(2012/05) May 2012

Hi all mummy-to-be,

Have been reading all the mommies forum and finally my 1st ever post here

There's so much interesting juicy updates n tips here.
Actually Im not sure if I'm really preggie yet cos I havent seen any gynae at this moment.
But my period is 5 days late and I tried using the due date calculator online, realize "if" there is, my baby will be may'12 BB too.
I just bought a test kit and will be using it when I wakie for work.
Really hope to c some +++

It must be amazing just to hear their heartbeat and see ur BB little hand n leg.
May I know what does beanie refer to Hee
is it Baby.

Hi I just worry should I be worry as I do not hae any commom pregnancy systpoms beside hot tempe midnight urine I am about 6weks preggie

morn, wow wow so many updates,

zara and piggywiggy, so sweet and nice to see bb, me must wait till next week but i recall my gynae don haf instrument to hear hb...

zara and gelin, Lauren, enjoy ur o/s trip!

elffie, very pei fu u still fly here and there.. hugz about the puking...

re: wong boi boi class: her class is very cool and funny but i wont need to attend again. u gals really should go attend tog since also deliver ard same time then if stay tmc largi can be neighbours lor! hahah

re: kiasu: cl, pre-natal classes, the more kiasu the better lor, that's what i learn from #1!

welcome to all new mummies!

morning!

wah.. last nite u all can still post at such late hours! i already knock out by 10pm.. hahaha..

didnt knw ytd have so many of us hearing bb hb.. keke.. i was really very happy.. everything becomes more real... bb hb was about 140-160bpm.. gynae told me i will be able to see legs, hands even toes and fingers the nxt visit.. so exciting!

mm6j, ak, raine, vanilla: it will be very soon when its ur turn.. enjoy those precious moments.. rem to update us!

zara, i also knock out, i try to go back and knock out asap so don haf to worry about ms! but in office it is so hard, thank god here got ms support group lor!!!! u'll feel even more excited when u go for 4d scan and bb can wave at u hehehe

something on dental that i read... i rem someone asking about dental.. i think we shd go clean our teeth..

http://sg.******************/articles/dental_care_during_pregnancy/

Morning mommies

Last night can't sleep! Kept waking up. Anyone has a bad headache like me? Any resolutions so at least can sleep?

Thanks mmj! Really felt so poor thing....

Rushing fir mtgs and hopefully my nausea will b better!

Post when I can!

Oh no need pei Fu cos I dio force to come, hahahaha

morning all!
haven been here for a few days coz was quite busy...

this thread moves so fast i have a hard time catching up... haha

just some updates... last week my MS suddenly disappeared... being gan cheong, i called and ask the nurse and she told me to see my dr the next day... as reduced MS so fast may also mean something... so i went... saw my dr... phew... everthing was ok... bb's heartbeat was 134bpm... i see some of your bb's heartbeat so fast... is mine normal? now gotta wait another 2 weeks then can see my bb again... the wait is torturing... esp when i dun really feel preggy at all...

re:prenatal classes - are these meant for those who wanna go thru natrual birth? if C-sect, will the classes be beneficial?

Good Morning Mummies ..... Hugs to all!!

Haha hope that today will be a nice & good day!!

2 more days to see my little beanie.. first contact..So excited!!

Gd morning! My tummy cramps are back!! Ended up purging again last night. Till now still painful!!! Aiyoh why keep on having diarrhea?

Re: prenatal class
U can go in ur third trimester, say 27 wks onwards for 6 wks! I find that going later means the details are fresh in ur mind. Also the registration lady will recommend u to go in 3rd trimester.

Ftmama, baby's heart rate will increase. First time I heard my baby's hb was 123, then 148 then yesterday 185bpm. Don't worry ok?

Elffie, still pei fu lor, will u still be travelling? being alone and throwing up, i think i will cry lor! but u r very strong

piggywiggy, could it be due to the progestrone and duphaston?

Lyn, hope u haf a nice day too. 2 days will come very fast!

ftmama, yes class beneficial cos also teach first time parents how to look after bbs

i think i cant eat fast food lei. it repulses me like it did for #1....

piggy: do u drink milk, or take dairy products? if u are, maybe u can try to stop? cos i also had diarrhoea and gynae told me i might not be able to take milk during pregnancy. some pple r like tat.. also, when i eat like full meals, i also like tat.. nw i eat like 6 times a day, but all very small meals.. our digestion is slower n it takes longer for it to come out, so if we eat a lot, it jus causes pain and force everything to come out lor..

yip: i also kept waking up.. dreams, pee, hubby snores, no reason..

mm6j: if bb can wave at me.. quite cute also! ahhahaa...

lyn: hang on.. 2 days v v fast!! nw i gotto wait 1 mth... hahaha...

Piggywiggy - hope your diarrhoea is getg better! Perhaps keep a diet journal - to take note of what food you have taken, that maybe makes you more susceptible to diarrhoea? Perhaps there is some trigger, like milk etc.. For me, I have also been having loose bowels, but it is controlled and I think it's just a lot of gas.. still acceptable for me...

Yip - one more day!! For sleeplessness, maybe take some warm milo with biscuits? Having something to eat helps me... Or listen to some soothing music? Or read something slightly boring? :p

Vanilla - I guess with all the fast posts, you'd know by now what antenatal classes are? Basically they teach us stuff useful for this whole pregnancy journey, plus labour and birth, and how to handle the baby after birth etc... for us and our hubbies..

Piggywiggy - oh, i didn't know we can go so late, after week 27? That means the feb class should be ok for me, i should be at wk 23 by then..

Jane & Zara... thanks but can't help but keep looking forward to see beanie lor...

Are we suppose to go for any course? hahaha i m newbie mummies really confused lor..

morning!

wow u all so fast already thinking abt CL ah?? i was still wondering to get back my previous CL though i heard she had increase her price to $2.4K (this year)... made me so tempted to switch to another person sia... so exp!!!! haiz dilemma... but piggy, urs really sound very gd at cooking!!
when do u all think its a gd time to engage 1 ah? was tinking to wait till after 1st tri.... will it be too late already?

Morning mummies!!! =D

Rose, oh.. Now I noe already.. Haa

Piggy, hope u r alright.. When I have LS, I'll always try to apply some lu Yi you.. Den it will get better.. Jus apply some dun too much..

Re: waking up to pee,
These few days I've been waking up to pee in e night lo!! Omg!! So disturbing.. Felt so tired..

Re: antenatal classes,
I doubt DH will wan to attend these kinda classes.. Anyway, roughly how much r e classes? Anyone noe?? =D
Ya I thk Lot of us e edd will be quite near leh.. Haa.. =D

Anyway, am seeing my Gynae at 12pm but usually wun get on e dock appt de lo.. Have to wait for an hour before I get to see my BEANIE!! so from now I need to store my urine.. Drink lots of water!! Haa.. So excited!! =D

Update u gals aft my scan.. =D

Thanks all for the encouragement! I a, using iPad so scrol p and down for the nicks abut headache. So I shan't name u sweet girls

Ya so xin ku I cry while talking to hubby! But I quite lucky... Yday told my bosses cos they travel with me and saw me puke in plane... This morning ask me stay in hotel room don't go for meeting... Feel so nice! Colleague cycled out to get medicated oil for me in this ulu place.

When can we hear hb? I will be 6 weeks for my next visit. Only 2 weeks after we found out but it seemed so long......

Abit gross but when I burp I can feel the vomit stuff in my throat... But not coming out.

ICez:WA!!!so ex!that dones't include ang pao right?
my 1st one, my MIL did confinement for me...save $ BUT...i don't think i'll repeat again
WAHAHAHA

What do u ladies think about those confinement catering ah?
cos i think i can handle bb myself but foodwise, need help

seeing all the numbers of bb hb, i so look forward to hearing my bb hb too... 10 more days!muz endure!

btw, mummies, are your drinking any milk powder especially for pregnant mummy? like mamil mama etc? Is there a difference between such powder milk and freshmilk?

zara, yes, and get to see who bb looks like, that 4d scan really made me so touched and i still have it, next time show my boy when he's bigger hahahah

elffie, i remb reading med oil not good when preg so i don dare put. maybe u wanna check this online or read the medicated oil "instructions"

inuka, i don like the taste of powdered milk.. i try as and when to drink fresh milk but nowadays mouth always got funny taste

lunch is coming again but no appetite and boss buying buffet. hope i don gag and embarass myself lor!

esther, i think i mention before, i used conf caterer for #1 and did conf myself. i will do it again
but this time also engage masseau

anybody got cravings like me to eat vegetables??

oh btw, prenatal classes if u can, i think go abit earlier, i had friends who didnt manage to complete the classes then give birth early lor!! mus be kiasu hahahaha

Mm6, thanks I will check. I din apply but smell. Is that ok?

For veg, me! I like stir fry veg for dunno what reason!

Milk, I agree. I love milk but now I dunno why I rejects it. Oh no....But I also heard milk for mommies are fattening .... Ai swee ....

Thanks Esther! Now I shaking leg in room. Made hot water but every gulp I took taste vomit. Grrr... And nibbling on cookies,..

re CL: wah.. book now ahh.. i tink i wait until first tri over first.. to be sure.. not that i'm negative but i personally (with hubby) wants to wait for first tri to be over before we buy or do anything. the only thing i bought so far are books on pregnancy.. ahhaha...

mm6j: yah lor.. so touched hor? like this little beanie growing inside u is such a miracle lor..

yip: ur bosses are nice lor! hope u come back quickly and safely... and i cant take milk too.. will LS after that.. instead of milk, jus take more leafy veg to get back the same calcium. vege calcium can retain better in our bodies as well..

i've also cut my daily coffee dosage from 1 cup to 1 mouth everyday.. really very diff for me.. cos i get headaches and sleepy by afternoon.. but now it's only 1-2 mouth.. hopefully i can cut all in another 1 week...

Hi all! So exciting to see everyone sharing the experience! I'm 6 week. ^_^
this thread is moving real fast! tried reading the archive until.... @_@ haha

Jiening, welcome to the team!

Re: CL
I am thinking the same way as Zara, told my hb once 1st trimester safely over, I will go call and book..he asked why sooo early, I told him bb is dragon, CL very hot! I also didn't want to buy anything, even clothings yet..only thing I bought is stretchmark cream, lower heels and new bras..

hee, maybe first time mom, everything seems unsure as of now..I would want to attend the classes too, will check with TMC at my next visit!

Olivia, when you go TMC for check up, you must go to Long Fa across the road to buy tau sao piang! Very delicious, there is this banana cake, wow the best..thou I m not a fan, it tastes so good!

zara, yah, kids are really blessings. that time i had #1 also wait till 2nd tri to start shopping cos really no mood lor iwth all the ms..

elffie, i think best to check, just better to be safe....

re: veggie lover hor, i think maybe expecting girls, the saying that if expecting gal, prefer veggies, if boy then meat hahah dunno how true but true for my #1

esther, i used natal essentials yah, package double meals 28 days i dunno if wanna do confinement slightly longer this time since after that wanna close shop. but u have anyone ard to help u, cos first time abit shiong... we can support group on our laptops during confinement, hahah, pump tog online that kind of thing. really good support...

little dotty: i didnt know got famous bakery opp TMC. thanks for the recommendation. will be sure to go get some next Sat when i go for appointment #3. cant wait!

hi jiening.. welcome!

mm6j: i'm quite lucky, until now, no ms (cross fingers) and jus need to eat more regularly to ease the queasiness in the tummy.. i jus badly need a lot of sleep.. really cant wait for fri to be over so i can sleep and sleep.. sometimes i so scared i fall asleep during driving, esp when there's a jam...

zara, yes, we tend to be more tired when preg becos our bodies are busy at work "inside" producing our new miracle. haha imagine last time, i drive and throw up at the same time! listen to some music, will help u stay awake

mm6j: hahaha.. u drive n puke at the same time! omg!! actually, i have music by my side all the time.. but the eyelids jus not listening to the brain.. beanie wans to rest... so mommy also wans to sleep.. ahhahaah... maybe i shd cook up sme excuse n go home n slp nw.. =( *zzz*

Jiening plus all other new MTBs - welcome!

Veg - mm6j, i love veg, but i've loved veg all along! But now i esp love sourish stuff like cherry tomatoes. My fav! But I had craving for steak and potatoes last nite and went to Jack's place... so it's both meat & veg.. haha!

As for CL - i'm sort of looking around, but not sure.. mentioned to my mom yesterday and she offered to come help, but I am not sure how great an idea that is... Like what you all say.. CL, not happy with her, can tell her. With mother, it's more difficult.... Also, can expect CL to do a good job cos she's paid, but with mom, can't expect her to wake up early, take care of everything... i'll worry for her and feel pai seh that she's doing all the things for me... maybe it's just me... the only thing i'll miss is my mom's cooking, cos hers is simply ze best (next to my own :p, i'm a stay at home housewife, doing part time work, so cook my usual meals...) but i guess got to give and take... and of course during confinement, i guess cooking regularly will be the last thing on my mind.. I guess i'll need a CL and not be able to do it on my own like what some of u intend to here, cos it's my first afterall and i'm not so confident i'll be able to handle it..

Hello hello mummies, went for my beanie scan tdy..saw little beanie but can't ascertain edd yet..doc wants me to go back in 2 wks time to confirm hb..but I thought I saw the beanie pumping lol..must be seeing things..

Don't really like the fact that he prescribed 安胎药..but no choice cos I had brown spotting..I think must be due to eating liver..surprisingly he said can eat sashimi but was very strict on my coffee intake

Yeah am gg for TMC pre natal class on learning to care for bb since I'm first time..plus I hope can avoid using epidural so I think the class also talks about labour n pain relief methods..

I'm gg to get the TMC FBI card too, save $$!!

Yeah

The scan was great!! Saw a little white dot flicking, that's bb hb!! Haa.. Doc nv tell me how fast it was beating la.. Cuz I thk he is in e hurry to go delivery Liao.. Haiz.. Nv manage to ask him any qns I wrote in my notes..

Bb measured 6 weeks 2 days, 0.54cm.. EDD is 21/05/2012.. Haas.. So excited and looking forward to e next scan.. I'll be doing e Oscar scan and blood test together during the next visit.. Which is scheduled on 03-nov!! Can't wait for It to come.. Haa..

Doc said we r very young can save e part on Oscar scan but me and hubby insisted on doing it..

Anyway, when doc was doing e scanning I thk he find like quite some times before he find it leh.. It totally freak me out!! I was really worried not being able to see anything la.. I scare not inside e womb lo.. Wah Lao.. E few seconds like a few min searching.. Sweat!! But lucky he found it, den doc said: come hubby come.. This is bb hb! See!! Tis one.. Haa.. Den I felt relived la.. Haa..

Haa.. Suddenly realized tat my bb is 6 cycle smaller den my dad.. My dad oao dragon de.. Haa.. So next year he is 60 and bb jus born.. Lol.. I told him this one is his birthday present.. Lol.. =D

rosegal, hello, hmm maybe twins?hahahahah

candymix, yeah, i got that too the tmc fbi card too, the prenatal books are quite good...

candymix, vanilla: so exciting hor!?!! i also looking fwd to nxt scan, but my short term goal nw is looking forward to go hme and slp.. haha...

can do oscar scan already? my doc nvr mention anything to me also lei... hmmm????

vanilla: my bb is also 6cycles fr my MIL, 3 cycles fr my hubbs and guess wat, 8 or 9 cycles from my grandma!!!! i jus saved 3 bday pressies too!! hahaha....

rosegal: i agree, mom will be best, but really v diff to say anything even if we dun like.. CL at least, we can tell them to do this or that if we need them.. anyway, i definitely have to engage one CL.. cos both my mom and mil are working... and need to find a maid also... $$$!!

Vanilla - congrats!
Candymix - actually, when I went at 6wk plus, doctor said still too early to see hb, the beanie was only a few mm then i think! But yesterday at 8wk plus, heartbeat was audible and visible. Totally worth the wait! So no worries k?

Re: Oscar scan - i'm doing it too! my blood test and scans are on diff dates.. Vanilla - yours is good! Can do together! I'm going for the blood test next week, and the scan i think 2/3 wks after... My next appt with doc is 5 wks away!! Looong wait.

Zara - maybe you are still young so doc thinks you don't need to do?

mm6j> this will b my 2nd one
, 1st time did by MIL i don't like someone else poking head ard when i bfeed n comment here n there...
natal essentials i heard is the one with longest history for confinement food. they r good?u recommend?
WA, how u drive n puke same time sia

Re : Oscar

We didnt do Oscar for #1, just did the triple test, and think maybe this time round, we will just stick to triple test too. =)

vanilla and zara, u 2 so cute lor, that time my #1, i discover i preg so i told my dad - his bday pres then i gave birth jus b4 my mom bday - told her her birthday pres then now will b delivering near my husb bday, also his bday pres lolllll

esther, ooh, yah then shld be ok, ur #1 go to cc? yes, i recommend, the food was sent to me fairly early sometimes but as and when the food comes i will eat. also come with the red date longan tea so no need to boil urself. food is fairly big portion, i usu had problems eating finish and not the kind make u very thirsty (so no msg) and also quite nutritious bah. i'm def gg to order again. husb and mom also think it's good and convenient cos for one person to eat nia prepare so many dish like a bit "waste" and troublesome - my opinion la and so much work, imagine ask my mom to cook one soup, one meat, one veg, rice and longan tea alot of work lor and somemore with caterer, lunch and dinner diff food so wont feel "bored"

plus that time i thot if hire confinement lady already 2k then the food not counted lei, by the time add in all the stuff will be 3 k le!

hello everyone!

talking abt CL, those ladies who are thinking of engaging one, bo pian maybe got to do soon. my gf edd in feb, she started looking for CL since jun. till now, still cannot find one lor. she says a lot of people giving birth next yr, lotsa of business for CL!

gtg... i really dun feel well. the more i read, the more i feel like puking. stupid MS... sit cannot, walk cannot, lay down on bed also cannot. really dunno wat to do.... :'(

rosegal: no lei.. i not very young le.. young meaning 20+? me #1 and i'm already 32 lei... i think must do many tests...

qinyi: really ah.. cannot find? OMG.. hopefully our may babies can find lor..

anyway, i also gtg.. wan to zzz le...

Mm6j, Wah.. How u drive n puke at e same time?? Huh.. Like tat very Xin ku leh.. Hope u r alright now..

Ya.. Their birthday present!! Lol..

Wah. CL still not included e food they r going to cook for us ar?? Wah sai.. Still have to give em money to buy food? Wah.. Like tat really expensive leh.. At first I saw e confinement catering still thkin it is expensive leh.. 1.5k lo... Jus e food.. Ex leh..

Qinyi, take care...

Zara, ya.. Very excited la.. I was really worried la.. Cuz doc took awhile to find beanie!!

Re: Oscar scan,
Ya.. Oscar suppose to do at 12 weeks de Ma.. But dunno y like in-between I like no need to do scan Liao meh?
Rose, ya.. My gynae initially said tat the next trip will be doing a blood teat and ask us of we wanna so a Oscar scan we want to do Oscar scan so he said den do e blood test together lo. Like tat no need to so 2 blood test save money oso.. Haa.. =D

My next scan is even longer la.. Shouldn't we have a scan at 8 weeks? But doc straight away schedule me to 03-11 leh.. Tat is like 5 weeks later leh.. SO LONG!! Can I fast forward e time?!!!! Haa...