(2011/03) Mar 2011

zenia,

ehhhhh... i saw yday at AMK HUB NTUC xtra got sell NUK glass bottles de... maybe you wanna try other NTUC xtra to see if they are selling yeah? =P

zenia: i cant remember how many litres...its the smallest by tiger.

my MIL bought for me de...i dunno how much

should be $200+

ST: up to u la..but i dont start at 6 months...cos i dont want to "interrupted" his tummy yet. i prob start 8-9 months

My ah ma told me don't use chicken stock not so good. She say Hokkien people say eat liao will gum chek and have phelgm. She say best is pork stock or ikan billis stock.

Last time my colleague buy something call Ming Mu Yu to boil stock for her son too, she say good for the eyes. Anyone here try before?

Hello mummies, went to Carter's website saw some cute X'mas rompers. They only have shipping within US, anyone know how to get it back to S'pore?

I also started pumpkin puree for baby since last Sat. The AVENT steam and blend machine (2-in-1) very convient lei, but I find it very expensive, but can save some proccessing time.

Patrickstar> I do alot of carters spree.. If u only need a few can join my sprees... But if u ordering alot can order urself and register an account with vpost...

base cost is $13.40 though... Regardless of the number of parcels... Usually I have many parcels.. So can share base cost shipping... Or u can order urself and ship to my vpost address and save base cost..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, carters 25% today last day... If anyone is keen, pls PM me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joc> yes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Both osh kOsh n carters 25%.

pls separate ur Osh & Carters orders as need to order separately for The 25% disc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah lao my mom did it again! This is the second or third time liao. She went to put next to two bottles of my bm, this frozen salmon taken down from the freezer. Grrrrrrr!!!! When i discovered it, ard 30min has passed. Mommies, do u think the bm has been contaminated? 380ml leh grrrrr

Kteo,

AVENT steam and blend machine - I am still 三心二意.... dunno should buy o not...very convenient but cant cook porridge leh

St- buy blender can Liao.. My Braun blender works very well n very fast also.. Won't puree very long also.. Other brand blender also work well

If anyone wants thermos brand thermal pot, let me know by mid sep... Ordering in end sep....

If want other brand then look for sales in Robinsons, Isetan, taka etc...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

please dont buy endo brand hor...

tested and sucks..

thermos there is this smallest thermal post which is good enough for porridge la..

but if u guys wanna cook stock, that pot is not enough

2k> ya Lo... Didn't know.... And went to buy endo

Last time during Isetan sales... Till now still in

Cabinet havent use... Lol.....

Hi, I've a qn. Started my girl on cereal last fri. Wat would b gd to feed nx? How long more shd i start giving other food, other den cereal? Sorry, like abit silly.

For tiger thermal food jar, can try at taka .. Bought mine - 750ml food jar n Plus a 300ml thermal flask for only $59!! Last I saw during baby fair still have leh .. But I find this jar abit bulky n in fact still thinking whether should I get the zojirushi de? 500ml n is so much smaller cos tiger food jar got extra cover ... And also thinking of getting 1 set for m place ...

RACH - wat brand n model u speeding in?

hello pretty mummies!!!! .... i am surviving ! ...hahahaaha..

as many of u can see frm my FB, im dying anytime.. LOL.. my poor Jay bronchitis 2nd time.. n my Jav been sick for coming 2 months liao, jus gonna recover, fri caught germs frm sch again n tadaaa! sick all over again... how wonderful! ... wanna kill someone soon..

alrdy seperated Jay in another rm to slp but still he got it.. so now, i confine didi in another rm since i cannot confine Jav..

so now Jay on puff and antibiotics.. i jus hope all dese will end soon for him, else he gotta be on long term steroid puff... tmd tmd tmd tmd..

i tink im pretty pissed with the teachers in CC.. saying all kinds of things when they allow v sick children to go sch..

anw, ive decided to change sch aft talking to my ex CC principal n teachers.. cos even they feel tt its not quite right being sick for so long..

sigh! hate this..!

Joc: give puree!.. =DD for evil mummies like me, i start with yucky vege like spinach n peas.. =Pp or u can always start carrots or sweet potatoes..

Poky: wah, i really salute u leh.. i tot my pump hours of 40-45 min was alrdy v long.. but u r a great mummy! =D

i hope yr girl feels better soon..

2Ks: so yr si shen u throw in when u going to feed the porridge huh? or u actually add in halfway while cooking huh? =Pp ..

i also believe in not adding too much things in a porridge bah.. cos i scared " too many cooks spoil the soup"... scared taste weird..lol! ...

normally i add one vege one meat/fish.. n cook w those silverfish ba..

u also another power mummy, cook n go work n look aft 2 boys..i can faint...

Allets: I hv 2 porridge flask, one bigger one smaller.. If I m going out longer period of time I bring the big one cos it's tahan hot more.. The zorujishi I usually bring when I go out shorter time.. Actually doesn't make much diff cos both come with bags, still got to bring out

Lilprecious: it's terrible can!! To be frank it's very hard

for the teachers to don't admit those having flu or cough... As

long as no fever they will accept. But if the centre hv hfmd

cases, then the teachers will pay more attention..

Poor boys... Hope they get well soon.. It's really very

long. Did u change medicine? Cos the old medicine might not

works anymore...

I add si Shen powder when cooking... But to be frank I

prefer the si Shen porridge that eys sells.. It's smell very nice..

Bo bian la, I dun want the kids to eat too much outside food so I cook for them.. My freezer is always full..

I find ways to speed up my cooking so that kyler can hv home cook meals... It's really very touching to see him telling "mummy I want more"...

So got to work hard hard lor...

2Ks: i agree w u... i feel super happy to see Jav eating wad i cooked asking for more each time.. =Pp but i always cook 2 bowls for him only leh, den aft tt he ask for more i say no more.. he'll cry..lol!

i tell u im upset cos they say it is Jav's prob.. tell me say mus haf sth wrong somewhere cos hes always having fever.. im damn pissed lo, i told my prev cc principal abt it n she hear alrdy also commented how can a teacher talk like tt, but as u know la, its the C teacher..

to me i feel normal cough n flu not tt bad.. but with fever cannot la! ... n some cough n flu till v v bad kind u know, can see frm the face like v xin ku.. but the parents jus send n leave there.. so i feel abit cannot accept leh.. maybe cos of my prev workplace too, cos we r quite strict on all dese.. v sick cannot come in means cannot come in, even if fall sick dere, immd they will b quarantined.. to stop the germs frm spreading..

so i dont know if its the sch anot.. ts y i wanna change env n see how..

anw, ya, Jay on other med alrdy.. hes improving with the antibiotics.. cos PD feels its too long alrdy n haf to go on it.. sigh! nvm la, most imptly, he get well first..

super bz with work today as usual sighs

zenia, abt the teat...

u go look at your nipple...when bb suckle and take out, how it looks like? if it resembles more like hole facing up shape, then use that side. if it resembles more like hole facing down shape, then use that side,

after bb suckle our nipples tend to look like the teat hole facing up...i oso use facing up

technically its meant for hole facing up but theres no wrong or right answer

Zenia: my nuk aso hole face up. Only left the last bit , cannot suckle then I turn it face down. I make sure he finish till the last drop cos my BM very limited.

Lil, limlim thanks for tt info... I believe its meant to face up cos I got the smoothers too... But its only yesterday tt I started to change her bottle to nuk cos the pigeon one reali cannot make it. N y I ask this question is becos sometimes she's like sucking v long then the milk finish, tt makes me wonder if I got the position correct anot.

Pixie, my gal long time nv latch liao... And she don wanna latch also... So cannot compare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lil, jia you... Ur bbs will get well soon .)

Zenia: when I 1st started using Nuk, Lucien aso drink very long cos the silicone teat harder than the Avent teat. Otherwise you try their rubber teat ?

I started bb with 1 tbsp Happy bellies brown rice cereal with bm, 2 weeks ago for 2 days consecutively. She cried n puke out everything..is this mean she is not ready yet? She is tuning 6 mths soon next thursday....experience mummies, pls advise.......

Limlim, my gal is alr using the latex teat. Hmm, nt sure if its becos I let her use stage 2 instead of stage 1? Cos she alr 6mth+ liao so my mum say jus use stage 2... Wonder if the tip is too big for her mouth tt y drink so slow... Haha. BTW, I kiasu also bought stage 1 but haven let her try.

Yean,

try making the cereal with more milk/water, ie not too thick.. bb's need a little time to get used to the texture and swallowing solids..

Sorry to interrupt your thread.

I have a tin of Dumex Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) and would like to exchange it for Enfapro A+ Stage 2 (400g).

Can meet up at Pasir Ris MRT, Serangoon MRT or Vivo City by appointment on certain days.

Pls PM me if you are keen, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is 1st September!!!!

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY to all mummies who are teachers!!! And

HAPPY 6th Months to all March Babies!!!

We've all come a long way mummies... Jiayou!!!!!

Happy 6th Months to:

Raylynn

Matthias

And all new babies whose mummies just joined thread and I can't rem the name!!!! Lol.... :p

Raylynn had her first brown rice cereal today and she loves it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Din log in for so long. Will slowly catch up the old posting. But before that, can mummies that use fridge-to-go to ferry the express milk. May I know which model did u use? My medela one is broken so need to get a new one. Thanks.

Thanks Rach! 6 months le, so fast! Still rem those days when we were counting down...

Freesiajen

I got 2. One big pigeon one that holds 3 avert bottles and one compact avent for my ebm to take home from office.

Hi Pooh Bear/Minimo24,

I only need to keep at most 4 bottle 150ml. I think. Will be going for training. So the FTG has to stay cold for at least 12 hours and preferably compact.

Minimo24,

Can the avent one last 12 hours?

for those of you whose AF has returned, when does the dip in bm ss occur? a few days before or only when AF appears?

Freesiajen

The compact avent one can only put at most 2 milkbags, too small to put 4 bottles. It does not come with ice packs. I bought 2 that can last 12 hours.

All from kiddy palace. Don't go home fix or self fix, they don't sell ftg.