(2011/09) Sep 2011

Yest i crave for delifrance but settle for subway, then end up subway close so i eat sandwich at another sandwich shop.

wat i heard is bb will be greedy for food if didn't give in to craving during P. But if craving is not healthy, oso cannot always eat wat. During my 1st P, I ate 8 pieces of KFC chicken at one meal, then some meals i ate 2 bowls of noodles. And get scolded by gynae bec' she say not suppose to eat for 2, then my wt increase twice of the recommended amt during tat stage.

Daddysbao: Yeah me too! but is 15 wk still too early to know the gender?

But its good that u can resist it!

Elly: Im always craving for food. sometimes i dun even know wat i wana eat but jus noe that i wana eat something. and that can be frustrating!

wow! 8!! can fight with males liao with that appetite :p

i have been craving for kfc since 2 mths ago, but hubby doesn't like kfc, so haven't got a chance to satisfy this craving yet... just love the smell of kfc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daddysbao....sundae is soft serve, which i read somewhere may have some risk cos not sure if the machines are properly cleaned...as the ice cream do not go thru deep freezing to kill any potential microbes...

I love steak too...but i only like it med rare...so now...the tot of having my steak well done,having to chew the meat...i rather not eat...

wow.... 8 pieces... I usually ask for 1 pc tight & 1 drumstick.... but i had KFC last Monday with my colleagues. and original taste so great.... sotong me, nv choose crispy when i ordered online. In the end, they delivered orginal... n heng noone complain....

I wan eat shilin chicken cutlet tonite..... craving for it now after your talk abt chicken

hi mommies!! finally after such a long MIA i m back, actually i am just silent reading n din make much postings la.. heee..

oso due to the fact my ms is still on n off so hardly have the mood to type anything.. went for my oscar early mar n everything is ok.. my next gynae visit will be like end of next month together with my DS.. aiyo.. so long man.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: coffee

for #1 i quite drinking coffee despite being hardcore coffee drinker but tis #2 i m like hack care.. just drink.. wahahahaha.. anway i limit to 1 cup a day la..

Re: cold drinks

actually i dunnoe how true on drinking too much cold drinks will in turn have weak babies but it definitely cost weak digestive system n alot of trapped wind for the bb's first yr with the experience of my #1 becoz i love cold drinks so much especially coke tat i can drink up to 2-3 cans a day... after he is out he suffer badly due to stomach wind n in the end we as adult got implicated due to the lack of rest n sleep at night too.. till one day i bought him for tui na then the sensei told me tat i must have had alot of cold drinks during my pregnancy tatz y he got such weak digestive system... he got super bad reflux during the first yr, literally merlion n not just regurgitate.. so tis time round i refrain myself from taking in too much cold drinks.. anyway becoz of ms i couldnt take too much cold drinks either.. hahaha blessing in disguise ba..

sung

hugs.. dun be too upset over ur mom n mil.. when time comes, i m sure ur mom will just help out one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i super duper hate this pregnancy, got so bad ms till i lose weight, thought tat i might be one of the lucky ones who wuld never experience MS becoz my first preg is such a smooth sailing one..

oh! Thanks Kelly for info.. Hmm, then I guess that's out for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will eat ice cream at home then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for advice!

Sim: Reali lugi le.. I will order a breast n a thigh but always cannot finish it, will pass it to hubby. but now i canot take any chicken stuffs, so i can only smell it! =(

Muffin : Good luck on your new job interview! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Ros : Congrats!! I admire your determination .2 IVFs is def no joke!! We also got married in 2004 and havin our 1st bb now.

When is your EDD?

Lots of working mums here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think teaching tuition is good to supplement plus you get to choose the timings.

perfect for extra income and to pass time .

You get to learn a lot fr the students you teach too on how to manage the different types of children .

I 'm ok to get up in the mornings, in fact i wake up earlier than before. Just get tired in the afternoons..

Maybe u can try sleeping earlier at night..

RE: Steak

I still take cos can't resist! But only from reputable restaurants. I love medium steak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Had it throughout my first pregnancy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: KFC

I don't crave for the chicken. I crave for their whip potato!!! I can finish 1 large tub on my own in 1 shot!!

RE: Sundae

Soft serve is usually non-pastaurised so the risk of bacteria is higher. But I still take soft serve from Mac. Try to find out the cleaning schedule of the Mac you frequent. Cos at my old place, I know they clean their ice cream machine every Tuesday night. So go and eat on Wed is safest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ginn: I will puke. Last week, I try to convince myself that mayb i shld give it another try to confirm that im not able to take chicken so i bought a 2 pc chicken and ate one. Initially, everything was fine till abt few hrs ltr, i still threw up. No eggs for me too. =(

Yating, Balestier! Opp Shaw, it's at a place below a budget hotel, next to Chan Huat Lighting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ginn: hahaha.. probably. yest nite, i was longing for some spicy food but it was already 11+pm so i order Mc spicy. I quickly ate it, felt queasy and quickly go to slp. hahaha..

Yating: hi 5! I also have food aversion to chicken, not taken in 3 months or more... No latter how it's prepared, I cannot eat or else puke!

Blossom: 5^ YES!! finally someone to share the irritatedness. My fav was chicken. i love LJS, KFC, Mc Spicy, Mee Soto... but now. Yest, i told me husband. i mus eat it, the most i throw up later. The crave. hahaa..

Ya ting you so brave!!! Now I see people eating chicken I will stare with murderous eyes oops lol hehe...

Now I take more beef and pork bb is a carnivore...

Same. Yes. will be envy. Now only can eat pork chop hahaha.. used to be chicken chop.

I think its becos of the crave. R u able to take egg? i cant too. so i have to avoid alot of food.

Anyway, for mummies who have cravings for meat dishes, there's a good Turkish restaurant at Shaw (the one near bugis). I <3 their breads and shepard's pie!!!

Yating I can take eggs but it's been downgraded from top fav to can do without lol I think the tot of eggs coming from chickens totally turns me off! Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Very Early good morning ladies im so hungry .. did nt hv dinner last nite was so exhausted just snacked and one of my fren came over .. she ws very depressed so i jus slept listenin to her sob story woke up at 3 am hungry and wif a soar throat

Actually was really upset at work one of the big bosses called and told me that since my project is goin to finish he tried to sell me to other projects and 3 project mangers refuse to tk me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](( ...i do hv a project in pipeline though ... mil was tellin i shud nt focus on work now priority shud be bb .. n tat i shud quit my job if all this is botherin me

Actually i hv a reputation of being very demanding and strict and plp are generally very stressed in my projects cos i pressurise them... in don so hv spoiled sum rships also ... so the word is spread in the office so plp are reluctant to work wif me... the client is really demanding and i had to do this ... but of course im workin on it trying to stay calm and workin on havin a good workin rship wif colleagues ... my immediate boss tol me in my appraisal tat i need to motivate plp such tat they shud like to work wif me ... im nt tat kinda person im a serious person .. anyway i hv to focus on bb now ...all this is nt imp

Hi virgomtb: I can relate to your experience..., I was feeling down over work a couple of days ago, I kept crying over it. Then my hubby told me work is work, and the stress and bad moods I have because of work will add undue stress to bb..., then I snapped out of it! Love life, be a happy mom! Good weekend everyone!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi BlossomBB i used to cry a lot before i started jogging since a year .. after that i became mentally very strong ... and i always feel tat wen one is feelin low in life ur energy levels are at peak and they shud always be utilized in positive way such tat it adds value to urself .. so i always try to do things tat i am never able to achieve while im in my low moods

I put in lot of efforts in my work so any negative feed back really upsets me

anyway as u said love life be a happy mom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Virgomtb, well said about channelling high energies to somewhere else so as to vent the negative energies! Now that jogging might not be as frequent with preg, do something else like shop for bb stuff, maternity clothes hehe...

Muffin: All along I thought we need to work 6 months before being granted our ML, but apparently when I checked the most recent update from MOM website dated Feb 2011, it’s 3 months. Good that u have a company supportive of expectant mums! I’m not so fortunate even with govt hospitals…=(

Kyra: oh no please do take your vitamin C rich foods and load up on lotsa honey water with lemon etc! I’ve been flooding myself with these the past few days and now almost totally well. It’s taking ages though like you said!

Yating & Blossomsbb: Haha me too! Strangely couldn’t eat chicken and eggs till only recently when I decided to give it a go again. Missed out on my Popeyes and KFC for 3 months….argh! My friends were asking what has pregnancy got to do with not being able to eat chicken haha…

Have been using Erbaorganics stretchmark oil the last 2 days then suddenly saw red marks (not spots but kinda like short streaks) on my tummy. But the strange thing is that when the streaks came about, it was also when my tummy was bloated like never ever before, and the streaks went away 2 hours later when the bloating subsided. Now I’m wondering if the reddish streaks are due to the skin stretching, or allergic reaction to the stretchmark oil? Coz by right if the oil is organic I don’t think it should cause an allergic reaction yea? But on the other hand, can signs of stretchmarks come about so early? =|

b.isforbb, when you started your stretchmark oil? Cos it's best to start once you know you are preggy, so that the skin will be moistened for the stretching. the streaks should be a sign of the skin stretching/under stress. Load up on more stretchmark oil (twice a day) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else, if KS, can alternative between 2 different products :p

hilo ladies, am back after catching up on my rest. my butts hurts after one day in the office.. no joke .. din know can be like that. lol

btw, care to share what iron tablets are u on?

am on Ironyl .. think will ask gyne to change after i finish this dosage .. stink lei ..wonder Y? i tested this stinkness not from my fish oil

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

Did anyone feel an increase 'heaviness' and pressure in the pelvic recently? This is my second pregnancy but i couldn't remb if I have the same thing during the same period in the first pregnancy. I think I have similar feeling a few hours before I delivered my girl, but with contraction during that time.

Gynae visit is next weekend. A bit worried that this is not normal.