(2011/11) Nov 2011

misscandy,hows your ttc??

nov thread so quiet....but i think EDD will change anytime....who knows i jump bk to oct...hahahah

mine 1 nov, 99.9% will pop by mid-oct. i found out about my pregnancy around 4 days after i missed period.

hey babes!

am MIA yest and today cause on leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U girls have a good weekend ahead and rest well.

KWXY

finally see you here! monday is coming soon! i'll update my edd here once i see the gynae.

starry

i haven't put on weight yet... still trying hard to hide this pregnancy first. hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

i also haven't put on weight. but keep getting bloated and tummy area looks fat. why wanna hide the pregnancy??

let us know how your gynae visit goes then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can i ask if anyone knows how to fight off the after-lunch sleepiness??? i dun recall being so unproductive during my first pregnancy :p

This is my #2, going by LMP my edd is 1/11/11. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just tested positive and a new mum-to-be.

Anyone has some to-dos and not-to-dos to share here? Any idea if we can shift place etc?

kwxy - me waiting to o. hee. my cycle super long. 41days for the past 2 cycles. sigh. before that was 28days lor. so messy. anyway according to fertility calendar, my o is 16-18th march. sigh. sian. but ive started testing anyway. jus in case i miss it. hee. thanks for asking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope to join by end of the mth!!

i hope i can join this thread too. today dpo14 hope not to meet af. =) been waking up at 4am and having backaches (really bad ones which i have never really experienced for last 2 nights, it like when i lied down on the bed, the whole back is just sng feeling)

missycandy, your cycle so long, did u try taking clomid cos my gynae told me that clomid will make the cycle 28 days no matter your cycle is long one or short one??

HIHI #2 and Ho Ho Ho!! Welcome and congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheri, how's your temp today? I got a feeling you strike!! pls use clearblue tmr morning since Sat is DPO14!! Im excited for you!!

misscandy, are you in 2WW?? Jiayou and dun give up!!

Spreading Baby Dust to all!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, I m also gng to be Nov-11 MTB, have a 8mths old bb ger. Hope we can support each other thru our pregnancy.

Happen To See this thread And saw a Few familar Nick.

Congrats Alicia and To all thèse trying jia you.

Starry, already congrats u In person so now wish u smooth smooth pregnancy and good delivery. Really happy for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, i'm new here. I just tested positive and i think edd is in early Nov. I have a 7 months old baby girl. just wondering whether have you girls seen the gynae?

Gd morning ladies. Thx Apple.

Congratz Ashley, I plan to see gynea only on 01-Apr, by then should be 8 weeks le, then can see heartbeat too..

Hi Alicia, thanks. Congrats to you too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U also have a 8 month old baby girl... are you working? i don't know how to tell my boss about this pregnancy. yup, maybe i'll wait for 2 more weeks then go see the gynae will be better.

Morning ladies! Congrats to all new mummies here!

I'm so excited, going to see gynae tonight. Hope everything is alright.

apple,

wah! came here to congratulate me. hahaha! thanks girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all new mummies, congrats on striking!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] those waiting for BFP, hope you get it too!

ashley,

i have seen gynae when i was 5 weeks pregnant due to spotting issue. but i think okay already so far. gonna see him again this weekend. looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] who's taking care of your girl? you a FTWM?

adeline,

you are moving house soon? just let the men deal with the heavy stuff and you relax one corner okay? nothing to avoid lah. only advice is to take things nice and slow, don't carry anything more than 5kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

everything will be fine. let us know how it goes!

Redgin and starry, I'm seeing beanie this Wednesday!! 2 more days!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

good that your spotting no more and i'm sure you're looking forward to seeing the gynae again. yes, am a FTWM and my mother in law is looking after my girl. how about you?

kwxy,

happy hor!? heh heh!! very fast wednesday will come ard and you will get to hear heartbeat and see more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ashley,

i'm also a FTWM to a 4mth old (coming 5 mths in few days). my mum is taking care of her and hubby and i take turns to fetch her back home. tiring, but well worth it jsut to see her, play with her a bit before bedtime. how is your mil going to handle 2 little ones in future? i'm thinking of putting my elder girl in childcare once she turns 18mths.

oh yah, i have told my boss about my pregnancy already. smsed him over the weekend, but no reply from him. :p

Ashley, I m a FTWM. I also dono how to break the news to my boss.. I delivered my ger via C-Sect. I dono if I can get preggy nt.. Will wait till I get advise from my gynae. Worry my wound might spilt.

starry

i'm also doing the same thing now. after work will rush to fetch her home and early morning wake up to bring her to my mil's place. agree with you that very tiring but it's worth it. i actually have a part time maid to go to my mil's place once a week to help her with housework. maybe when the little one comes along, will ask her to go twice a week. we are also considering the option of a maid. personally, i don't feel good putting my girl to childcare. but if no choice, this will be the last resort. u sms your boss your pregnancy news? what made u decide to have a second one so soon? if u don't mind me asking.

alicia,

should be fine. i conceived this baby when my girl was barely 4mths old. even my gynae was supportive of it and he said there is no danger.

one of my friends also conceived #2 when her #1 was 6mths old, no problem with old scar throughout the entire pregnancy (but her tummy was HUGE!) and she went for another csect with everything going smoothly. her wound even healed faster and nicer than the old one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alicia

we're in the same boat. our babies will be almost the same age gap. i delivered my girl naturally, so not sure about the c-sect wound. i think it would be good to seek gynae's advise on this.

if you are looking for malay massage, I'd like to recommend Nurin, HP: 96173994, to help with post-natal massage. She's friendly and does very good relaxing massages.

starry

i noticed a few of us are having the second baby with close age gap. maybe it's the trend now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

i'm finally seeing my beanie tonight! finally! hehehe! will come update here later... off for a boring meeting....

Starry, when I go for my gynae appointment then check with gynae on the wound healing.

Ashley, ya. Keke..

I haven break the news to my family. Dono how my family will react to the additional member...

ashley,

i also noticed!! hahaha! but mine not planned. it was a surprise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i stopped bfing my girl in preparation to be back to work (need to travel almost 1.5hrs to and from work daily) and menses came back only once and we striked. yours planned?? i was also very hesitant to tell my boss as i tested positive 2 weeks before i was back to work! hopefully he will take it well.

alicia,

yeah, just started work last monday and within a week at work, sms-ed him the 'good news'. he didn't reply me, so maybe not very happy lah.. later see how when he comes in.

Congrats to all new Mummies! And to those waiting for BFP, hope you strike very soon!!

I just tested positive (Hoorayyyy!!!) on Friday, according to my LMP, I should be starting my 5th week today. I am also planning to see my gynae in the 8th week. Hubby & I are living in a 2nd tier Chinese city so I am really happy to see this thread. We will be first time parents if all goes well.:)

Hope this thread will be a strong source of support for all!

alicia

i too haven't tell this news to my family. soon maybe... who is taking care of your girl now?

starry

i actually planned to have a second one soon, so just let nature takes its course. and i didn't expect to strike so soon too. think me and hubby only did it 3 times this month, so heng strike. your working place is very far. how long have you been working there?

meeyou,

congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] our thread getting more lively now with new mummies joining.

ashley,

yeah lor. very far... hate the morning crowds. worked here less than 3mths strike my #1 then before 1 full year up was up, i went on ML for 20 weeks. now back and preggers again. i was joking with my other pregnant colleague (delivering next month) that we really plan our production well. she took over some of my duties while i was on ML and she was just pregnant then. now that i am back, she going off for ML and handing over work to me. when she's back, i will handover to her AGAIN and go for my ML. whahhaaa~!

actually i heard from many ppl that the 1st year after childbirth is very fertile so if wanna strike will strike easily. very true for us huh? hubby and i only did once. lol!

Thanks starry!:))You and your colleague really work as a team!;-)

I know of a couple who had 3 children under the age of 3! Apparently, the hormones are still overdrive...;-)

starry

your company is very good then, quite accomodating. so will be very nice timing to handover work to your colleague when she comes back from ML. my colleagues are not keen to take over my job for my ML, so i had to get a temp staff to cover me when i'm on ML. here my work environment is very, to each his/her own. so no choice, not much support here. i thought the saying that the 1st year after childbirth is not accurate, now i'm proven wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mee&you

wow, i can't imagine 3 children under the age of 3. that means must give birth every year! i'm definitely stopping at 2.

Haha Starry! Yes yes, *blame* it in the hubby!;-))

Truthfully, it's great to see some experienced mummies here. I am sure I will have lots of questions.

Have u ladies chosen your gynae? Purchased your stretch mark cream? Choices!

Hi Ashley! Another experienced mummy.:)

Indeed, this couple managed their 3 children and a relocation when they are expecting their No. 3! Imagine 2 screaming little ones while packing..so, I really kowtow to the parents.

Ashley, my mum is helping me take care my ger when I go back wk after 2mths ML, remaining 2mths flexi based on wkload.

mee & you

i'm far from being an experienced mummy. still learning along the way with my girl.

alicia

that's nice. my MIL is currently looking after my girl, but i think i'm going to get my mum to take over because am staying nearer to my mum and she has agreed to quit her part time job. so now in transition period. what are your plans when second one comes along? can your mum cope?

ashley,

my company considered quite good, although small but we are like a family. environment not corporate at all. can wear shorts and slippers to work kind.

oh my boss just came over to congratulate me! he seems happy. haha! good choice telling him over the weekend... gave him time to think over rather than tell him in the office.

meeyou,

i have found my gynae le. dr john yam from gleneagles. he's a very nice and caring gynae. gentle also. for stretchmark cream/oil, my opinion is get the oil-based one. better absorption. cream ones can leave a sticky film after applying. highly recommended one is the clarins tonic oil. previously i used palmer's concentrated cream. but i realized my skin gets itchy after applying it during late 2nd tri onwards.

ashley,

i have discussed with my mum about hiring a maid. she actually feels more comfortable with putting #1 in childcare than having a stranger at home. somehow i agree with her. after all, you can expect the childcare centre to be professional and staff equipped to care for young children. whereas a maid may not know and still need time to 'train' them. then there are trust issues to deal with. if maid not good, gotta change etc etc. my mum is 101% AGAINST having a maid so no more talk.

alicia,

how did your mum take the news initially?? my mum was at first not very happy 'cos i just started work and she barely took care of my girl for 3 days before i told her my 'good news' so she was very stressed out. but these few days she seems quite happy!