(2011/08) Aug 2011

I oso wonder if I can take confinement food for 1 mth plus (cos my mum wants me to do 40 days confinement). My aunt and one of my mum's friend already made those 'home made wine' for me during confinement period.

sungrapes: I bought goon and nepia for diapers cos my own friends swear by it. Anyway its super soft, and heard its good for bb's skin. Since mine is precious gal, I definitely dun want her to have any rashes on her butt. Hee heez...

Now my hse got 2 maids, my mum's and mine. My parents went out and didn't want their maid to be home alone so asked her to come to my pl. Now both maids are busy at work...one ironing my hubby's clothes and one washing toilet. And here I am surfing the internet. And I think I can still sleep if I want to. Sometimes I wonder if I can work if I have #2 cos I find it so tough to bring a bump ard. (maybe thinking too much cos got nothing better to do)

Talk about ironing, I think I need to look up U-tube to find out how to iron a shirt. My hubby said both my maid and my ironing skills sucks! Ask us not to touch his office wear!! **duh** I keep thinking got tt bad meh...I used to iron my own uniform when I was studying and there were so many folds on my skirt and I had to make sure every fold is EQUALLY STRAIGHT.

Pipi,

we shld be doing confinementt for 40days as per my ex CL, is good for us..

i must be crazy now, keep thinking of confinement food like saseme chicken, fried ginger, yummy..

i dun dare to let my child on PetPet anymore coz my #1 had bad diaper rash due to PetPet and i saw quite a lot of children allergic to PetPet too. I still cant reach Fitti, that shld be my first choice and price is low.

wen,

u wont get depression one lar, juz come out and hv the mommy gathering after we pop loh.. I hv yet to attend any of the mommies gathering yet coz either venue too far for me or timing not ok for me..

I will be taking 3 mths ML but hv yet to talk to my boss if she ok for me to take the remaining ML on my time coz i know our company system only allow to take 5 days in conservatively which i dun want loh..

wah PiPi.. so gd to have 2 maids at home to do the chores.. my PT cleaner said my plc too far and fly kite after a few times. haiz... now hb is doing the cleaning temporarily.. i'll get someone to clean up my windows b4 i pop.. after confinement will get PT cleaner again..

ironing requires a lot of skill leh. my hb's fren did the ironing on his own cos he uses starch to make sure his shirts are straight and crisp.

cutie: better talk to ur boss early and get her approval. I got verbal approval from my boss on my ML plans liao. after i pop, i just need to email her and my big boss to confirm my leave plans.

on 40 days confinement, i wanted to do 40 days also but CL will leave after 28 days. It's gd if u hv mum/mil around to do the chores. For me, i'll be alone so i gave up on the idea.

good afternoon mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DC & Jess, i wore my pre-preg 2-pc swim suit for a swim last weekend (weather was too hot and need to cool off)... got a few stares when they saw my huge tummy with stretch marks when i dip my legs in the hot jacuzzi pool while my hubby n #1 enjoy :p but it felt great with the lighter weight and can feel my tummy bouncing when i walked in the pool [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DC, peifu that u can roll out from the pool! won't it be too cold to swim at 8-9pm? *brghhh*

sungrapes, my #1 is 27 months... very active and cheerful girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i feel happier this pregnancy as #1 is at a very fun age -- with her non-stop yakking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how old is ur boy?

pipi, good that ur gynae understands u and glad that the gels work to ease ur aches [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, u hv to do ctg every week now? m seeing my gynae this wed (37week) -- he din schedule me to do ctg... hope my boy dun put on too much weight!

my #1 uses nepia newborn till large size -- no issue with rashes.

haha, u r thinking of #2 oledi :p relax and enjoy watching #1 grow(baby grow up super fast!)... after the "tough" period(typically 1 yo), u will be ready for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie, yup, haven't join any of the gathering as too tired and busy with #1... will have more time during ML for meet up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, back from gynae this morning, but too tired, so went to nap for 3hrs + till now, just woke up.

Bb weighing 2.2kgs at wk 35+5D. Gynae said considered small, asked me to eat more durian. I said my body itch like hell, dare not eat. Then she said not heaty, can eat. But I think i will skip and let nature takes its course, coz i put on 3k kgs in 2wks while bb only up by 250gm. So, better don't do something bo lia, up my weight rather than bb.

Pipi, like you said, I really so "lucky" lo, kena PUPPP. So, now on steroid cream and medicine to bring down the rashes. On medical leave for 2days. Hope it get better, else nite time, it drives me nuts coz can't sleep, scratch like monkeys lo. Sigh.

Oh ya, about the diapers or cloth diaper, i will use clothe one during the day, so tat can know how much she pees and to make sure she got enough intake, also, believe is better for the newborn skin. Ya, washing is a headache, but i got those hanger can hang multiple diaper cloth, so believe can save some space bah.

I going to cook some mi sua, eat and rest again, super tired today. Enjoy all mummies, all you can while the LO coming soon... and confine ourselves to confinement rules soon. ~_~ cheers!

Hv been quite breathless n panting when talking excitedly n describing stuff. Sometimes lie on side , boobs somewhat squashed also like cannot breathe like that.

Strangely lying on my back feels relaxed now...

hello mummies!!

weather is too hot.. like sauna just sitting in front of comp!! the waiting game is quite scary yet exciting.. like dont dare to go out scare anytime pop.. but stay at home also dont know when will pop :p

Gilera, I also feel more relaxed and comfy, easy to fall asleep with lying on back, sleep with face up. Though i conciously to lie on left, but when wake up every morning, I will be with face up. I also don't know why.

Jess, I still go out alone, to hunt for the food I want. So, i think still ok bah... not to worry so much, ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adv-sports > depending on how warm it is in day time, sometimes the pool water is still warm at 8,9pm. but the shower will be a bit cold, so have to rush thru it!

i wish i am superman.

then i will turn the earth abit so that s'pore will be further away frm the equator.

then wun be so bl**dy hot!

adv_sports,

my nottie boy is cmg 5yo. he is yr end bb. with him ard i simply cannot rest well cos he will constantly look for me to play with him.

he wants me play catching and hide n seek..hw to in my state? feel so sorry when i cant run ard with him like b4 pregnant. after delivery hope can hv the time and energy to make up to him.

Morning MTBs,

Just woke up and saw my maid mopping floor. As my floor is layed with those shiny ceramic, I told her to bring the industrial fan out to 'fan dry' the floor...she tell me it's not wet! *duh!* I use my leg to touch/rub the floor and told her in Malay, if the hse has elderly or pregnant women and they fall, it will be your fault. The floor needs to be completely dry, not partial dry as the floor is v slippery. In my heart, I am thinking, now you are employer or I am employer!.

elin: 2 maids are just for yest cos my mum didn't want her maid to be home alone. We dun trust outsiders(esp maids). I got lobang for those china mama maids which I used to employ PT. Cost is $10/hr. Only thing is you got to tell them which detergent to use for what. If you need, let me know & I give you their #.

Cutie: Now we are becoming like Malay, confinement for 40 days. Hahaha, but I dun mind being lazy for 40 days.

Adv_sports: You said u went jacuzzi? Eh cannot leh..I read in a book before.

BDQ: Your bb is having a good weight. Somewhat like mine (but I am petite during pre-preg). Hahahhaa, suddenly our weight just jump up right? That's why I told Jess not to be over worried over the weight thingee cos it will accumulate and give you a hell of a shock.

Gilera: I only get uncomfy at night, esp after sleeping in one position for v long. And you know lah, now only can sleep left side or right side. You can imagine how achy my shoulder/arms are when I woke up. In the morning, need to apply my gynae's gel for achiness to relieve the aches.

Jess: Is HK's weather getting hotter or cooler. I think it should get better cos we are approaching August. If you still feel hot, switch on the AC. No choice.

DC: I love cold water now. Even at home, I will jump into cold shower and I think the bb feels shiok esp when I put the shower on tummy. Hahahaha. I try to tease her and maybe she is so cold she doesn't move for that few mins. Hahahaha.. Sometimes in the night when I get so hot, I just air my tummy.(flip up my shirt and sleep cos bb hot)

PiPi,

i only fill up the form when i m back from leave or when i come bck to office to distribute the cakes (if i m not wrong hv to attch bb birth cert or fill up birth cert details)

i dunno if i got time to continue my confinement once CL left so really cant imagine abt the 40days confinement although i know is good for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my tummy feel so hot now, juz had a coconut drink yesterday during dinner. Body heat is shooting up like anytime will become a fireball.. Forever find the office air con not working and col said is coz of my pregnancy coz they feel ok wf the tempreture..

Read bible before i sleep last nite, was trying to calm down myself coz i was thinking too much. End up i had nitemare, i dream my bb's foot got problem, cant walk properly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I blamed myself in my dream, coz i hardly move ard so hurt my bb's foot.. wat a horrible dream..

cutie, i had a nightmare last nite, too -- dreamt that my bb burst my tummy with his joints! gosh, so scary!

BDQ, goo dthat ur gynae gave u medicine for ur itch. rest well!

i satisfied my stingray craving @ bbq last weekend -- has a small pc *shiok*

like jess, i dun go out alone nowadays -- hubby afraid i will go into labour when he is not ard... good that u r still v mobile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DC, oh yah, water is still warm after a hot day... well, continue to enjoy ur swim till u pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i swam loads during #1 and she loves water.

sungrapes, wow, 5yo must be v active. dun feel guilty -- soon u will be able to play with him. is he ready to be gor gor? my #1 is getting the idea that mummy is not mobile... she will ask me to get of sofa slowly and walk slowly -- even demo how to walk slowly(like ah ma) with heavy steps *lol*

pipi, how's ur maid? u can speak malay? last month, i started PT maid -- gosh, she can take 1.5hrs to wash 2 toilets! will stop her after i regain my mobility.

oh, i juz dip my legs in the jaccuzzi -- din submerge my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi, can't dip in jacuzzi? I oways in there ler for 30 mins on alternate day when I go swim. I will swim like 30 - 45mins, then dip inside the jacuzzi for 2 sessions - each session 15 mins after we press the bubble. Why can't using jacuzzi ler? So shiok as it massage my back and waist.

I need to fill the form too, but submit the 1st copy first without full info as my boss in US. Then after get all the details, will submit again the full details copy.

With the anti-itch medicine, i manage to sleep from last nite 12 to 10am this morning. So shiok, though still wake up every 1.5-2hrs to pee. No need go office, is a blessing too, imagine walk to bus stop and sweat, then can't shower till come home... walao, sure make the rashes worst!!!

I still have 5 coconut in my fridge. FB mummies told me drink once a wk only, but i drink 2 in a day. Said drink too much will have bb with asthma or airway problem. Now in dilema if i can continue to drink or not... sigh... coz i love the "cold" as weather so hot and it helps in my rashes ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

adv_sports,

ya, wat's wrong neh? could we be too paranoid already haha.. or we can feel that our bbies r "chong'ing" out haha..

nowadays his every move can make me pee, i m so afraid i cant control my urine in the public

BDQ,

the manicurists all dun dare to massage for pregnant ladies coz is not advisable. Just like Jacuzzi, is like massage too. In case, the water massage the wrong point and that may trigger our contraction or even miscarriage **touch wood**.

Also, if ur skin is itch maybe dun try to soak into the public pool for too long. Personal experience, i had bad rashes aft soak into the public pool.

Hmm.. Not recommend to drink so much cooling drink coz it may affect our bb's lung. I had coconut drink alternate day 2 weeks before my delivery for my #1, that resulted her had a lot of phlegm. Ya weather is really hot but if can control will be good lar.

Sob sob....me on my ML for 2nd weeks liao...but my little precious still doesnt wanna come out...am now week 38.5 cmg 39weeks....due early Aug too...

hopefully my bb will come by this week...

and i hv bad rashes last week till now...sob sob..after so many weeks of preggy...den have this rashes....

Karen, I am oso on ML already and bb is still v comfy in my tum tum. Gynae still says enuff water for bb to move ard but I can feel the movement is just light movement(wriggle), not the kick boxing type. And I am super lazy..like when I walk, my butt will squashed together and it will be damn "suan" just right b/w the butt area & thigh area.

BDQ: Can drink coconut lah cos I think you over heaty liaoz. Although I dun drink coconut as much, I drink cold drinks, cooling fruits like "shui lai", watermelon, "ju hua cha home brewed"...The jacuzzi thingee is b/c if jacuzzi is hot, not good for bb in tum tum.

Adv_sports: I also feel tt I am a fireball now..I bathe in cold water and no blanket at night is req'd. Can you chg your PT maid. I will chg my PT maid if the maid is no good. Then those good ones, I just make personal appt with them directly.

My FT maid arrived on Sat. Woke up at 4.30am to do housework on Sun...Then Mon, I found out she mopped the flr w/o using flr detergent. *duh* Today is Tues, ask her to use the industrial fan to dry the flr after mopping, she tell me the flr is not wet! After telling her why I want her to fan dry, she finally took out the fan to dry the living room. (In my heart I was thinking you are employer or I am employer.) Anyway I am giving her 3 mths to perform - which is right up to the time after my confinement.

Yep, I can speak a Malay but not the expert level. Can get by conversational Malay.

Thanks all mummies here, on the jacuzzi things and coconut and swim. Will drink moderately lo. What to do, worried ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 30days more to go...

PiPi,

let the nature takes it course [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #1, gal came out 10days before EDD..

I keep having the 'I want to poo' feeling. Then when I go to the toilet, I let out air or v little soft bowel. Seems like my poo pattern is changing. (sorry for being disgusting)

BDQ, m drinking coconut juice once a week since week 34... an indulgence that i look forward to on weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby will buy at most two coconuts at a time as the expiry date is abt 1 week.

yes, i m counting down 15 days to start my ML on Aug 13 -- hope bb can stay in my tummy till then!

cutie, dunno y getting paranoid... guess the big heavy tummy is taking a toll -- trying to stay strong n positive... remembered i became weak mentally for #1 -- request gynae to induce via burst water bag at 37 week...

pipi, too troublesome to change PT maid -- she can clean well, juz slow... anyway, she is coming every forthnightly... if i am to do the chores, can complete in half the time...

wah, ur new FT maid so hardworking -- wake up at 430am to do house work? will she disturb ur sleep?

mtbs, hang in there! soon we will be carrying our babies and meeting up for high tea :p

PiPi,

some mommies say passing LS means EDD is closer.

I believe not everybody hv the same contraction.

My contraction was like stomaching, want to poo like that..

adv_sports,

seems like everybody is getting anxious than me, every hr i will be questioned "when r u giving birth?" haha..

stomaching is getting more and more now..

think lil one inside is letting me to rehearsal on the contraction pain haha..

my PT cleaner comes once a week, some time also flies kite say not well not coming. To me, once a week is like a century liao so if she is coming that week then i hv to bear wf the dirty hse til she come on the following week. DH helps me a lot to take care of #1 and some hse chores so i dun expect him to mop floor & wash toilet etc..

yes, i m hanging on for the tea session wf u all hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QUESTION:

for those who bought medela freestyle, can share wat need to be sterlized?

What is a mucus plug looks like?

I suddenly had diarrhea n saw sticky discharge on my pantiliner. Transparent yellow, but no blood. I called KK Help Line...was suggested to go Delivery ward to check. Cause it'smy 2nd pregnancy, so will be faster. Now slowly starting to have minor pain at lower abdomen. waiting for hubby to come back n go hospital.

Hi Cutie, yes, my EDD is 25 Aug. Not sure will overdue or not. ~_~ We share the same EDD? Your vomiting is it heartburn? I had heartburn quite bad lately. No fun at all.

Pipi, my stool changed to soft too, and can have abt 3-4 times sometime, and amount is lesser too, since 2 wks ago. But my gynae told me bb head not yet engaged woh... so, not going to give birth soon bah.

Adv_Sports, I not sure how long i can hang in there. I feel stressed at times, and feel like crying when think abt the after ML baby care, going to send her to infant care, and wat if she ills, wat if she ..... and during confinement, will lose the job etc etc... make me feel like crying. Just now talk to my mum over the phone, I oso feel miserable w my itchiness, and dropped tears. Even now i type, my eyes are red red. Cham!!! Don't know if my hormone starts to play trick... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cutie, the medele freestyle, from wat i know, the softshiled can't be sterilized. Can only rinse w warm water or wash with the Pigeon vegetable wash kind of stuff. Other than tat, bottle, membrane in connector kit etc, all can sterilize except the tubing. But better check with more experience mum here... i oso green horn here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sakura, i oso don't know how mucus plug look like. Someone knowing this, can share? Thanks.

my gynae said that my bb is quite comfy inside & probably won't be out so soon...she even joked that unless i starved bb, then bb may want to try her luck on the other side of the uterus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

anyway,my 2 PT helpers keep MIA, so i'm trying to look for alternatives. does anyone here have any recommendation?

pipi,

then u make sure u tell ur blur maid to inform u wenever she mop the flr or BEFORE she actually mop the area. if she nv tell u, then u slip accidentally is no joke! maybe u shd wear nonslip slippers for the moment.

BDQ,

i oso read cannot do jazuzzi,esp if the water is super hot.

itz normal for mtbs to overthink thgs. i get anxiety attacks too. talk to sm1 abt hw u feel and let ur hb know and he can help to watch out for any signs of postnatal blues and gv u the neccesary support in time.

adv_sports,

my boy is a darling actually, juz that he lonely without any1 to play with him so naturally will look for me. he always telling me that im very beautiful even tho im very fat now.

mucus plug?

if i m not wrong, is something like a tube with a pump to pump out the mucus. Think ever saw it at kiddy palace before. My ex CL told me to suck my #1 mucus out when she had a lot of mucus in her nose and phlegm.

BDQ,

yes, my EDD is on 25Aug too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gambateh..

Think something positive, tell urself if u keep thinking negative will affect both u and bb.

I had the same feeling too but was aft CL left. And I cant bear to leave my family (i stayed wf them once CL left)

Felt the world only left me and the bb, dunno how to cope. Like nobody can talk to, felt like crying most of the time.

But the blue soon went away when i stay wf my family esp my sil helped me a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that's also a reason i dun want to take ML earlier to stay at home coz i know i will think wild.. BDQ, talk to us.. juz chit chat lar.. dun keep to urself.. cheer up ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any MTB actually asked the gyane to induce at week 38th or 39th as to avoid 7th month or due to hubby away soon on work purpose?

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gonna see gynae this afternoon -- hope my baby bunny dun gain too much weight!

cutie, hahah, guess ur tummy is huge like mine :p pp oledi asked 2 months ago that i will be giving birth soon... now i juz smile and said "yes, anytime"... i had 2 full dress rehearsals for #1 -- went to delivery suite thinking i would give birth... this time, hope i can do away with any rehearsal :p

sakura, for my #1, my mucus plug dislodged was brownish discharge (a huge lump)... followed by staining on panty liner for the next few hours... gynae asked me to monitor -- if no bleeding lime menses, then no need to admit... how's ur checkup @ KKH?

BDQ, ur hormones r playing trick on u... try to keep urself occupy with happy thots -- u will be seeing ur girl soon, she will be ur source of happiness with her every move and ur can dress her up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] things will fall into place when time comes... remember u have the support of mummies here and do get ur hubby ready to help u thru post-natal blues...

for #1, i had slight post natal blues and started crying non-stop when hubby's work phone kept ringing... suddenly felt that i cannot depend on him... luckily, he understood that it was my hormones playing trick -- reassured me that he wld be always by my side and bought gifts to pacify me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DC, my PT maid is from dust matters... $140 for 4 hours every 2 sundays...

sungrapes, ur boy is very sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he will hv a sibiling to play with soon! we r temporarily fat -- after "unloading" the baby, will get back our pre-preg figure thru bfg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia you, we r almost there! more mtbs r popping -- let's see who will hv the first aug baby...

Cutie: I think gilers/sakura is talking about the mucus plug in mtbs, not bb. Hahahaha. From what I know and read, its this thick discharge w a tint of blood. (have been reading 'what to epxect religiously lately)

Ken: Better dun induce cos sometimes if the time is not ripe and you induced bb out and if bb dun come out after certain hrs, they will c-sect u. Isn't tt worse?? Let nature takes its course. If your hubby is going to biz trip ard asia, then no need to worry, can fly back in time. But if he going anywhr european/middleeast or usa, can he not tell his boss? My hubby told his boss and his dubai trip was postponed. Our #1 and I want my hubby to be ard, or else I will hate my hubby for the rest of my life!

DC - try to call/sms 96307628/81269508 for PT cleaners, $10/hr. Most are china mama, you need to tell them which detergent to clean what. Dun assume they know. And if your bathroom is dry type, tell them not to spray water on your basin top. If the first one who come is no good, you just call and say you dun want the first one, you want a chg. If the PT maid is good, then you private arrange w her. I tried at least 10 PT maids so no need to pai say. Hahahaha...

BDQ/Cutie: So the soft bowels + more freq is actually normal. I tot I was abnormal. *feel safe*

Sungrapes: Thanks thanks...thank god today she automatic to bring the fan out to dry the flr.

haha i thought mucus plug is thick discharge (from babycenter).. sometimes i look back after pee, i see strands of white.. i always thought thats protein till hubby tell me protein is darker pee when he had excess protein from protein drinks.. i always thought it's a lump ><

i got think of giving birth to avoid 7th mth, but then i think twice and decide that it is better to let nature take its course. though the waiting game is quite irritating LOL

pipi.. weather now getting even hotter than july! ><~ sigh.. supposedly be typhoon season.. but this year like zero rain.. i think it got pushed back to sept/oct or something.. sighhh..

Hi Karen, think positive yah? @ least u got the rashes @ the end of ur preg instead of much earlier? Left 1 wk le, jia you~

Sakura, I experienced 2 mucus plug in my last preg, mine is actually clear discharge but quite a huge lump, supposed to protect the cervix opening & read tat one can go into labour immediately till even 2 wks after, anyway saw gynae & no contractions yet, so nva admit hospital. Think my water bag burst ~1 wk aftertat.

These days having diffulty finding a good position to sleep @ nite & woke up @ least ~5x to pee, V/groin area also hurts & so nva swim, wish bb will come out next wk when he's fully formed @ 38wks yet like so fast & not prepared yet even thou my no. 2, chamz! ;p

jess,

better to have cool weather during our confinement in sept..positive thinking..haha!

i asked my MIL and those elders, they say actually ok to gv birth 7th mth..no pantang leh.

ken,

yah,dun induced. induced birth half will end up csect,like me lor! which can be avoided if go into labour naturally. i think my #1 was induced partly cos i wanna make sure hb is ard cos he works overseas(oso cos my BP was getting hi,so kill 2 birds with 1 stone).

this time, i ask doc gv letter to my hb so he can chg his work roster in advance or worse come to worse, take urgent leave. aw, i oso gotta csect tis round. haven chose date yet. really wanna do vbac so bb will be really ready to come out. but my doc dun wan and i alrdy pay deposit.

post natal blues is a very real issue. hope the mummies here can support each other if need be. rem that itz temporary cos our hormones plummet after delivery and takes a while to balance out. i suggest during the next doc appt, u can ask the gynae for referral to a gd shrink/therapist juz for standby. talk to ur gynae abt it.

i juz realised my frend is still suffering frm it and her son is alrdy 1yr plus. to me she has areally gd family support, her hb is very hands on, she has her mum and sis stay with her. but yet she still suffers frm it.

Getting impatient with the wait..=) Wife went to see Gynae every week..but always told to come back a week later..he din even check whether she is dilated or did even tell us whether fluid level is low or okay..We assumed that it is okay cuz he din said much..I heard that most gynaes are like that, chop chop..Nv bother to explain much..the u/s also damm inaccurate, this week can be 3.2kg and next week can be 3kg..ask him, he said dun worry, bb is okay and nv shrink, the weight on u/s is estimated, not necessary actual..Gosh..

Any other ways to induce birth naturally? Wife its nearly 39th weeks..We are looking to avoid the 7th mth which is 4 days away...

Hihi all mummies, I'm new here n my edd is 7 aug. Very excited like the rest of you. For me, my appetite has been good so my BB gal is now 3.3kg at 38+weeks... I dun have any signs of labour as yet but my lower back hurts alot these 2 days... Including the groin area. Anyone had #1 also had lower back pain? Heard it's a sign of labour approaching cos pelvic bone preparing or something ... Been hoping to see my mucus plug but no signs at all.

Hi Elaine, my wife EDD is similar to yours...Your Gynae is?? Wonder if the 2 mummies happened to give birth ard the same time and the same gynae..then how? One at TMC and another at MT A???

sungrapes.. my mum initially quite pantang or just dont like the thought.. eventually she think twice and think bb and me healthy can le...

induction wise, i know a few mummies chose to induce ended up csect.

ken,

more exercise. more sex. nipple stimulation will induce contractions.

gd luck!