by default i am not ..but some how after C sect ... that day i become light sleeper lolz :D after that no more deep sleep even until now :D

really lolz ... i got no excuse to pon ten now leh ...go europe the plane can kena shoot down ...
go china...plane get missing .. SEA countries ... haze threat... japan which we gian - radiation threat esp when they going to restart the nuclear plant now and giving out iodine pills tot their resident ... NZ haben recover from the big EQ ... australia maybe ... the world is soo luan nowaday

That's true. So scary.. I really sympathise with those victims and their family. :(

In the end I choose to go on a staycation for this year. Feel like staying at RWS again too. Because the kids love it. :D

That's true. So scary.. I really sympathise with those victims and their family. :(

In the end I choose to go on a staycation for this year. Feel like staying at RWS again too. Because the kids love it. :D
my hubby also toying with that idea ...but not RWS

RWS ...hardrock beach theme swimming pool not bad

my hubby also toying with that idea ...but not RWS

RWS ...hardrock beach theme swimming pool not bad

I stayed at hard rock in April for my boy's 2nd birthday celebration. The bed was good. The pool was superb! But the bathroom was a hazard and the aircon was like winter time. Hahaha.. I want to try the festive family room. I already booked fairmont for September school holidays too. My mum is a member so can get good rates.

I stayed at hard rock in April for my boy's 2nd birthday celebration. The bed was good. The pool was superb! But the bathroom was a hazard and the room was like winter time. Hahaha.. I want to try the festive family room. I already booked fairmont for September school holidays too. My mum is a member so can get good rates.
i cant remember the toilet ..but overall my parent hate it cos it is very dark everywhere ...they got lost after going casino without us :D so only stayed once :D

my mom ;'s MBS member so see lor when tehy got member special then book else just book whichever we prefer at that point of time :d but so far only at sentosa not mainland :D

i cant remember the toilet ..but overall my parent hate it cos it is very dark everywhere ...they got lost after going casino without us :D so only stayed once :D

my mom ;'s MBS member so see lor when tehy got member special then book else just book whichever we prefer at that point of time :d but so far only at sentosa not mainland :D

Ya ya! Really quite dark. It could have been brighter.

I haven't stayed at MBS before even though my hubby worked there for four years before his current job. Lol!! Wasted... :p

But we stay at fairmont or swissotel every year because my mum is a member. Keke.. :D

I stayed at hard rock in April for my boy's 2nd birthday celebration. The bed was good. The pool was superb! But the bathroom was a hazard and the aircon was like winter time. Hahaha.. I want to try the festive family room. I already booked fairmont for September school holidays too. My mum is a member so can get good rates.

i am staying at fairmont this weekend.

hope its good

Ya ya! Really quite dark. It could have been brighter.

I haven't stayed at MBS before even though my hubby worked there for four years before his current job. Lol!! Wasted... :p

But we stay at fairmont or swissotel every year because my mum is a member. Keke.. :D
think both of us crazy ... pple go overseas holiday we go staycation in singapore :D :D somemore our hotel here are not the cheapest in the world :D

Eh herbal soup must be careful what kind of herbs they put inside. Sometimes not suitable for preggy.

Which herbal soups not suitable for preggy?

Anyway talking about the type of rooms in the hospital.. I stayed in 2 bedder rooms for my previous two because I was very scared to sleep alone! But for my #2, I really couldn't stand my neighbour!! Her hubby stayed with her till 3am to watch tv. Then after he was gone, she was whatsapping on her phone with full volume. Finally when I dozed off, I woke up to her scary snoring at 5am!!! Then from 8am, her bed was like a picnic table. I was topless and trying to latch my boy and her visitors aka parents in law kept opening my curtains to peep at me. Really arghhhhh experience. My hubby cannot stay with me because he needs to take care of the older kids and send them to school etc. I am so tempted to choose single or suite this time! But I don't want to sleep alone leh. MAH told me my kids can stay if I take the family suite. But it's not practical because it's inconvenient to go to school etc. How ah! Haha

Me too.. got bad experience.. I stayed 4 bedder at KKH for #1.. cos i also dun wan to stay alone.. and tot to save money.. but the neighbour right next to me was so noisy! After my c-sect at around 10/11pm, DH got chased home cos he wasnt suppose to stay.. but somehow my neighbour's family managed to stay with her throughout and they were like talking so loudly in the morning before visiting hours.. i was so irritated because couldnt rest well.. so now i am thinking of staying in single room.. and also to ensure that #1 dont disturb others..

I'm also not sure which one in particular but I was told if they use certain ingredients like dang gui, then not so good. Bak ku teh also not advisable cos got herbs in the soup. Which makes me very sad cos I love it!

ginseng stuff we still cannot take ...cos too heaty if not wrong ...
even after birth ..dang gui and ginseng also cannot hearsay will affect milk supply

yah lor...see we all so considerate for others but others dunno how to be considerate to us ...no good ...sometime really must zhi tong one mah

Anyway talking about the type of rooms in the hospital.. I stayed in 2 bedder rooms for my previous two because I was very scared to sleep alone! But for my #2, I really couldn't stand my neighbour!! Her hubby stayed with her till 3am to watch tv. Then after he was gone, she was whatsapping on her phone with full volume. Finally when I dozed off, I woke up to her scary snoring at 5am!!! Then from 8am, her bed was like a picnic table. I was topless and trying to latch my boy and her visitors aka parents in law kept opening my curtains to peep at me. Really arghhhhh experience. My hubby cannot stay with me because he needs to take care of the older kids and send them to school etc. I am so tempted to choose single or suite this time! But I don't want to sleep alone leh. MAH told me my kids can stay if I take the family suite. But it's not practical because it's inconvenient to go to school etc. How ah! Haha

as @GetawayJunkie suggests, you can on the TV for whole time... besides your baby will be wheeled to you throughout the night, you wont be really alone thru the night leh...

I'm also not sure which one in particular but I was told if they use certain ingredients like dang gui, then not so good. Bak ku teh also not advisable cos got herbs in the soup. Which makes me very sad cos I love it!

ya. bkt!

i was in kl last last lweek and couldnt eat the bkt.

i am staying at fairmont this weekend.

hope its good

Fairmont has quite a few types of rooms. Some are superb! Some are quite meh. If you don't like what you see, quickly request for a change. I usually take the deluxe room which comes with a long bathtub, a separate area for rain shower and a dry area for the sink. Love that room. It usually faces MBS. :)

huh? dun like can change immediately ? that one i haben try before :p

think both of us crazy ... pple go overseas holiday we go staycation in singapore :D :D somemore our hotel here are not the cheapest in the world :D

Ya man! :D Nothing comes cheap in sg. And with the school holiday surcharge. Wahhh... I was charged $900 for two nights at hard rock. -_-"

U should go there n buy! Get Ferragamo, best deal there.

I agree!

@winnielove, Where in Europe are you going??

Also can buy Tod's there. Super comfy....

If you go Germany, can buy Birkenstocks... I think those will be v useful once we start getting water retention and our feet expand.... I have 1 pair and I already wear it almost exclusively on weekends.

ginseng stuff we still cannot take ...cos too heaty if not wrong ...
even after birth ..dang gui and ginseng also cannot hearsay will affect milk supply

yah lor...see we all so considerate for others but others dunno how to be considerate to us ...no good ...sometime really must zhi tong one mah

Thanks! Hahah I hope I rem.. because I love soup and always order them..

Terrible experience for you too. Hopefully our experience will be better this time round! :)

oka!! noted.

thank you

I agree!

If you go Germany, can buy Birkenstocks... I think those will be v useful once we start getting water retention and our feet expand.... I have 1 pair and I already wear it almost exclusively on weekends.

going istanbul first then flying to rome and milan.

wanted to go to more places but hub is afraid that i cant walk much.:(

I agree!

yah germany buy birkenstocks damn cheap ..

come to think about it ... unless u can take one month leave ... else it is better to slow comb one or 2 countries ...
if cover too many countries it is just touch and go niah

huh? dun like can change immediately ? that one i haben try before :p

Can! We are not paying peanuts leh. Even after discount, I am still paying $200+ without breakfast. Lol. As long as your reasons are valid and we talk nicely instead of making a big fuss, chances of getting a better room is high! But i am very keen to know what happened during your stay. Heehee.. :p

rome a lot of walking... please wear comforable shoes... their road paths difficult to work in flip flops

come to think about it ... unless u can take one month leave ... else it is better to slow comb one or 2 countries ...

Yes... my honeymoon 3 weeks, I cover only 3/4 of italy and even then a lot places stayed a night or two nia

Can! We are not paying peanuts leh. Even after discount, I am still paying $200+ without breakfast. Lol. As long as your reasons are valid and we talk nicely instead of making a big fuss, chances of getting a better room is high! But i am very keen to know what happened during your stay. Heehee.. :p
actually is nothing lah.. jsut that on the 1st night of the stay ...i dreamt of a dead relative telling me quickly check out dun stay in that hotel ..and being a obedient granddaughter i listened to him and check out and move to conrad instead :D :D

actually i tender before i knew i was preg.
LOL

but i need to serve 3 mths notice:eek:

and my der boss dont want to let me go.
he say i can take one mth unpaid leave

Haha I guess if we all choose single then we will surely have better exp.. if choose suite even lagi better wahaha..

Wonder whether we will get to meet each other during hospital stays.. esp if EDD is near + same hospital.. haha..
during my 1st one .. my nov mummies happened to be there ...i go visit her lolz...