(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

Currently they are staying apart at mil & my own mum's hse during weekdays. Bring home only fri, sat & sun send back.

planning to bring the twins back together when they turn 18mths & above so can send them to childcare & bring them home at night to my own house

I'm planning to sign my 2 girls up for Julia Gabriel holiday programmes.

There is a 20% group discount if 4 or more children register at the same time. It can be a different programme and venue.

If anyone is interested too, please PM me so that we can all enjoy the group discount.

Information for the holiday programmes. http://www.juliagabriel.com/pdfviewermm1ab.html

Joyjoy, Nip1,

Thanks for your contact for maid. Perhaps i should consider getting my maid to help out to take care of one twin in the night or do rotation schedule as per Nip1.

Nip1,

Hmm...i am sure there will be communication problem with burmese maid right? Can your burmese maid speaks English? Still manageable for you?

My PD also told me to feed them if they ask for more coz sometime they are going thru a growth spurts. Now they are feeding on 90ml - 120ml. I am feeding on schedule in the day so that they can be awake more and can play with them. I think my younger twin got confused with day and night. she is usually more awake at night. Luckily, last night she was ok. Nvr cry and slept after feeding her. Phew! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But it is very hard to keep her awake in the day, i have tried tickling her feet and under chin, changing her diaper, playing with her with the rattle and she will open her eyes for awhile and doze off again. Do you have this prob with your twins?

JJ,

Wow! your twins are already 6 months old. i can't wait for my twins to reach that stage too and i can stop the tedious process of burping them ! haha!

Bebe,

luckily for me, my maid's english not bad so communcation is quite ok. Sometimes, stil have to explain a bit. She also take initiative so that's good.

My twin boy is more active and fussy so he sleeps less. My twin girl is sleeping beauty, she's always asleep. My hubby initially was so afraid that she sleeps so much in the day that she cannot sleep at night, but his worries are kinda unfounded cos she sleeps well in the night. I put them on a bedtime routine for the past few weeks - bath and feed at around 6.30 to 8. Usually both will be in la la land at around 8.30 or 9 pm the latest. Only recent 2 weeks, they seems to be more awake, they sleep quite a fair bit in the afternoon - at times, their nap can stretch to 3 - 4 hrs!

I dun think I can tahan feeding both of them for the entire night cos they still wake up once or twice per night. So my hubby and I will rotate - like he will take 12am to 4am and I will take 4am to 8am, etc

hehe... nip, ur son n daughter sounds like mine. but ur bbs r gd can sleep throughout the night, my gal was only able to do it at 8 months n my boi only at 9 months.

wow JJ, u must miss them during the wk. u must spoil them rotten during the weekends hee... have fun feeding them today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boi wouldn't eat today too.. dunno why but he took his milk. hope urs r better.

Thanks Caro, Vio, BebeYee, Pping, Nip1 for your well wishes! Am finally going into Wk 35 now with oral meds! But bb's weight still not so great in my opinion, only 1.6 and 2 kg as of last friday.. Been trying to eat more but it seems the more i try, the more my appetite flags [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also quite a few things have been going on in my life during this period, so prob flagging appetite is related to my mood swings also. Just trying to hang on and stay focused on the positive till the bbs arrival.. hopefully till I am in wk 36 or even wk 37.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cathy,

u popped aly?

Marmum,

Hang in there. Listen to your body.. if it tells you to rest then better rest so that bbs can grow better! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caro,

u're my idol..! how u cope alone without a maid? What about housework? But agree its a good way to lose weight :p

Nip1,

wow you are lucky to have hubby to help out so much and ur darlings' schedule sounds like a dream! My firstborn still slps erratically for afternoon naps unless someone (usu me) is slping with him. 3-4hrs at a stretch is such a blessing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any tips on slp training? ;)

BebeYee, JoyJoy, JJ,

My maid just came on board too and so far she has been a blessing with the housework. But that remains to be seen after my twins arrive. But my no.1 is taking pretty well to her so far. Let her carry once in a while, thats a feat cos usually he doesnt let anyone he doesnt know carry him at all..

Am paying 370 for her + levy (cant rem how much) without off day.. but she is new, without prev exp. So far so good. Just pray no funny biz later on... I used Apple Maid Agency.. their "prices" quite reasonable for Filipino I feel.. everywhere else is 400 and above..

We also might consider 2nd maid cos my MIL told us the other day she would like to take a break from taking care of no.1 after twins' 1st mth or so cos she has been losing weight streadily over the past mths.. Sigh. While I am worried about her, am quite stressed cos am not sure if I can handle 3 with just me and the maid.. plus housework etc.

Caro, my BBs still yet to sleep through the night, just that they go back to sleep after feeding. But there are few occasions when they stare at you with big eyes...aiyo, those nights or early mornings...

Mama, I am indeed blessed with my hubby help. I may be speaking too soon. My girl now quite clingy and wants to be carried. My boy, as usual, seems to be getting cranky and not napping well unless carried. So carrying them takes up most our day time.

As for my first, he is a very easy child. I remember just placing him in the pram and car seat and he was fine, in fact, he loved them so much but now my twins hate to be placed in car seat and would only sleep in the pram at times.

JJ, That's great. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamalong, Dun worry too much ok. The docs n nurses at the hospital are really great. I was very lucky to get gd ones who took care of my boi boi when he was underwt and docs didn't know wt's wrong with him. Now he's such a monster hee... so active all the time n always smiling unlike his sister. Cheer up.. u'll make it. Anyway for u to make it to wk 35 is quite a feat itself too. You shld give urself a pat on the back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip, Ur bbs sound so adorable. Think when they start smiling they'll be even cuter. Now i'm trying to get them to play together without hitting, slamming or slapping each other. Both quite violent like watching baby WWF in action when they r in the same cot.

I've pm some of u who allow me to pm u hee... thought cld start a twin mum page on fb n only pple who r in the gp can see the messages,pic,etc... anyway if u didn't receive an email its cuz i cldn't pm u, can u pm me instead with ur email add? thks so much. thought we cld exchange messages, pics,etc... when we r stressed or bored with twinnies. got the idea from joy joy, hee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caro> yes i will like to join the group, count me in so all can share views & ideas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamalong> try to take durians to boost the weight of bbs, i did that too few weeks before due and it realli helps. dun worry too much, try to have more nutritious meal and u have 2 weeks more to pump up their weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BebeYee> did u enquire with the maid agency during the weekend?

caro: i'm keen to join... pls PM me to let me know the FB page.

Going for my check this Fri which is about 30 wks. Already cannot take the weight already. Sigh!

Hello Caro, Im expecting triplets. Can I join this twin mummy FB page? So hard to find triplet mummies too. hehe.

Ooh... Phylee ... Triplets !!

Congrats man!

I also know of another triplet mummy (2 boys + 1 girl)

Caro, am keen to join this fb group as well. Do PM me the details too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JoyJoy, thanks for the tip! Trying to find durians too during this rainy season.. If not i might start whacking durian puffs for the pulp hee!

hi mamalong,

actually i messaged u ysterday... so strange... anyway just messaged u again. if u didn't get it can u message me instead ur email add? hee.... sorry. think my computer got some problem or something.

hey phylee, i messaged u already. hope u got it, if u didn't can u message me ur email add? thks...

Hi JJ, yes im also expecting BBG! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Im 19 weeks now. It's so hard to find triplets mummies!

Phylee - wah ! Enjoy ur preg now .. cos when they come out its gonna be chaos!

My twins, I already head spinning.

Think u need 2 helpers (either maid/ your mum + MIL)

JoyJoy,

My hubby called a few agency but they do not have transfer maid on hand or their maid has no experience with bbs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So we are waiting for them to revert. Meanwhile, we have discussed with my MIL to get her to take care of my #1 during the day on Tuesday and Thursday and she agreed. So my hubby got to send my #1 to MIL in the morning and bring her back in the evening so that i have time to take nap.

*Sigh* For the past one week, my twins will usually cry from 9 pm to midnight. Suspect they are colicky. Hopefully they will outgrown this soon.

Caro,

Looking forward to our twinnies FB group. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank you!

Congrats Phylee!

Phylee> wow triplets, congrats to u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BebeYee> you may wanna go down personally to the employment agency to select the maid, most agencies will recruit new maids every fortnightly and u can get to see the new bio-datas... my younger twin also get colicky easily so i give her gripe water before she sleep every nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama_long> caro already created a FB page under TWM, me & a few mummies alrdy added to this secret group. U can drop her a message so she can add u in, btw my email address is [email protected] - u can add me as your friend.

Hi Joy, thanks for advice on maid.

Nip, i dun hv a perm helper... tat's y consider getting maid. But now both my husb n mil ask me to go back to work instead of resign n become SAHM due to financial issue and also it'll be too tiring for me to take care both esp at night... husb cant help much cos he need to work... As for temp solution, we hv booked a nanny n wil put bbs to her weekdays full day when i go back to work... I m going to miss them very much... then whether to resign or continue work i cant seem to make up my mind now...

Bebe, hv u got 2nd maid to help u? taking care 2 alone thru out the night is really tiring... take care yar... my gal also on colic drop fm PD and ru yi you but also still got a lot of wind... she is the quiet one but now she always cry n struggle bcos uncomfortable... poor thing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Caro, i cant imagine taking care twin alone... is it only possible when they reach certain stage? my mum leaving tmr n I hv noone to help take care of bbs so not possible to take 'time off'... now i m worried i will be by myself b4 sending them to nanny in 2 weeks' time... r ur twin feeding every 5 hrs now at 10mths? btw I hv sent u email, can add me to the fb grp?

Hi Phylee, congrats n take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope u gals still remember mi ler.. hee.. so long din log in to d forum. :p

hi caro,

bebeyee n pping told mi abt TWM FB.. Am very keen to join.. cant PM you, so can add mi to my fb at [email protected]. Thanks!

hi mamalong,

eating durians will help to boost weight of your bbs. Do eat protein food, esp chicken now...its essential at d last trimester. Dun worry so much for nw.. continue to hang in there n stay positive ya.. Jiayou jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi bebeyee, any news from your hiring of helper? If you hv time to train up yr helper, try to get an inexperienced fresh one, coz no background at all will be easy to train n follow your instructions.

For colic, i will burp my twins during d feeds. You may wan to try massaging your bb at d stomach area (there's a certain way based on book)for colic. I also heard tat KKH nurse taught d mummies to apply ruyi oil after bath. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try these, i hope it will help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi PPing,

hv u decided to get a helper to look after your twins? My cousin actually got their helper to sleep w his wife to help feed their twins at night. You might want to try if u decided to hire d helper n going bk to work.

Vio,

We aborted the idea of hiring the 2nd maid now as there are some logistics prob at home. My twins are getting better too so that's why we think will just stick to 1 helper and see how it goes. Moreover my twins don't cry past midnight now so i can managed better although sometime their feeding time clashes but still manageable for me. I have sent my # 1 to my MIL place twice a week so i can take my power nap. Now hoping that my twins will soon be able to sleep thru the night n i can also spend more time with my #1.

How are you coping?

Hi bebeyee,

mi still coping w them despite having a helper n my mil during d day. During d nite, my hubby n I will feed both of them when feeding time clashes. Most of d time, i m too shacked to hear their cries...so, my hubby is owez d one to feed both of them. He will use pacifier on one of them while trying to feed d other. I oso din wake up in d middle nite to express or latch on.

Think sending yr #1 to yr mil place is a gd idea..yes, u hv 3 to take care, you will nid to rest as much as possible. Am hoping time will fly..n their feeds will be lesser over time. When will they slp thru d nite w/o feeds? Any idea when will tat be?

Vio,

Glad you re coping fine with the help from hubby and MIL. I didn't dare to give them pacifier as i am afraid i will not be able to wean them off. But my MIL has been bugging me to give them when she saw them crying non-stop few weeks ago... Nvr give my #1 so i insisted not giving my twins as well.

Usually about 10 -16 weeks, bb can sleep thru the night. My #1 slept thru when she was 10 weeks old. Guess my twins are still not ready yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But hopefully soon.... Hope your twinkies will sleep thru the night real soon too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Then we can have our beauty sleep. haha!

I have a pair of 9 months old boy-girl twins. Have not been actively posting due to sheer exhaustion of taking care of them plus full time work.

I would like to join the FB group, so if any one could be kind enough to PM me for email add so that I can be added.

I'm new here... i'm first time mum and having twin girls and on the way to 20weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Need some advices from experienced mums and also mum to be on how to handle taking care of twins. I will only have myself (for 16 weeks) and MIL (quite weak on her legs), do you guys think we can cope?

how much work or how taxing it is to take care of twins?

appreciate ur kind advices...

hi bebeyee, i din noe pacifier will affect their weaning.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] recently, i jus had a conflict w my mil. She's using it to prevent my bb from crying, not stopping them from crying. I reasoned w her n she's unhappy w mi n she's not helping to take care of one during d nite. sigh..

oh..10 to 16 wks.. i hope they can slp thru d nite. I m sure yr twins can.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any particular training u hv? mi gonna learn fr u ler.

hi caro,

can add me to the FB group? [email protected] thks!

hi vio,

how old are your twins now? mine started sleeping through around 3 months old, i gave them one formula feed at night around 11-12pm and slowly drag out their next feed. now they can sleep around 9pm and wake up for milk at 7-8am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi.. All mummies! Sorry i have lost in this post quite long time as back to france for nearly 2 months! Just back yesterday and my babies are 5months! But my gal has super jetlap and follow france time. I just feeded her (2.30am) in fact she has been alert from 10.30pm till 2.30am! Luckly my boy is sleeping after 7pm feeding. But me n hubby are tired.. Finally my gal is sleeping. Infact she had good routine in france that why she is unable to swift back the timing.

Sorry what your guy taking about fb... ? New forum for us to chat inside??

hi cookiemz, my twins nw coming to 2 mths old. Currently, they still hv 1 feed in d morning ard 3 to 4plus before their next feed at 7 - 8pm. Will try your method..tks for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Sisters,

Anybody looking out to buy a twin stroller?

I want to sell my MacLaren Twin Techno Pram which is around 2 and 1/2 yrs old and very rarely used.It comes along with all accessories.Price is SGD400(negotiable).If interested pls mail to [email protected]

i'm new to this thread. I'm expecting twins and would like to hopefully find out more on coping with twins. Cause we don't intend to get a confinement lady during our confinement, plus we don't have much parental support. So i'm wondering if anyone has did that during confinement, and if it's managable?

By the way, I'm also looking for 2nd hand twin breastfeeding pillow? Anyone would like to sell theirs?

thanks very much!

Hi Lena,

I'm doing confinement with just my husband's help this time. Will let you know if is managable after I deliver. In my 35 weeks now. :)

hi marmum,

thanks for yr prompt reply! yes, i'm also just doing confinement with my hubby's help too..muz be pretty exciting.. are you ordering tekan confinement?

lena,

Your hubby taking leave for the whole month? I'm not ordering tingkat cos too expensive. Working out a menu for my husband to cook.

marmum,

my hubby will be quitting his job to take care of the twins ah..thot will be pretty hectic if he still needs to cook and take care of the twins.. so thinking of ordering tingkat

marmum,

well.. he did that when we had our first child... so when we had twins, it was a clear decision to do..

hope that yr delivery will be smooth! all the best oh!

hi lena,

congrats on yr pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hw many wks r u nw?

for myself, i hv my mil plus a helper helping me on my confinement. I think without no parental support n without a helper is impossible to cope thru confinement n taking care of twins. Try to engage a helper if u can.

hi vio,

i'm in my 17 weeks now.. dont tink we are getting a helper coz both of us don't like the idea of another stranger in the house.. hopefully things are managable..hehe... how old r ur twins?

to all:

i've managed to buy the twin breastfeeding pillow from one of the mummies here.. so thank you very much for all yr emails!