(2013/07) July 2013

cottagefry: u r v young! thats good!

Yes agree that girls are more sensible than boys.

I am thinking of doing maternity ps as i didnt do for my first one.

I'm also keen in taking maternity shoot but got to convince hubby.
Started wearing loose / maternity clothing since a fortnight ago, comfort takes priority now

Think today's my last day of the first trimester. Hope to feel more energetic & no more nausea after today.

Been busy with work and stuffs for CNY. I m expecting a girl. Must controls myself not to buy too many stuffs.

Next month, I would be in my 20th wk. Gg for detailed scan.

Am going for my gynae's appt tomorrow. Every 4 weeks is such long wait! Hope tmr gynae can tell me my baby gender!!! Hopefully!!

Orangey> I'm also going for my appt tmr! Seems like some of us know the gender already...sounds so exciting just hearing about it. I hope bb will cooperate tmr and stop jumping for a while for us to see the gender. :p

Hi orangey, can help me update my details..
Gynae: Dr SH Kee
Hospital: mount A
EDD: 17 July 2013
Baby #1
Thank you so much

Didn't managed to know the gender today. My gynae said not very clear so best to wait for 20weeks scan. Think he don't want to give any of us false hope? Hah... My boy was so excited when he saw #2 over the monitor. Kept saying "Baby! Baby!" My gynae was also really good to scan slightly longer for my boy's enjoyment and even told my boy that #2 is kicking hehe..

We also couldn't see the gender clearly today even though my gynae was very nice and tried for a very long time, even asked me to go clear bladder and go back again to see. BB is very active though, and we even saw it yawn! haha...I guess knowing that BB is healthy is more important than anything else.

My MIL and colleages are saying since I still have a waist from behind, it should be a boy. Any basis on this? lol.

Updated!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Evelyn_t (evelyn_t)</TD><TD>1-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Adeline Cheng (adelinech)</TD><TD>1-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/Prof Han HC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Terrylyn (terrylyn)</TD><TD>1-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nickgal (serchan)</TD><TD>2-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Poh Kok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sally (sallysia)</TD><TD>2-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Joanne (partner)</TD><TD>3-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jan Lim (jan_lim)</TD><TD>3-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Poh Kok</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling (snowmelody)</TD><TD>3-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Lim Xiuping Joanne (limxp82)</TD><TD>4-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chocz (chocz)</TD><TD>4-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smurfy (purpv)</TD><TD>4-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Wee Khin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>littledarling (littledarling)</TD><TD>5-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>blessedmum (newmum11)</TD><TD>5-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Orangey (jimbok)</TD><TD>6-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/Prof Han HC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Abby (abbybaby)</TD><TD>7-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>St3ph (st3ph)</TD><TD>7-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr. Chan K H</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kellie Lim (54drizzles)</TD><TD>7-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Raine (eniar)</TD><TD>7-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Karen (lkaren76)</TD><TD>8-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr. Selina Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Berries (joyceberries)</TD><TD>9-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>raywen (raywen)</TD><TD>10-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>elin2201 (elin2201)</TD><TD>11-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Little Fish (little_yellow_fish)</TD><TD>11-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>E'leen Lau (leenmummy)</TD><TD>13-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Xu Lishan (xuls23)</TD><TD>13-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>HS (gixmoz)</TD><TD>15-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>JoJo (babyhappie)</TD><TD>15-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Melissa Teo (melissatsw)</TD><TD>16-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>eileen ang (eileen_ang)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Eunice Soo (hpc123)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda (qq77)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>bluejoy (bluejoy)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>anewmummy (anewmummy)</TD><TD>18-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>nov etoile (nov_etoile)</TD><TD>18-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>babystella (babystella)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Annabel Sim (Bellez2005)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Addy (ads)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Dinomum (dinomum)</TD><TD>20-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/P John Tee CS</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Caryl (1k0r2)</TD><TD>21-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Felixp (felixp)</TD><TD>21-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Prettymimieyes</TD><TD>21-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Chinook (sgmumoz)</TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ling (babyyu)</TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>(TBA)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sapphire05 (sapphire05)</TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Baby MoO (somuchinlove)</TD><TD>23-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Zo (higgledy82)</TD><TD>23-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>babylove2 (babylove2)</TD><TD>25-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Acacia (acacia)</TD><TD>27-Jul-13</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>beano (littlebeano)</TD><TD>28-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Monster (merrymonster)</TD><TD>28-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>tabbyz (tabbyz)</TD><TD>29-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ordolla (fellcy)</TD><TD>29-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Cottagefry (cottagefry)</TD><TD>29-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>teddy (teddygal)</TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Prof Biwas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Babyxi (babyxi)</TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Catherine (thiasy)</TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Lina Chew (ckw1011)</TD><TD>31-Jul-13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Raine,
Yah lor.. Actually when my gynae scan at the pigu of my baby, both hub and I saw something in between my baby's legs. Looks like the "balls" to me but it could be the labia also cause hub saw lines around that area and usually labia does comes with line on the scan. Think that is why my gynae don't want to confirm because it's like a yes/no and 2D scan is not so accurate in showing the genital part. I will have to wait till 19-Feb to know my baby's gender.

Hub is hoping for a girl while for me, don't know why I seems to prefer a boy but #1 is boy so actually boy or girl also ok as long as baby healthy!

I have heard of stories that some gynae told the couple about their baby gender via the 2D scan and when the couple went for 20 weeks scan, the gender was opposite. They were so angry with the gynae for giving them false hope. I think that is why most of the gynae are not willing to 100% commit on the confirmation of the baby's gender via 2D scan or before 20 weeks.

In Taiwan, my MIL said that it is very common that the gynaes get sued for telling the wrong gender to the couples and thus, in Tw now they are not allowed to reveal the gender anymore. It is illegal so if you really want to know need to "pay" the sonographer.

Orangey,

Woa, didn't know that about Taiwan. But the 1 week we were there for holidays last Nov, the local news sounded scary enough. Sounded like some docs there don't really have a strict code of ethics at all.

I'm also waiting for 20 Feb to confirm the gender. Hubs and I both hoping for a girl, because we'd prefer an older sis for the younger sibling in years to come. But I guess since it's our #1, boy or girl actually not much diff la.

To all mommies, enjoy your 2nd trimester! (I'm feeling more awake and active already. :D)

Any mummies outgrown normal clothings already?

Maternity wear are still too big for me while normal dresses are getting tighter

And I'll probably see bb gender on 19 feb. guess that week is an answer revealing week to most mummies

babylove2> I've been wearing loose clothing and maxi dresses (stretchy at waist) because I'm trying to see if I can avoid buying maternity clothes haha.

I've invested in a functional pair of maternity pants + shorts though. Useful on days when I don't feel like wearing dresses.

How many of you have booked your confinement nanny? I need to engage CL this time round because MIL's business needs to be attended to so she can't be in Sg for the full confinement period and not sure if my mum can cope since I have #1 with me as well.

Am abit worried about getting a bad CL and thus, asking if any mummies here have booked maybe can tag along the same agency? :p

I was thinking whether i shd buy maternity clothes for cny. my clothes not v fitting anymore

I just spent $100 on 5 new maternity pants &amp; skirt. probably need some tops. any place to recommend for maternity clothes shopping?

congrat mummies who know their bb gender already.
i hope mine is co-operative next week when i go for my check up.

my current top still can fit. but bottom all already wearing maternity clothing leow.

now got prob buying cny clothing.
normal clothing, bigger size simple very sloppy and maternity, small a bit tight, big, too loose and look very fat. omg.... 2 weeks away from cny only...

gals stuff very very hard to resist. they are too cute for you to not to buy. hee...

hpc123, same here.. I'm petite so I hated that my boobs were making me look so disproportionate.. But yea, for the sake of bf, have to bear with them..

I'm also having problems buying CNY clothes.. Shopped for the entire day for CNY clothes but only bought a dress from MNG that's not even CNY-sy.. I think we'll probably look like we had too much CNY goodies rather than looking pregnant with that small bump of ours.. Haha!

yar lor.. i went to many shops like mango, topshop, zara etc. but just cannot find suitable ones. if buy loose one, look fat instead of pregnant. but tight one also not appropriate. look like having a tummy. no matter what i wear, also look fat. dun know what to do liao. haiz..

Maternity clothes too big for me. haiz.

I just bought my cny clothings from Spring Maternity yesterday total spent $238 on it. Lucky Hb was there to sponsor the clothing for me!
I'm a happy woman now..
Orangey,
I booked my CL @$2.5k through fren's recommendation.

cottagefry,
Me newbie in CL. Not sure how much $$ i need to give CL to do marketing? Can you guide? My friend is PM-ing me her CL's contact, hopefully is available

I booked mine at $2300. it's my 1st time getting CL too. for marketing, i will get my parents to buy all the groceries required. the CL just got to concetrate of taking care of me and baby can liao. no need go market.

ah... i have not booked CL yet.... am quite concerned cos of the bad reviews i have heard from friends, really depends on luck sometimes.

Havent done my shopping for cny too lol. thank goodness for the maternity clothes handed down to me by my friend.. save quite a bit!

i have booked my sis CL.
she charging me $2k cos she is my bil god ma friend.
so friend price.
this CL is very particular on confinement food and she can quarel over the parts of the fish and meat the seller sell to her.
so she hb will fetch her to market every week.

I'm going to call my friend's CL in a while. My friend highly raved and cause she's a mother of 5, her CL not only cooked for the whole family, she practically helps out the maid's duties as well. She said after her CL left, her maid became vv lazy lol

My CL I booked for 2.3K, a few friends used her and she is nice. I met her at a friend's hosue recently and had dinner there too, quite ok. Nice Christian lady who probably wants to go to church on Sun and I am fine with it cos I also want to go church if I can towards the later part of my confinement.

Orangey,
For my previous 2CL , I nv ask them to do marketing for me. I prefer my hb to do the marketing becos I don't feel safe for them to go market themselves plus if they go marketing no one will be at home to look after our little nb. Can your hb or mum help to do the marketing for u?

Cottagefry,
Ok, then maybe I will ask what ingredients she needs and get hub to buy at the wet market or ask my mum to help buy. Guess its fish, chicken and spinach etc. How about herbs? Need to ask the CL what type of herbs or we just buy to what we know and ask them to use accordingly? Really very newbie in engaging CL but bo pian, my mum is ok to do confinement for me but I'll have to stay at her place and I think my MIL is not going to be happy even though she's only coming for a week.

orangey,
you can ask your CL what type of herb you need to buy when nearer to your delivery date.
for my 1st CL, my hb fetch her to the market when he is off duty. if she need more, she will go NTUC cos got receipt.
for this 2nd CL, she prefer market, and cos market not near my house, she would request my hb to fetch her there. she choose and hb pay.
i think its easier this way, cos she know what she wants especially she very particular over parts of the fish and meat, according to my sister. so play safe, bring her go market buy better than we buy wrong and end up she not gg to use to cook, waste money.

Orangey,
For me I will just buy whatever herbs that I need for my tonics then ask the CL to use it accordingly. If not enough, my hb will go &amp; top up as per what the CL needs. I think this is better for me becos I prefer the CL to be at home to look after the nb for me so that I can just concentrate being a cow &amp; having some bonding with my boys. We need lots of red dates &amp; wolf berries for the red date tea. Then codyceps, pao sheng &amp; some other herbs. All can get from hock hua or 正宗 medical hall. Common raw food ingredients r 腰肉, cod fish, threadfin, salmon, chicken and veggies(can be kailan, spinach &amp;etc). Plus ginger and Chinese rice wine.

Thanks Linda and Cottagefry.
Guess need to talk to the CL first. She is passing CNY goodies to my friend so my friend asked me to go over and talk to her CL

looks like i'm not the only one who cant get nice clothing this CNY. Infact, already bought all my dresses in October. Now, i'm adopting the wait and see if my tummy can still fit into those dresses.

CL, it was a family used CL since my cousins were born 20 years ago, anyone in the family will engage this lady whenever we need to do confinement, aso friendly price at 2k.

Anyone know if we can extend the CL engagement if we find them good? Cos my mum was telling me to go for 40days confinement instead of usual 28 days

can anyone guide me if ur CL engagement is from Malaysia who require a short-term visit pass to come into SG to do confinement. how do i go about registering the short-term visit pass for her?

catherine> my CL will be doing confinement for a newbie mummy like me on end Jun and continue to do mine in end Jul. so i will need to know how can i apply the temp visit pass for her? =(

Angie,
Apply the CL's work permit online via mom website. You can only apply her WP after u have your bb Birth Cert no. I will be applying WP for my CL too since she requested it.

Went for checkup last sat, not able to find out the gender as baby not cooperative. But anyway, nvm, as long as healthy.

Maternity clothes, I dig out the one i wear during my #1 and bought a few more online. I am a plus size, the maternity shop in SG don't really have my size, even have also very ex, buying it online from Gap and Old Navy is cheaper and easier.

CL, I got mine for 2.3k. I personally find CL is very important to have. My #1 i insisted to have one as my mum is coming from msia to help out. For this time i change CL as my previous one is a bit old to handle even though she is experienced. My mum will still come over to help out, ii guess should be fine. For marketing, initially the CL follow my mum to the market buy the necessary. When my mum is back to Msia for 1 to 2 weeks break, my CL will go down to buy like 2 to 3 days onces, if is weekend my hb will go down with her. As for the herbs, my mum help to get it from Msia, it is cheaper and at least the source is reliable. Some CL or agent help to buy, but the quality might not be as good.

If your CL have previous assignment before you, it is better to apply the temp WP for her.
Here's the link to apply http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/work-permit-nannies/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Wow seem like forum is more active then our FB page, been awhile since i came to forum.

Can anyone help to update mine as follows.

Michelle (babylub)
EDD: 17 Jul 2013
First Child
Dr Tan Poh Kok
TBC on Hospital

R u too busy at home n hv no time to go shopping? Why not do online shopping.. I do sell cute bb clothings &amp; products from Fisher price, Lamaze, Ang bao organiser in facebook with great prices.. . Come on in to my fb n shop now.. Is always good to hv another choice to shop.. The reason i create this page as am a twin mummies and know tt saving is very impt for us especially standard living so high now..
Visit www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset today...or search for Precious Tots Closet (bear icon) fr facebook to find out more.
8073903.jpg

I went for scan yst and bb was super uncooperative! Was facing down and legs "kiap" till super tight! During the oscar scan few weeks ago, legs SO wide open! Hv to wait another 3 weeks before the nx scan. Cant start shopping at all!

Me too, no CNY clothes
When pregnant with #1, also didn't buy any maternity clothes, just got 1 dress in L size and continuing wearing my babydoll dresses. My colleague gave me some of her babydoll dresses as well and because she is much bigger in size, it could last me till giving birth. This time round, it'll probably be the same but thinking to get some maxi dresses though.

Melissa,
My gyane also never reveal baby's gender to me. Told me not clear and ask me to wait till 20 weeks scan which will be on 19th Feb. Appt seems so long..... Wanna see more baby!!!

CNY is coming!! I cannot find any clothes too! Buy normal pants it jus kept slipping down the tummy. I went to check out Maternity pants, cost quite a lot...

Somemore my eczema is not getting betting, cannot wear dress. so Upseting

me too... went to a few maternity shop, nothing looks good and ex.
but normal clothing bigger size make me look very fat from the side.
my bottom quite heavy, that's y, really hard to buy clothing and i dun wear pants cos of my itch and i afraid of hotness.

cottagefry> my CL inform me is a temp visit pass instead of a work permit. as i found the link below from ICA which i did not noe which one to apply.

karen> thx for ur info.

Hi Orangey... so interesting to know that it's illegal to reveal the gender in Taiwan!

HI catherine... $100 for 5 maternity bottoms &amp; 1 top is very cheap. Where did you buy from?

hi Linda..same as you, I seldom wear pants. Scared hot!!

Im seeing my gynae this FRiday. Hopefully can see something but maybe too early since it's just week 15.

Sapphire,
It's not too early to tell the gender at week 15. I knew the gender of my #2 at week 13. I think if u r expecting boy then easier to tell &amp; confirm than expecting a gal.