(2014/08) August 2014

Hi all mummies here.. I just did my 34 weeks check up on Monday and baby is still in breech position. Doc say there's still a possibility that baby may turn down though chances are slim. Anyone experiencing the same thing here? Is there any thing we can do to make baby head turn down?

Mine start weekly liao. Yes. 36 weeks onwards. Booked till 4 Aug and my edd 8 Aug.. I wonder if I can make it till 4 Aug. Lol
Thanks all.. feeling so much better. First time mom.. cannot help being affected by what gynae has said. Although gynae also tried her best to make it sound like nothing serious..

I will see what my gynae says on Monday.

Thank u all!!!!!

Hi Shirley:

did gynae advise u when to deliver? or juz wait for it to come naturally?

I think he said if my cervix can wait likely end July will deliver. I oso have an appt next Monday n see how. He needs to see my hypertension n diabetes n bb weight to decide if natural or c sect perhaps. Really emotionally not ready but have to do what's best for bb :)

yeah. don't worry. trust ur gynae's professional advise. jiayou! :)

Shiss. I'm suddenly having back pain & mild cramps. hope it's juz BH contraction & not pre labour. hope I can pull it off till my gynae visit next tue. :(

Mummies to be..

Are your worry abt having 28/30 days full confinement mth by having restrictions for shower?

I seriously cant imagine the following:

Oily stink hair.. (I will scratch my scalp till bleed)
Body odour.. (My virgo husband will stay away frm me)
Sticky feel..
House fly flying ard me (yucks)
No powder hair shampoo for me..as I dont wana clog my hair pores..

Mummies to be..

Are your worry abt having 28/30 days full confinement mth by having restrictions for shower?

I seriously cant imagine the following:

Oily stink hair.. (I will scratch my scalp till bleed)
Body odour.. (My virgo husband will stay away frm me)
Sticky feel..
House fly flying ard me (yucks)
No powder hair shampoo for me..as I dont wana clog my hair pores..
No ler.... I'll still continue to bathe!!! Hahah just not in cold water and quickly dry hair thereafter...

My ahma even commented olden days say cannot shower so she didn't but now she still has rheumatism... Lols

I think it's not the entire confinement month cannot bathe. Only the first 12 days. But even so it's a torture cos u will sweat like a pig especially when u r breastfeeding. During my #1 time I only tolerated for 5 days... After that I think I was losing my sanity. So I gave up and bathed and got my sanity back. So dun be too hard on urself.... ur sanity is more important

I only didn't shower while in hospital. coz csect wound still very pain, can't walk/stand/bend properly. & also didn't bring the herbal bath to hospital. shower once I come back home using the herbal bath.

btw, I have the habit of washing hair everyday now. so I used the dry shampoo while in hospital.

I only didn't shower while in hospital. coz csect wound still very pain, can't walk/stand/bend properly. & also didn't bring the herbal bath to hospital. shower once I come back home using the herbal bath.

btw, I have the habit of washing hair everyday now. so I used the dry shampoo while in hospital.

Yeah cos in hospital cant boil the herbs

Morning dear Aug mummies. ... tmr I'm 38 week and my edd is 01 Aug. .. but I feel my boy likely can't wait till edd. Hahaha last week in 37 week ..my bb already 3.3kg. .and my gyne say my baby head us very down and he is ready for any time. She poke in and check is already open 1.5cm... tmr follow up checking again. ..If everything fine I will ask for induce tmr. ..

wow...soon you will hold your precious in your arms...all the best dear!!!

smooth delivery! :)

huh. try to rest more. I read that changing position (walking, siting & lying) & drinking more water helps.

I oso having a lot of Braxton hicks today. Think too much walking past two days. And trying to rest. Scared these contractions will open my cervix even more. I'm only 34/35 weeks. Need to tahan another two weeks more to be safe. Trying to stay upbeat!

I am also that kind of person that dont experience mensus cramp one...so I can't really tell when my tummy feels hard is baby pushing or braxton hicks...lol...but there is no pain just very hard tummy :p

Ya it's the very hard feeling and it lasts for a few seconds or longer. It's not the same as bb pushing cos usually the skin stays taut but not hard ;).

My tummy is also rock hard, but no pain at all. Still consider BH?

Hi mummies, I'm from nov thread..

Yes tummy hard and tightening is BH be it pain or not.. I'm only 23weeks and have been feeling it since 20weeks.. It's not good to feel them so early.. But at u girls de stage, it's normal..

But however if not full term too much of that will cause pre term labour... Drink more water and restrict walking.. I drink at least 2.1L of water everyday and BH significantly reduced...

For those who are delivery soon, Jia you and wishing u all a smooth and safe delivery wor.. :D

yes. rest more (bed rest if possible) & drink more water. jiayou!

Shiss. woke up in cold sweat & cramps. think I better hand over all my work tmr liao. not sure if can pull thro till end next week.

Everyone take care!!!
I kept waking up pee as usual and final woke up at 5 and tossed for an hour till I so fed up.. Ended up wake up read & surf net...:mad: