(2013/01) Jan 2013

p1nk1e: got it. thanks!

maddog & xycartz,
I heard the more you pump your ss should increase.
I typically pump for at least 20-30mins each session, every 4-5 hourly.

And like what joey79 said, stress can cause ss to drop so cheer up and dun be too hung up over it. Remember to drink lotsa liquids too, that's what I was told

SaraGrace,
wow your bb is drinking a lot! how old is your bb?

jan11325,
dun cry dun despair. we're all here to be your listening ear

I have to admire you for having 3 kids, i'm trying to cope with 2 now and it's been a crazy month.

Cheer up jan11325! I think we all have some sort of baby blues. Sometimes I cry over the tiniest issue too. Especially when the mil visits. It's the hormones.

Try applying a warm damp towel and massage massage massage! Lets all hang in there! It can only get better!

Serene, I was handling a cranky baby last night..
carried him for 3 hours plus non stop..
hubby worked late and the baby missed him till he did not want to sleep.. Kept yawning and crying till got a lot of wind in his tummy.. My arms an back are breaking.. Baby only slept at midnight when hubby was home.. I nearly fainted from exhaustion.. Could not give #1 and #2 much attention last night and felt so guilty.. Sigh

Jan11325
Think we all face similar issues... Ur not alone. Ur lucky got mother to help, my mum can't help cos not healthy. Luckily I got helper to look after my no 1 but she can't really handle him, at least help me with hse work...because of high expenses hubby asking me whether to let go maid and look after myself. If not he ask me go to work and put bb at infant care.. I also wish I got lots of $$ then no need to decide

SaraGrace,
Wow. Sounds like a lot for a month old bb.. My bb is coming full month this weekend, drinking 120ml 2-3 hourly.. U pump exclusively? Me doing that now while CL is still here to help, starting tomorrow gotta do latch on "training" liao..

Joey79,
Same! #1 woke up eyes swollen was busy setting him before I can punp now..

Wasabe, sent fren request. Pls accept.

Aspialle, MIL went back at 8pm.. Baby started to fuss after his milk feed.. Ya, really madhouse yday.. House was a total mess.. Have to put the crying baby in the rocker b4 I can prepare the milk.. Asked #1 and #2 to go to bed on their own.. Did my hse work at 1am last night.. Hubby took over the baby when he reached home.. My arms and legs are sore this morning.. Really like the current scorch brite ad, "little mouse" going to form on my arms liao.. :p back breaking soon.. Sigh..

p1nk1e, so envious.. Your bb is drinking so much.. Mine very inconsistent.. Really headache.. Hopefully he's not like my #1.. She only liked to drink milk after 2 yrs old.. Imagine the milk feed cycle every 3 hours even at night or after solid food.. -.-"""

I'm still in confinement but have to bring maid to see doc, she stubborn. When her throat itchy, she still cook pork intestine with black pepper fry with small chili paddi , then now sorethroat , ask her not to eat she insists

I got engorgement at 3rd day of delivery. Is tt normal. Very vexed with my confinement lady. Fall sick jus when I delivered. So coping alone now with my mum and #1 keeps disturbing. I tink my cl charge me the highest somemore.

Hi maddog & xycartz, I also the same... My supply was like 20ml also...feel like giving up...although I drink quite a lot of red date tea and I eat the fenugreek also...but like cant help to increase the supply ;(

ML and confinement really challenging and tiring hor.... Was suffering from lack of sleep cumulative from past few days. Plus little one caught upper respiratory tract infection from kor kor yesterday so we had to bring him to pd...haiz dun think any other bb in forum hv seen doc yet hor.... His nose is blocked so very uncomfortable, esp when drinking milk. Thankfully cough better last night after taking abrilar cough mixture.... Hope he gets well soon before this Sun which is his full month. Luckily we not having celebration coz too close to CNY otherwise he may catch something else w many relative visiting.

bdmummy
my boy seen a doc too for nose block. already no air con, no fan for him nose still stuffy. my flat too windy le. he is on nose drop and nasal spray. luckily still drinking well. else headache

Bdmummy and Ryan_leroy, my baby also seen the PD for his nose block.. On nasal spray and nose drop 1 week b4 his full month celebration.. Dunno if the nasal spray caused cough.. Occasionally can hear him coughing.. Sigh.. Affecting his milk intake as he needs to breathe hard.. Currently after the medication, still nose block.. Have to close the windows, no aircon.. Fan on facing opp direction to circulate air in the room.. Dunno y the wind so strong in my area.. Bedroom door slammed quite a few times already.. No use even with the door stopper.. -.-"""

Joey, are u at B north or B south? mine oso. super windy tat need to close the window till a little gap. Especially at nite. I was stubborn. didnt wana give him the drop. onli nasal spray all these while till this morning

I also applied Telon oil on him.. Will place him tummy down on my tummy.. He farts a lot but it seems painful for him.. He cringes in pain and cry when farts.. Sigh..

Congratulations on your newborn! have been following this thread and would like to join in the thread. Pls add me in! Thanks.

Nick: icy_haze
Gynae Name: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
Baby#: 3
BB Gender: Girl
EDD: 11-Jan-13
Natural/C-sec: natural
Actual Birthday: 2-Jan-13
Weight (kg): 3.005kg
BB Name: Sheena
Area: Punggol

P1nk1e , can add me on fb also? [email protected]
Thank you ;)

Joey n Ryan,
I also live Bedok south.
Last night, I realised baby haven't poo the whole day so while he has gas he is also having problem poo-ing. No wonder he was in such discomfort n cranky whole day.
Me n hubby gave him the tummy massage n did the bicycling legs exercise for him n it worked! There were 2 loud poo a few minutes after we did that.
And now at least he is sleeping better le.

Serene, how did u do the tummy massage? My bb seems to have trouble pooing too. And just have to hold his legs to do the cycling motion?

Re: bm ss
I pump abt 3hrly during the day but no pump at night cos too tired n I didn't get much nap during the day. 1st pump in the morn usu abt 80ml. But the next few 3hr pump I can oly get a pathetic 30-40ml combined, which is pathetic. Really no motivation to continue

Ryan_Leroy,Joey,
thanks for sharing... now that you mention, i realise my boy has been passing wind more often nowadays with the blocked nose n cough. He is also on Iladin nose drops. luckily his milk intake is still fairly consistent at ard 80-90ml every 2 hrs. At least now when he drinks milk can tell the congestion has lessen and he is not breathing as hard as b4. hope the little ones who are unwell get well soon!

xycartx,
it will help if you do just 1 pump at night in between. eg i do a last one for the day ard 12mn, then at 4.30am or so when bb wakes for milk, and next one could be anytme 8am-10am. for me, i stretch to pump every 4-5hrs so can rest more esp in morn or afternoon but will ensure i pump ard 4.30am - this works for me n am able to gradually increase ss, maybe you can try?

Serene and xycartx, can also try to bend baby's legs towards his tummy.. Helps to relieve gas too.. My baby don't like the bicycling motion.. He tends to stiffen his legs.. Sigh.. By holding the baby in a position where the tummy is on top of ur tummy, warms it and relieve gas too.. These few nights, been holding him tummy down on my chest and tummy to sleep..

Bdmummy, not sure if it is becos of the strong, cold winds at my area as well as both my hubby and I got sinus, baby seems to have more sensitive airways. His congestion don't seem to clear after the medications.. It got worse esp at night.. Have to alleviate his head when sleeping.. Lookin for good air purifiers now.. Sigh..

Jan11325,
Don't be upset. You're a strong mummy. 3 kids!!!
I think it's partially hormones. You'll feel better soon. I also started crying yesterday while looking at my baby. Hubby thinks I'm going mad. Haha

Anyone got recommendation for PD at mt alvernia? We're seeing Dr KH Lim but don't really like....

Maddog,
PD
My bb was assigned Dr darrly lim frm kinderclinic. I find him v detail and assuring. Too bad he is far frm my hm. Else may use him.

Joey,
I am using the Baby Comfy Nose device to suck out mucus from my bb's nose to help clear the nasal congestion. Understand that sensitive airways could also be hereditary. My collegue's hubby has it and so does her son. FYI, she strongly recommends Dr Jenny Tang, SBCC Baby & Child Clinic, who specialises in asthma, lung, sleep and allergy. Her clinic is at #07-05 Gleneagles Medical Centre. Pretty ex but very very good and effective.

Sunny, i sent u a msg via fb to add me, cos there's no add fren button for me...

those added to fb group, pls take some time to check/update the Mom-BB List doc ok?

Oh.. I thought NB too small previously to use the equipment.. That's y did nothing to clear his mucus.. Will try to suck out his mucus later.. Thanks!
will let hubby know about this PD and bring baby there if needed..

Joey,
Yes yes, can use on NB. My boy is now 3.5 weeks old. The Baby Comfy Nose device very shiock to use hor? Got great sense of satisfaction when I see the mucus come out. When the doctor use it on my boy, she managed to suck out REALY A LOT man!