(2011/09) Sep 2011

hey kelly! Same here! having to hold pee makes the area hurt, so i drink less water now at night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm, not a bad idea to start training bbs to be good drinkers from young. ;)

at least they won't need to be worried of being drugged in the future :p

there's no side effects right? :s

Daddysbao, got side effect... cos baby's liver is immature, early & constant exposure to alcohol will damage the liver...

My mum started 'formal training' for us when we were in sec sch. hahah. I can hold my liqour better than all my male friends!

Kelly / daddysbao -

sama, sama... holding pee hurts and not like before, we cannot use too much force to faster pee them out in our groggy mid night state. the ab area like so SORE and its a hell lot of pee lor....

same goes for constipation. stuck in toilet until perspiring... gynae said calcium and multi vitamins will worsen constipation. they must be taken hours apart, else consume fresh milk instead of calcium pills.

@gilera: Me too! I face the same issue! I'm half mind about getting maids after hearing lots of horror stories.

This is despite myself being taken cared of by maids until my teenage years.. but my hb is very strongly against the idea so we never get to explore past my opening sentence.

I just think this is a convenient option but having a stranger alone with my baby at home freaks me out. When I was young, I had 3 siblings, so it wasn't so bad.

hi ladies,just a topic to chat chat. u know of anyone who change job during their 2nd tri ? think the coy is liberal hor to employ preggy.

gina christine (babydustmummy) -

the idea of getting maid is because for both childcare and housework when BB arrives but mostly housework i guess.

we both prefer to leave BB at my parents coz they live nearer but my mom works... so he mentioned to put BB at his mom's Mon-Fri which i do not agree with.

my idea is put maid & BB at with my dad in daytime. hence now the issue is to agree to even HAVE a maid.

we will never leave maid alone with BB.

it more likely seems that his stand is that its not necessary or its too early to decide now etc.. he goes into silent mode then u will "?"

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260670.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260671.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260672.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260673.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260674.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260675.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260676.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Hi Muffin,

I heard from my friend that her co. actually employed a preggy lady whom is in her 6mths or so.. I'm also thinking of changing job.

hi Yating , welcome on bd !

Think they are usually MNCs, u r offered a job and the T&C are gd , will u go over ? cos there is always the learning curve and besides we r with a liitle one.

Muffin: now still on n off but reaction is more when baby hear the daddy toking or when I am bathing .. Really amazing la

When I 1st felt the touch.. It's oso during my shower session, tat tapper was really a shock..

Nw I am always looking forward for the touch by baby .. Hehe

wah, so good to feel sth from the baby.. i still dun feel anything leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wish to feel sth too ><

do u all talk to the baby?

i think should be 15 going 16 too..

maybe my tummy fats too thick for me to feel any movements already, unless if baby is strong enough to punch me. :p

hi mummies, blossomsbb, simbaobao, #2, bunnz, kyra, muffin, thanks for listening and responding. feels much better now after venting.

blossomsbb, hang in there! must at least tk the ml first then can tender after you go back. 4 mths is very worthit. jia you too!

#2, thanks for the suggestion. i will look out for the pt nanny, hopefully can help at least for a mth, you have thrown me a lifeline thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i believe that cc helps kids develop independently too, just that i major "bu she de"...

bunnz, sometimes i dun dare vent/discuss too much with my hb. coz he always believe the best solution is maid, just that i dun dare after hearing all the stories and also coz i'm quite particular with my chores and stuff, wait end up gives me more stress. if discuss with hb, he sure said just get maid can liao, sigh...

kyra, pls tk care n rem to drink more water!

muffin, i tried powdered shampoo, din help, make the hair feels worst, very sticky and uncomfy. i think it's worst than not washing. eventually, feels so horrid i use herbal water to wash it off. din use rice wine water though coz i bot a bottle, pour it into my bucket of boiled water and hated the smell so much i almost puked hee so din used at all :p

simbaobao, just a suggestion to buy those disposable panties to use for the first mth, helps with the bleeding and smell stuff coz used, just throw. no need to worry about washing too. some of the brands got maternity ones so very comfy to use.

gilera & gina, i'm the one who wants to avoid having maids at all cost! :p am frightened by the stories and dun think i can live with a stranger long term in my house, losing all privacy and intimacy...

Sung, sure will 'she bu de' one... But I think even if dun go childcare, ard 2yo should go to 1-2hour daily or thrice weekly playgroup for social interaction.

PT nanny or PT maid will definitely help in long run if you have to look after 2 kiddos on our own. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daddysbao: I do talk to BB everyday.. Watever I do I Oso will let BB know wAt am

I doing or gg to do.. Starting is like so silly but am so used to it nw...

Yating: am 15 weeks gg into 16 weeks

Sung: ;( I can't wear the disposable panty.. It will give me rashes.. Tried a few times during holiday n end up seeing doc for injection to stop the rashes..

For us, the options are either maid or IFC. altho we already decided which one and are likely to put a deposit soon, I feel quite guilty toward the child. So young go IFC already..

Re baby moving, I do feel them too. Very brief flutter, gone before I know it. Usually happens at night. Hopefully it ll get stronger in the weeks ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao, disposable undies are life-savers during confinement leh.... Else have to keep washing undies...

I like the disposable undies from TMC. Tight and fitting (not loose loose type). Good for holding sanitary pads in place (sorry to be so gross).

Going for appt at 8.30pm later. Excited, but nervous. Keep walking ard the house and too excited/worried to eat though my maid cooked my fave teriyaki pork ribs...

Ladies, is it normal for vomiting to continue even though we are in 2nd trimester ? What's the reason for puking? I have been puking whatever I eat /drink for the past few days. N I felt so restless because of that that I spent most of the time in bed.

I'm starting to feel depress...

I'm home! and there's so many posts!!

gina - we haven't really look into car seat but we feel that maxi cosi is the most comfy but not suitable after 1 yr old. So still thinking what kind of car seat we want.

Oh, BTW, what kind of deposit is required by the IFC you want? The one I enquire, registration fee $150 and one month fee of $1450 (refundable with one month notice). Thinking of booking the place in July/ August.

baby's movement

Wow... I also want to feel my baby's movement but nothing yet. But we talk to baby more and more now... at first, feel abit strange, now we loop baby in our daily conversation.

baby's gender

Really hope to know baby's gender next Tues when is my turn for gynae appt. Have been telling baby to cooperate so we can start buying presents for him/ her.

hubby is cool for both sexes. I'm 51% more on boy and 49% on girl. Haha... the 1% more is because his side, so far only granddaughters. Hope I can balance up.

sung - i think I'm abit like you, particularly about chores and losing all the privacy with a maid. Even though hubby is undergoing my training to help in some light houseworks, he is also tired after a day of work. Plus he needs to work in the wee hours at times, so my thinking is slowly changing.

Less fussy about how things are done, more receptive to having a maid. I thought to myself, should I tire myself out and stress myself just for houseworks or should I conserve my energy to have more enjoyable family time together.

Then as for family help. My mum can't help, she's working and my bro always ask for her help. Dun want to fight with him over this. My family also like that. Need help, then come to me. Dun need help, I'm invisible. Sad lah. MIL is best lor! Totally indifferent to my pregnancy. So never mind, I do whatever I can. Whatever I can't, outsource for help.

So long hubby stands by my side throughout, I close my eyes. Dun think too much and just be happy, all tough times will end somehow.

I also feel that i'm having a reversal of MS. For the past few days, feel nauseous after eating. This morning, nearly puke. How come? Why suddenly like that? Tomo will be my week 15.

muffin - what do you mean by wet under? As in having vaginal discharge? I check with my gynae, he said is normal and will get more and more discharge as we progress in our pregnancy.

Pommes, my hubby and my thinking is... getting a maid allows more family time, so we went along with a maid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby grew up in a family without maids so he was quite resistant initially... but after living with my parents for a while during our dating days and enjoying having a maid to do the housework & cook, he is somewhat open to maid. Esp since he noticed that he doesn't see the maid unless he looks for her (privacy).

as in just slight transparent discharge but feels wet. i will check whenever i feel wet cos i need check is it spotting or discharge

Muffin, I have that too. It's normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The discharge is to clean our vagina to prevent infection since no monthly friend to flush out for us. Quite irritating cos sometimes can be quite a lot until I thought I leaked pee :p

#2: sigh i know BUT my very "expensive" skin cannot take it.. so got to ask Hb to wash.. haha

if MIL knew if.. she cfm gg to hit the wall...

Igop: i knew of ppl who puke thru out the pregnancy lo.. no one can explained WHY.. even my gyane can't explain it n told me to live with it.. *cros my fingers* am feeling better... hopefully won't hug the toilet bowl again ...

Hope everyone had a good dinner.. i just had mine....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5261023.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5261024.jpg]

Simbaobao, dun worry. My hubby washes mine too. HAHAHA. My dad will hit the roof if he knows. My mum just thinks that I'm a big bad bully.

I just bought new undies today. And I'm fussy about undies. Must be Pierre Cardin (cos of the material & cutting). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2.. haha i bought new one from Mark & spencer last week too.. was telling hb.. the usual ones boyshort/high legs like getting weird when wearing.. i felt more comfortable with full brief type now.. -_-" felt so ah ma.. HB saw alrdy kept laffing..

@igop and pommes: don't worry about the ms..., I am already 17 weeks..., had some good time in weeks 14-16 and now puking starts all over again..., zzz

jojo: am not too sure how is ur cough like.. my gyane told me no point seeing doc when i told him i coughed till i wanna pengsan for 2 weeks..

he asked me to take lots of hot honey + lemon and bird nest... somemore it wrk for me..

@blossom & simbaobao thanks for reassuring . I feel depress n I lost weight again. Guess I juz have to live with the non stop puking . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Igop, I realised that when I'm too hungry, I puke, When I'm too full, I also puke.

So must balance with small meals/constant snacking throughout the day. And after eating, it helps if I don't drink a lot of water to bloat myself up. Sometimes I drink too much water too quickly also feel like puking!

jojo: hahaha i realised its coz of mango juice dat i gotten the cough too.. -_-"

Yeap try the honey lemon method, it wrk quite well for me..

Igop, don't worry too much on yr weight loss. U will sure put on weight very fast.

Whenever I drink plain water, I puke too. Nowsday, I can't take plain , clear soup don't like the taste at all. I will puke if I take more than three mouth. I lost 1kg too from my last vist (3 wks) to Gynae .

@yating n # 2, every cycle of continuous puking for at least 2 days, I will lost weight . I lost 4 kg , put back 4 kg n now I lost 2 kg. I haven been eating much , mainly porridge, fruits , ribena n honey water. Today I puke until my head is gg to explode. Sometimes , I wonder y I have become Like that... I used to be active ,visit the gym everyday n straight 9 years no MC record. Now , practically I stay on the bed , eat n slp. It's totally meaningless ...

jojo: try not to eat too much durians now.. its too "BU" for both mum n baby.. will cause a HUGE baby in the end.. Maybe towards last trimester then eat all u wan IF ur gyane suggest it..

Hahaha luckily i never like durians @ all..

#2 i also have the same feelin. When im hungry i feel queasy. After i eat i will feel like throwing. nw i cant take my favourite food. Do you gals get irritated easily??

Igap. Ya. Sometimes i feel pissed after continuous vomiting. Like eating any food is wrong. Now i cant take chicken or egg even noodles!