(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

if can put dining table then means big liao hee.. i tink even if i dun built cabinet ont he other side of the kitchen i still cant have the table in thr ...

Actually, what are the points to look at when looking for the right gyne for you?

Seems that good gyne mostly work at TMC. Only a handful at certain neighbourhood area.

Eh...count me fickle-minded but really like to seek a gyne who can fit into my criteria.

Can someone advise me to make my choice clearer? Thanks.

- speaks good chinese

- night clinic in the west

- explain details clearly (not rushing type)

- Reasonable-priced antenatal & delivery package (preferably w/o the need to start package from wk xx)

- nice & good in stitching (bonus)

- female gyne (optional)

naivesg> Actually, you just got married. Why so early to have bb? Dun want to give both hubby and yaself sometimes to enjoy honeymoon period first?

Both of you still young mah. My hubby popped the above question to me and im also curious to know too. We had one year for both of us before trying for a bb.

sk

my 1st gynae was super patient

soft spoken

dun rush when he talk and ans my 101 qns

but end up i find him not v honest with our condition...

hi naivesg, that was when after newly renovated la, so looked neat lo. i hand itchy wanna share a few more photos. hehe...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784198.jpg]

Living Room - Hubby insisted on LG Artcool Aircon! Luckily not a lotta problems so far... Hopefully when got more money can add an opaque layer of blinds over this translucent one.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784199.jpg]

We like the slanted black glass door-divider feature [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784200.jpg]

Living-Dining Area: See the rectangular silver thingy on the left? That's our water feature! Looks more like a water cooler!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784201.jpg]

Our dining table is custom-made - and for the chairs that we bought from Molecule, we purposely bought 3 white 1 grey. hehe...

sk

ehh not say blacklist lar

i feel tat if 1 pregnancy is normal kind.. and no need extra stuff liek c sect or wat he is good lor

but he seem to liek to suggest c sect

most ofthe ppl i know who go to him all got cut up LOL

like i say he is quite nice n informative but he speak too softly ... haa

so dun wan black list him also but i will warn if ppl i know r gg to him

Erm, SK, I try now also no use...

the early we try, the more time we have....

Luckily I try asap, if I have time for ourselves, by the time I strike...I dunno when.

Having baby not like opening tape...or like wanting to have wedding dinner, not I wan will have....Going to be half yr for me liao...but still no news, v depressing......

Aiyo, anna, you mistaken la, the dining table in the living room, not in the kitchen lo. haha...

Dear naivesg,

i do try to relax a bit but end up stressed again... sigh... we just hope for the best lo!!! jia you!!!

Dear SK,

My gynae has lotsa good reviews, not a single bad review so far, Doc Joycelyn Wong from TMC's ACJ Clinic. She meets all your criteria except night clinic in the west. Have been speaking to her in English but i do think she can speak chinese as well. Heard she's good in stitching too. And from my few visits to her, she has been cheerful, matter-of-fact, patient, no-rush, genuinely concerned [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naives

not sure if u rem

tat time my dh did sa and he say his sa is ok jus mildly low... no need to do anythg bout it

yet keep giving me clomide an dmake mi spent on uncessary thg like scan blood test n etc..

he even ask if any prob with peeing n etc.. so i say no.. jus tat ipee v often BECOS i am liek this all his yr.. and everytime i say so he insist to check urine culture for UTI.. when no pain netc hw to be UTI? more over i pee ALOT ..each trip to toilet i pee at least 1 big cup if not more...

bk to the SA result.. apparently in kkh the doc say its quite low... and gave supplement... at least the gynae in kkh did sth to help my dh.. and yes.. the gynae say thr is nothg wrong w me!

Sashamama, how much u spend in all for ur reno and also for ur furnitures.

Look awesome. Ur black divider is to seperate wat?

Erm, the water feature hor, where does the water come out from?

naives i agree with u leh hv bb is not like hav wedding can plan and it materialise.... i regret lor always tot good to hav er ren shi jie when i did nto strike at all and did not bother to go gynae...

sashamama ohh haaa i tot is ur kitchen HAHAHAAA

eh, the black divider is so that people from corridor dun look into the house at one glance lo.

How much we spent ah? i not sure le, abt 50k? only renovated the master bedroom, kitchen and living room, the other 2 bedrooms and 2 toilets didn't reno.

show u another picture of my water feature, with my sasha. easier to understand how it works... hehe...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784218.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1784219.jpg]

My Masterbedroom - half in the air and half on platform, supposedly now i sleep on the side with platform, next time when preggie need more vertical space to get out of bed, will sleep on this aircon side instead :p

sashamama,

Your sasha reminds of the fedex commercial [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Ur water feature look really a bit like water cooler...

dun really understand abt ur bed, can half on air and not drop, u mean got nothing below?

Hi pegsfur,

I LOVE that ad!!! Those are shetlands too, hehehe...

Hi anna,

My water feature not 100% fengshui one la, the fengshui master said that area put something water-related, like water feature or fish tank so we put water feature lo. If the spa-pebbles-kind dun match our theme, so we got this clean-cut one, blends in better with our reno, but really llok like water cooler. haha...

Hi naivesg,

my bed is placed two-third on platform (right of photo) and one-third hanging over nothing (left of photo, right beside the aircon, got lights underneath).

I love platform beds but heard when preggie difficult to get out of bed, so my designer did this bed for us lo. Now i sleeping on the platform side (on the right side), hopefully preggie soon, tummy big big, need more levrage to get outta bed, then sleep on the left side, where the height of the bed more like normal beds lo. hehe.

i just returned from tcm doc visit. everything's ok for now, just need to be careful and i'll see her again next weekend... i mentioned some cramps occassionally, so doc say best is not to have any at all.. so she took those into consideration in her medicine i think..

pegsfur, have u tested???

hi amk_gal,

good to hear all's alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya, who's ur tcm doc?

anyone has the most updated list? wonder who's next to give us good news!!! pegsfur?

sashamama, my tcm doc is from eu yan sang, dr qi xiao yan. she's quite experienced in this area..

i've lost track of the list.. pegsfur, u should test leh... i'm a few days behind u in terms of DPO.. high chance high chance!

Hiaz ... amk gal, u must have missed reading this thread a few days ago ... my af reported on Tues, now af going to finish le. Wat a disappointment, cos i'm seldom late de. No choice lor, have to keep trying next cycle. Like our slogan here, new cycle= new hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sashamama,

Ya, those shelties are so beautiful! Their coat is so pong-pong de. Coalie has a friend, named Bambi, and is a shelti too. Not sure if u have seen her around as she lives at 193 and her owner walks her everyday at the garden.

pegsfur, oh ya i did... sorry.. but yes! new cycle = new hope!

just relax la... tell u ladies a secret... wear something nicer before BD la... got more mood. =P

this cycle i just BD alternate days when my bbt started dipping la.. and also on the day when bbt increased (just in case...) nothing very different other than tat..

babydust to everyone!!

Aiyo, i clicked BACK til 29th sept to find the list!!! Time for some housekeeping, ladies!!!

Nick – Date of AF --- Trying for Number What BB – Residence

AW-BB 25/09/08 --- 01 BJ

Jenn1201 24/09/08 --- 01 Jurong East

woofmeow 24/09/08 --- 01 Jurong West

Sashamama 21/09/2008 --- 01 Punggol

jandew 16/09/08 --- 01 Tiong Bahru

naivesg 15/09/08 --- 01 Jurong West

bbPotato 14/09/08 --- 02 Jurong East

applekhoo 13/09/08 --- 02 Bukit panjang

bunnz 11/09/08 --- 01 CCK

babychloe 07/09/08 --- 01 Bukit Batok

tea 04/09/08 --- 01 Jurong West

pegsfur 03/09/08 --- 01 Punggol

angelkitty 03/09/08 --- 01 Yew Tee

Simone 31/08/08 --- 01 Balestier

jess 29/08/08 --- 02 Chai Chee

anna 28/08/08 --- 01 Punggol

pinkpixel 27/08/08 --- 01 Holland

Tingting 22/08/08 --- 01 SK

pj 21/08/08 --- 01 Tiong Bahru

cpoon 17/08/08 --- 02 Tampines

littlenotes76 15/08/08 --- 03 Tanah Merah(Bedok)

pipi 29/07/08 --- 01 serangoon

sufen 20/07/08 --- 01 Tiong Bahru

Krissie 20/07/08 --- 02 Jurong West

berries 10/07/08 --- 01 SK

More than half the ladies here need to UPDATE if you've Graduated!!! hehe... :p

Thank u sashamama, just updated mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick – Date of AF --- Trying for Number What BB – Residence

pegsfur 07/10/08 --- 01 Punggol

AW-BB 25/09/08 --- 01 BJ

angelkitty 03/09/08 --- 01 Yew Tee

Also, just to recap, here are our successful grads ever since i started the compilation in july... Did i miss out anyone or unfortunately, forgot to take out someone? I think it's good to keep track of this and see the Grads list getting longer than the TTC list!!! Jiayou to all!!!

July Grads:

1) Caca

2) Sun96

3) Missycandy

4) Kome

5) Jberri

6) Elina

7) Koi

August Grads:

1) May

2) Tango Fango

3) BB_blessed

4) Leeuwin

5) Green

Sep Grads:

1) RC Cola

2) Tiny M

3) Piggypig

4) Qin Yi

5) Chidori

6) Bluberi

7) Celia P

Oct Grads:

1) Stickymouse

2) Amk_gal

HI Gals....

Naivesg,

me spent $55 at the dentist but did nothing except for x-ray... sigh~~ the dentist say it the root tt kena infection. n u know wat cause the infection? u know last time when we did fillin for the teeth got to drill a hole first right n becos the hold v big so cos the root to kena not sure if u know wat i am tokin abt...

now i headache.. now cannot extract cos if extract my teeth behind will get loose in long run... so the only opt is root canaling...

hi piggytoh,

sorry to hear abt ur plight... what's the next step to take now for ur tooth? Also, any updates on your AF? Not yet here? I don't see you in the list le.

Sasahmama,

me stoppin for the moment.. my AF shd be reportin tml....

me now still thinkin... cos the whole process took 2-3mth n i cant ttc durin this period... n it cost $1k+ so still tinkin shd i go gov dentist to do anot... sigh~~~ dunno y recently so unlucky..

No I did not Piggy. But my ex colleague did. Dunno she say need to erm...drill or wat...erm..pain pain, dun wan to scare u...

I post on the preseed thingy not sure u see my post just now.

extracted wat I wrote just now:

Anyway Piggy, u still trying this coming mth? Cos I rem u still have preseed and not trying this mth and I can buy for u. But maybe it is gd u try, u just let me know, I no more preseed le, going to prepare myself for coming cycle....hopefully my temp and HPT play me out la...

Hi piggytoh,

if dun do root canaling then ur current tooth will pain all the way? would there be any other complications? if the situation worsens and you die die have to do during the period where you are preggie in the next few months, then worse le, i think. btw, how come cannot ttc during that period le?

updated mine as well.

angelkitty 29/09/08 --- 01 Yew Tee

AW-BB 25/09/08 --- 01 BJ

Jenn,

i went to Koh Dental quite gd but they only open till 5.30 on wkday i tink... i usu jus walk in... i went to chin dental be4 dun like leh m Koh Dental cheaper also keke...

Sasahmama..

the pain is not v v bad but ache like on n off n can get worse if i dun do... the dentist say if i tryin better dun do becos they need to drill a hole thru my teeth n add some chemical in so not advisable to do durin ttc...n if the pain get worse durin pregnant he say mus consult gynae see can extract immediately anot lor.. but i so sway lately doubt will strike also lar keke..

naivesg,

the dentist say not pain 1 leh i also dunno but i dun have better alt leh...

piggy,

I did root canal before becos the nerves in the tooth were dead ... causing me alot of pain & aches. Like wat your dentist say, anesthetic will be given b4 they drill a hole and dig out the dead nerves. Then they will patch up the hole. 1 thing is that, it takes quite a while for the whole process to finish ... mouth very tiring to be opened for so long .. heh ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u wanna do in gov dental, better call up now cos i heard the appointment can go way beyond months.

pegsfur,

is it pain?

i also duno cos if i go for it 2-3mth no ttc leh.. how much u spent the other time? how long the whole process takes?

Ladies..I have updated mine.

angelkitty 29/09/08 --- 01 Yew Tee

AW-BB 25/09/08 --- 01 BJ

oxbaby 28/09/08 ---02 SK