@PTB7674, you see what you write?? LOL. Drink cranberry juice or take dried cranberry lor... NTUC sells the dried cranberry for $3.95. Maybe you can buy that as a snack...

You can also buy fresh cranberries from cold storage. By right banana causes constipation too. But UTI is really quite common for some during pregnancy. For me it's constipation and there is no remedy so far! Drink a lot, take so much fruits and veggies. I don't even eat meat. But still no feel...

everyday after lunch my headache will come... no matter enough sleep or eat slowly/ fast also like that...... arghhhhhhhhh
I do get that quite often nowadays, same as you headache after lunch, I think weather plays a part too.

Good afternoon... I blacked out at the mrt while on my way to work. Just woke up from my nap, feeling better. Have you all experienced black out / faint during pregnancy?

That is dangerous, must be careful. Sometimes morning our bp too low, easy to feel all these.
The cloest i felt to being really like cannot make it was i was breaking into cold sweat in the mrt. luckily i am seated.

Oh dear... are you okay?? You went straight home?? Did anyone help you on the train...

I haven't blacked out yet, but I recognise the symptoms when I know I am going to faint. We're just discussing it yesterday because I also felt it in the MRT on the way to work.

Learn the symptoms and take the necessary precautions so that you won't black out in future...

I was on the escalator, last on the escalator cos walking very slow... going to change train. Suddenly i couldn't see anything and i don't know how i managed to bump myself to a seat at the platform, sat down and waited for awhile to regain my sight. There wasn't many people cause i was at promenade going to change to downtown line.

I was shivering in cold sweat and started to tear cause i was so scared. Called my hubby and just sat there and waited for him to pick me up.

It was a scary experience... :(

Oh dear... are you okay?? You went straight home?? Did anyone help you on the train...

I haven't blacked out yet, but I recognise the symptoms when I know I am going to faint. We're just discussing it yesterday because I also felt it in the MRT on the way to work.

Learn the symptoms and take the necessary precautions so that you won't black out in future...

I agree. I black out a lot too. Especially when walking outside under the hot sun. I am more worried for my toddler who's usually alone with me. Once i had to sit down on the ground until i felt well before calling for a cab and went straight home. From then on i stayed home more often. Try to have someone to accompany you if possible. Once you feel the black out coming, quickly sit down.

one question do you ladies go out in the sun often prior to pregnancy or always indoor ? could it be because u are not used to it + pregnancy so easy to black out ?

I was on the escalator, last on the escalator cos walking very slow... going to change train. Suddenly i couldn't see anything and i don't know how i managed to bump myself to a seat at the platform, sat down and waited for awhile to regain my sight. There wasn't many people cause i was at promenade going to change to downtown line.

I was shivering in cold sweat and started to tear cause i was so scared. Called my hubby and just sat there and waited for him to pick me up.

It was a scary experience... :(

Oh dear. Poor thing! Luckily you had your phone with you. Did you take MC today? Rest well!

Good afternoon... I blacked out at the mrt while on my way to work. Just woke up from my nap, feeling better. Have you all experienced black out / faint during pregnancy?
oh no... hope u feel better now .... i do feel giddy when my stomach is empty so i always try to eat something before leaving for work or grab a sweet esp when our blood sugar is low

Wah... lucky you somehow manage to get yourself off the escalator and not on the escalator...

Look out for symptoms like
(1) Breathlessness or breathing very hard (Like very stuffy, no air is entering your lungs)
(2) Cold Sweat
(3) Suddenly very weak all over.

Just squat down or bend over when you feel any of these. Get yourself to a bench and rest with your head down on your knees or between your knees for at least 15 minutes, until you are breathing normally again.

Glad that u are ok. I have been liking since morning.

Nothing since go go in

one question do you ladies go out in the sun often prior to pregnancy or always indoor ? could it be because u are not used to it + pregnancy so easy to black out ?

I go out under the sun often because i need to do marketing in the morning, walk my girl to her school then back to bus stop(this takes 20 minutes already) and also 15 minutes walk under the sun to reach the mrt station if i need to go out. But ever since my morning sickness is full fledge, i cannot do all these anymore. I didn't eat, no energy, very breathless, heart starts beating fast and the black out comes..

yah lor ... all gynae check , all tests covered by the insurance :p
even my 1st born also same :D everything covered we din pay a single cent during his pregnancy :oops:

Wah so good... My company insurance don't cover O&G, so I have to pay myself. Some of my expenses like the Oscar scan pkg, I give to my hubby to claim his flexi benefits.

Ya, i went to see doctor, he said that it might be due to weather too hot.

Yup, seems like got to make arrange to work... hope it doesn't happen again.

Cool~ like that you can save your $$ for better use.
go holiday lor :D :D when bb is older :D . anyway like mentioned before ...the most expensive cost of pregnancy is the delivery and stay in hospital :D so i may not even save money cos if jan we pay our own mah :p

Take care.. I black out easily if I stand up too quickly .. But I'm home most of the time .. Maybe be blood pressure low?

I go out under the sun often because i need to do marketing in the morning, walk my girl to her school then back to bus stop(this takes 20 minutes already) and also 15 minutes walk under the sun to reach the mrt station if i need to go out. But ever since my morning sickness is full fledge, i cannot do all these anymore. I didn't eat, no energy, very breathless, heart starts beating fast and the black out comes..
then nothing to do with being neh xiang liao :D
Wah so good... My company insurance don't cover O&G, so I have to pay myself. Some of my expenses like the Oscar scan pkg, I give to my hubby to claim his flexi benefits.
my OWN company also dun cover lah...even normal medical only cover $30 if see own doc ok ..and nowaday see doctor where got $30 niah ... even see panel of doctor they too got cap and medication eat already wont feel better ... lucky my hubby ex company cover everything except tmc

Do highlight to your gynae too. I did not watch out for these signs and many times my vision black out for an hour even though i was conscious when preggy with #1. Forgot to inform my gynae till i was about to deliver. He told me i had pre-eclampsia during delivery. BP shot up to 250 and i cannot deliver natural. Had to use the vaccum to deliver my girl. I didn't read the signs. Hope it doesn't happen to you again! Carry some gummy sweets with you too. Not those sugar free ones. Pop one into your mouth when walking long distance eg more than 5 minutes, it helps too.

huh? these are sign of pre clampsia ?? but u still lucky it happened during delivery ...if earlier ..it is C sect one

By the way mummies, my gynae was telling me as long as our edd is in January, we will be entitiled to the jubilee gift package. So it doesn't matter if we give birth in December. Not sure how true..

Congrats... You live in Chin Swee Road, v near my workplace... My office at Havelock Road. You are in the Jalan Kukoh/York Hill area???

If can deliver in January bah, then can get Jubilee gift, and join 2015 cohort... :) Can deliver on the 3rd or 4th Jan then?? After your #1 settle her first day in school??

Hi, yes I stay at jalan kukoh...

Ya, my elder girl is jan bb too, now crossing my finger, hope can deliver in jan. I scare when tummy get bigger, gynae will push for early delivery.

Thanks everyone for all the helpful tips! I need to be more aware of whats going to happen to me... really hope this doesn't happen again.

Will have to discuss with my boss to make arrangements for work since i need to travel around Singapore frequently...

Going to find food now... haha

By the way mummies, my gynae was telling me as long as our edd is in January, we will be entitiled to the jubilee gift package. So it doesn't matter if we give birth in December. Not sure how true..
no leh...paper say BORN in 2015 :D if Dec is called BORN in 2014 :D

huh? these are sign of pre clampsia ?? but u still lucky it happened during delivery ...if earlier ..it is C sect one

Yea, the massive swelling of legs and intensely itchy belly too. These were the signs. But the high BP was during delivery so he asked if i experienced black out or dark spots on my vision etc then i knew they were actually signs of pre-eclampsia. They aborted the delivery procedure, told me not to push anymore, too late for c-section as baby was descending. So must wait for BP to drop to 170. Then 4 midwives came in to push my belly instead while i had a 2 inch long episiotomy to vaccum my girl out. She was a Christmas baby. What a way to spend my Christmas! Hahaha...

I will most probably be in the same situation as you since my EDD is 3rd January and previously both my babies are born at 39th week. Except i don't have a choice. If i give birth in December, baby will be an end December baby like my girl who i feel really lose out compared to her peers who are born in January. But if i give birth in January, most probably my boy will be starting his first day of pre-nursery and my girl's first day of primary 2 in a new school. But i would still go for 2nd January if i were you! I believe daddy can settle the kids. And if i am not present to see, i will be less emotional too. I always cry during my girl's first day of school!

I have thought of that, but I also want my HB to be w me since I'm going for awake c section... Lol lol..
Now im twisting my brain, going to nego w my gynae if I can "check in" and deliver late afternoon , so that morning I can accompany my girl. Haha.... Sounds good?

i am in same position as you.. my gynae told me ... my #2 will C sect after 38 wks ... it can be around 29th Dec onwards ...til Jan 2015 ... if Dec 2014 then my hospital bill wil be FOC but if jan pay out of own pocket :D ...of course i wont because of FOC hospital bill go C sect... if the baby will only be ready in jan then so be it ..pay lor ...

Why FOC bill? From company? Why jan cannot entitle?

I have thought of that, but I also want my HB to be w me since I'm going for awake c section... Lol lol..
Now im twisting my brain, going to nego w my gynae if I can "check in" and deliver late afternoon , so that morning I can accompany my girl. Haha.... Sounds good?

Oh yes! Hubby will need to accompany you too. Haha.. Yes, sounds good. Hope you work something out! :)

Yea, the massive swelling of legs and intensely itchy belly too. These were the signs. But the high BP was during delivery so he asked if i experienced black out or dark spots on my vision etc then i knew they were actually signs of pre-eclampsia. They aborted the delivery procedure, told me not to push anymore, too late for c-section as baby was descending. So must wait for BP to drop to 170. Then 4 midwives came in to push my belly instead while i had a 2 inch long episiotomy to vaccum my girl out. She was a Christmas baby. What a way to spend my Christmas! Hahaha...
huh? they PUSH your belly :eek: since they can do that...they might as well do for all natural birth mummy then mummy no need so xin ku :p

Oh yes! Hubby will need to accompany you too. Haha.. Yes, sounds good. Hope you work something out! :)
my hubby dare not see :D i offer to take epidural he can cut the ambilical cord...he mai :D he rather wait outside :D
Why FOC bill? From company? Why jan cannot entitle?
company insurance cover pregnancy as part of staff benefit...jan no more because hubby left the company and the insurance expire on 31st Dec 2014 lor :D

My hub is regular, i already use up his CSC limit hahaha
I can't claim for pregnancy too only can claim using flexi but my flexi very miserable.

huh? they PUSH your belly :eek: since they can do that...they might as well do for all natural birth mummy then mummy no need so xin ku :p

Hahaha! I rather push myself lor. It was sooooooooo painful!!! They pushed so hard. Like 8 hands on top of belly. So scary leh.

my hubby dare not see :D i offer to take epidural he can cut the ambilical cord...he mai :D he rather wait outside :D

company insurance cover pregnancy as part of staff benefit...jan no more because hubby left the company and the insurance expire on 31st Dec 2014 lor :D

my ex colleague was more interested in the doc stitching up his wife then his new born daughter. haha their is C-section

Hope u r fine now... Is very dangerous when black out outside and especially u suddenly fall to the ground. Are u able to visit your gynae soonest to check your sugar and blood pressure? Sometime too high or low blood will cause fainting. Low sugar especially u r w your empty stomach and rushing to work.

then nothing to do with being neh xiang liao :D

my OWN company also dun cover lah...even normal medical only cover $30 if see own doc ok ..and nowaday see doctor where got $30 niah ... even see panel of doctor they too got cap and medication eat already wont feel better ... lucky my hubby ex company cover everything except tmc

at least yrs is $30. mine only $25 and can only claim once a month.

wah! my ex coy is see panel of Doc if over $60 gotta fork out ourselves, then cap at $350 per yr

my current coy also got diferent option, i cover me and my hub under this package which we see GP pay $5, see specialist pay $20 then cap at $2000 per year

my HR even expect me to come back to work after monthly scanning. till I learn from my fren that I actually can request for MC from gynae! haha
my time off only 2hrs. if more than 2hrs then I have to apply for ½ day leave.
1st pregnancy always rush like hell. nw 2nd pregnancy, I every mth fix date take mc. bochap

I see I see.... Sorry, missed your posting on top...
But hor, if I were u, since u prefer jan bb, go for jan delivery and pay for it. Part of it can claim medisave right? Since u have savings for those check up already, is so fortunate. (Provided if u all can afford). Prob can check out your hospital rates and weigh?
Come to think about it, my elder dd born in jan comparing to my nephew born in dec. in term of learning, it really makes a huge different.

I see I see.... Sorry, missed your posting on top...
But hor, if I were u, since u prefer jan bb, go for jan delivery and pay for it. Part of it can claim medisave right? Since u have savings for those check up already, is so fortunate. (Provided if u all can afford). Prob can check out your hospital rates and weigh?
Come to think about it, my elder dd born in jan comparing to my nephew born in dec. in term of learning, it really makes a huge different.

your nephew already lost out by 11 month haha :p

My sis baby is born in may, so if mine is born in dec, then lost out by 7 months haha