(2011/11) Nov 2011

Seems like many mummies getting ready for oscar.Every visit to the gynae is so anxious and worried.Tmr is my appt,i have so many mix feelings..Hope i can see my bb limbs like babyzel.

Hi jo's mummy, very sorry abt Yr loss. I went thru almost same thing last Yr n didn't hv d n c cos doc also said everything almost cleared out, so I rested over the weekend, avoided seafood like prawn n squid, eat some confinement dishes w Ginger n see a Chinese sinseh at tong ji cos recommended by my doc. The med is free, just make a donation if u want but queue quite long. I only took the med for a while. hope u take good care n recover soon!

pigy and jo' mimmy

Sorry to hear about the loss. I think moms with miscarriage will need support over this time. I hope in our Nov 11 thread, there will be a support group for moms who just miscarriage. You would need one another to share, cry and comfort and move on. Not easy at all, i feel, it is good to gather together to help one another. Need to do confinement, rest and recover well so that the body will be strong and ready for next pregnancy.

TCM like u say, is very gentle (herbs are nature miracle food like that to whole food) and effective to nurse back your body so that you can prep your body. I remember after i did my lap, the 1st 2 weeks the western medication is mainly painkiller. The rest is up to body to recuperate. The moment you go to any tcm dr, the prescription you take, u shd be able to see and feel the difference. Your face shd look better instead of pale-looking. Any form of surgery shd be followed up with tcm treatment to nurse back the body. Usually 2 wks after operation, with the exception of delivery, as confinement will do the job.

berrypie... i guess any women who went through mc b4 will feel like tt ba.. althought i fully understand that when a mc happens.. there is nothing i or anyone can do to stop it.. and it is usually due to chromosomal problems... so can say it is for the good... but i still cannot help but worry a lot.. i keep telling myself.. cannot be so suai kena both times one n mi n my hubby also went for genetics blood test and our blood is ok.. but still cannot help but worry n worry..

oh ya... btw.. i recommand those who have mc a few times to go for the genetics blood test... to make sure tt either of you are not a carrier of any type of chromosomal disorder.. i think it is important to know...

Starry, thanks for the contact. Am a believer of TCM too, used to go zhonghua but waiting time is too long.

Huishan, Jia you!!! Stay positive!

Stressed, do rest well to recuperate fast.

Huishan, according to survey we like to worry things that doesn't happen or going to happen but 70% it will not happen but pple still worry especially woman. During the down time, i read a book Answer to Praise by Merlin Carothers. This is a very good encouragement book as inside are all the miracle testimonial of pple when we start praising God and surrender all our fear to Him. Not sure whether are you a christian but if not you can read it as your bedtime story.God will not let us down...

happymum,

no prob! i heard of zhonghua too. quite ex also right?

berrypie,

that's why worrying is also known as negative meditation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also believe that God will not let us down. in His own time, everything will be made well.

ssbaby,

it's ok if you are not pantang. i went for several wedding dinners when i had my #1.

jo's mummy, sorry to hear that. Remember to tonic urself up and rem to drink red dates with dried longan n few pieces of dang sheng for the whole wk (no cold plain water). Fyi, mos of my fren get preg again within 6mths aft their MC. the day is always brighter ahead!

For 'bantang' issue, best to avoid full mth shower n weddings. cos either u clash them or vice versa. they will understand.

Dear mummies,did your gynae mentioned that no sex during first 3months? My gynae didnt tell me that,i just heard from my friends.If have sex den how?

little bb,

that's only if you have spotting/bleeding or any complications. if everything is normal, having sex during pregnancy is okay. for my case strictly no. poor hubby...

Berrypie.. Yes I believe in God.. N throughout those difficult times I did qns y God let such things happen to me.. But I realize I should not turn away fr the only person in this world that will nv abondon me n will not say any insensitive things to hurt me.. I did a vv fast recovery... Even the Doctor at kkh for mental wellness was surprise I recover so fast.. I guess this is only the work of God.. But then still I pray to God to let me have a healthy bb this time.. N I think it is vvv difficult not to worry ba..

Starry.. I also did not have sex through the pregnancy... My hubby feels weird to do it... He keeps thinking tt the bb inside will know... Haha...

My aunty collegues said orgasm is strictly no during pregnancy as well,i am very shocked to hear that too but shy to ask them why..Sometimes orgasm is hard to control when hubby touch you..Oh no i am so embassed..I will have to tell my hubby to leave me alone form now onwards,luckily tmr is my app..phew

Dear all mummies, went for my 2nd apptm today. Managed to see my bb hb blinking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy dat at least bb doing okay. My bb now only 6w 6d n EDD is 26 nov 2011.

Yes, dr Ang told me no sex during 1st tri... No choice for my Hubby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huishan,

same for my hubby, he finds it odd..

little bb,

no orgasm because the uterus will contract. if pregnancy is good and healthy, no worries. but if unstable, pls ask your hubby to guai guai stay on his side of the bed! when i had my #1, my pregnancy went very smoothly. during orgasm, i will get braxton hicks contractions and sometimes feel baby rolling ard inside. wahahaha! this pregnancy i think likely no hanky-panky anymore lah. so sad... oh, no need to feel embarrassed about such things, all adults le. as if we don't know what landed us in this forum in the first place?! :p

felix,

happy for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks berrypie for the add at bukit batok...

Huishan, thanks for telling me ur stories...I'm so sad to hear abt it... But after I went to kkh yesterday.. I really found that their nurses n doc's r very friendly n helpful...I will consider to go kk womens clinic for my next pregnancy!

Mummies, thanks for all ur concern ya thou I can't list out each n everyone of u here.. I'm glad that I've join this thread to get to know u all so helpful, encouraging n friendly!

Mayb due to many mummies have mc, indirectly will cause u all to worry for ur bb o next appointment...don worry n think too much.. Just take care n rest more ya!! Im sure all of u will have a smooth pregnancy!!

jo's mummy, so sorry to hear that..must take care of yourself and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my appt, my little beanie has grown to 4.43 cm already! So amazing...and my gynae let me see bb in 3D, it's hands were covering e face, as if so shy..haha...so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going for my OSCAR in 2 week's time. Here's a pic to share..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5321334.jpg]

starry- I have spotting during my 5th week but only a small patch after that no more.I do not have serious morning sickness as well,only tired easily.No spotting consider stable pregnancy right?Think no more sex,no more orgasm! Kind of regret letting my hubby touched me,makes me so worried and guilty now.When his hands come near me,i will shoo him away..lol

phoenixmisi-Your pic is amazing..Can see your bb so clearly.Thanks for sharing.I am going for my appt in afew hours time.I am so anxious that i couldnt sleep.Pray hard that everything goes on smoothly.Good luck on your oscar..

Little bb, dun worry so much. Everything should be fine. Just enjoy your appt later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's all jia you together~

Any MTB went to KKH O & G due to spotting or pain but have no gyane yet? Then when finally got gyane at other clinic, can we take the report from KKH for our gynae?

If can? What should we do?

Phoenix,

That's a very clear scan! U have a pic for the 3D one too? So nice that ur gynae lets u see in 3D too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlebb,

How did ur appt go?

Joanne,

Oh dear.. I hope u are okay! The spotting and pain came suddenly? Did u manage to find out what's wrong at KKH? Shld be able to bring report back to ur own gynae for ur case file. If nothing's the problem, I think u can call up the clinic, talk to ur gynae and see what he says. If u still have no peace of mind then better go back for another appt with ur gynae.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Starry,

I dun have e 3D pic..my gynae was the one who suggested to try to show in 3D, so exciting! Next time I will ask him whether can print out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Helloo Phoenix baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wow, so clear!! And so cute!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But wow, I wonder how 3D can be seen man! So amazing, technology! I hope my gynae has 3D scan too!

Anyway, on the topic of sex and intimacy...How come ang mo shows always show that there is no problem with sex and pregnancy!! 9 months without that intimacy for the hubby especially is quite painful leh...Poor men. :p

ent29,

My gynae did the normal abdominal scan, then converted it to 3D on his machine. Can see top, side and bottom view [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also find it very amazing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now can't wait for my next scan le..hahaha....

Hi Mummies to be

I just bought 5 Moo Moo Kow Cloth Diapers from Tangs at $30 each. They are really lovely, comfortable and absorbent. Each comes with 2 inserts.

Unfortunately, my mom-in-law insist that traditional cloth diapers should be used. So i am parting them at $100 for 5 pcs.

Read more about it from the link below:

http://www.mummysreviews.com/2009/11/27/moo-moo-kow-one-size-cloth-diapers/

Interested, sms Vincent at 98733440.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5323609.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5323610.jpg]

Hi MTB,

Sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini electric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

4) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

5) Maternity swimwear, L size (new) - $40

Self collection at jurong. PM me if you are interested.

leikela & ent29

high chances of having girls if unable to see gender during oscars. unless bb shy & cover. hehehe. i got to know my bois' gender at 11wks.

phoenixmisi

veri clear pic of bb. =)

joanne

can call KKH helpline no & ask the staff for assistance. dr shud be able to write a simple memo for u.

re: cook book

found tis book when i having my #1. THE CHINESE PREGNANCY & CONFINEMENT COOKBOOK by Ng Siong Mui. Receipes all in english & easy to cook. Cost about $27 when i bought it. =)

Hi guys,

Seems like this is a very quiet weekend... Is everyone staying cosy under the blanket since it has been raining so heavily in the evenings ;)

Had my Appt yesterday n waited for 2.5hr for dr Loh!! Had the scan n bb was 3mm n can hear heartbeat. 3mm sounded soooooo small n I asked him twice if it's healthy n he said "ya, u hv to trust me ;)"

Would like to check w mummies, what does Yr doc give u on first Appt huh? I only got duphaston n folic acid... I thot got what vitamin pills n milk powder samples? Or I thot got more pills to take?? ;p not that I wanna take more med but just wondering if I'm missing anything. I'm in my week 6 day 3.

Iemiko, thanks for the recommendation, will go check out the bookstores. ;))

To whoever the kind soul doing the update, can update my details ;) thanks!

Edd: 2 dec

Next Appt: 26 apr

Baby #1

littlefren

np! =)

2.5hrs for Dr Loh? so long ah? tink lotsa pt opt to c him on Sat. i got d same meds as well. juz tt im on aspirin as well. been popping pills for 1mth liao. kinda sick of them. hehe.

Hi Mammies

would like to high recommend my confinement lady, She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple

housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

LittleFren: I didn't get anything at all from my gynae since I already have my own folic acid...So yeah...But she did mention she'll start me on pills from my second appointment with her - vitamins, iron and all...

It's a quiet weekend indeed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] See you ladies back when the week starts!

I have a pre-loved Medela Pump In Style Breastpump in Traveler Backpack to let go at $300. V good condition. Original box from Mums & Babes still available.

Contents: (as stated on box)

Pump In Style Breastpump

Microfiber backpack

Removable motor unit

Removable cooler carrier

Double pumping Accessory Kit (2 funnels, 2 tubing) –however for hygiene purposes it is recommended to get new ones

Manual breast pump

Cooling Element

4 Medela Breastmilk Bottles & lids

AC adaptor

Battery Pak

Willing to throw in:

3 brand new Medela membranes (needed for the funnel) FOC

10 glass bottles with caps (lids) –good for storing expressed breast milk. Size is compatible with Medela breast pump, just attach directly onto funnel, express, cap and store!

Interested, please PM me or sms 9180 2300.

Hi iemiko, ent29 n babybaby75,

Thanks for answering my qn, show what a ku ku n kan jiong MTB I'm ;) ahahAha!

Hi iemiko, ya lor. I usu wait for close to 2 hr but that day he broke his own record! Ha.... But nvm, was really happy to know beanie's fine! ;) hey, when's Yr edd? Y dun I see Yr details on the table?? ;)))

Gosh. Im wide awake at 3am. Jialat. Ltr work sure gone case.

Littlefren

Under d nick J&K's mummy. Hehe. Edd on 19/11 but tink final date will be confirmed tis wed when hav appt at TPS. Hopefully don hav to wait so long tt dae. Feels weird to sit in d waiting area in uniform. Hee.

morning ladies, just visited my gynae Dr Loh SF KKH on Friday. I'm expecting my third child on 28th Nov. This is my second pregnancy coz my first was Twins. Could see the heartbeat on Friday..... excited and worried at the same time. Any one with KKH and will be doing the blood test for Down Syndrome?

Hihi Sophia,

Both me n babybaby75 are under dr Loh in Kkh, ya, I'm given this broushure for first trimester screening. There are 3 types of screening there. I dunno which to choose yet, n they said someone fr hosp will call me today....

Hi Sophia! Welcome! So cool! You had twins! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are they girls or boys?