(2013/01) Jan 2013

http://www.clarins.com.sg/Tonic%20Body%20Treatment%20Oil/C020101003,en_SG,pd.html - clarins oil. but word of caution, it contains Rosemary n Geranium , aroma oil not be used by pregnant women. if u chekc the USA clarins website, u notice that they mention NOTHING this oil be used by pregnant women.

but so far, i have loads of raves and gfs who swear by it for their pregnancy, so I will start using it from 2nd trimester onwards, afterall i dun i think the essential oils is at dangerous high levels.

babbiee.com - We've got the same doctor and also about the same day for EDD... lol..mines's around 22 or 23 Jan... Hee hee

Thanks Celia~ i think maybe i'll try taking HL instead.. bcos i'm more on the plumb side.. so if i take too fattening milk.. i'll be way too fat by the time i'm due to deliver.. not a good thing..

Congrats courage81!!

I'm waiting for my 1st gynae visit on next Thursday! Hope can hear HB

Karen, normal milk is good enough! Like what snowhope said, mummies milk is quite fattening!

hi hi..

I back MIA for almost a week.. took leave to stay home rest and settle my maid down.

Monday when for my 2nd check-up.. can see bb and heartbeat. Doc say i will deliver early.. cross my finger will be 2013 bb!!! Monday spend whole day calling confinement nanny all the good one got booked liao. Wah so fast.. den ah the fees is damn x if confinement fall during January. Finally manage to confirm one @ $2K.

Pls update my status too:

baby: #2
EDD: 14 Jan 2012
Gynae: Dr L N Sim
Hospital : TMC

Good morning ladies!

My diet really went haywire! There are so many food that I am unable to take, the moment I put into my mouth, I want to puke. So now I am surviving on fruits, cereal and biscuits only. Lost another 0.5kg this week. This is terrible, when will it be over? I really envy those mummies here who can still eat as per normal.

@Missy: Ya i dun drink straight from fridge coz its too cold. My hubby will 'thaw' the milk for me everynight for about 20mins.

@Celia: Ya i am experiencing the same thing. I visit my washroom at least 3 times when i sleep for 6-7hrs. Max record is 5 times!

<font color="aa00aa">Karen: wow really! but u can see ya bb heartbeat le ma? i still cant see. =( still need to wait till 3 more weeks to next visit.. arghz.. but yours is at SK right?

Hmmm maybe im crazy.. anyone LOVE bigbang? hehheehe </font>

good morning ladies!!!

im back haha.. hub took leave fr mon - wed to accompany me @ hm tts y dint come online...

canny~sorry to hear the news. u b strong.. im sure u will soon be having great news

crabbie!!! i miss the one in msia... salted egg crabbie.. was nvr into salted eggs n tt was the very first one tt im willing to put into my mouth...

seriously u ladies are fast!!! n im trying to catch up...

BTMY

now u making me feel better. Last night i though i kenna UTI, how come always so urgent feelings whole night. I think the BB really pressing onto my bladder...

annie: not bad for you! still manage secure one at 2k. I was told nw the rates are at least 2.5k and above.

snowhopes, wow. u can do a tummy scan at 6 weeks? I thought BB be too tiny to be captured on the monitor n V scan is the only way to go. I w go again at week 9 so hopefully a belly scan this time...

<font color="#49729C">good mrng ladies.

took ystrday off..cos no mood to work..managed to rest most of the morning n really felt better.

re: crabs
wah wah wah.. im a crab fan too.. yesh..salted egg crab. i love the one frm yishun..n oso ghim moh! i cant rmbr if i had went to melben before..izit the one in tpy or amk? if tpy de..i been once, not that fantastic (to me!)

yes..i had been trying to avoid crabs my entire preg (1st)... till a fren frm msia told me smting.. he said in their home town.. there's another saying too.. preggys shld eat crabs..so the bb will not be 'dit dit'.. will 'pian tong'..n try different (side) ways to get tings done..etc. hohoho.. i listern le.. open my diet n had a crab meal in my 3rd tri. LOL~

re: ob-gynae visit
oh..i cant wait for tmr aftnn's visit.

re: meet up
im staying in west.. im working in town (suntec / shenton way area)...... wld love to meet up too.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Fullhouse, this is the one... On Tangs estore, it is going at $78.
https://estore.tangs.com/product_info.php?products_id=1731

Celia, yah I did tummy scan. For both the 6wks scan and 6 wks4D scan. I think V scan is btr during early pregnancy (i.e. like 5-7 wks) cos it gives a clearer view of the sac and contents. I guess my gynae dun like to poke his patients. :p Your gynae never tell u when to go back see him? I think in SG, during first trimster, the visits are every 2 weeks. then after that is every 4 weeks.

The Clarins oil I did use it during my first pregnancy after 1st trimster.
I guess moderate use is ok. Quite a lot of my GFs are using it too. </font>

okies updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L3x</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">tigress, the peak for MS will be at Wk 8. Will only slow down in wk 11 or so...

celia, the website you quoted got say "Especially recommended for use during pregnancy and weightloss". Cos if u go clarins counter and u ask for the strechmark oil for use during pregnancy, they will bring this out. Then again, for mommies who are worried abt use of aroma therapy, can try using Olive oil - cheaper oso!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">thanks snowhopes.. btw how can i help u on the updates? i copy to my excel i cant leh.. >.< </font>

hi everyone..

back from gynae chkup.. can see blink blink on the screen, can hear bb hb.. haha.. but gynae say it's growing slowly and the hb rate is not wat he's looking for.. shld be abt 150.. but it's only 100... measures 3mm.. still veri small... so juz cont to take hormone pills to stablise..

<font color="aa00aa">s_loh: how many weeks are u le? i see the photo scan im 6weeks but i still cant see bb heartbeat =(</font>

Good afternoon everyone !! I'm back

So soo tired as usual, &amp; as usual my boy drama again this am and I busy till now then can come in &amp; I keep yawning &amp; yawning away

Paisey if missed out some posts hehe

Crab:
Yummy yummy but usually I only eat 1 pincher &amp; Hb finished the rest of crab . I'm more into dipping bun bun into the gravy haha

Courageous81:
Congratulation

Tummy oil:
I be using back the one I used during my #1 since I managed to stay stretch mark free using it, hope this round the same

Milk:
I been only drinking Meiji chOco fresh milk during my #1 so I'm doing the same again. Very weird I only crave for it during pregnancy :p

Prenatal vit:
Need a specific type? I been continuing taking the usual off the shelf Rexondant ( wrong spelling don't know how to spell :p) from what I rem, my # 1 preg after folic acid my Gynae will prescribe iron pill, calcium pill &amp; fishoil capsules , so I din take any others

S_loh:
Congratulation, maybe u nvr eat enough hehe pump more food in for bb to grow?

Ah bui:
Great glad to find another west zone mummies

Snowhopes:
Thx for the link , don't think gog too early &amp; too far hehe

Babbiee/ hammiebao:
For the festival village, my boy did enjoy himself but I only find the Tangle &amp; Splash art suitable for him.splash art just usually watergun to shoot colours onto a mural. Tangle more fun

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm now im thinking whether am i 6 weeks anot.. since i cant see the heartbeat. but eh scan photo there put 1.5cm 6week 2 days. haiz then i have to wait 3 more weeks to see him</font>

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: thanks for updating! but think no chance to go tangle ba? cus it finish on 2nd of June right? </font>

snowhopes, that's the interesting part - only the singapore website says the oil recommended for preggies, but not on USA website. i guess its more like a disclaimer for the americans.. in case one preggy come sue them one day for recommending the aroma oil that is not to be used during pregnancy.

The staff at clarins also recommend buying the stretch mark cream too, and use it at the same time w the oil - ie drop a bit oil into the cream and mix up!

Anyone try Palmers coco butter and it works for them? Seems quite poor reviews and I dare not take risk by using it and not getting results.

snowhopes, so indeed 1st trimester ladies here go see their dr every two weeks till they reach the 2nd stage. Then i should have no qualms squeezing in another appt mid June here! Haha.

Fullhouse - just wanted to share that I had initially bought prenatal pills from GNC but Dr Ong asked me to stop taking cos the dosage is too high. I think best to get supplements from him? He gave me folic acid and calcium.

ladies, how you all prevent people from tapping on your shoulder? i have a colleague that likes to suddenly come up from your back and tap you. giving you a shock. getting quite irritated by it already.

<font color="#49729C">missy:: haha.. whn u turn back... shout or screamm damn loud..try to scare her back! go to her n do the same ting..instead of tapping her shoulder.. give a harder pat on the back! put blind spot mirror..before she reach.. turn ard n ask her what's up.</font>

she always does it when we're out for lunch! can't even guard her also.
just out of the blue. so piss off i told her "pls don't tap me anymore. i hate it when tap me". hope she gets it and stop! argh~

purple_rain: my SIL also say don't let people tap on pregnant women shoulder. not sure if it is old wives tale anot.

Saw the gynae yesterday n I could see the gestatonal sac n a dot in it at 5weeks n 4days. Seeing him again in 3 weeks for the heartbeat. Feel so relieved now. Kind of paranoid.
Could nt sleep last night n was checking the time every hour. N was feeling nauseated the whole night, something stuck in my stomach can't come out feeling. I need to start getting new pants s the current ones r getting tight at the tummy area. Any recommendations where I get pants at cheaper rates? I am taking dupasthon 3times a day after my 2mc. I was given 2 weeks hl to rest at home too...

Snowhopes could u update the list for me to...
Baby #1
Edd 26/01/2013
Dr Devandra
SGH

Fabbie, need to do coding lah... I that time got share before...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L3x</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">celia, yah. now you got chance to go back and see gynae.
anyway you tell ur hb, the stick go in dun poke the baby. at most it just goes near the cervix. The cervix also got a "seal"- cervix plug that protects the sac in the uterus lor...

Re CLARINS: I went to the US site and found the product being recommended under "Body Pregnancy". In fact, there is sooooo many products they recommend preggy mums to use... including breast firming cream! o_O
http://www.clarinsusa.com/Pregnancy/350,en_US,sc.html

missy, I will usually tell her off but in a nice manner - can you call me instead of tapping my shoulder? Since young, I do not like people to tap my shoulders.

purple_rain, never heard of leh - the tapping shoulders part...</font>

<font color="0077aa">fabbie, @ 6 wks mine was also an empty sac. ur 6 wks calculate is based on G sac size? or yr LMP? anyway no worries de... sometimes i suspect the fetus is still devloping and cannot be detected by US when scanning (i.e. blind spot u know?). think the next time u see gynae should be BIG enuf le...

nlimm, cannot eat so much lah, wait all the weight gain go to me.. ytd had bad dream leh.. dreamt that i was 100KG.. haha... woke up faster wt myself.. luckily not..

babbiee, maybe wait some longer... last week when it was a only sac, it measures 6wks 4 days.. but took blood test.. onli 4-5weeks.. so i tink mayb still small so abit inaccurate....

how come cannot let pple tap on preggie women's shoulder?

snowhopes, nice to read yr info. I intend to go back ard 9 weeks+ so hopefully can simply use tummy scan.

It's just such an inpatient wait to the next visit and I cant wait to check how big BB has grow and compare w my last US. haha.. kanchiong - spider..

I saw the clarins body firming n breast firming cream too! But so ex to buy all one set, guess I will stick to the oil n stretch mark cream. what did u use for your first pregnancy?

<font color="0077aa">celia,9 weeks plus is good time. By then should be can see the baby liao (head, hands and feet). Do they do OSCAR over there? anyway, i think we all same same same kan cheong one. usually aft my gynae appt, I will be super happy, next few days still ok... after 1 week, stare at the ultrasound picture also no effect liao... Just wish to do another scan to see how the inside is doing... :p

I don't think I will get the breast firming cream cos "neh" already sag aft 1st one... dun think it will help that much... ;p I only used the Clarins oil for my first pregnancy. Din get the Clarins cream (i am also not a "cream" person). My hb got the oil for me from China DFS (that time he happen to be travelling) and it only cost about SGD60? That was in 2008 lah...

The cocoa butter one I heard some mummies getting rashes on their tummies in 3rd trimster after using. Cos the contents of the cream actually triggered some allergy...</font>

Snowhopes, same same. After the scan yesterday, I am very happy and relieved. But now, i seems to get worried again. Hhahaha.. think is all pregnant MTB's nature.

snowhopes,

yup, they will do Oscar and all the blood tests at 12th weeks. 9 weeks can see head and hands n feet? wow now i am more determined to die die go chop myself an appt at week 9. haha u r right. initially super happy - few days later - wonder here wonder there, and worry even more when u come across articles on MCs, so scary I dun wan read no more... spoil my day. tsk tsk.

Shanghai Airport DFS oso quite ex... dun think it be 60, but i will get my hubby check for me when he goes for his biz trip.

The cheapest place I can buy now is only on Taobao lor. Should be authentic as many pple buy from the few top sellers. going at abt S$56 w delivery. So maybe I just buy online here.. The shopping malls selling the oil at S$100!

i dun think I will try the coco butter - i remember it smells bad too.

I'm new here, n just found out I'm pregnant 3 days ago. my first pregnancy, so I'm really excited.
My edd is 28jan, 5weeks plus now..

I'm meetin another gynae at gleneagles next mon. Went to doc adrian Woodworth at tmc yesterday n I totally didn't like him.

Hi HappyMum,

Yea, Dr Adrian... i also dun like at all. My 1st consultation was a disppointment. 3 mins with Him. Not at all concern. PLus ultrasound 200 dollars. Not worth. I am paying for service too.
I change to another ;) the next gynae visit ;)

Thanks for agreeing with me zoel!

Anyways, I stopped working starting yesterday, so I'm really bored. If anyone is free and wanna go out for a drink, u've a kaki here... Cheers!!

Tres, I think should be safe bah. Sure there are fake ones around but if u are experienced TB shopper, u know who to buy from - and they will even show u how to tell the fakes from the real. There are many decent importers online, so I am not too worried.