(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Hi.. me reporting...actually has been TTC since mid 2007 but without much luck.. guess have to 'graduate' to TTC for 2009 babies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah... lucky i read thru the 2008 thread.... if not i'll be left wondering what happened to everyone!!!

hi ladies... dun tink i can make it for 2008 baby, so i migrated here..

today CD3, also 2nd day of taking clomid.. hope will ovulate with the help of it n TTC successful tis mth :p *fingers crossed*

depend on your date lah .. eg 27 Feb 2008 first day of mense and kena this month , due date is early Dec lah . If first day of menses on 27 March and kena in Apr , due date is 2 Jan 2009 so stil got chance become end Dec 2008 baby .

wahahaha... u gers also very fast leh... keke... Was shock when I open up this link to see u all very song yakking here liao... haha...

Ya lah, still got chance to get 2008 baby lah.. But i think i hopeless le lah... haha!!

i like to join u all here as well.

Hi Piyobaby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my gosh! You all are really too fast for me leh.... I posted in 2008 and found u all started here already!

Carine, yah man! My period is super irregular. I have been feeding myself vitamins and my MIL has been feeding me Ba Zhen soup (yikes!). Will see how lo. if really hard to get preggers then I will try TCM.

Bear, thanks for confirming my temp is not weird :p Well, think my O should be coming soon. Now I just have to stay relaxed

hi tangofango, my MIL has been cooking Ba Zhen Soup for me for 1 weeks ! i hate the taste too, but still have to drink...she say is good for the womb...

hi jappooh, yes most of them here already knw each other. cos they are previously from the TTC for 2008 BB thread. haha.

Hi Porky,

oic.. Gals good luck in the TTC for 2009 but some of you might have chance for 2008 baby as well.

bLuBeRi,

u are taking clomid?

tango / porky, ba zhen soup is good ar???

Btw, do u gers still continue taking coffee even like now when we are TTC-ing??

butter i heard that it is better to stop...if not reduce ur caffine intake... i read in some recent medical articles, too much caffine (tea, coffee, coke) will cause miscarriages... and the article also advice that if a woman wants the fertilize egg to implant into the womb, it's best not to take too much caffine... cos sometimes, too much caffine intake, the fertilized egg cannot implant... so i think slowly reduce coffee,tea & coke...

butter... dun mention cos we are all here to help one another to get a bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun totally stop...but gradually... cos totally stop will also be bad for body... u get withdrawal symptons..

so babydust to all!!!

A&E.....cool info there sia....so accurate calculation...=)

jappooh & porky...welcome here....so good to see u gers here...most of us started yakking in ttc 2008 thread so migrate here....i more kiasu join them long time ago....kekeke =)

butter....reduce caffeine intake is good but dun have to stop totally....saw in the news dat higher risk of miscarriage for preggy mummies wif 2 cups of coffee or more if i din rem wrongly....=)

HI!! *wave hand** Porky & Jappooh!!! Long time no hear from you!! How are you now?

I didn't reduce my coffee intake when I was TCC-ing. Only when I know I am preggy then stop completely..

butter...seriously u can when u thot of the little life in the womb....i did too and went on faithful milk powder daily even though i hate the taste....dat's how noble mummies can be....=)

sheryl...guess for ttcing shd b alrite ba....mayb restrict in terms of qty but might not b nec to stop totally....mayb if preggy u will crave even more for it then how...kekeke

Hi butter, yes can be done... I also thought I cannot do it, cos if one day I don't have my coffee I will feel tired & lethargic. But suprisingly, I was able to cut off coffee completely.. Kekeke..

Hi storeberry,

i am fine.. But i think the chances of having a 08 baby is so slim now. So have to try hard for a 09 baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How have u been u are into your 2nd trimester already?

Yo Yo ladies... Keke... HAha.. u gers start to yak here liao ar?? wahahaha...

Jappooh,

Ya.. We know each other from TTC baby 2008 thread... And we even planning for a gathering!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe... we all ma jiam good friends.. we always MSN mass chats too.. If u wan u can join our mass chats!

Porky, join us for MSN mass chats too!!

my MSN: [email protected]

CAFFINE IS SUCH A HARMFUL CHEMICAL FOR PEOPLE THAT ARE TTC-ING AND PREGNANT WOMAN.If can dun drink, if not try to reduce and slowly put a stop to it. It's just like quit smoking! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Porky,

erm... u back to TTC?

wow..me also a newcomer.. sama like jappooh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

carine, you must be the organiser for the gathering huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke

Hi Carine,

i dun have MSN in office. And at hm i seldom use PC liao unless i on leave. Too busy at hm.

Wow u gals also organiser gathering har.. Good hor..Hee..

Hi simpsons,

welcome..

Hi simpons,

i have very irregular mense and we didnt have any protective for the past 2 yrs. Didnt seriously TTC until 2 mths ago. I strike with with help of clomid last mth but have a MC in a early stage.

simpsons,

erm... can say I'm the organiser cuz I start up with the ideas of getting us meet up ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe... Pinkie Pirate also consider the organiser too!

Jappooh,

ya loh.. but end up becuase of some reason we hold back the gathering, if not we are meeting last sunday de.. hehe... But hopefully one day we can all meet up together...

Paiseh got some question on Clomid to ask u..

-Taking Clomid is to make menses to be regular right?

-it really does help to conceive??

-is clomid expensive?

-must get from doctor or MUST see gynae den they give?

-is a kind of medication right?

-after taking clomid will having any effect or side effect?

Hi Jappooh Carine

Clomid id a fertily medi helps you to O. However from what I know from my TCM Dr Tan say. Clomid can thin your lining so even if you have egg release it will be a bit diffcult to hold the egg too. Clomid is not expensive. N+Must see gyne than get from them.Some studies have say clomid might cos defect to the unborn. Clomid is not to regulate ur AF however clomid is to be taken during the second day of your auntie flow.On the CD 10 u have to go back to gyne and see is the egg form and do a ultrasound scan tosee the egg.Lastly have a jab on your butt to I guess hold the egg.

Oh Btw if I have given wrong info can someone pls correct me thanks

Jappooh: Yes I am in my 2nd trimester now, into my 15 weeks. My appetite & energy is coming back... Its really better than 1st trimester. And I am having a bb boy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caca, on CD10 muz go back see gynea meh? i was told oni to back n see between CD21-24 to do blood test to check to ovulation leh..

my gynea said the most i can try clomid is 6mths or izit a yr (forget which one).. is dat true? i was not told dat it would thin the lining.

Hi Carine,

clomid is the med to help to Ovulate and thus will help to regular the mense. Cos for i have slight PCOS so i might not olvuate on my own. IF no ovulation cant have bb loh.

I can only say it helps for my case. Due to my irregular menes. I try for nearly a yr with no news. I got my 1st baby when i take clomid for some time. When i concieve the 2nd time i also take clomid but end up miscarrige.

YEs this med have to to gynae loh and is not expensive. Side effeect i think is depends on individual. For me i feel abit mood swing for that few days.

bLuBeRi,

i didnt go back for any check lei. So i monitor it by myself.

U can only try for 6 cycles and have a break and see when can start that med again. Wat dosage are u taking now?

I used to take half tablets only when i try for my 1st kid. Now i took 1 tablet maybe due to my weight loh.

storeberry,

congrats!! Can start shopping for your bb boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Blueri

I was told to go back on CD 10 and did a ultrasound scan and saw my egg haha. Sut it did not seceed. And i think it depend on individual gyne ba.

Jappooh, how much u got ur clomid for? my gynea charge me $2/50mg tablets. I was told to take 2x50mg. i really hope it works for me.

caca, i see... my sis last time tried clomid given by kkh gynea, also asked to bloodtest oni.

i'm in a dilemma actually... i juz passed my final theory test n tinking of starting practical lessons in jun. but if i got preggy, it would disrupt my practical lessons.

my hubby told me to stop TTC if i did not get preggy with the help of clomid tis time. he wants me to get my car licence first den TTC for BB. i quite sad to hear tis, car licence more impt than BB meh. it's already so hard for me to ovulate due to PCOS, n he still wans me to stop for the sake of getting car licence.

Hi bLuBeRi,

i pay $2.55 for 15 tablets. Each tablets is 50mg. so i told 1 tablets daily for 5 days.

I didnt do any scan or bloodtest lei.