(2011/08) Aug 2011

>Wao, so fast got ppl created tis "Aug 2011" thread" liao. Hi! happyenough, you have gd news already mah? Congrates!

But me not yet, today only DPO9 :) jus come to kaypo kaypo only. I need to "relax" a while now cos too busy with my work today

Yeah, tested positive last Sun 27Nov.

Called to arrange for gynae checkup this Fri 3Dec. But rejected, saying I'm too early for scan... .. is that so :S ??

So need to wait for another week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hee.. just wana post a note here and smell the baby dusts? keee..

congrats to Happyenough and BlessMeWell! How do u know your EDD is in Aug 2011? what's your LMP?

BlessMeWell> I saw in other threads that usually can do scanning btw 6-8 weeks coz beanie is too small to see.

emilybaby> wished we can join this thread soon... :p

I also want some babydust!! hahaha....hope i can be in this thread soooooooooooooon......if not...i just drop by and say HI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, just tested positive too! Don't dare to believe my eyes cos trying for almost 1yr. Edd shld be 8 aug.

babysee, haa..haa..seem like we are realy very kiasu hor :p

I stil hav 4 more days to go, is counting dwn now! Good Luck to us!

Just did a home pregnancy test and it tested "positive"...

So excited, and meanwhile so worried that the test might be wrong....

i am still waiting , tested last week but negative , but menses still not here yet ... hopefully will have good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Everyone!

First of all, congratulations to BlessMeWell, lehcar and Pauline.

And a big welcome to emilybaby, babysee, KWXY, Audrey Hiera and Jmama.

Actually, I haven't had tested yet as its my 13DPO. But have been having some strange symptoms this month (unlike other months), so I am keeping my fingers crossed here. The wait is really testing our patience isn't it? I am sure you gals know what I am talking about. Hahaha..

emilybaby & KWXY> all fingers crossed and hope to join this thread!

Happyenough> I also have some strang symptons... but duno whether it's becoz i'm overly sensitive... what are your symptons? mine are small cramps, a pulling feeling which lasted more than a week. it's below belly button area and on one side only. But now no more...

babysee, my symptoms are on and off. Cramping, backache, headache and lots of gas! Then again, this could be PMS symptoms as well.

Good luck to all the mummies are who are also TTC as wll ~

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, it was so emptied last evening when I posted my message.. and now so many happy moms.. and awaiting moms-to-be joined in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone. CONGRATS ALL TOO. AND TAKE GOOD CARE of YOURSELVES.

Thanks for the info, Babysee.

Yea, I did some reading about the scanning. Here's what I extracted from Babycenter:

'In theory, you can see your obstetrician from the moment you suspect you are pregnant! However, most women have their first appointment between 6 to 12 weeks of pregnancy. Also, the earlier you see your doctor and have your first dating scan done in the first 12 weeks of pregnancy, the more accurately she can date your pregnancy'

And I remembered I did my first scan on the 4th wk too when I had my 1st bb last year ;P

Hi gals, not sure whether u want to try this. I tried for 1 yr and couldn't get myself pregnant. Finally last mth decided to see gynae to do a general check, mainly to check on fibriod. Schedule my appt to abt 10 days aft my menses (ard my o time) Doc did a vscan and found an egg so ask me to try for 2 more times on alternate day. And then I got pregnant. It might be a coincidence but no harm trying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mtb.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to all MTB and also those who is waiting for results..

GOOd Luck!!!

i am confirmed preganant from the blood test on tuesday at my gynea visit...although i have tested twice at home..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes still early to scan...cant see anything yet..so havew to wait till next tuesday..but recently have some brownish spotting...

so gynae has given some duphaston to stablise the situation till next week's visit...

hopefully can see something and well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lechar.....yes usually the unexpected is the good news..hehehe but sometimes need to calculate too..

mine was a coincident...my hubby does not stay in sin..so he was back at the right time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby is my 2nd preganacy..my 1st was born in mar 2009...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

he is very active now and need attention..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiring..and this time round..i am more sleppy..i always KO each time i lay in bed..hehe

okie so much for now...

look forward to more postings...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt.I have the following Avent products to let go.Interested parties can PM me.These products are brand new,still in packaging.I'm letting it go coz I never used them and they are taking up my cupboard space

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4825653.jpg]

The products are:

Avent Single Manual Pump

AVent Nipple Cream

Avent Moistrising Oil

hello everyone! my first post here. *excited* Did a home pregnancy kit test and gotten 2 blue lines. our first successful try (after married for a year)! excited but at the same time, rather insecure...

millions of questions in my head... i know i'm just being paranoid.

"is the baby developing well?"

"crap! i took cough syrup a week ago! how now?"

and many many other questions..

have set up appointment with one of the gynae at TMC on coming Tuesday. Hopefully can get some answers (and reassurance) from her.

Hmmm...maybe something for you ladies to help me in, i've read that morning sickness affect 70% of the preg ladies, i'm eating well (too well, in fact!) and not feeling anything at this point in time (abt 6 weeks now). Is this normal? or is this the "calm before the tsunami"???

Thanks! and awaiting your replies and good news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mrs lim...

well...as i know if you do not hav the morning sickness dun think about it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to your good news...

as my 1st preg... i do no have any morninng sickness too...it was abreeze..hehhee

just the early stage of spotting..as i was told i have a tilted womb.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but all went well from jabs and those duphaston...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now my son is 21mths old...

as my new discovery...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waiting for next week for further news..hehe

but been really tired and sleepy..ehhee

coping with an active toddler and sleepy and a runny nose...its really testing my patience...

Hello all, just tested positive yesterday. My back aches badly these days! Wonder if it's bcos of the epidural I had when delivering my dd 6 yrs ago. Is anyone with dr Lawrence ang?

I'm experiencing plenty of gas too~ !

Only intending to go for antenatal checkup in a few more weeks time..

Intending to have it done at The Private Suite (KKH). Anyone going there as well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just tested postive last wednesday and went to doc yesterday but cant see anything yet.except the lining..

doc advise me to go again next week.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cottoncandy~

You nick is very familiar. By any chance you're from the Singapore brides thread (2006 Jan & 2005 Dec Brides)?

am abt 5 wks.. had some spotting today.. really worried.. don't know what to do cos its first pregnancy.. so brought forward my appointment, originally wanted to go in the 7th week... but just can't wait any longer cos jus worried aby what's going on inside tummy...going to see dr koh gim hwee tomorrow at tampines 1 raffles women..? anybody heard of him? any feedback? wonder what to expect when i see him tomorrow....

and yes also experiencing lots of gas... tummy bloated up and so big due to gas.. guy on mrt gave up his seat to me!

dr koh gim hwee is a man of few words.

He's my gynae for my 1st pregnancy. Good stitching skills.

hihi... I'm also tested positive postive over weekend. Glad to be able to join you girls... it's my #1 and I assume my EDD will be early Aug according to the online calculator...

like mrslim, i'm so excited coz I tried for 6mths... but feeling insecure at the same time... may I ask what food should we specifically avoid? I can't survive without coffee... anyone stopped cafeine totally?

CONGRATS TO ALL MTB !!

babysee:

if u read up on certain books it advises on the amt of caffeine intake. but than again i found it too troublesome 2 keep track that's y went cold turkey on lots of "forbidden food" on my 1st pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better 2b safe... anyway avoiding caffein 2 always good for everyone... even now i dont crave coffee as much as b4 thanks 2 my pregnancy.

these r d food/drinks 2 avoid when pregnant:

raw food, include raw salad

caffeine

chin chow drinks

pineapple

alcohol

this all i can think of now, well to some its ok 2 take in these in moderate amt...if u cant give up kopi just have one 1/2 cup daily will do...as for me I completely abstain.

think it's good 2 at least read up one book on pregnancy for infor. u'll feel more confident.

congrats again!!!

I just tested positive yesterday and accordingly to the online calculaor, I should be due in 1st August.

Pretty excited compare to my 1st pregnancy.

I'm so thrilled to be able to post here!

I tested positive early last week and my iPhone app says that my EDD is 8th August (Eve of National Day). Hee.

Babysee, I was like you, totally hooked onto coffee. But I managed to wean off coffee (caffeine for that matter). Starting to take milk now. It's kinda icky for me, but anything for the baby. =)

I'm going for my first scan next week. Can't wait. How about you girls?

thanks m&m, good idea, I will begin with 1/2 cup coffee from tmr onwards... then slowly kick the habit for the sake of my baby... anyone got suggestion what to take in the morning to replace coffee.. hot milk? fattening hor? sorry arh, 1st time mum, both parents also 1st time grandparents and no friends to ask... kinda lost. I gota read more preg books from now one...

anyone seen a gynae already? I just booked appt for next mon... excited..

ooh Fleur123, I just saw your post after i posted mine...hee.. u have answered all my qns le... i used FertilityFriend and EDD should be 4 Aug. but I have irregular menses and I heard this may be adjusted. Maybe u can hang on for another day and it'll be national day! be the first baby born on national day and get broadcast! yeah!

May I ask what brand milk is good? can we still take low fat milk? no cold milk? I need to control my weight coz am already nearing obese...

hi judy - yes agree dr koh is a man of few words but he was quite nice and reassuring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

food to avoid include the 'del monte' banana which is longish looking.. its the angmoh banana which is supposed to be extremely cooling. take the chinese bananas like 'fragant' banana or 'ang bah' bananas. the shorter fatter types.

omg... I have committed most "eating crimes" for past 2 weeks of what u all mentioned. The longish banana, coffee (sometimes 2), sashimi, raw salad...

babysee, I'm taking Anmum. It's supposedly meant for pregnant women. I was told to keep off cold milk, hence am drinking it hot. Was told by my sis (mother of 3) that she finds it better tasting compared to some other brands.

Update us after you see the gynae next Mon ya? =)

i'm 5 weeks and jus went for scan can see sac liao... tho need to go two weeks later again.. that's when u can see the heartbeat.. i guess there's never such a thing as 'too early to see'. soemtimes u just want some medical advice and also the scan to see what's happening inside u...its more reassuring for me..

Is this your first, cp240? I'm sure it's quite an experience for first-time moms, to be able to see this all for yourself.

yup its my first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and am absolutely unprepared.. learning as i go along, thank goodness for fellow mum and mum-to-bes here on this forum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, its so nice to see so many of you having good news! Please spread some baby dust to me..

My AF came over the weekend..so no early Christmas pressie for me. Quite disappointed as I thought that this month would be it.

Well, there is always the next month to try again. Take care all MTBs!

babysee:

u can take prenatal multivites & low fat milk is fine, just need the calcium. i even wanted 2 take Anlene but my doc nurse say no need.

btw i always drink my milk cold from fridge leh... just one or two cup milk per day is fine I thought.... unless u gulp down a whole gallon of cold water than it's no good.

u can compensate with warm water. i replace coffee with Milo or Horlicks.

I used 2 go Ya Kun for those set breakfast, after pregnant, cannot eat half boil egg ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

i'm 30ish, so many things to watch out, no carrying heavy things, no mopping floor, i have 2b kiasu coz I got some brown spotting even bathing my dog coz was sitting on a low stool & bending.... after this i got kiasu...

hi m&m if you have morning sickness, u might want to avoid milo. when i first saw a GP to test, she advised that i can take sweet drinks i feel giddy of nauseous but milo will only make you want to vomit more...

Anyone started putting on weight already? I'm already wearing maternity pants le leh, usual pants too tight now. Stress. '_'||

I had ms really early when I was having my gal few yrs back, but this time round haven't had it yet, hope everything is ok. My 1st gynae appt is on 18 dec, shd be ard 7 weeks then..

So far I don't have any food aversions but I do feel nauseous in between meals. Is this morning sickness or just hunger pang? *shrugs shoulders*