time you finished vatican city and all the ruins... should take 4 days to complete... on a leisure pace, maybe 5!

and besides Rome hotel so the EX!

anyway, i know most of you are going to deliver at Thomson.

but just for sharing purpose.

i rang up Mount e novena to check on the pricing. (inclusive of GST)

natural birth: $3058
c-sect: $5.3k
emergency c-sect: 5.9k

Aiyo. So cute!! My April mummies started meeting up only when our babies were around two months old. Heehee.. :)

Hope we get a chance to say hi! :D

can la... we arrange an outing (dinner or lunch) after our detailed scan okie?!

8 days in Rome!? A little too many days... By the time you finished vatican city and all the ruins... should take 4 days to complete... on a leisure pace, maybe 5!

and besides Rome hotel so the EX!

ya super.

we spend like close to 3k on hotel in rome:confused::confused:

milan slightly cheaper.

Aiyo. So cute!! My April mummies started meeting up only when our babies were around two months old. Heehee.. :)

Hope we get a chance to say hi! :D
cos she pm me on SMH forum so ok i go meet her lor ..and coincidentally she on same price too but diff section lah :D

wah so shiok.

my biz trip was to jakarta.

but i think the food there quite nice.

wah you biz trip to maldives ...shiok leh ... my one ...so fast to developing countries... lolz your hubby also indian god ..go these places ... mine too but he changed job so hopefully no more such trip ...

Nice is nice, but then I realised even with all these nice perks of travelling and staying in these 5* Hotels, if you don't like the job itself, not sustainable... LOL.

do you know what does it include or exclude?

excluding specialist cost hor

ya super.

we spend like close to 3k on hotel in rome:confused::confused:

milan slightly cheaper.

Since you have 8 days in Rome, you can take train to Naples to see Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius on a day trip.

Actually can go for day trip to Florence too, but I think Florence should go more than 1 day, cuz got lots to see and do. :)