(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

hey pping,

hope ur feeling better....

wow bebeyee, time really flies... no more rest at night when cl leaves. better try n get more rest now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats rusk n cathy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cathy, my belly was always tightening when i was pregnant but didn't really bother... only when i bled below, then went to hospital to check.

take care too mamalong... read or catch up on fav tv serials or movies...

hi mamalong,

continue to rest well...take care and yes, do some reading or watching of some movies/dramas if you r bored. The other time u asked me abt d 100% cotton nursing bra that Mrs Wong recommended..d brand is actually "Jane Emma" i think. For myself, i din buy that coz its too far out of my budget. I went to OG chinatown to buy d 'Beauty' brand which has 95% cotton instead, and onli cost $12.90 each before 10% discount for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi cathy, i heard my friend saying that tummy itchy was becoz the skin is stretching due to growth of our twins. im in my 36wk nw, n i do felt tummy itchy at times too.

hi pping, i think cramps r one of the pre-labour signs.. dun be 2 worried abt yr infection..it shld be fine after medication. Rest well n hope to hear gd news fr you soon!

hi bebeyee, jiayou jiayou on BF... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m sure yr BM supply will boost up soon.

I'm a mummy who expecting identical twins in 21 weeks.

Currently i'm doing my routine checking in KKH.Last week the KKH told me i need to come for the special Doc care for some scanning for both bbs every 2 weeks, beside seeing the Gynae.

Just wonder whether this is necessary as it will spend quite a lot of amount if i am going to see 2 times Doc for the bbs + 1 time the gynae?

I really need your advice & experience?

Thanks,

Ann

Hi Ladies ,

I've the following Preloved items for sale.

1) Babysafe sling (used twice) dark blue colour $40

2) Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light $25

3) Supreme Snuggle Nest (Brand New) $85

Self collection in Sengkang MRT.

Please PM me. Thanks !

***More info on Supreme Snuggle Nest by Baby Delight.

It's Brand New as my Fraternal Twin boys are Preemies and was in KK for a while.

"The Snuggle Nest® is a portable infant sleeper designed to offer baby more comfort and stability in the adult bed. Sturdy, vented, support walls enclose baby, providing closeness and a sense of security. Baby’s comfort is taken to the next level with two options for soothing sound: Brahm’s Lullaby and Womb Sound by Pediasleep.com®. A soft LED nightlight enables easy checks throughout the night and a new Comfort Mesh Liner™ provides a more comfortable surface for baby. Great for co-sleeping, napping, travel, and also as a changing area and for moms with C-Sections and preemies. Lightweight and compact for travel."

*** Info on Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Now the light of your life has a better way to be lulled back to sleep. Soothing womb sounds and 3 colored lights cycle on for 10 minutes the moment it hears your baby cry. They're the perfect combination to ease your baby into slumberland - which means you can get back to sleep, too.. And the lights are just the right brightness for nighttime checking or diaper changing. We call it a crib light - but you'll call it a small miracle.

Features:

Voice activated or manually controlled light and sounds

Babies love the actual recorded womb sounds

Attaches to the crib or stands on a dresser

Hi ladies... I went for my normal appt to see gynae last thu n found that i hv dilated 3cm without feeling any contraction with cramps so gynae induced me... End up I hv delivered the next day Fri naturally with epi at 38+week... Finally... Boy weigh 3.14 n gal 2.56 both healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we were all discharged yesterday. Was so bz learning n feeding the 2 of them colostrum in hosp n i hv got very sore n cracked nipples already... Now letting them heal while CL make me drinks n food to kick start BM... Din really used the twin nursing pillow in hosp cos hv to focus on learning how to latch 1 at a time... Not thinking abt the side effect of antibiotic for the infection already now only guai guai listen to CL to focus on my recovery while knowing twins r in good hands... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, i have preloved medela breast pump on sales and let go a very reasonable price as to clear my house and go back to france. I used less then 10 times because tired to pump and take care my twin babies. I will let go $400 and inclusive milk storage bags. My email address is [email protected]

Hi ladies... I went for my normal appt to see gynae last thu n found that i hv dilated 3cm without feeling any contraction with cramps so gynae induced me... End up I hv delivered the next day Fri naturally with epi at 38+week... Finally... Boy weigh 3.14 n gal 2.56 both healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we were all discharged yesterday. Was so bz learning n feeding the 2 of them colostrum in hosp n i hv got very sore n cracked nipples already... Now letting them heal while CL make me drinks n food to kick start BM... Din really used the twin nursing pillow in hosp cos hv to focus on learning how to latch 1 at a time... Not thinking abt the side effect of antibiotic for the infection already now only guai guai listen to CL to focus on my recovery while knowing twins r in good hands... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats pping!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad to hear ur n the twins doing fine.. take care...wow... u must be bf a lot. ur cl sounds very gd... rest well.

hi pp-ing,

Congrats to you on your arrival of your twins! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good that everything has gone smoothly for you n 3 of you r in gd hands..rest well n jiayou on your BF journey!

mi counting down to their arrival.. hope they r able to hold till my 38wk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi sunshine,oh, u going bk to France? when will that be? take care ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrads pping! good news and both ur babies grow well.

xuansmum, i'm also visiting kkh. normally that detail scan is to monitor & make sure both babies growing well & have enough blood flow etc. Is much detail scan than gynea scan. When I being arranged for such, I asked the same question to the nurses there too, the nurse told me that during the detail scan, is ok if not seeing gynea bcos u r going through detail scan & there will be doctor explain the condition to you right after the scan. However, to play safe, at the end I also went through the scan as well as seeing the gynea. Actually, during my detail scan, gynea also base on the detail scan result just say a few words. So if everything is healhy, no need to see gynea until week 34 which you will be handed back to ur gynea follow up on delivery.

Mummies, anyone experience niddle poking feeling in stomach? I feel it quite frequent at my week 35 now and is all over the stomach area. few seconds of niddle poking feeling... worry...

Hi mama_long, I hv e same symptom like u. Am also on oral med now.

Pping, congrats! Envy both their sizes.

Btw, anyone going for cord blood banking? Should I go dor 2 or 1 is sufficient?

Also, any massage lady to recommend?

Caro/Vio/Cathy/ruskp, thanks!!

I m only 2 weeks into confinement n time is passing sooo slow... hv been pumping/sleeping/eating/drinking n worrying... not yet handle bbs myself as CL and mum r taking care this part now and i m to focus on recovery... my CL turn out to be the 'good hands' + really bad attitude... guess i said thing too early... Even my mum such a soft person is also bearing w it n counting down remaining days of confinement... sigh...

Hi Cathy, hv u checked with ur gynae already abt the niddle poking feeling?

I'm in my 27 weeks now. Delivery seems so far yet so close..... feeling the jitters now as days draw near. So many things to do yet my body doesn't allow me to do much. Need to rest a lot.

Hi Twin Mummies,

I am selling my "Goodbaby" Twin Stroller bought it on August @ $319 from kiddy palace now letting go @ $250. Condition as good as new as we selodm use it.

Interested pls PM me or email [email protected]

I used Kak Ida for my twin delivery. She was good. She knew that i had twin even though i didnt tell her, jus by touching my womb. Also, she assist me to fit in my old jeans.

You may reach her at 96552394

Hi ladies!!

I was just browsing thru this twins' thread and even before I had a set of my own, the very sight of twins and some news about moms having twins never fail to amaze me!! They are now 3yo and growing up beautifully! Delivered naturally, 4 mins apart.

First year is a real challenge for all moms (and dads) of multiples. You just have to find all the possible ways of dealing with stress, tiredness (literally!), expenses, nappy change, feeding, etc!! A routine would always work.

Anyway, congratulations to all of you and have a safe delivery !!

haven't log in for quite sometime and hope all of u are doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] time flies, my twin gals are already 10weeks+...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pping> congrats to u, good weight for your twins - well done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how are u coping, hope u are doing well. rest well...

Bebeyee> are u still bfing your twins?

i have stop bfing my twin cos my milk supply is not enuff for both of them so i give FM cos their intake is 100ml - 120ml each (every 3hrs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jiayou!

Vio> smooth delivery, jiayou!

nip1> good weight for your bbs, hope u r coping well too... same here am also adapting to my twins schedule [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuansmum, Marmum, Rusk & Cathy> Congrats!

Hi joy... Long time never hear from u... Thanks... Was really hectic after my CL gone for 4 days was so lost n depressed... But lucky n feel really relieved as my in laws came (on urgent basis) to help out... How was ur 10 weeks like? Ur gals already hv a fixed schedule? Hey u can continue give BM as much as u can+formula for the shortage if u hv time... As for me i had BM for 1/3 of the demand but now I think i hv to quit bf career very soon as my BM reduced a lot after CL left cos no time to pump...

Hi Mummies!!

Any of u hired CL from Ikare?

My twinnies are due next mth and suddenly these few days bad reviews of the agency start appearing..oh my..

Currently am at 34 weeks pregnant with my fraternal girls.

Hey ladies, did not log in for some time. My twins are already in their 8th week. Honestly, time really past so fast....

Now my days are all the same - rotate amongst their feeding, pooing, sleeping, crying, burping...but I am lucky la, I got my maid and husband so it is like 3 to 3 cos I got a 4 yr old as well. Sometimes, the sleep deprivation do get to me and the worst timing is between 5 to 8 am..when I am so tired and sleepy but things are getting better. My twins still wake up about 1 or 2 time per night for feeding. My maid is a great help though. And hubby too! My maid prefers my twin boy though so I am taking care more of my gal.

Pping, do get as much help as possible or rather when offered help, just say yes. Also, I have been there and was rather depressed cos everything seems too much for me to handle but must must stay positive. My bm supply also drop drastically after my confinement lady left so I think I am stopping pumping too. I am giving myself a pat for lasting this long! ;)

Joy joy, hang in there. As long as the twins are thriving, dun worry if bm or formula. My twins especially my boy has a big appetite. My girl is currently drinking about 80 ml but my boy is 120 ml and putting on quite a bit of weight. A bit worried if we are overfeeding him,

Bebe, how are you gal?

Mama, all the best ah. Will join the club soon when babies are out!

pping> luckily your in laws come on time to assist you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same here lah still struggling with my 2 gals and trying to adapt cos they dun realli have a fix schedule especially their sleeping time, they can be wide awake in the middle of the night until 5am in the morning for the past weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now getting better ard 2am so trying to adjust their timing & hopefully they can sleep thru the nite later on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have stopped bfing cos realli got no time to pump & milk supply decreasing day by day, sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

do u have facebook acct, can add me as your friend (my email address: [email protected])so we can share the photos of our twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nip1> glad to hear from u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i just feel sad cos can't latch them on like what most mamas did, realli envy them with some much supply & yet i dun have, sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] same as you for the past 10 weeks been rotating amongst feeding, burping, coaxing them to sleep, crying & pooing... your hb so nice help taking care of the twins, my hb gotta work late so hardly got time to feed/play with them except for sunday but luckily also with the help of my mother & maid if not i really dunno how to handle...

rainzzz> i have enquire with iKare before my decision to engage a maid, they charging me $3,400 for twins and the CL request to have a maid to help out in the housework this & that and marketing need to be done by hubby/maid cos she say won't have time to do all this if taking care of 2 bbs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i was wondering...my final decision to engage a maid is the right choice.

JoyJoy,

when i hired them..there was no request for maid to help out with housework though,except for the marketing to be done by hubby.

Hopefully I am able to cope alone when the CL leaves.hahaaha

Hi all.

Haven't been logging on for a long while. I was so busy with the twins after CL gone.

Joyjoy,

I am in the same situation as you. My twins are usually awake after 10pm and till morning about 4 am. I am looking after both at night and sometime they both cry at the same time or i got to handle one after the other and will not be able to sleep until i settle them. And day time, both will sleep really well. Can u share how you adjust their timing. I am trying to wake them up to feed during the day instead of feeding on demand to keep them awake but they usually drift off to sleep immediately after feeding.

Pping,

I also quit my moo moo career as i am too stress and milk supply never thru despite all the possible ways to boost my milk supply.

Joyjoy, Pping,

How much is your twins drinking now? My twins are drinking 90ml since they are 1 month old (now they are 6 weeks old) and PD said it is quite alot but it is ok. Just curious to know how much are your twinkie drinking.

Ladies, like bebe, i also want to ask about feeding. My twins now going to their 9 week. My boy is drinking about 120ml every 2-3 hrs. My girl is drinking about 90 ml every 2-3 hrs. I am afraid my boy is drinking too much. He is a fatty Liao. No neck. Hmmmm.

Joy joy, dun feel bad. We twins mummies have already tried our best. Rather than get so tired and sad over bm, I rather take time to rest and have the energy to take care of them.

Bebe/ joy : read from somewhere that babies cannot be on a schedule before 4 mths but we can set routine for them. Especially bed time routine at around 6 to 8 weeks will be good to start. Usually stuff like going about daily routine during the day and how to set a calming environment during

the night.

BebeYee> I will feed them with gripe water before meal, after drinking they will get cranky awhile and fall asleep later on... haven't been getting enuff sleep too and am down with flu & cough for the past 2 days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] in the afternoon when they are sleeping i will quickly catch a nap too. My twin gals are drinking 100ml - 120ml, there are times when both can stretch to 160ml... anybody helping to tend your twins (your hubby or in laws)??? at least u won't get so tired & have time to go out awhile to relax.

nip1> my younger twin is v chubby too, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think 120ml is just nice & enuff for them to last for at least 3 hours... yes i agreed with you, pumping is realli v tiring & tedious and i rather rest so i can have the energy to take care of them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainzz> dun think so much 1st... u are counting down to 3 more weeks, enjoy yourself while u can. Do keep us updated on the arrival of your twins ok, have a smooth delivery & jiayou!

Joy/nip/bebe, reading ur posts actually makes me feel better knowing tat i m not alone... Joy, yeah, i feel tat my mil came n rescued me... fm the terrible confinement exp... Now she's cooking confinement food for me while me n mum look after twins... same here feeling sad cos took time+pain (fm massage) to establish tat much BM supply but lost it all almost immediately when CL is gone... I still hope can latch them again later like when in hosp even if supply is little... Maybe i m too naive lah...

Nip, ur husb is so nice. Cant help feeling sad esp b4 my mil came as was so tearful n down n can hardly pull myself together. But u r right, now i try not to think much abt it n just focus on taking care of them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joy/nip, ur maids r stay-home maids? They know how to take care bb? how much is the cost a mth? Now i wonder if my initial plan of getting just a part time maid will work... i might consider a full time maid...

Now i m feeding my boy 100ml and gal 90ml every 2.5-3 hrs, they r only 3+ weeks! Am I feeding them too much??? We were worried my gal's feeding too little n her feeding actually got lesser so we go n increase it... cos Pediatrician told us by 1 mth they shld be feeding abt 100-120ml... now i start to worry feeding too much...

Joy, u take care yar... my mum also keep reminding me to take care of myself otherwise get sick things will get worse... hope u recover fm flu/cough soon... btw i cant add u in fb w ur email address, think the search by email function is no more?? Nip, mind share ur boy/gal twin photo too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pping> i use to have a PT cleaner previously but dun think she can help much cos per trip she is charging me $50 for every 4 hrs and each time if she can't finish the housework on time especially ironing the clothes, she will leave it till nxt week so i find it ridiculous... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my filipino helper just on board 1 week before my due date which is during end jul'11, i can say so far so good cos she will help to feed my twins in the middle of the night cos my mum, the 2 bbs & the helper is sleeping in the same room. btw getting a maid can really offload your work cos she can help to do the housework, cooking & etc... i am paying $400 + $170 (levy), pls tell the maid agency that u prefer someone with babysitting experience so they can match for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My FB acct name is Joycez Ng, u try search and u be able to see my twins profile picture. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joyjoy,

OK, I will try to give them gripewater. Thanks! They are currently taking Colic drop prescribed by the PD as they have lots of wind. Have been applying Ru Yee oil and burping them and still got lots of wind. My helper will help me during the day to look after the twins but i still have #1 to look after so sometime my helper and myself have to juggle with the 3 of them. At time, i don't have the chance to nap even when the twins are sleeping. So sometimes i go into depression mode especially during the night when i got to attend to the twins myself. My hubby got to look after #1 and i didn;t want him to help coz he has to work the next day. Whereas my helper, i need her to help me during the day so i take care of the twins on my own during the night.

Have discussed with my hubby, and we might be getting a 2nd maid now coz i think i will go insane especially my twins are keeping me awake the whole night till the morning and hardly get enough sleep.

Joyjop, Nip1, pping,

my younger twin is v chubby too... she drinks faster than my elder twins. My elder twin will take about half an hour to finish her 90ml of milk...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And takes longer time to burp her too.*stress*

Nip1,

My twins have stuffy nose for almost 1 week and brought them to see the PD last Friday. So got to give them nasal drop and sinomarin spray to clear the mucus. They are getting better now. My younger twins tend to cry the whole night for the last 4 days and i am suspecting she is a colicky baby but i need to see how is she tonight. While i am typing now at 11.10pm , she is ok so i got to monitor her. Hope she is not. fingers crossed.

Pping, seems like diffferent PD said differently. My PD said 90ml is a lot for my twins.

Rainzz,

I hired my CL from ikare too. They charged me $3,600. She take care of my twins, wash and cook. the marketing part is done by my hubby every weekend.

Hi Joy Joy,

Forgot to ask. If your helper is helping to feed in the middle of the night so do you let her nap in the day? She still able to do the houswork during the day? Btw, which agency did you get your helper? I am paying $ 450 for my filipino helper.

Joy, my maid is burmese, young girl but can take care of kids. She sleeps with babies and we are on rotation schedule to feed twins during the night. My mum is not able to help out so likely I will get another maid for the housework and all. It is like a full time job taking care of my twins plus 4 yrs old. plus my boy is very fussy...gets startled very easily and cries quite often. She is good with him. Anyways, the levy wil be factored into your tax submission if you work.

Do take care of yourself too.

Pping, my maid cost is 400 plus 170 with no experience. But very willing to learn. Do you have any permanent help eg your in laws? If not, do plan ahead cos it is not easy to take care of the twins unless you have another person at least on board.

I think we should look at feeding at a 24 hr period. For my case, my cl feed the twins very frequently with small amount. So now my gal still drinking 90 ml about 8/9 times per day. I am trying to stretch their feeding time to 3.5 hrs but seems very difficult.

Bebe, my maid helps with feeding at night too. My hubbub my maid and I are on rotation schedule. Eg, two do feeding and 1 sleep through so thar when twins wake in morning, they seems to have alarm clock and often wAkes at 5/6 am, 1 person can look after them. My maid will rest in afternoon so she only does washing and quick cleaning, that why I need another maid to do full housework. I got my maids from tm global. They specialize in Burmese maids. Look for angel at hougamg green if interested.

My pd just said feed them as much as they want and let them sleep as long as they want. The babies will consolidate their sleep and drinking, hmm...but I not so sure leh...

Any twin mummies with 6mth old's ?

I'm starting cereal (breakfast) for them & brown rice (dinner).

Both of them (boy/girl!!) starting to display signs of not wanting to drink their milk !!! either will throw tantrum when the bottle teat comes near & needs to be distracted OR drink very very slowly...

Marmum - yup .. i was prescribe that around 24th week or earlier i think (memory fading)

Ate it till almost to the end of my preg.

JJ,

I also tried starting cereal at 6 months, my bbs coming to 11 months, the boy had no problem eating but the gal took her 2 months before she wanted to eat 30 ml. By tt time, the boy already progressed to 60 ml cereal. But when he wanted to eat cereal, he started to refuse his bottle. I'm still persevering with the lunch and dinner for the gal she's still being v difficult. Eats very very little. Only wants milk.

Bebe, pping, nip, joy,

i let go my helper 3 wks ago now taking care of twin terrors by myself. Gd way to lose wt.. hardly have time to eat or rest except in the afternoon.

Bebe, U better take care. U sound like ur really lacking sleep. Hopefully w 1 more helper it'll ease ur load a bit.

Nip, Yeah, ur pd is correct. My naughty boy at the end of the day drinks the same amt as the day before. We actually started counting his milk and every day it's abt the same. Hope tt helps.I didn't bother with any schedule just let them eat and sleep.My sis followed a schedule and it was v stressful for her n bb. But i heard some bbs can be trained to eat n drink n sleep at certain time. So not too sure.

Pping, Hope ur feeling better. Rest more n go out with ur frens if u can get some time off. Or go out w hubby n let ur mil n mum take care of ur bbs. I also felt bit off when I gave birth, only felt more like myself after 4 months when the wt came off n I started having more energy to do stuff. Take care...

caro - Amazing ... how you take care of them yourself ?!? I always feel that its best to have 3 adults around to handle the 2 of them.

I put the milk in their cereal to ensure they still getting their milk then will 'fight' with them to drink their milk. Have to really think of multiple ways to find a solution to their numerous 'patterns'

So far boy drinking 150-180ml 4hrly, girl 120 4hrly ...

Bebe> i will let my helper to nap for 1hr+ in the afternoon (usually after lunch)cos we also understand she need to get up in the middle of the nite to feed the bbs...morning time she will wake up @ 6plus to prepare breakfast, cleaning the house & doing the laundry & later prepare for simple lunch... am paying $400 + $170 (maid's levy), i went thru Mdm Sylvia @ Katong Shopping Centre cos they specialise in filipino/indonesian maids. getting 1 more helper can ease your load so u can grab some time to nap in the aftn. Must take good care of yourself ok.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip1> your hubby so good can help u to tend #1, my hubby will doze off when feeding the bbs... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am getting better after taking the med & rest, tks dear. it's also good to get another maid to help out cos extra helping hands is definitely better so they can be more focus attending to the bbs & your needs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

marmum> if i'm not wrong Utrogestan100 is white round in shape for hormonal support, i took that from week 17 till last stage of my pregnancy together with the orange pills for prevention of early contraction prescribe by Dr Loh (KKH).

Caro> u're a super mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wonder how u take care of them yourself? I have my mother & helper - 3 of us taking care of my twins...

Joy Joy - How do u find your maid agency ? good ..

I want to get maid .. but have this morbid fear of getting a troublesome one... which in turn will cause me more trouble then help

jj, joy joy,

did you guys experience any side effects? I was prescribed it at 28 weeks when I showed concern that my Braxton Hicks contraction is coming a bit strong. But I only took 1 and had some side effects like vomitting, backache, tiredness, loss of appetite. my gynae said that it's unusual to have such effects and ask me to try taking again cos I don't dare to continue. You guys did not experience anything?

JJ> so far no comment on the maid agency, actualli i was quite reluctant in getting a maid in the 1st place (cos heard many negative feedback from friends & relatives) but now still ok cos she can help to ease some of the workloads... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will prefer filipino than indonesian maids cos at least no breakdown in communication & they understand what u need.

marmum> side effects i dun encounter any but feel sleepy after taking it cos doc advice to be taken @ nite before sleep, i will pop 2 @ a time... My braxton hicks started on very early stage at ard 20 weeks and realli uncomfy cos got the tightening feeling so i told doc, tat's why he ask me to take the orange pill as well.

JJ> so far no comment on the maid agency, actualli i was quite reluctant in getting a maid in the 1st place (cos heard many negative feedback from friends & relatives) but now still ok cos she can help to ease some of the workloads... I will prefer filipino than indonesian maids cos at least no breakdown in communication & they understand what u need.

marmum> side effects i dun encounter any but feel sleepy after taking it cos doc advice to be taken @ nite before sleep, i will pop 2 @ a time... My braxton hicks started on very early stage at ard 20 weeks and realli uncomfy cos got the tightening feeling so i told doc, tat's why he ask me to take the orange pill as well.

Marmum - ya ... i felt dizzy after taking it so i only take at night before going to sleep.

Got state the side effects right ? thot dizziness is one of it

Hey JJ and Joy,

Who is helping u with ur bbs JJ ? i only let go of helper when they turned 10 months exactly so had her for 9 months. She was great help with the boi boi at the started I must admit tt. Got my mil to help out too with boi boi up until he turned 5 months then let mil get rest ow she had to carry him in her arms for the entire day. I'm quite tough on them, if they dun want to eat or drink, then i'll just sit in front of them and eat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ow get very stress esp during meal times. helpers r gd at cleaning up tt's the only thing i miss abt having one.

Hope ur r feeling better marmum... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]