(2011/11) Nov 2011

derr

Hi, I am a first time mother expecting to deliver probably in Nov.. Have anyone tried Doc tanny chan before? Wonder what to look out for in a good gynae?

hi chamb,

i'm also nov mom and this will be my #2. also searching for gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] somethings to note:

- male or female

- location and convenience

- waiting time at clinic (some gyane's waiting time can be more than an hr even though appt booked)

- choice of hospital (depends where you wanna deliver at. if doc's clinic is at TMC, he/she may not or may charge extra for delivery at other hospitals)

- recommendation/feedback from friends/relatives

- feedback from other mummies in the forum

hope this helps to 'shop' for a good gynae! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missycandy,

you TTC?? all the best! hope you have gd news too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yups! but i have long way to go... my O wil be mid march... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my cycle 41days.. boo hoo ~ hope cn make it~ kekeke~baby dust pls!!! muahahaha!

yo Missy, catch the dust. *Sprinkle* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

missy,

jia you! **sprinkles baby dust** [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

Im not sure if i am pregnant as its still too early to test but this few days im having quite alot of white discharge which is uncommon for me,this is the symptons of pregnant or i am having some kind of infection.Im so worried[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Please kindly advice..

Little bb,

Not sure abt the white discharge because I don't have that symptom. Just have to be patient and wait till you are able to do the test. All the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Canopyhaze,

Jia you! Baby dust to you too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry.. Thks for your advice.. Heard from friends that the gynea stiches also plays a important factor. What's your experiences with your first gynea?

chamb,

mine was a c-sect and i had a little bit keloid forming. so i cannot say much. if i am not wrong, my wound was not stitched but glued back. this time round gonna be c-sect again for sure.

I've these reference book on "Pregnancy" & "Recipe" to let go cheap.

Bought last year and they are like new.

PM me if keen. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155726.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155727.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155728.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155729.jpg]

ooo jy canopy !!! hee hee

thx all for bb dust ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey little bb.. Come to think of it, the white discharge could mean that your body is a bit too 'liang'. Hv u been drinking too much tea or eating ''cooling' stuff lately?

Hey all mummies to be, not sure if you hv heard.. stretch marks cream is really important . Pls use it the day you discover you are preg!

Chamb,

I also nv heard of glue before that lor. Haha!! Now u know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually stretchmarks are hereditary. If your mum has it likely you will have it. Sad truth... Those stretchmark creams and oils etc only help to make ur skin more moisturized and elastic, they do not prevent stretchmarks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I used stretchmark cream regularly and still no use, all came out at 30weeks.

Hihi! Congrats to all mummies!

i didn't know this thread created already. haha, still at oct mtb thread. based on the online calculator, my edd is 3 nov.

starry

mine is 3 nov, but i tested early at dpo12 so join the oct mtb thread first lah. hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] need to let out, cause can't tell anyone yet, so xinku.

same lor. was waiting for thread to be out also. in the meantime can't tell anyone except a few close friends. quite xin ku!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

u managed to tell few close friends already ah, for me, only my hb and me knows. even my mum also haven't tell. don't know how to break the news!

redgin,

yeah, they were all shocked lor. hahaha! i also haven't told my parents. don't know how to tell. think my mum will freak.

hello all, hoping to join this thread. hehe.. all the best to your pregnancy journey!

redgin, btw, care to share which pregnancy kit u use to test at dpo12? i'm at dpo 9, hoping to test soon. hehe..

starry

my #1 also looked after by my mum. so now also am thinking of options for care when #2 comes along. headache lah. somemore, have to wait till 2nd tri then tell my boss, also don't know how to break the news to him. so many things to worry.

cheri

oh good, so hope you get to join us here. well, i used the cheap hpt that i bought from the blogshop together with the opk. i used that on dpo12 not with first urine and got a faint faint line. so i doubleup with clearblue in the evening and also bfp.

redgin,

you not worried that your tum tum will be very obvious by 10weeks' time? i don't think i can hide this 2nd pregnancy well. seen many of my friends having 2nd/3rd baby and all their tummy pop out before 2nd tri. but also secretly happy!! ppl will give up seats to me in the morning crowded trains. hee hee!!

cheri,

hope you get a BFP quick! i saw this new brand of pregnancy test kit at guardian/watson on sale for abo0ut $8++. so call can test a few days even before period is due. packaging is pink colour but i cannot remember the brand. maybe you can go check it out?

starry

seriously? 2nd pregnancy will show sooner ah... oh no, now already i'm feeling quite bloated. pants abit tight. don't know whether it's because of this. my #1, i only showed at 4 months.

yeah lor.. sadly. i was telling hubby all those nice clothes i bought for CNY all can go into cold storage liao... won't be able to fit into them in another few weeks' time. even now i am wearing back my leggings and pregnancy pants. totally no figure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

starry

it's ok, i reason to myself that it will give me more motivation to lose the weight fast so that i can fit into all the nice clothes again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well, you just gave birth not long so it's understandable. anyway, i put on alot of weight for my #1, a total of 23kgs! but i managed to lose it all, minus 3kgs lighter. so don't worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

wow! so fast lose all and even 3kg lighter! i'm stuck with 4kg ard the tummy, butt and thighs. sian...

starry

can one lah, lose it after giving birth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how come only us talking here ah? still early?

starry

5 months plus only. went back to work after maternity leave, and pump in the office and latch at night. but after that it was too siong, cannot make it, so decided to wean her off. this time round, i hope to bf longer.

redgin,

5 months plus really good le. i stopped bfing her when she was 3mths old. i had to go 100% on pump 'cos she doesn't latch well. somehow pumping doesn't help maintain my supply at all and it kept dropping. drop till quite pathetic so might as well stop le. same like you, hoping to bf #2 longer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope we can do it!

starry

yes, we can! me seriously planning to be SAHM or work part time after #2 comes along. so hopefully can bf longer. so now, i'm saving money and being very stingy! hehe.

i'm jio-ing KWXY to join us here as well cause her edd 2 Nov.

redgin,

able to cope financially if you become SAHM with 2 young kids?? haha! i also saw kwxy's edd. shld come here join us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies and mommies-to-be

I have the following items on sale, do PM or sms me you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Fisher Price Baby's First Blocks - $12

New Baby Delight Supreme Snuggle Nest - $60

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5110509.html?1299047115

New DOM Benedictine 1L (3 bottles) - $50 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5156750.html?1298789829

Preloved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow - $35

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1299047179

Used Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack - $290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5157387.html?1299047241

starry

cannot buy new clothes for myself lor, or have to buy from market! hehe... anyways, if need to supplement, might just work part time, at least still have more time with my kids.

Hi mummies, Im from the oct thread, today went for my scan saw the tiny sac...Edd 2/11 but doc said usually earlier. But Im happy to join here too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy,

You are finally here. Haha! Hope more mummies will join in cos these 2 days only me and redgin here. :p

Redgin,

Speaking of clothes, I really need to buy clothes lor. But cannot spend as much as before. Go gmarket buy those cheap and no brand ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes Yes....im here!! but where are all the nov mummies ah?? hehe

you mean you all started to put on weight?? tummy showing??

kwxy,

still have left over fats from previous pregnancy. actually left 4kg to shed off but now pregnant can forget about losing weight lah. haha! tummy not yet showing.. think going to in less than 2 mths..