(2011/09) Sep 2011

Simbaobao-Okie, will control my craving for durian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thks for d advise.

Yating, my mood is still as normal don't feel

Irritated easily .

I have a super huge craving now but the tricky part is I don't know what it is..! So I'm looking ard NTUC but can't find anything. I thought it's after dinner dessert and I took mango pomelo but it's not it either..

Anyone felt like this before?

simbaobao: looks simply delicious!! luckily it's late now else i feel like eating again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Igop : dont worry about weight....beforey ou know it..will start to gain liao.

I finally gained 400gm more than my usual weight.

Mango is very heaty.

I eat few spoons of mango ice cream and can feel the heatiness.

Undies : i have this habit of changin undies at least twice a day.. will go for cotton ones if i can help it. DO we really need to have big auntie undies when our tummy get bigger? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got UTI once and horrendous experience!

Sung: usually guys will go straight to whatever solution can solve the problem..They have no patience to sit and analyse like women. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then when you approach them with the same issue again, they will say i have already offered you the solution n what else do you want me to do? :p

bunnz: haha i tink it depends on own liking.. the salegal told me to get bikini cut BUT hor.. i dun feel comfortable in them.

Maid : Depends on what you value most..privacy /time / money etc

We value quality time spent together as our society is really a fast paced one ..

The extra pair of hands is really a godsend to our whole family.

We can get so much other things done with the time needed to do the chores esp washing and ironing and what's more chores, are a daily affair. Esp when you need the extra energy and time to play and educate your bb in future .

I would opt for maid if finances allow it..

But when going out with kid, we'll def be independent and not bring maid along unless i'm doing groceries.

I totally agreed with bunnz! If depends on wad u looking for.

But finding a good maid is not easy,, it will be a nightmare when u got a evil/lazy maid. Extra burden , additional expenses.

Bikini cut for preggy ladies?? any low back ones?

seeing all the earlier posts, most of your tummies must be very obvious!!!

Just curious : do you like to wear tight fitting tops and show your your cute little tummy or loose ones ?

I like to wear more tight fittin ones to flaunt my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (but not so tight that i cant breathe)..but just that most of my students do not know yet..so still a bit self conscious at the moment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday i needed to kneel down on my knees (joined in the queue for a hug from Amma ).. this lady helper kept asking me can i kneel a not..if not, i can choose to sit on a stool.

Yest morning something funny happened also.

I was doing a full squat looking for something.. then somehow i sneezed twice, very hard ones.. def impacted my bb cos felt a mini cramp-like feel for few sec. found it hilarious as i was wondering how bb felt. like the world shaking??!

Then 2 days ago, was watchin action packed dvd..was telling my hb i cant watch thrilling shows later in my pregnancy. cos during all the thrilling scenes..cld feel my tummy in suspension also..

2 days ago, got some news about mil accidentally chipping a little of our dog's tail and bleedin profusely..tummy suddenly had a chilly sensation through it.

Amazing feeling!! but dun think i want to experiment with more of such sensations if i can help it.

Any interesting experiences to share? ;)

my baby does't allowed me to wear anything dat "blocked" the tummy.. haha whenever i wear someting fitting.. i got t pull it down abit to a comfort zone.. so now i perfer to be in dress..

@Bunnz: I've been wearing mostly loose clothings. If people who don't look closely, will unlikely be able to tell I'm preg. Am more worried bout wearing too tight, belly cannot breathe. Also, priority now is more of comfort. Hope I don't get used to loose clothes after Sep.. Haha

sung/#2: It's normal for us to have some form of..dried skin on the nipples right? I read somewhere it's some..fluid that's supposed to appear some time now? Does moisturising help in your opinion?

Gina: Me too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm starting to eat a lot now..

I'm still wearing my normal (b4 pregnant) dress, yet to buy maternity clothes.

I like to wear loose fitting too, I'm yet to tell anyone in my office only one , two close colleague knew.

For those choosing Cherie Hearts as IFC, the news has just announced that the centre has gone into financial troubles.. Lots of parents are worried and may spark some huge movement. I better secure my IFC deposit next week.

I'm back from gynae!!! Baby was in upside down position, hands rubbing face and legs kicking.

Gynae tried hard to look and look and look between the legs and couldn't find anything (yet)! heehe!!!

Drew blood for the standard blood tests :D

And, the missed heartbeat is gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now it's regular and fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy!!!

My hubby is hilarious. he just posted on FB: All you boys out there, get ready for my princess. She'll rock your socks off!

And all our friends thought that he's referiing to my #1 (boy) cos he keeps pretending to be RAPUNZEL recently cos he's hooked on the show...

#2 so happy for u!! Did u mention before that u rather go for standard blood test n not the triple blood test bcos at the 20th week detailed scan , can also determine abnormalities ?

tks Gina [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dd u manage to feel yr uterus?

#2.. im in a delima ... infantcare bo hua .. maid le better cos can help hsechores and bb but no one to supervise.

@muffin: yes! I think so but don't dare to press too hard to feel the tautness. Hehe, thanks anyway! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao: I cannot stand durian smell!

Sigh another sleepless night again. Playing Wheel of Fortune on husband's iPhone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all mummies, good morning! Was feeling so down last night about my work I actually came home and started bawling on the couch! Must be the preg hormones...

Felt so tired I went to bed at 9pm last night and slept throughout! Thanks for listening to my rantings yesterday! Thinking back, the 4 mths of paid maternity leave is too attractive to let go, for the sake of bb ( #1 priority) I must bear with all the injustice at work and march on! Thanks all for reminding me in a way or another that I am not alone and there's a small one inside me that depends on my choices and decisions for his/her life..., I seemed to have been overwhelmed with all the things at work to have forgotten it!

Work is work, but bb is life and family and no money can buy the latter! Thanks again for listening!

Congrats #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao : u are early again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i like to wear long tops but not so loose kind.. not anything which exposes tummy also.

I have a birthday lunch today! cant wait..indian food! trying out a yoga beginner's this morning.

think baby will be swimmng ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blossomsbb : yes at the end of the day, have faith that everything will be worth it!

Pamper yourself whenever you can!

anyone has a good maid agency to recommend? and wat are things to lok out for when u hire one?i am most likely to get one to lok after no.2

I'm going to see a GP after my hot lemon honey. Woke up at 3am with a heavy blocked nose. Now, my head is heavy and my throat is sore.

#2 - how many weeks are you now in? Is it confirm confirm you got a girl this round? So excited for you!

blossomsBB - Yup, just endure for a while more, 6 more months to go... After that, then re-evaluate your choice.

muffin - same problem here, if get maid, no one to supervise. But also hard to find a gd IFC.

gina - Oh gosh! mine is also Cherie Hearts. Oh dear! I dun have alternate choice for IFC. Hope they will ride out the storm and continue their business.

bunnz - think you are a ZEN person, eat so healthily and do so much yoga. Oh ya, have you ever mentioned where you are moving to? Still around CCK?

Wow, congrats adelene! All the babies genders are coming in. Exciting, exciting!

My flu is still on, but perhaps gone down one or two notches. Still working off-site. Hb attending a wedding dinner tonight so it's my shopping day! (esp with the recent PB for civil servants. Hehe) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Pommes: Don't worry, perhaps they will be able to ride it out.

Myanmar was rocked by a 7.0 earthquake yesterday. The world is unbecoming these days. Sigh.

morning ladies!

today supposed to be wk 13 5day. but yest went to see gynae, bb already grown to be wk 14 4 day. jumped by 1 week. hahaha... gynae was so shocked and he measured a few times. lol... will only see gynae at wk 18, hopefully by then can see gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm now having slight sore throat. trying hard to drink more water and fruits and hope it wull flare up n become worse.

congrats adelene! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blossomsbb, glad you are feeling better. don't let work bother you too much. your lil one is more important now. just hang in there n enjoy the 4 months maternity leave and then quit.

Blossom: Yes. I also feel like quitting but thinking of the 4 mths maternity leave and by the time we are back to work, its about time for bonus as well. My female mgr couldnt understand the preggy symptoms and started to pick on me. I was quite im my world for the past mths as i was feeling nausea, suffering from headaches, bloatedness and lack of slp. She was there asking me to be more active and when i told her its difficult, she rolled her eyes..

and Hey.. It's Finally fri for those working moms! Long awaited Fri!

hello gals ... all the posts are coming in fast and furious! can sense everyone's excitement

woo hoo it's friday ... can't wait for the weekend to come.

I am craving so much now for the Mellben crab bee hoon... oh dear, i think its driving me crazy

oh, and saw some posts on alcohol ...(hehe, i miss my beer too), but go easy during the confinement. When you add dom or the rice wine, make sure you boil it off. Cos from what i observed, almost all Singapore babies will get jaundice (meaning baby's liver is not very developed) ... and alcohol, which can be passed through breastmilk, can aggravate the condition.

Congrats to all who know the gender. Hehe, recently, my 18th month boy will point to my tummy and say "mei mei" ... i wonder if it is a sign (remains hopeful). haha, but i think its more of the rest of the family rallying a girl for me, so it kinda influenced him liao.

And and and .... yesterday on the MRT, someone actually gave up his seat for me.. :p i guess my tummy is getting obvious huh

In a happy, chirpy mood today ..so hope to spread some "happy weekend dust" to all..

oh ...one thing though, my cukoonathan boss actually arranged 130 hours of evening courses for us this year...

When we gently told him, it's tough... he just reply curtly, "Opportunities do not come twice sometimes you know"

Kaoz... (&%^#@$#^%$&^*)^* Only people without family and life will speak like that

SJ: Exactly. They just think in their own views. Thats irritating! And probably yes.. My newphew used to tell my SIL that the BB is a girl, and true enough it is!!

Morning ladies!!

@adelene Congrats!!!

@yating I'm a coffee lover too! I love starbucks coffee n kopi si.But I have restrict myself from having coffee as coffee n tea cause dehydration. So far no craving for coffee. But craving for ice milk tea twice!!

Talk about craving , my Bb woke me up to eat orange at 3am last night , n 5am to drink chocolate milk .... So tired now...

Igop: YA!! Thats what i saw frm the internet. Thats y im trying to minimize my coffee n tea intake. but it is SO DIFFFICULT. HaHa.. Yr BB has great appetite!

Chine: Ic.. but its not so good for the baby.

yating, true. actualli, if u take somecoffee, bb shld be fine. i also took kopi throut my preg during no.1 and she is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

of cse, i am nt encouraging, if u can, best to avoid, else juz a bit lor to satisfy craving??

Congrats to all who already found out about baby gender *exciting shopping times ahead* I have 2 other colleagues due around the same time as me (early Sep), one of them has found out too. My next visit is still 2 weeks' away! Getting impatient :p

I used to take 2 cups of either coffee/tea (3in1) daily. Managed to wean myself off in 1 week or so. At first still had to take 1 cup cos I was very sleepy in office. Read somewhere that limited intake is still considered safe.

My biggest problem is that I cannnot quit Coke, only managed to cut down considerably. So luckily I could get off coffee/tea to further reduce caffeine & sugar intake.

Simbaobao: Honey + Lemon = honey water + some lemon juice? I have been coughing my lungs out since last night. Woke up at 230pm and couldnt sleep well. Alot of thick phelgm, think I OD on oranges/orange juice previously [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also, any of you experiencing hair loss? At my rate, I'm afraid I'll be bald by Sept! =X

Yating, I think 1 or 2 cups is ok bah. Haha. I like milo n when my appetite is ok i will drink up to 3 cups of Milo n 1 glass of choco milk n cocoa contains small amt of caffeine too. That's 1 reason I stop coffee to prevent myself from cafferine overdose.

My sil had kopi o everyday when she was pregnant . N she has a healthy Bb gal who is v chubby n fair Like bean curd .

I'm back from GP. Gave me a MC to rest today. Complained to GP about my headache, he thought most likely due to preggie hormones. Gave me some medicine for flu, headache and gastric.

kyra - I'm also dropping hairs. So I go cut my hair short and change to organic shampoo on my friend's reco. So far okay but hubby said nowadays, considerably lesser of my hair on the floor when he sweeps.

adelene - wow! congrats on having a prince!

Hello mummies! Gosh just got back after a horrible few days of being down with the flu…finally getting better! =| Have dutifully abstained from my Long John Silvers and chilli and I want to start them soon!!!

Immunity and falling sick:

Sychosis and all, I’ve always been blessed with good immunity (thank God!), but recently also fell sick even though I had good sleep and nutrition and water intake etc…have even been taking vitamin C. Went to research and a book said that a mum’s immunity will do downhill lots during pregnancy so that the body can accommodate the new addition inside and not ‘reject’ it automatically. I did take the antihistamine the doc gave me though coz I couldn’t tahan…

Koume:

Please do take care of yourself! Hope you din't mind me sharing abit about myself...I also left my job in late Jan (due to work stress) and have been jobless in the month of Feb. Tried looking for work since mid Feb till now but to no avail coz people immediately shut down the moment they know you are pregnant (even govt agencies despite them saying they are pro-family). Hubby and me really struggled and I was very discouraged and depressed but I’ve come to terms that baby’s health and emotional well-being is still most important. Being happy in this time is worth more than $ can buy. I’m currently doing a temp admin job that pays me less than half of what I used to draw, but at least I’m happy and not stressed. I read a book that said you got to think that everything you think or feel will be translated down to baby, so gotta do things that make you happy ultimately yea? =)) Jiayou!

Sung and Asura:

The brand for the stool softener is Metamucil. Very very good, coz till now I only take half a tsp daily and the next morning very good and normal bowel movements. The good thing is that it also contains probiotics that aid in good intestinal health and immunity! =)

Muffin:

Don’t ever consider doing so! I left my job in my 1st trimester and now even govt agencies turn me down for employment upon hearing that I am preggie…of course they won’t tell you obviously but I had one (in NUH) that did. My mum is asking me to complain to MP now that elections coming haha...

Chine chine.. Reali?? okay. I owaes feel guilty when im drinking coffee or tea. But okay.. after hearing wat u have said. i think it should be fine!

Kyle: YA. i have craving for soft drinks too. but i would usually jus take sips of it. My next visit is oso about 2 weeks away!

Igop: Wah! hahaha.. ur bb is craving for Milo!! Okay okay! Thats good. So i can drink it with ease.. if not i owaes think of the dehydration part.

Thanks Ladies!!

adelene,

Congrats! I hope i will know the gender on my next visit on 18 apr. My gal been wanting didi and i want to prepare her if bb is a meimei instead of didi..

kyle: i used fresh lemon n poke poke poke it.. den add in the honey mixed with hot water..

i experience hair loss at the beginning.. its really HORRIBLE.. was telling hb... i always had very thin hair.. nw dropped so much... sob sob..

but nw is better.. i tink the hormo are kind of settled down.. not as much as the beginning..

talking abt drinks.. i MISS my TEA!!! super missed.. whenever HB ordered TEA.. i will tell him.. let me sniff sniff mah... he went.. like dat so can ar...

Hi mummies, I'm going to my gynae this coming Monday.. dunno whether can tell is bb gal or bb boy during next visit.. in week 15 now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]